Reviews For Poems and Songs
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/12/10 - 01:49 pm Title: Poetry of a Person in Pain

Sounds as if life has been putting you throught the wringer lately. I don't fully understand your present situation, but I recognize that you have issues involving pain, frustrations and anxieties. I've had my share of depression over the past several decades, so feel free to Email me if you want to talk.

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/09 - 11:51 am Title: Don't Understand

I don't think you're a freak, i think you're brave and a brilliant writer for posting this! I kind of understand it and it's got a beautiful ending. Please keep writing!

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Thanks ^^ I should post the other versions of this poem because I've rewritten it a couple of times... I might do that later. Thanks for the review - Breia

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/08 - 04:21 pm Title: Don't Understand

I think that everyone has feelings like that, and you definately aren't a freak. I'm very glad that you don't want to die. Your stories are wonderful, and if you did die, the world would lose a wonderful author. I would say that I know how you feel, but everyone goes through things in their own way. I have been in a similar situation though, and believe me when I tell you that things can only get better :)

Author's Response: Hannon le mellon nin. I'm totally over it now but it's still nice to hear things like that. I'm glad you think I'm a good author *grins* I've started writing a couple of my own stories, one about gods and goddesses and elf-like creatures that aren't elves coz elves are not as interesting as they used to be - to me anyway - so I don't write much fanfic anymore but I might get back into it. Thanks for the review though - Li

Reviewer: Celestial Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/08 - 10:55 pm Title: Don't Understand

Keep fighting....the hardest thing in the world is not understanding something.

Author's Response: When i read your review i'm just like 'now which poem is that, is it the one about school, my friend or that other one?' That's how long it's been since someone reviewed it, or maybe it's because i'm hungry. Anyway, thanks for reviewing - Li

Reviewer: Sharpe_and_Harper Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/07 - 03:58 pm Title: Please

This was so sad, but very well written. I know what you mean...I've had trouble with friends, too...you're not alone. Great work! ~God bless

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I actually wrote this rather quickly and i was very tired so i'm glad to hear that it was well written. Thanks for reviewing - Li

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/11/07 - 03:52 pm Title: Seven Years

Yeah, I know where you're coming from. It sounds like me when I was in high school - the geek with the thick glasses who had his own telescope and studied astronomy. Such kids usually get picked on by the "cool" kids. Don't worry, Lira. All that will change when you become famous.

Author's Response: Well actually, it was the teachers as well : ( Do you really think i'll become famous? ^_^ Thanks for reviewing - Li

Reviewer: Alataril Serinde Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/11/07 - 01:40 pm Title: Seven Years

Goddit! You broke a mirror! (V. good and clear and...v. good again.)

Author's Response: Yeah, you have no idea how hard it was to write this, i was talking to one of my friends from the school where all that happened at the time so it was kinda like, 'Try not to go on a guilt trip while talking with Caitie'. I didn't but it was still difficult. Thanks for reviewing - Li

Reviewer: Reminisce Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/07 - 05:55 pm Title: Don't Understand

I kinda feel the same way...I'll be holding a knife and have this sudden urge to stab myself with it...its not that I want to, it just knowing I have the power to when I hold it so close. When I'm depressed my wrist feels weird...and Ive never even cut myself before, nor will I....basically what I'm trying to say is I understand what you mean I believe. Keep being a fighter, do not ever give in to what you do not want to do.

Kairi

Author's Response: Hannon le. I'm glad someone else has felt the same way but just writing this made the feeling come back. Thanks rnfor reviewing - Li

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/10/07 - 07:41 pm Title: Stupid Songs

XD VERY nice songs!

Author's Response: Hannon le Lee. Thanks for reviewing - Li

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/10/07 - 03:26 pm Title: Stupid Songs

Tee-hee! -- but shouldn't it be Gandalf, or Mithrandir for metrical reasons, who popped the Balrog of Moria?

Author's Response: Did i put Glorfindel? I thought i changed it. Thanks for letting me know, i'll fix it. Hannon le - Li

Reviewer: Alataril Serinde Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/10/07 - 03:10 pm Title: Stupid Songs

Very funny rewritings of nursery rhymes.

Author's Response: Yeah, arulia34 and i came up with them except for the Balrog one. Thanks for reviewing - Li

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/10/07 - 06:28 am Title: Stupid Songs

Yea!!! Funny LOTR songs! We'll have to make more.

Author's Response: Duh!!! OH NO! What have you done to me? You've given me Thalielwhatshisface's disease! NO!!!! Hannon le rnmellon nin. Check your emails unless you already have - Li

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/07 - 10:48 am Title: Way of Thinking

Hmm. Maybe you should read my upcoming story. Maybe it will clear some things for you, Em. Don't think I'll be joyous on Monday. It doesn't entirely sit upon my shoulders on how to fix this. As for now, Utinu en lokirim, aquaintence.

Author's Response: Check your emails mellon nin

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/07 - 10:32 am Title: Way of Thinking

It's no joke - I thought we were over this. In fact I don't feel like talking about it. Don't think that I'm not hurt by your words, Elladan.

Author's Response: Don't call me Elladan. And i'm not over this! I'm sick of you treating me like an insignificant Elrohir! If you think rnyour hurt by this, try and imagine how i'm feeling. Try and imagine what it feels like to be betrayed by the one you rnthought was your twin for life, no matter what!

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/07 - 10:30 am Title: Way of Thinking

I'm just in agony.

Author's Response: Why? Did your heart break? Note the sarcasm

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/07 - 10:30 am Title: Way of Thinking

I'm not being stupid.

Author's Response: I wasn't saying that

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/07 - 10:22 am Title: Way of Thinking

. . .

Author's Response: I know you aren't stupid Bek so don't give me the triple dot. I thought you would understand this. Thanks for rnreviewing - Li

Reviewer: Alataril Serinde Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/07 - 08:53 am Title: Way of Thinking

I don't really. But it's a good poem and maybe after I've read it more I'll understand.

Author's Response: What i tried to capture was how i'm feeling right now. I'm having a fight with one of my friends but i don't think she rnrealizes why so i wrote this to vent my emotions. It's something i'm getting better at. I'm glad you liked it and thanks rnfor reviewing - Li

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.