You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: django Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/14 - 06:17 am Title: Three is unwelcome company

FollowingCoach Outlet Online“The Big Short”, and again exercisingCoach Outlet his twin passions for high financeCoach Factory Outletand human folly, Michael Lewis Coach Factory Outletshifts his focus from America toCoach Outlet Storeis drawn to the surreal and uncanny,Coach Outlet Store Onlineblooming on the fringes of ordinaryCoach Outlet lives “like growths of mold”. HisCoach Factory Onlinetitle story is narrated by a ghost Coach Factory Outlet who, yearning for companionship, Coach Outletbreaks the heart of a lonely teacher.Coach Factory OutletAnother, the inspiration for the filmCoach Outlet“The Illusionist”, follows a magicianCoach Outlet Storeso good at creating illusions that Coach Outlet Store Onlinehe becomes, himself, illusory. In Coach Outlet Onlinea third, a giant shopping mallTrue Religion Jeans seduces, then enslaves, an entireTrue Religion Outlettown. Behind his courteous prose,True ReligionMillhauser seems to be holding somethingMichael Kors Outlet Onlineback, like a doctor soft-pedalling Michael Handbags Outleton grim FINANC Boomerang by MichaelMichael Kors Outlet Store OnlineLewis (Allen Lane, hardback, out now).Michael Kors Outlet StoresEurope on a hilarious journey of Chanel Outlet Online“financial-disaster tourism” throughLouis Vuitton Outletthe countries that gorged most grosslyLouis Vuitton Handbagsthrough the

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/05/09 - 07:03 am Title: Three is unwelcome company

AWESOME!!!

This is a fantastic piece of work, el amigo. I love the characters you've used in this. Well done! 5/5!

Author's Response: Thanks hun :)

Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/05/09 - 09:53 pm Title: Three is unwelcome company

Daeran is such an ass!...but still...I hope he doesn't hurt Legolas....Great job, though! :)

Author's Response: Daeran IS an ass XD But unfortunately...I see heartbreak in the prince's future!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/05/09 - 08:34 pm Title: Three is unwelcome company

I'm pretty tired tonight so I was hoping that the imagery wouldn't be *too* cringey!


Not at all, I liked your imagery a lot.

It's hard to concentrate on female characters if you're really writing of the dynamics between two males, or the story is very male-centric.
I have a hard time with canon women, Tolkien was pretty lean in his writing of them. I've always found it much easier with OFC females. And from Daeran's POV he's not going to like Tathar, even though he instigated the encounter. He would have to be a stone-hearted bastard to *not* feel anything on seeing Legolas with her. And if the sex scene is again primarily written with Daeran's reactions/feelings in mind, his personality would have to curve at that point to become harder and colder for a 'sweet' sex scene to be drawn out between Legolas and Tathar. As it is, it would not have fitted with Daeran's self-condemnation at the end.

As for Legolas walking out, considering his confused feelings, this made sense.

Glad to know you got back into the groove, despite exams! Good luck with those.
Take care.

Author's Response: :D Thanks so much for your support Fanari!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/05/09 - 07:01 pm Title: Three is unwelcome company

Good to see you back writing. :)

Daeren is an intriguing character, I wonder about his history, as it's not usual for Elves to wander (unless they're Maglor or perhaps Daeron)

I like good OC's. Morchaint and Tathar's conversation was amusing d;-)

In contrast, Tathar and Legolas’ kisses were like flowers opening in the morning sun. *Nice* imagery. Hot and sexy. I am sure Shadow ranger will like this very much!

As if his beautiful Legolas would ever, ever sleep with that arrogant 'hero' whom Daeran believed had only performed his most famed act because he was too stupid to run away.
*snort* Lol, how mean!

The ellyth moved into a discussion about various pairings of Ellyn they knew or had heard of. Daeran was incredibly thankful neither of them mentioned him and Glorfindel. Because that would have been sick.


Hahaha! Ooh you know you want him really, Daeran.

Author's Response: :D Thank you! I'm glad to be back writing...I *really* focused tonight and *finally* got this fic finished, I had actually started it last september to post for SR's birthday, but I failed :P Daeran is a very intriguing character and I don't know if I'll ever go deeply into his history as I think part of his mystery is simply the "not knowing" of his past. Ah, I'm glad someone liked my OFC's :D Personally I'm starting to hate female characters (Unless they're bad guys) so although Legolas and Tathar were originally going to have a far longer, sweeter sex scene but then in light of the sequel and the fact that I decided I didn't like Tathar (though it's hard *to* like her from Daeran's POV!) I cut it short with Legolas simply leaving. It took me awhile to come up with the compaharsions that Legolas would make between Tathar and Daeran, I'm pretty tired tonight so I was hoping that the imagery wouldn't be *too* cringey! Daeran HATES Glorfindel with every fibre of his being, for reasons never adequetly explained...I think it's just a "hate-at-first-sight/fight." thing. Your parting comment made me laugh for a full minute, imagining Daeran's reaction to it! Although, Daeran's reaction to something *else* involving a naked Glorfindel is going to be *very* amusing in a sequel to this fic :) (Which hopefully will be up *before* next year...Sweet Valar I hate exams!) (And go me, I just managed to put this in "review" rather than "reply" >.<)

Reviewer: Amaranth Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/08 - 05:50 pm Title: Daeran's birthday

I stumbled over your story when I was searching for something short and hot, which I could read before I off my computer for today (up to more than 10 hours a day including working time is enough for my tired eyes).

This was definitely HOT, I loved the way you wrote it, their playful banter during their love play. There was a lot of humour within this made it very easy and flowing to read. I loved the scared Elfling, I guess when he will be older he might think back to this day and blush. *giggle*

Author's Response: XD Thanks very much ^.^ It was so much fun to write, and it did seem to flow quite nicely when I wrote it! *Giggles* Yep, I feel so sorry for that poor little elfling...ahh...the young and innocent!

Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/07 - 08:46 pm Title: Daeran's birthday

*wolf-whistles* Nice ... I liked it ... Brilliant! Merry Christmas by the way ... (though it's a little early) :D

Author's Response: XD It was pretty hot! Merry Christmas/Yule to you too (Right, that's it, I'm just saying "Winter Season" from now on!)

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/07 - 06:46 pm Title: Daeran's birthday

In the light of this, Sian places an order for her birthday present. [1st week Feb] with Gemini_Elf: A Vanimórë or Elgalad and any other character slashfic. d:-) . [ Okay, only joking, but I'd rather like to see you write one. ]

Author's Response: O.O Wow! I'd be honoured! Just expect it sometime in May XD Jokes! Seriously, I'd love to *Plot bunnies begin tornspawn*

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/07 - 06:34 pm Title: Daeran's birthday

I will review, as I like slash, and I'm not afraid to own up. d;-). I thought this was hot. I enjoyed it a lot, and what made me laugh - not at the way you wrote it, it just tickled me - was '' Cheeky little minx. '' I just love it. I kept smiling about it and I was writing my last chapter and almost had one of my characters say that to another one, it was just stuck in my mind. I caught myself in time, because that would be plaguerising you, [ and I realized that and laughed because I'd been grinnng at the words and mental image and was near as dammit typing it into something. ] but it just fits, it is indeed very cheeky and sexy. I think you should continue .

Author's Response: If you want to borrow "Cheeky little minx" you have my permission and blessing - I've heard it used loads of timesrnbefore and COULD NOT pass up this opputunity to use it. XD I love this fic too, I'm quite proud of myself! rnXD Yay, let all the slash lovers come out of the closet! rn

Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/07 - 06:32 pm Title: Daeran's birthday

Aw... nice (although somewhat odd) birthday present. Thank you.

P.S: For the use of confused reader: I am a guy. Contemplate sexuality. Then consider the slightly less obvious option. you have your answer for why I would like this fic ;)

Author's Response: Come on Shadow, this is me! A normal birthday present? What's that? ;) *Huggles* No problems, sorry it's a bit late!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.