Reviews For Lord of the Haikus
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: IAmNoMan18 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/12 - 07:15 am Title: Merry--A Haiku

I love Haiku, and Merry is my second favorite character. Woo!

Reviewer: Wild Flower Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/12 - 10:03 am Title: Samwise--A Haiku

I love how this haiku captured Sam's protectiveness, loyalty and worries in that part of the story. :)

Reviewer: Wild Flower Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/12 - 10:01 am Title: Legolas--A Haiku

First off, I'm enjoying your series of haikus. :) I love how you can fit so much in 17 syllables! You're really talented. I like this one in particular because it's so silly and it shows a different aspect of Legolas who's usually serious, or fierce or observant. GOOD JOB! :)

Reviewer: NessaMahtar Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/10 - 12:35 am Title: Legolas--A Haiku

Wait wait wait... Pippin... ATE it!?!?

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/01/10 - 02:06 am Title: Pippin--A Haiku

I really laughed at this, having read Legolas haiku 1st.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/01/10 - 02:03 am Title: Legolas--A Haiku

I love it!

Reviewer: willow Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/06/09 - 05:08 am Title: Legolas--A Haiku

*choking on my own giggles*

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/05/09 - 10:00 pm Title: Merry--A Haiku

Merry! Just because you are not fat, does not mean that you have any right to complain about only eating FOUR times a day. I eat three.

:) Great work on this one as well!

-Midnight

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment and the review! :-D

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/05/09 - 09:57 pm Title: Pippin--A Haiku

Pippin, Pippin, Pippin. When will he ever learn? Eating shampoo is not good for you.

Very cute!

-Midnight

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/05/09 - 09:47 pm Title: Aragorn--A Haiku

Of course Aragorn does not care if he smells bad or not. He is a RANGER for peats sake.

That was really cute thought.

-Midnight

Author's Response:

Well, he might want to consider smell if he's tracking something. If it got down-wind of him it would know where he was and run far, far away. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/05/09 - 09:44 pm Title: Samwise--A Haiku

Yes, it IS Gollum's fault. It is ALWAYS his fault! I blame everything on him. Great job. -Midnight

Author's Response: Thank you! And I agree, Gollum is usually behind all the sneaky stuff, isn't he?

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/05/09 - 11:16 pm Title: Gollum--A Haiku

Gosh, Gollum REALLY wants that ring back, he wants it back enough that he resorts to cussing it out. -Midnight

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/05/09 - 09:50 pm Title: Gandalf--A Haiku

Gosh, Gandalf is being quite mean to poor old Pip!

-Midnight

Author's Response: Gandalf has a low tolerance for foolishness throughout the books. I didn't mean for him to sound so grumpy though! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/05/09 - 09:49 pm Title: Legolas--A Haiku

Poor Legolas! I can't believe that and I also cannot picture Leggy with greasy hair! Wow...

-Midnight

Author's Response: I feel sorrier for Pippin! But yeah, a greasy-haired Legolas isn't a normal image. I can't see it! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Lorian Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/05/09 - 04:45 pm Title: Gandalf--A Haiku

Goodness this makes me laugh.

-Lorian

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/05/09 - 10:09 pm Title: Gandalf--A Haiku

These are so funny! Though I think it would be a better idea to post them in one story, rather than separate ones. But whatever.

~Faramiriel

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought of that after I had written five haikus. I'm putting them all in a series. I have all sorts of little haikus in my head for different characters from Middle-earth. If you have any requests, let me know!

Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/05/09 - 10:08 pm Title: Samwise--A Haiku

Haha! I love it! So cute!

~Faramiriel

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you like them! I'm not one to write poetry, so the fact that my little haikus are pleasing people makes me happy!

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/05/09 - 01:46 am Title: Gandalf--A Haiku

You've chosen one of my favorite bits.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/05/09 - 01:39 am Title: Aragorn--A Haiku

This series of haiku is a very clever concept. As a fan of the form, I encourage you to make your haiku as densely meaningful as possible.

Author's Response: I will do more meaningful haikus after I finish these silly ones. I'm glad you like the idea of LOTR haikus. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/05/09 - 05:55 pm Title: Gandalf--A Haiku

"That fool of a Took"...mwahaha! Poor Pip. Lovely job again :-D

Author's Response: Thank you!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.