You must login (register) to review.
Title: An Elf-Lord in His Wrath -- and Nothing Else Reviewer: Aelinmir Signed
very funny

Author's Response: Thanks.
Date: 25/08/10 - 12:43 am [Report This]
Title: A Forest of Stone Reviewer: ziggy Signed
Brilliant! I love gimli's voice in this- the humour and the spark between them.

Author's Response: Thanks -- I think the Legolas - Gimli friendship is one of Tolkien's great creations.
Date: 21/08/10 - 01:02 pm [Report This]
Title: An Elf-Lord in His Wrath -- and Nothing Else Reviewer: Daewen Signed
Hi, I'm Shadow Maiden. Just changed my name to celebrate my coming into adulthood and independance. I still LOVE this story!

Author's Response: Congratulations on your adulthood and independence!
Date: 29/10/09 - 02:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Fire and Snow Reviewer: Bunny Plots Signed
An interesting viewpoint. I like it very much.

Author's Response: Thanks. After I reread the Silmarillion, I started thinking that there must have been a time when they knew eachother as equals.
Date: 19/03/09 - 08:34 pm [Report This]
Title: An Elf-Lord in His Wrath -- and Nothing Else Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
This made me laugh. Very funny!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Date: 16/02/09 - 01:25 pm [Report This]
Title: An Elf-Lord in His Wrath -- and Nothing Else Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed
I love Wikipedia! It's awesome and there's so much to find there. And go ahead and write a falling-in love story, but would you mind if we wrote it together? I've never done that before and I think it would be cool. Maybe the girl in love could be me. (Completely unconceited I know:)) Use the elvish for my pen name if that's what you'd like to do. I don't mind as long as I like the plot. I really like talking back and forth like this. It's interesting how people can meet and get to know each other like this, huh?
Namarie.

Author's Response: I agree. It sounds like a great idea, although I've never done a collaborative story either.
Date: 01/11/08 - 01:43 pm [Report This]
Title: An Elf-Lord in His Wrath -- and Nothing Else Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed
*too busy taking advise?*

Well, what do you expect, I had nothing else to do, it was Samhain yesterday, I made a wish and there he was again. So, I, well, never mind.

Author's Response: This exchange has inspired me to write a falling-in-love story. There really is nothing as sweet as those first kisses . . . Nifty poem, isn't it? I got decoyed into reading the list of references to it on Wikipedia.
Date: 01/11/08 - 07:20 am [Report This]
Title: An Elf-Lord in His Wrath -- and Nothing Else Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed
Hm, maybe. *Laughs* I've always loved Glorfindel. I guess I'm an old fashioned girl, though. Chaste kisses things like that. *Shrugs* But . . .:)

Author's Response: An elf has time for a lot of chastity, but for us it's more of a "Had we but world enough, and time,/ This coyness, Lady, were no crime." deal.
Date: 31/10/08 - 02:58 pm [Report This]
Title: An Elf-Lord in His Wrath -- and Nothing Else Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed
You have a good sense of humor. I admire people who can make a person laugh so hard they fall out of chairs and things like that. I'm glad to have met you and read your ahem story. *Whispers* Glorfindel is standing right behind me and will kill me if I - uh, oh- he heard! *Runs off screaming as Glorfindel chases her, still dripping from his encounter with the mighty Bruinen.*

Author's Response: Come on, let him catch you! Me, I'll just continue my wicked career of tipping people out of their chairs.
Date: 27/10/08 - 01:50 pm [Report This]
Title: An Elf-Lord in His Wrath -- and Nothing Else Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed
*Laughing too hard to say anything*

Author's Response: *wiggles her eyebrows wickedly*
Date: 23/10/08 - 10:50 am [Report This]
Title: ArWen the Eternally Surprised Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
A very interesting crossover. I love Arwen (sigh).
Date: 21/11/07 - 01:35 pm [Report This]
Title: ArWen the Eternally Surprised Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Is grinning idiotically* Didn't really understand it (haven't read Terry Prachett) but it was good!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it anyway.
Date: 21/11/07 - 09:53 am [Report This]
Title: ArWen the Eternally Surprised Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
I love Pratchett and those particular books, and I really enjoy how these two crossed over. That's real talent. I am not keen on Crossovers in general, but that was terrific.

Author's Response: It's especially flattering that you liked it, then. I'm a big Pratchett fan too. Two of my favorite Pratchett crossovers (I think they're both on this site) are "Evidence", starring Vimes and "Dark Riders", starring Boromir.
Date: 21/11/07 - 12:37 am [Report This]
Title: ArWen the Eternally Surprised Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
I hope you're going to finish this. It's just starting to get interesting. Is the time period just before the War of the Ring?

Author's Response: Apparently you and I had the same thought at the same time ;) , since I finally decided to finish it just as you wrote your review. rnrnArwen's bath begins not long after Aragorn arrives in Rohan, and ends almost twenty years later, in about 2979. The final piece of the story takes place in March of 3019.
Date: 19/11/07 - 08:40 pm [Report This]
Title: An Elf-Lord in His Wrath -- and Nothing Else Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
XD. Love it!

Author's Response: Heheh -- Thanks, Gemini. It was pure fun to get Glorfindel naked. I also think that for all the people writing Tricky Twins stories about Elladan and Elrohir, there could be some clever ones about Elros and Elrond.
Date: 14/08/07 - 10:54 am [Report This]
Title: A Forest of Stone Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed
very nice. thanks for responding to the challenge

Author's Response: As you can see, your challenge has sparked almost half of my stories (and some of my best ones) and I have one more story in the series to do. Thanks for posting the challenge!
Date: 13/04/07 - 03:44 pm [Report This]
Title: A Forest of Stone Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous
OH. MY. GOD! How did you know my weakness? I just ADORE nekkid elves! *grin* This was a great little tale too. I loved it. My only complaint would be, I doubt Gimli would have had matches. It's something he surely could have used up on Caradhras trying to light that fire! *grin* Great characterization. Thanks for sharing! ~NiRi

Author's Response: I included the matches because I thought they'd had some in the Hobbit, but I should go back and check. If they do have matches, they probably wouldn't survive the snow and the long hike. You're right: nekkid elves are better than merely nude ones, and I've tried to pick only the finest of the fine for my series.

Author's Response: There is a reference to matches in "Riddles in the Dark" in the Hobbit. At the beginning of the chapter, Bilbo is all alone in the goblin tunnels and is feeling his pockets for matches. "After some time, he felt for his pipe. It was not broken, and that was something. Then he felt for his pouch, and there was some tobacco in it, and that was something more. Then he felt for matches and he could not find any at all, and that shattered his hopes completely."
Date: 08/04/07 - 03:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Calling the Rain Reviewer: Ophelia Signed
Oh my god. This is probably one of the most beautiful pieces of writing I've read on this site. Seriously, it's incredible. This makes me want to go write something now...

Author's Response: Thanks so much -- I'm very moved by your review. i'm beginning the fifth story in this series.
Date: 06/04/07 - 09:46 pm [Report This]
Title: An Elf-Lord in His Wrath -- and Nothing Else Reviewer: ElflingImp Signed
Funny!LOL

Author's Response: Thanks!
Date: 02/04/07 - 01:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Calling the Rain Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Nice fic!

Author's Response: Thanks, Gemini. I'm slowly putting together the fifth story (and I think the last) in this series.
Date: 02/04/07 - 08:05 am [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.