You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Circles: Book 2: Journey of Sorrow Reviewer: chanyuan Signed
chanyuan0707
mulberry handbags
michael kors bags
tiffany jewellery
cheap snapbacks
gucci sunglasses uk
coach outlet store
rolex outlet
toms outlet
mont blanc pens
cartier sunglasses
mont blanc pens
fitflops sale clearance
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
toms shoes
snapbacks wholesale
coach outlet online
louis vuitton handbags outlet
hermes birkin bag
nba jerseys
beats headphones
cheap nfl jerseys
hermes outlet store
ferragamo outlet
polo ralph lauren
mulberry handbags sale
ralph lauren femme
michael kors outlet
tory burch shoes
true religion outlet
celine outlet online
michael kors wholesale
oakley sunglasses
rolex watches
christian louboutin online
oakley sunglasses
tiffany and co
michael kors outlet clearance
nike blazer pas cher
gucci outlet online
timberland shoes
beats by dre
michael kors canada
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
pandora jewelry
michael kors outlet
nhl jerseys
oakley sunglasses wholesale
replica watches
michael kors handbags
nike tn pas cher
toms outlet
air jordan shoes for sale
coach handbags
beats headphones
michael kors outlet
lululemon uk
ray ban sunglasses
tory burch outlet
links of london
kate spade handbags
ferragamo shoes
longchamp handbags
chaussure louboutin
christian louboutin uk
louis vuitton outlet store
nike air force 1
louis vuitton sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
air max 2015
louis vuitton sunglasses for women
nike huarache
fitflops clearance
oakley sunglasses
kobe shoes
nba jerseys
nike blazer pas cher
ralph lauren uk
hollister clothing
lululemon outlet
ralph lauren polo
sac louis vuitton pas cher
iphone case uk
fitflops sale
true religion outlet
longchamp pliage
tory burch outlet
ralph lauren outlet
babyliss flat iron
oakley sunglasses
tiffany outlet
air jordan shoes
bottega veneta outlet online
michael kors factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses
nike roshe
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
cheap mlb jerseys
michael kors outlet
louboutin pas cher
fitflops outlet
michael kors uk outlet
true religion outlet
longchamp outlet online
ralph lauren pas cher
coach handbags outlet
oakley sunglasses uk
mulberry outlet
ralph lauren polo
reebok trainers
adidas outlet
toms outlet
bottega veneta outlet
polo ralph lauren
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ralph lauren outlet
soccer jerseys wholesale
kate spade uk
jordan pas cher
ralph lauren uk
tiffany jewelry
adidas uk
coach outlet
lacoste polo shirts
lululemon outlet online
gucci outlet
fitflop sale
mulberry handbags
ray-ban sunglasses
chrome hearts
rolex watches for sale
cheap michael kors handbags
christian louboutin outlet
pandora outlet
christian louboutin shoes
lebron james shoes
true religion jeans
tiffany and co
michael kors outlet
true religion outlet
chrome hearts eyewear
reebok shoes
chaussure louboutin
mcm outlet
lululemon outlet
burberry outlet online
swarovski jewelry
hermes belt
cheap nba jerseys
futbol baratas
football shirts
mlb jerseys
louis vuitton bags
longchamp pas cher
tiffany and co
cheap nba jerseys
ray ban sunglasses sale
ferragamo shoes
ralph lauren outlet
fitflops sale
michael kors handbags
tory burch outlet online
true religion sale
michael kors handbags outlet
louis vuitton outlet
oakley sunglasses
tiffany and co
gucci sunglasses
polo outlet
michael kors wallet
hollister
ray-ban sunglasses
prada outlet online
rolex orologi
ralph lauren outlet
herve leger dresses
true religion jeans
tiffany outlet
celine outlet
louis vuitton neverfull sale
coach outlet
longchamp outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
hollister uk
pandora jewelry
michael kors uk
michael kors uk outlet
prada sunglasses for women
mulberry handbags
hollister shirts
rolex watches
ray-ban sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
longchamp solde
louis vuitton outlet
versace sunglasses
herve leger outlet
true religion outlet uk
fitflop clearance
tiffany and co
burberry outlet online
swarovski outlet
reebok shoes
rolex watches outlet
longchamp outlet
ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren italia,ralph lauren sito ufficiale
cheap replica watches
mcm backpack
cheap football shirts
nike free 5.0
polo ralph lauren
cartier uk
swarovski jewelry
nike air max
coach outlet online
michael kors outlet online
swarovski crystal
fitflops uk
cartier watches
hollister shirts
tory burch outlet
louis vuitton outlet stores
tiffany outlet
cheap jordans
nike air max 2015
ray ban sunglasses
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors wallet sale
toms shoes
fitflops sale clearance
michael kors handbags wholesale
lacoste shirts
prada handbags
michael kors outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
ralph lauren pas cher
ray-ban sunglasses
tiffany jewellery
michael kors outlet online
christian louboutin outlet
tiffany and co
hermes bags
jordan pas cher
true religion jeans
coach outlet
hollister clothing
soccer jerseys
ferragamo outlet
michael kors handbags outlet
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses sale
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglasses
nike air huarache
rolex watches for sale
reebok outlet store
ralph lauren outlet
ghd hair straighteners
nike free run
longchamp solde
nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
mont blanc outlet
michael kors outlet
longchamp pliage
nike air huarache
cheap mlb jerseys
Date: 07/06/16 10:57 pm [Report This]
Title: The Circles of Power Reviewer: Durant112 Signed
Under Armour,ED Hardy Outlet United States sports equipment brand. Under Armour Michael Kors Outlet (NYSE UA) is headquartered in Baltimore,Coach Outlet Store OnlineMaryland, the company focuses on production of sports equipment. UA main production wear Kate Spade Outlet tight underwear in sports jerseys Cheap Jordans (worn under the basketball and Michael Kors Outlet Store baseball suits) Coach Purses or shoulder pads Coach Outlet (such as football Kate Spade Outlet or hockey shoulder pads),Toms Outlet but beyond that UA production sweater,Louis Vuitton Outlet ordinary Tee, sweat pants,Fendi Handbags and so on. Under Armour led the production Giuseppe Shoes of tights, sweat-absorbent Michael Kors Outlet polyester yarn Stephen Curry Shoes (moisture-wicking) Salomon Shoes was the trend of North Face Outlet sporting equipment. Subsequently,Stuart Weitzman Boots the Nike (DRI-fit Pro series),Tory Burch Shoes Reebok (NFL equipment) Michael Kors Handbags will follow suit. In June 2006,Coach Outlet Online Under Armour released a Longchamp Outlet "Click-Clack" as a slogan of Red Bottom Shoes soccer cleats brand. The very successful Moncler Jackets company was founded North Face Outlet in 1996, founder,Moncler Outlet is a former Maryland football Coach Factory star Kevin Plank. Tired Coach Factory Outlet of that kind of exercise Kate Spade Outlet upon cotton TEE sweat-damp Ray Ban Wayfarer painful feelings,Christian Louboutin Shoes Kevin Plank Prada Outlet invention was developed inOakley Sunglasses athletes during strenuous Hermes Outlet exercise can keep the body clean and lightweight Prada Handbags materials to its original Burberry Outletshape. Then he persuaded the North Face Outlet two in a hot climate the College Coach Factory Outlet football team of the city to buy his Kate Spade Outlet equipment: Georgia Tech (Atlanta,Michael Kors Outlet in humid and hot) and Coach Outlet Arizona Arizona (near Phoenix in the desert).Nike Air Max Then Atlanta Falcons NFL teamMoncler Jackets also put on this Nike Roshe Run brand of equipment. Since then,Cheap Nike Air Max choose how many the Buty Nike Air Max team UA equipment continues to increase,Nike Air Max Damskie and Nike Air Max this includes Red Bottom Shoes most of the NCAADivision Christian Louboutin Outlet 1-A of the football team. The company Balenciaga Outlet also design and manufacture Balenciaga Handbags a lot of equipment Kate Spade Outlet for other sports. Under Armour's Toms Shoes the company'sHermes Belt headquarters in Baltimore. In 2003,Louis Vuitton Outlet the company started to "warrior" as North Face Outlet Store the theme of the ad,North Face Jacketsand their slogan is The North Face Outlet "We must protect Louis Vuitton Outlet this House" Louis Vuitton Outlet (a slogan in use today). In 2004,Timberland BootsUnder Armour designed Timberland Outlet uniforms for the Maryland Tory Burch Outlet Store Aquatic Turtle Tory Burch Outlet soccer team,Tory Burch Shoes and handed out to Hermes Belt the team coach Ralph Friedgen as Kate Spade Outlet the primary advertising. On November 18,Tory Burch Outlet 2005,Burberry Scarf the UA has an initialNorth Face Outlet public offering. In debuts,UGG Outlet UA creates history above the Michael Kors Outlet second-highest Ralph Lauren Outlet first-day increase,Gucci Shoes opening 13 dollars Gucci Outlet to closing stock price by $ 26.North Face Jackets In December 2005,Prada Outlet the UA announced with Burberry Outlet Auburn University Hollister Clothing sports teams signed a Ferragamo Shoes 5 year contract,Tiffany Jewelry UA became the official Tiffany Outlet university sports NFL Jerseys team items. In March 2006,Cheap Jordans the UA and Texas Oakley Outlet Tech University and Southlake North Face Outlet Carroll High School Burberry Outletfootball team has North Face Outlet signed a similar Skechers Shoes contract. In August 2006,Marc Jacobs Outlet the UA and Nike UGG Outlet and three North Face Outletofficial Reebok NFL Chan Luu Sale sneaker Toms Outletmanufacturers.Oakley Sunglasses In February 2007,Toms Shoes Sale MLB and UA (United States Beats By Dr Dre major league baseball) Coach Outlet Chicago Cubs Chicago Cubs deal,Christian Louboutin Shoes Cubs allow UA Oakley Sunglasses to placing Valentino Shoes ads on its homeBurberry Outlet field on each side Michael Kors Outlet of the door.Coach Factory Outlet "This is the first Coach Outlet Online bear allowed Coach Purses field appears Kate Spade Outlet on the door advertising or any tag. Team Marketing Director Toms Shoes Jay Blunk said many companies North Face Outlet contact them and place ads on the site,Coach Outlet but he said UA is the best choice.North Face Jackets "In April 2007, the University of South Oakley Sunglasses Carolina and signed a 6-year UA football Toms Outlet equipment contracts worth $ 10.8 million. Contracts North Face Outlet require UA to become Nike Outlet South Carolina's football team's Nike Hoodies official sporting goods business,Tory Burch Flats UA is responsible for providing clothes,Marc Jacobs Handbags shirts and sneakers. Meanwhile the Jimmy Choo Shoes coach Steve Spurrier will Jimmy Choos probably become the brand Ambassador. UA this brand started True Religion Outlet in popularity overseas. They established a ED Hardy Outlet European headquarters Burberry Belt in Amsterdam. United Kingdom,Tory Burch Boots Canada, Europe, Japan, Australia, New Zealand?Louis Vuitton Belt and South Africa Ferragamo Belt have become their development Marc Jacobs Handbags goals. In May 2007, in a recent Lululemon Outlet shareholder meeting, CEO Kevin Plank has announced a Christian Louboutin Shoes new marketing strategy: "Team Girl" True Religion Outlet they target the female market. He also Tommy Hilfiger Outlet announced extended Michael Kors Outlet to 2008, and shoe sector expansion Coach Outlet?plans. On March 9, 2011,Red Bottoms Under Armour signed a 5-year total with Tottenham Hotspur shirt Kevin Durant Shoes contracts worth a05; 50 million. 2012-2013 start of the New Balance Outlet season for the Spurs first team Adidas Outlet and reserves provide jackets, racing suits and other professional athletic equipment. Under Armour Coach Outlet Online sports brand has three series Stephen Curry Jersey of equipment: Heat heat Gear equipment,Vans Outlet cold Cold Gear equipment and Foot Wear sports shoes series. Heatgear and Ralph Lauren Outlet revolutionary Ugg Boots Sale innovation in fabric design is UA Coldgear series equipment brand,UGGS For Women under various temperatures,Skechers Go Walk climate-specific equipment, athletes in extreme conditions, is still the best. Footwear Adidas Yeezy Boost sneakers series is a lot of scientific and Adidas Yeezy technological innovation,Adidas NMD flexible chassis technology, four air cushion Coach Outlet technology is particularly prominent. UA HeatGear series equipment North Face Outlet brand breathable fabric, can quickly evaporate Ralph Lauren Outlet perspiration applies Puma Outlet above 24 degrees Celsius, the movement of movements Polo Outlet in the hot conditions, can also keep the body dry and light. Hot equipment Under Armour Outlet Heat Gear challenge records when Under Armour Hoodies the climate is hot, in hot conditions,Herve Leger thermal equipment allows activists to keep cool,MCM Belt and best sports game levels. UA equipment by Nike Air Max Under Armour Cold Gear cold revolutionary Louboutin Heels innovation in fabric design, lightweight fabric keeps Jordan Retro 11 the body light and fat-free. ColdGear cooling ?Converse Outlet equipment for less than 12 degrees Celsius degree,Nike Roshe Run exercise under extreme weather conditions,UGGS Outlet double-layer fabrics make the heat cycle the whole body, making outdoor sports more enduring, removes sweat and moisture, regulates body temperature,North Face Outlet dry,in extreme conditions,is still the best.
Date: 06/16/16 03:02 am [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 2: Journey of Sorrow Reviewer: leilei3915 Anonymous
2016-4-25 leilei
hollister uk
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd
nike huarache white
lululemon outlet
true religion
cheap jordan shoes
nike cortez shoes
versace sunglasses
nike cortez red
skechers outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap air max
adidas shoes
supra for sale
rolex replica watches
lacoste shoes
nike trainers
cheap oakleys outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
white converse
ghd hair straighteners
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
hollister clothing store
michael kors outleta292;michael kors outlet onlinea292;michael kors outlet storea292;michael kors handbagsa292;michael kors bagsa292;michael kors watches,michael kors purses
jordan shoes
jordan pas cher
cheap jordans
pandora charms
cartier watches for sale
coach outlet
true religion jeans
louboutin pas cher
levis 501
chi flat iron
ralph lauren
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
abercrombie & fitch
supra shoes
ralph lauren outlet
hermes outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
converse uk
yeezy boost 350
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet online
michael kors outlet
jimmy choo shoes
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry uk
louis vuitton pas cher
christian louboutin uk
christian louboutin outlet
cheap nike shoes
ugg outlet online
coach outlet online
omega watches
louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes
under armour shoes
christian louboutin shoes
adidas superstar
bottega veneta
yeezy boost 350 black
gucci handbags
oakley sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
adidas nmd
bottega veneta handbags
reebok shoes
coach outlet online
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses
gucci borse
cheap jerseys wholesale
nike running shoes
coach outlet store
calvin klein dresses
sac longchamp pliage
adidas nmd white
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas stan smith
polo ralph lauren
ray-ban sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike huarache
ugg sale
kate spade outlet
louis vuitton borse
lacoste polo shirts
ralph lauren outlet
designer handbags outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
calvin klein outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bans
cheap omega watches
cheap basketball shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
valentino shoes
cheap nba jerseys
toms outlet
adidas trainers
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp outlet
fitflops outlet
converse shoes
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren pas cher
oakley sunglasses
adidas nmd runner
hermes belt
polo ralph lauren
polo outlet
ed hardy uk
prada handbags
coach outlet store
toms outlet store
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
canada goose jackets
ray ban outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
vans outlet
canada goose sale
christian louboutin
adidas pure boost
longchamp bag
reebok outlet
adidas supercolor
coach outlet
discount nike shoes
burberry outlet online
toms shoes
coach outlet store
ray ban outlet
adidas nmd
oakley sunglasses wholesale
air jordan shoes
fitflops
coach purses on sale
armani jeans
louis vuitton bags
louis vuitton bags
michael kors handbags
yeezy boost 350
lululemon sale
babyliss flat iron
michael kors outlet
michael kors bags
jordan shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
nfl jerseys wholesale
michael kors outlet
adidas uk
micahel kors
gucci outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors handbags
nike air max 90
nike tn pas cher
cartier watches
louboutin outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
mizuno running shoes
cheap ray-ban sunglasses
nike air max
ferragamo shoes
hollister clothing
kate spade outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ecco shoes
ghd flat iron
burberry outlet
coach outlet clearance
puma shoes
oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount
converse shoes
sac longchamp
burberry handbags
air max
michael kors outlet
stephen curry shoes
yeezy boost 350
armani exchange
air max 90
asics outlet
adidas superstars
adidas gazelle
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike store uk
valentino outlet
rolex daytona
nike free runs
rolex watches
pandora jewelry
true religion outlet
burberry outlet
dior sunglasses
nike roshe run
louboutin
yeezy boost 350 black
fitflops shoes
reebok shoes
instyler max
jimmy choo outlet store
kate spade outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
fitflop shoes
air max 90
vans shoes
burberry
nike air max 95
ray ban sunglasses
new balance shoes
prada sunglasses
salvatore ferragamo
nike force 1
ed hardy
nike blazer
michael kors bags
reebok classic
discount oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online
under armour outlet
versace
michael kors outlet
asics shoes
Date: 04/25/16 06:23 am [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 2: Journey of Sorrow Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
This is really some superb work!
I love the way you wrote Triumph of the Shadow as such a sweeping, epic AU, and crafted it so realistically that you can then write within it, and have the reader completely immersed within the AU as if it were canon.

Just stupendous!

Author's Response: Fanari,

The Circles indeed has its own canon. We have enough rejected plotlines and alternate versions of chapters to fill at least one volume of the "History of Middle Earth" series. There is also a completely separate "Book of Lost Tales" that came before The Circles that later became the inspiration for The Circles.

Sometimes I wonder what it would have been like had The Circles fit perfectly within Tolkien's canon. The twins and the women of their village would probably have been Gondorians who had been kidnaped by pirates, or nomadic tribesmen in Northern Rohan who had been captured by orc or Easterling raiders. And things would have ended very badly for the Nazgul on March 15 and 25... An interesting possibility, but not one that Angmar and I ever wished to explore.

Again thank you for reading our story!

Elfhild

Date: 06/05/09 12:26 pm [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 2: Journey of Sorrow Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
Firstly, I must applogize for my utter lack of reviews when it comes to this fantastic story. I have been following it and a new update to the story is met with delight but I have been neglectful when it comes to actually leaving reviews which is the least I can do for such a wonderfully thought out and deep AU story.

This story I feel is one of the hidden gems of this site. Everytime I read a new chapter I am drawn completely into it and always find myself longing for more afterwards as your writing style is so incredibly rich and detailed. Though I must admit that at the mention of lice I do tend to squirm in my seat quite abit!

I really admire how you portray the Rohirrim and the Men of the South, often in stories the writer tends to take an over sympatehtic stance towards one side but you manage to portray both cultures extremely well and it is fascinating the interaction between the two groups as it comes as completely realistic.

I am always reading this story, even if I do not review it as often as I should, and I have been throughly enjoying it and as always I am looking forward to reading the coming chapters.

Author's Response: Anwyn,
Don't worry about not reviewing. Angmar and I are glad you are enjoying the story. We try to put a generous dose of realism into our fantasy, incorporating elements of real world history, culture and customs. I think just about everyone squirms a little at the mention of lice - it's the power of suggestion. *laughs* It is very common for people who are forced to live in close quarters, such as the captives, to become infected with lice or contagious diseases, such as dysentery and influenza. Luckily, there have not been any outbreaks of the latter two among the captives - yet...
We try to portray both sides in a neutral light. In real life, things are seldom black and white, but varying shades of gray. Although there are people who are considered by many to be "evil" or "good," whole cultures cannot be "evil" or "good," because they are comprised of many people with varied standards of morality and personal codes of honor. Even though the Lord of the Rings is a work of fiction, the people of Middle-earth should be portrayed in a realistic fashion. After all, Middle-earth is our own world, but with an alternative history and origin very different from our own.
I hope you keep reading The Circles!
Elfhild
Date: 04/06/09 06:25 pm [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 2: Journey of Sorrow Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Another tense, and so-realistic chapter in this epic which the both of you are so wonderfully forging. ' Triumph of the Shadow ' was a superbly crafted AU and this book is a look within it and is as riveting. Wonderfully drawn characters, such a sense of realism that I can feel myself with the characters. You continue to thrill me.
Thank-you!

Author's Response: Fanari,

Thank you for your comments. Angmar and I like creating unique characters, and some of the ones Angmar creates are... *very* unique!

Elfhild

Date: 11/18/08 04:12 am [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 2: Journey of Sorrow Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
I am very, very behind in leaving a much overdue review for this abseloutely incredible story, and I applogize for that. I do not think I can praise this story enough for it's realism, espically in the way that you capture the behavior of the Rohirrim women, specifically Elfhild and Elffled of course and I did enjoy the way they compared Garavegion to a proud gander strutting about and then proudly reminded him that hey are daughters of Eorl, It was a wonderful touch that sadly, they are now slaves to Mordor but they are still proud and have not forgotten who they are. I found the character of Garavegion intriguing, and he had quite an intresting chemistry going on with the girl's the way he was so shamelessly flirting with them, he was kind but I honestly found myself expecting him to snap at any moment, In him you have created yet another fascinating character and I hope to learn more of him in future chapters. This story abseloutely fascinates me as the victory of Mordor is not really something I can imagine with any comfort but you write this with such wonderful realism that it makes for an abseloutely gripping read which I always look forward to reading whenever it is updated. Kindest regards to you both.

Author's Response: Anwyn,

Sometimes those who seem fair are really foul. Not everything is as it seems, especially in enemy territory. Unfortunately, the girls are finding out that their foes do not always have to be a hideous orc or a leering man with stray hands. A lowly scribe can do just as much damage with a mere signature. At least the girls got to watch someone write - a refreshing change from the dismal monotony of marching.

Elfhild is proud and defiant, but her sister just wants to survive and go unnoticed by her captors. Even though they are frightened and grieving, both girls possess a subtle strength. Many of the captives do - it is the only way they can survive. Poor Breguswith was not so fortunate, and went insane when her baby died. It would be very difficult to keep from falling into despair and just giving up in such a horrible situation.

Garavegion might be back sometime in the distant future.

We strive to make our story as realistic as possible, excluding scenes where there is magic, of course. Thank you for your wonderful compliments. :)

Elfhild

Date: 09/30/08 04:40 pm [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 2: Journey of Sorrow Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Your writing truly is beyond praise. Reading of Elfhild wondering how the warriors had died rang very true with me, I could imagine myself doing that, I could feel the horror of it and the shock. A grim chapter of the aftermath of defeat and yet your writing raises it far beyond the level of depression which most true-to-life works can instill in me. Truly masterful!

Author's Response: Fanari,

Thank you for your compliments on this chapter. When the story started, Elfhild was very naive and idealistic. She knew only of war in stories and songs, heroes' boasts of victories, or paeans celebrating fallen heroes. Though she was by no means an advocate of war, she thought of battles as adventures for brave men -- until the men of her village were called away to Gondor. As the story progresses, war becomes a grim reality from which there is no escape. Once its true brutality is discovered, it can never be glorified by those who have seen it.

Thank you for reading!

Elfhild

Date: 05/03/08 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 2: Journey of Sorrow Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
This chapter was abseloutely heartbreaking to read but I really enjoy the style of your writing, it flows beatifully along even when writing of moments as bleak as this. The realization of loosing one dear, When I lost my grandfather I don't recall crying, though I am most certain I did, but just really wanted to go to be with him, no matter where he was now but of course I see now I was really too young to understand. As strange as this might sound, I am going to just go ahead and say it that there is a beauty to this chapter, in that it is very strong and stirring, not "over the top" but beatifully captures what it must have been like for the captives to behold the remanants of such a horrible battle and now that remains of so many is only memories...and bones. Though the poor captives are heading off to what I would consider a far more grim fate, Its just chilling to consider for even a moment. While I dread to even begin to guess at what they may encounter next I will faithfully follow this story as I find it all abseloutely enthralling. You writing style weaves the story together so beatifully, I really do not think I can even begin to praise it enough.

Author's Response: Anwyn, thank you for your kind remarks. They are more than appreciated. As one who was born at the beginning of World War II, scenes of carnage and misery are part of my formative memory. From the radio broadcasts to the newsreel footage at the theatre, I was surrounded by war's grim horror at a very early age. One uncle served in the Pacific with the Navy, and when the war ended and he came back, his mind was scarred with horrible memories. To a little boy like me, he seemed very strange indeed.

I was three years old when the Dachau concentration camp surrendered to the American army in 1945. Years later I remember one of my father's friends who was part of that liberating army telling my father, "The stench was so bad we could smell the camp miles away." As I grew up and saw the horrifying pictures of Dachau, Auszwitz, Buchenwald, and the many other death camps, I was repulsed and frightened. Even today when I look at these pictures, I can still have flashbacks to the time when I first saw them.

Growing up during the Cold War, every day I worried that we would all be killed by an atomic bomb. You can't grow up like that and not be affected by the gristly face of war. Perhaps some of it shows in my writing.

My co-writer, Elfhild, is decades younger than I am and she is fortunate that she grew up in a more enlightened era. I rely heavily upon her to add the perceptive of young women and children who have been wrenched away from their homes and are having to face a future filled with uncertainties set against a tableau of war in all its horrors.

Again, thank you for reading.

Angmar

Date: 05/02/08 07:50 pm [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 1: The Triumph of the Shadow Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
This is absolutely the best story dealing with the War of the Ring era and after that I have ever read. The only other one which is similar is A Dawn Of Many Colors, which also begins about the same time frame. Both are AU and both are outstanding.

The writing is elegant and descriptive and dramatically beautiful, it *feels * completely authentic, even if it is AU .
The dialogue is wonderful and it is * epic * and you do not get many epics on fanfiction. I look forward to the next in the series! Well done!

Considering I will 99.9% of the time read only Elf-centered fanfic the quality of your writing and story is immense to hook me and keep me hooked, most of the time I will start something and loose interest but this was all gripping and superb!

Author's Response: Fanari, thank you for your kind comments about our story and for sticking with us until the end of Book One. When I wrote the first seven chapters, I wanted the story to merge seamlessly into the canon and then blossom out from that solid root in Tolkien's "official histories." I've seen alternative universe stories which are set in the months and years after Sauron (or Saruman) won the war, but I wanted readers to have a little glimpse of life as it was before the war. Hence this idyllic scene of farm life - peasant maids milking the cow and feeding the chickens, father and son digging a well, mother planting a garden. It's just an average day in a village of the Eastfold. But then everything changes in an instant - a rider approaches, bearing news of Saruman's defeat and the Muster of Rohan; war with the Lord of Mordor is imminent, and all able bodied men are commanded to follow their king and come to the aid of Gondor. Father and son go off to war and the women are left behind to spend their days in darkness and fear.rn

rnIn my portrayal of the women, I was inspired a lot by Aragorn and Eowyn's dialog in "The Passing of the Grey Company." rn

rn"'A time may come soon,' said [Aragorn], 'when none will return. Then there will be need of valour without renown, for none shall remember the deeds that are done in the last defense of your homes. Yet the deeds will not be less valiant because they are unpraised.'rn"And [Eowyn] answered: 'All your words are but to say: you are a woman, and your part is in the house. But when the men have died in battle and honour, you have leave to be burned in the house, for the men will need it no more.'"rn

rnEowyn wanted to fight with the men, not sit at home and wait for the men to return - or the forces of Mordor to invade. I wanted to do a story about the women who waited at home, and became just statistics in the histories - either captured or killed, their names and lives forgotten. They do not do anything that would be considered brave and heroic by the historians, but yet they possess a quiet sense of bravery. It takes strength and courage to keep from going mad when your home is destroyed, your relatives murdered, and the fate you face is one of dire uncertainty - slavery in an enemy land.rn

rnAngmar and I wanted to write a story about the characters, races and nationalities which neither Tolkien nor his fans wrote much about, such as orcs, Nazgul, Haradrim, Khandians, and Rhunians... even lowly peasants of Rohan and Gondor. With the exception of Sam, Tolkien mostly wrote about nobility and the upper classes. We like to give the poor folk a say. :)rn

rnWe're glad you liked what we have written. And, yes, The Circles IS epic, and will take many years to complete. In the next book, we leave the great Powers behind for a time and explore the miserable plight of the Rohirric captives.rn

rnElfhild

Date: 03/25/08 09:37 am [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 1: The Triumph of the Shadow Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
I have to say it again, you two are superb. The way you bring this to life, your vocabulary, use of the English language, the way your characters, whoever they might be, are drawn, is magnificent!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your very kind words. Elfhild and I put a lot of research into the background of our stories and it is very gratifying when we get compliments. We hope to do a series of books on the "What if Sauron had regained the One Ring?" plotline. Pure AU, but it is fun to speculate.
Date: 11/10/07 12:59 am [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 1: The Triumph of the Shadow Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
What can I say? This is GRIPPING, gut-wrenching, truly atmospheric, mature, and realistic. I feel it should be among my collection of most read [very foxed!] books. I have read few published novels which have enthralled me like this, despite the claims of many '' Gripping! '' '' Unputdownable! '' . This really is. It is thoroughly believable, and you have not fudged the true impact of war , [ as you said in a response you would not ] which whether in a fantasy novel, or reality, is terrible. I am truly hooked, this is very special, original , and immensly talented writing, from both authors. Very many thanks!

Author's Response: xFanarix, thank you again for your kind words. While magic and sorcery play a part in The Circles, Elfhild and I planned from the beginning that it was not going to take prime importance. Where real life situations, such as war, are the focus, the story will get grim and bloody, and we do not promise happy endings to all stories.rnrnAngmar and Elfhild
Date: 09/18/07 11:15 pm [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 1: The Triumph of the Shadow Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
I must say that I throughly enjoyed reading your story. I understand there are two writers who penned this tale so to you both I congradulate you on writing an excellent tale.

Admittedly, I often do not read AU stories but I found this one extremely well written, an intresting and honest look into what *might* had happen if the tides had moved differently during the battle of the Pelannor.

I really apprechiated how you managed to so well capture the spirit of the Rohirrim people, that even in times of fear and uncertainity that they remained proud and tried to maintain what little dignity they could still cling too after all that had happened to them.

Again, I throughly enjoyed reading this and I hope that you will have more chapters up soon! :)

Author's Response: Anwyn, we certainly appreciate your kind remarks, and, yes, there are two of us who write this story. Elfhild is a charming young woman, and I am a not-so-charming sixty-five-year-old man. While the story is co-written, I (Angmar) often handle the action and adventure segments of the story, and Elfhild writes for the female characters (or orcs, strangely enough). Sometimes she writes a whole chapter; other times I write it; and sometimes we write a chapter together. When we get together, we go into a brainstorming session and develop ideas for the story.rnrnI come from a long background of wargaming and writing alternative history stories. I like to explore the "What if?" aspects of an event. In the last few years, I've pretty much left wargaming for writing fantasy stories.rnrnLord of the Rings ended on a more-or-less positive note. Sauron, the symbolic world dictator, has been foiled by the West. What would have happened if he had not been defeated? That's the question that Elfhild and I find fascinating, and we are doing our best to provide what we hope are at least reasonable theories. This takes a lot of research into all the Tolkien books, plus real history and world cultures.rnrnWhile we are providing possible answers or at least thought-provoking conjectures, we will be exploring some of the lesser known characters and kingdoms that are found in Tolkien's books.rnrnI warn you, though. Many aspects of this story will not be happy, because we do not treat war as anything other than what it is - unimaginable carnage, the destruction of established social order and the replacement with another form, and the complete disruption of innocent lives.rnrnThank you again for reading, and we will be adding chapters soon.rnrnAngmar and Elfhild
Date: 09/17/07 07:36 pm [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 1: The Triumph of the Shadow Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
I love this: your reaearch, your knowledge of canon, [ even though this is AU] the '' flavor '' of Rohan and it's peoples , the language you use, reads effortlessly.

Author's Response: Elfhild and I are glad you are enjoying the story. There will be many twists and turns in the story and we will be honored if you keep reading.
Date: 09/13/07 12:23 am [Report This]
Title: The Circles: Book 1: The Triumph of the Shadow Reviewer: Nienna Calafalas Signed
One word: beautiful.

Author's Response: Nienna Calafalas, thank you for your kind words on our story. Angmar and Elfhild
Date: 05/07/07 05:02 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.