You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: gmk05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/14 - 06:48 am Title: Of the High Elves

Nice article, thanks for the information. It's very complete information. I will bookmark for next reference.
rental mobil jakarta

Reviewer: xiaozhengmeimei Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/03/14 - 09:36 am Title: Of the High Elves

chanel purses


ugg boots


gucci outlet


louis vuitton


louis vuitton handbags


ugg.com


Mont Blanc Pens


nike shoes


michael kors handbags


hermes bag


jimmy choo shoes


tory burch shoes


christian louboutin


red bottom shoes


Celine Outlet


burberry brit


belstaff jackets


timberland shoes


cheap north face jackets


givenchy dress


alexander wang shoes


the north face


nike blazers


tiffany and co


Cheap Jordans


insanity workout dvd


true religion


wholesale jerseys


bottega veneta


coach usa


tory burch shoes


tiffany jewelry outlet


gucci outlet


timberland earthkeepers


dior homme


the north face outlet


gianni versace


louis vuitton outlet


moncler


celine


michael kors purses


burberry outlet


p90x workouts


spyder jackets outlet


guess


Mont Blanc Pens


bleu de chanel


north face


beats by dre headphones


ugg boots


louis vuitton handbags


chanel shoes


jordan retro 9


ugg boots outlet


cheap ugg boots


north face


the north face outlet


givenchy


givenchy dress


p90x workouts exercise dvd


mulberry uk


air jordan 13


supra footwear


moncler sale


prada outlet


christian louboutin shoes


burberry outlet


louis vuitton outlet


christian dior


coach outlet store


burberry brit


fendi outlet


coach outlet


true religion


gianni versace


coach factory store


burberry rain boots


chi hair products


mulberry handbags


moncler sale


ghd hair iron


ugg boots sale


jordan 13


jimmy choo handbags


marc by marc jacobs


burberry handbags


mulberry uk


true religion outlet


tiffany co


tiffany and co


michael kors watch


jordan 6


Celine bags


nike outlet


ralph lauren outlet


nike shoes


gucci shoes


north face jacket


chanel chance


ugg.com


chi hair straightener


ugg slippers


hermes birkin


moncler jackets


true religion outlet


supra skytop


coach outlet


the north face


north face outlet


tiffany co


gucci outlet


jordan retro 7


michael kors watch


wholesale jerseys


miu miu shoes


louis vuitton handbags


ugg australia


ugg


insanity workout


tiffany jewelry


michael kors wallet


coach factory online


miu miu


wholesale jerseys


canada goose parka


guess shoes


michael kors handbags


louis vuitton outlet


burberry watches


guess outlet


abercrombie & fitch outlet


celine outlet


coach factory outlet


cheap oakley sunglasses


christian louboutin shoes


michael kors boots


Celine Handbags


christian louboutin outlet


ghd hair iron


prada shoes


bottega veneta outlet


supra skytop


true religion


jordan 1


nike store


guess.com


coach purses


canada goose parka


jordan 8


nike basketball


barbour outlet


fendi outlet


michael kors watches


belstaff outlet


coach bags


louis vuitton


Celine Outlet


michael kors outlet


jimmy choo outlet


jordan


michael kors bags


p90x workouts exercise dvd


nike.com


timberland boots


air jordan 4


tory burch outlet


cheap jerseys


supra footwear


marc by marc jacobs


cheap oakley sunglasses


juicy


ghd straighteners


jordan 23


gucci


MontBlanc Pens


bottega veneta


spyder ski jackets outerwear


guess outlet


louis vuitton bags


ghd straighteners


Celine Outlet


nike high tops


louis vuitton wallet


burberry scarf


belstaff outlet


ferragamo belt


ugg outlet


hollister outlet


guess watches


hollister


spyder


jimmy choo handbags


nike


hollister


ugg boots sale


cheap ugg boots


ralph lauren outlet


chanel makeup


north face jacket


canada goose


supra


timberland boots


louis vuitton outlet


guess.com


true religion jeans


gucci outlet


spyder


marc jacobs watches


prada handbags


Celine Outlet Store


north face jacket


hollister


tory burch outlet


turbo fire


ferragamo belt


true religion outlet


hermes bag


mulberry handbags


burberry handbags


ugg sale


ghd hair iron


gianni versace


tiffany jewelry


ferragamo belt


tory burch shoes


true religion outlet


true religion jeans


hollister kids


insanity workout


MontBlanc Pen


Celine Handbags


tiffany & co


ferragamo shoes


miu miu handbags


tory burch sale


north face outlet


ghd flat iron


jordan spizike


coach outlet


christian louboutin


burberry outlet


celine shoes


true religion


timberland outlet


coach factory outlet


guess shoes


bottega veneta handbags


dior handbags


coach factory


cheap nike shoes


cheap coach purses


jimmy choo


tiffany and co


hermes belt


gucci outlet store


coach shoes


mulberry uk


nike id


Michael Kors Handbags


beats by dr dre


www.coach.com


chanel bag


louis vuitton wallet


gucci shoes


Celine Outlet


Mont Blanc Pen


burberry rain boots


dolce and gabbana light blue


fendi bags


Christian Louboutin Sale


guess


christian dior


ghd hair


turbo fire workout


michael kors


canada goose parka


the north face outlet


christian louboutin


hogan italy


louis vuitton bags


burberry outlet


hermes


dolce gabbana


dior handbags


gucci handbags


louboutin shoes


juicy couture


louis vuitton


hogan italy


mulberry uk


turbo fire workout


burberry watches


coach outlet online


hollister clothing


juicy


christian louboutin shoes


true religion jeans


hogan


nike air max


louboutin shoes


dior


beats by dr dre studio


tiffany co


miu miu


givenchy


jimmy choo outlet


cheap jordan shoes


ghd flat iron


nike cortez


tiffany co


air jordan 11


true religion outlet


turbo fire


louis vuitton outlet


spyder jackets outlet


burberry brit


hollister outlet


tiffany jewelry


coach factory outlet


true religion jeans


christian louboutin shoes


Michael Kors Outlet


louis vuitton outlet


cheap north face jackets


true religion outlet


juicy couture


louis vuitton purses


insanity workout dvd


canada goose jackets


gucci outlet


moncler coats


louis vuitton bags


north face sale


louis vuitton purses


bleu de chanel


cheap nfl jerseys


cheap jerseys


burberry sale


spyder ski jackets


ferragamo shoes


www.coach.com


louis vuitton outlet


fendi


nfl jerseys


fendi belt


gucci shoes


tiffany jewelry


coach usa


burberry outlet


the north face outlet


miu miu bags


north face denali


chanel bag


Mont Blanc Pens


ugg australia


wholesale jerseys


coach.com


prada outlet


Celine bags


canada goose


coach outlet online


cheap ray ban sunglasses


oakley sunglasses


insanity workout dvd


tory burch shoes


chanel sunglasses


hogan italy


tiffany and co


abercrombie & fitch outlet


salvatore ferragamo


ferragamo belt


coach purses


hollister


gucci outlet online


Celine Outlet


MontBlanc Pens


spyder ski jackets outerwear


givenchy outlet


canada goose


tiffany jewelry


tiffany co


beats by dr dre


louis vuitton wallets


hogan shoes


louis vuitton outlet


barbour clothing


fendi outlet


miu miu outlet


hollister clothing


louis vuitton outlet


air jordan 4


bottega veneta handbags


cheap ray ban sunglasses


true religion jeans


true religion sale


jordan retro 8


cheap ugg boots


ugg slippers


cheap jerseys


prada


coach outlet online


guess watches


burberry outlet


cheap nike shoes


fendi belt


canada goose jackets


Louboutin Shoes


tiffany and co


barbour coats


nike outlet


louis vuitton


burberry rain boots


p90x workouts exercise


coach outlet online


MontBlanc Pens


miu miu outlet


gucci handbags


bottega veneta outlet


hollister outlet


fendi


gucci outlet


louis vuitton


ghd flat iron


true religion


tory burch flats


ugg sale


g by guess


supra footwear


timberland outlet


oakley


dior bags


oakley sunglasses


alexander wang shoes


barbour clothing


air jordans


ghd hair


gucci outlet


spyder jackets outlet


gucci outlet


tory burch outlet


michael kors mens watches


jimmy choo


Mont Blanc Pen


louis vuitton


air jordan


hogan


ugg slippers


guess by marciano


cheap nfl jerseys


louis vuitton purses


dolce gabbana


louis vuitton bags


ralph lauren


mulberry handbags


beats by dr dre studio


true religion sale


nike nfl jerseys


louis vuitton


ralph lauren outlet


ralph lauren


jimmy choo outlet


canada goose outlet


coach factory online


timberland outlet


p90x workouts exercise dvd


salvatore ferragamo


dolce and gabbana light blue


ugg sale


Mont Blanc Pens


chanel purse


coco chanel


guess jeans


dolce and gabbana


prada shoes


juicy couture outlet


gianni versace


true religion jeans


canada goose parka


supra footwear


beats by dr dre headphones


supra


moncler coats


gucci shoes


tiffany co


coach store online


burberry handbags


Celine Outlet Store


belstaff


versace bright crystal


dior bags


ugg boots sale


louis vuitton wallet

Reviewer: django Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/14 - 06:17 am Title: Of the High Elves

FollowingCoach Outlet Online“The Big Short”, and again exercisingCoach Outlet his twin passions for high financeCoach Factory Outletand human folly, Michael Lewis Coach Factory Outletshifts his focus from America toCoach Outlet Storeis drawn to the surreal and uncanny,Coach Outlet Store Onlineblooming on the fringes of ordinaryCoach Outlet lives “like growths of mold”. HisCoach Factory Onlinetitle story is narrated by a ghost Coach Factory Outlet who, yearning for companionship, Coach Outletbreaks the heart of a lonely teacher.Coach Factory OutletAnother, the inspiration for the filmCoach Outlet“The Illusionist”, follows a magicianCoach Outlet Storeso good at creating illusions that Coach Outlet Store Onlinehe becomes, himself, illusory. In Coach Outlet Onlinea third, a giant shopping mallTrue Religion Jeans seduces, then enslaves, an entireTrue Religion Outlettown. Behind his courteous prose,True ReligionMillhauser seems to be holding somethingMichael Kors Outlet Onlineback, like a doctor soft-pedalling Michael Handbags Outleton grim FINANC Boomerang by MichaelMichael Kors Outlet Store OnlineLewis (Allen Lane, hardback, out now).Michael Kors Outlet StoresEurope on a hilarious journey of Chanel Outlet Online“financial-disaster tourism” throughLouis Vuitton Outletthe countries that gorged most grosslyLouis Vuitton Handbagsthrough the

Reviewer: django Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/14 - 06:09 am Title: Of the High Elves

FollowingCoach Outlet Online“The Big Short”, and again exercisingCoach Outlet his twin passions for high financeCoach Factory Outletand human folly, Michael Lewis Coach Factory Outletshifts his focus from America toCoach Outlet Storeis drawn to the surreal and uncanny,Coach Outlet Store Onlineblooming on the fringes of ordinaryCoach Outlet lives “like growths of mold”. HisCoach Factory Onlinetitle story is narrated by a ghost Coach Factory Outlet who, yearning for companionship, Coach Outletbreaks the heart of a lonely teacher.Coach Factory OutletAnother, the inspiration for the filmCoach Outlet“The Illusionist”, follows a magicianCoach Outlet Storeso good at creating illusions that Coach Outlet Store Onlinehe becomes, himself, illusory. In Coach Outlet Onlinea third, a giant shopping mallTrue Religion Jeans seduces, then enslaves, an entireTrue Religion Outlettown. Behind his courteous prose,True ReligionMillhauser seems to be holding somethingMichael Kors Outlet Onlineback, like a doctor soft-pedalling Michael Handbags Outleton grim FINANC Boomerang by MichaelMichael Kors Outlet Store OnlineLewis (Allen Lane, hardback, out now).Michael Kors Outlet StoresEurope on a hilarious journey of Chanel Outlet Online“financial-disaster tourism” throughLouis Vuitton Outletthe countries that gorged most grosslyLouis Vuitton Handbagsthrough the

Reviewer: Elbereth Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/02/12 - 10:04 pm Title: Of the High Elves

I like that a lot. :D It is, as others have said, very Elvish.

Reviewer: NessaMahtar Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/10 - 02:23 pm Title: Of the High Elves

Very good.
Well written, and elvish sounding.
The exclamation points add to it very well, and it is short, yet very well written.
Well done! =)

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/09 - 07:24 pm Title: Of the High Elves

This sounds like something very much that the Elves would sing, or maybe an Elvish-like Hobbit! ((Anyone we know? Teehee.)) Anyway this is a very good poem - I won't point out the spelling mistakes as some authors have done that already, all I have to say is one word - graceful. Oh, and flowing, And Elvish. Oh, that's three. Never mind. Well done!

meerkatalex

Author's Response: I had Lothlorien in mind while writing this, so maybe Celeborn, Galadriel, or Haldir. Of course, it could be Merry, too, but I rather think it was an elf writing this. :) Thanks on all three counts, I appreciate the comments. NZ

Reviewer: Charli800 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/08 - 09:09 am Title: Of the High Elves

Wow, that was a lot of exclamation marks! I think your rhyme scheme was well done; it came across very naturally. I couldn't figure out the cadence though perhaps that was due to the exclamation marks. I'm not sure.

I have to query the inclusion of Elbereth as a high elf though - the Valar and the Elves are /very/ different.

To address spelling briefly:
Iluvatar (one l only)
Gilthoniel (You lost the first l. Gil is Sindarin for star; Gilthoniel means star hanger.

Despite my nitpicks I liked this: I think you have got the spirit of this poem right.

Happy writing,
Charli

Author's Response: Thanks for the spelling corrections - always appreciated. I'm sorry if the exclamation marks bothered you. This was one of my first attempts at (sarcasm) high poetry. I think what was going through my head was that the poem was praising the High Elves as well as what they praised. Thank you for the review, and have fun reading! NZ

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/11/08 - 02:06 am Title: Nothing but the Blood

Whoa. That was actually really freaky. I think that's exactly how he felt and what he saw. That was good. Gave me goosebumps.

Author's Response: That's high praise, my thanks. It's always surprised me that people don't think much about Gollum's struggle with the Ring, besides the whole 'love/hate' relationship. NZ

Reviewer: Formegil Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/08 - 05:12 am Title: Remember

I liked this very much. It is like a beginning of some lay of the last Elves in Middle-Earth. This is quite an atmospheric poem.

Author's Response: Thank you. It was written on the way back from visiting relatives: We were flying over some beautiful mountains into the sunset, and were low enough to see campgrounds and the such. While it doesn't sound very inspiring, something about that image gave off a little spark. NZ

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/02/08 - 06:28 pm Title: Musings

It sounds as if you thought this one up while spending a sunny afternoon picnicking in a clovery meadow on the Pelennor. Nice poem!

Author's Response: Well, that comes part-way true. I wrote the first part at night and there were these wonderful cumulostratus clouds that had breaks that you could just see the full moon and stars through. It then fermented in my mind, and I thought of the rest while on a bike ride. Thank you for the thoughts! NZ

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/02/08 - 07:16 pm Title: The Day the Music Died

Well, I'll tell you how I feel!
I truly like this, because it is written from the perspective of the '' Axis '' rather than the ''Allies '' .

There is some fanfic written from the viewpoint of the * other side * , but not a great deal. I suppose that is because we can only * guess * at the cultures [ I always write the northern Haradhrim as rather Ottoman ], whereas we feel we know the people of Gondor, and Rohan and the Elves much better and feels more familiar to write in.
Harad, Rhun etc are unknown territory, and after reading the Pelennor in the book, you do tend to cheer when the Axis are soundly trounced, ditto with the film.

But we forget, though these Men are called Men of the Darkness, they had families and wives [ perhaps more than one ] and still could love and live and be mourned.

Excellent idea, love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Two nights ago there was a lunar eclipse, and I felt kind of sad about it, and the line "the music died that day" with various themes about next line. Anyway, this poem came out, and I really like it (if I do say so myself). I've always thought of the Easterlings as vaguely Ottoman, but I can see how the Haradrim might be considered that way. ( If the Haradrim are Ottoman, are the Mumak riders the Janissaries?) Once again, thank you for the nice review. NZ

Reviewer: Dark Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/08 - 11:46 pm Title: Galadriel's Mirror

that was............. amasing!

Author's Response: Thank you. I had this recurring dream. . . And this was the end result! NZ

Reviewer: Dark Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/08 - 11:35 pm Title: A LotR Rhapsody

That was really good! You are really good at writeing poems........*pout* It's not fair...........O WELL!

Author's Response: Thank you! You might be surprised to know that I can't write poems worth two cents that are non-ME related. . . They say you need to write about what you know. . . NZrn

Reviewer: Dark Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/08 - 11:33 pm Title: Nothing but the Blood

that was............. kinda sad................................it sounds like something my best friend would write!

Author's Response: Really? This was a foray into the post modernist poetry for me. . . I'm still not sure if I like it or not! NZ

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/08 - 04:13 am Title: Of Elves . . . and Weirdos

I love the way you recreate your first poem as a parody here. *claps* I think the last two lines of both poems are the best: the repetition really works.

Author's Response: Thank you! When I wrote the first one, I felt that it was so melodramatic that it was just begging for a sequel. 8-)

Reviewer: oelberethgilthoniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/08 - 01:27 pm Title: Of Elves . . . and Weirdos

Wow. I'm touched. Someone wrote a ff for me! Thank you so much, Naz!
OEG

Author's Response: You are quite welcome, OEG NZ

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/08 - 01:19 pm Title: Of Elves . . . and Weirdos

That is very beautiful, and incredibly sad, in a most poignant way.

Author's Response: Thank you. When I met oelberethgilthoniel this weekend, I was inspired. NZ

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/08 - 02:20 pm Title: Of the High Elves

A beautiful ode to Three Graces of Arda.

Author's Response: You know, I was wondering if you'd notice this one. It was the first one I wrote, and it took me a while to get up the courage to post it online. 8-) NZ

Reviewer: oelberethgilthoniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/01/08 - 01:55 pm Title: The Flowers Bright

Oh! This is so pretty!

You write sooooo well!

OEG

Author's Response: Ummm, thank you. NZ

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.