Reviews For Death and Beyond
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Peregrin Took Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/11 - 12:44 am Title: The Eternal Soul

I just love your poems, really good work!

Author's Response: Thank for reading! I'm glad you enjoy them! ~iggybaby

Reviewer: Peregrin Took Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/11 - 05:02 am Title: Let the Sea Rise and Swell

That was a really good poem, I found total calm and happiness reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I actually wrote this in English when we were reading the Tempest and we were having a discussion. It just came to me! Thanks for the review! ~iggybaby

Reviewer: Peregrin Took Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/11 - 08:09 pm Title: Alive, Yet Dead

That was really good! Totally Two Towers.

Author's Response: I was trying to bring in the concept of the dead marshes and also the battle at Helm's Deep :) Thanks for the review! ~iggybaby

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/09 - 11:59 am Title: Alive, Yet Dead

Poignant. Just beautiful.

Author's Response: *Bows* Thank you for the review! ~iggybaby

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/07/08 - 06:24 pm Title: Alive, Yet Dead

You are great. I'm watching you! *Has HUGE grin on her face.*

Author's Response: *blushes* I just watch alot of LOTR and listen to alot of musice. Thats where I usually get all my ideas for poetry. Thnax for the review! Iggybaby

Reviewer: Deadly Shadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/08 - 06:00 pm Title: Alive, Yet Dead

*cry* this is sad but beautiful!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Your thoughts are much appreciated.rniggybaby

Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/05/07 - 09:37 pm Title: Alive, Yet Dead

hmmm. this can be allied to a lot of situations in the two towers. Rohan, Frodo and Gollum, Gondor, FAramirs...
I like it. it's very accurate.

Author's Response: why thank you. Very much appreciated. iggybaby

Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/07 - 01:35 am Title: To Die

Love it Meggy! I could just hear the drums!! But you forgot a line. "we cannot get out" -> just a little hint.

~Mel

Author's Response: i didn't want to completly copy Tolkien or PJ! But you're right... meh. iggybaby

Reviewer: Sharpe_and_Harper Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/07 - 12:52 am Title: To Die

That is so well written, but so sad. Aw! Great job! ~God bless

Author's Response: cool! I was hoping you'd like it! iggybaby

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/07 - 12:33 am Title: To Die

I like that poem. Sad like

Author's Response: Yeah, i write mostly sad poetry. iggybaby

Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/11/06 - 07:20 pm Title: Alive, Yet Dead

Ooh! I like it a lot!! Makes me feel sad but 'tis very very good! :) Whenever I try and right a poem it comes out like crap, diz is great!

Author's Response: i wrote right after i saw a trailer about the two towers because of all the sadness and war i saw. iggybaby

Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/06 - 11:25 pm Title: Alive, Yet Dead

This is really good! It could be me, but it seems more 'mature' then the other one. Perhaps because you manage to speak about the destruction, fear and death in war in 20 verses, which is quite difficult to achieve. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks alot! Glad you liked it! iggybaby

Author's Response: Thanks alot! Glad you liked it! iggybaby

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/06/06 - 12:47 am Title: Alive, Yet Dead

this is really pretty and lyrical. it has a nice rhythm and it conveys the emotions of Helms Deep (and other battles) really well. Nice! (much better than I could ever write poetry, haha) :D

Author's Response: Thanks alot. I'm very proud about this poem. But it's true! I did write this poem after watching the battle at Helm's Deep.

Reviewer: Gilraen Elanesse Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/06/06 - 10:40 pm Title: Alive, Yet Dead

You must have just added these poems right? Because you're online right now!

Love your poem; it's very sad. You've got a gift for writing poetry, unlike me! ;-)

Author's Response: i thought i already responded to this! oh well.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.