Reviews For The Khamul Stories
You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Siege of Barad-dr Reviewer: Erato Signed
Great Story!

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for your review! Uvatha
Date: 19/02/12 - 09:55 pm [Report This]
Title: The Hunt through the Shire Reviewer: silvermoonwolf Signed
Its amazing your cool for graduate
Date: 26/01/12 - 03:32 am [Report This]
Title: The Hunt through the Shire Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Author's Response: If I recall correctly, in the FOTR movie, the rushing wall of water was shown as the riders would have seen it. And most of them had water phobia.

You're quite right, but what I really meant was that I think that the readers'/viewers' expected response has always been to cheer on the wall of water, not feel sympathy for the Nazgul about to be engulfed by it!
Date: 10/01/12 - 10:07 pm [Report This]
Title: The Hunt through the Shire Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
This is a fascinating "take" on the "voice" of the Ring: of course it would sound like Sauron, wouldn't it? (I'm reminded of the way in which Sauron himself can't really identify the Ring at first in your "Bridge" story, since it's so much a part of himself.) So of course the Ring "wants" to be rescued from Frodo!!
Date: 10/01/12 - 04:03 pm [Report This]
Title: The Hunt through the Shire Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Well, of course we saw this coming, but never, I think, from the Nazgul point of view. Scary!!!

Author's Response: If I recall correctly, in the FOTR movie, the rushing wall of water was shown as the riders would have seen it. And most of them had water phobia.
Date: 09/01/12 - 10:29 pm [Report This]
Title: The Hunt through the Shire Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
If it weren't for bad luck, they wouldn't have any luck at all, would they? Poor Angmar!

Author's Response: He's gotten seriously rattled, and may be losing his nerve.
Date: 09/01/12 - 12:10 am [Report This]
Title: The Hunt through the Shire Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Ah, the hunt through the Shire with our favorite Nazgul--- can't wait!!
Date: 07/01/12 - 11:44 pm [Report This]
Title: The Hunt through the Shire Reviewer: Elbereth Signed
I like the way you've described the Nazgul's fear of water. Very nice. :)

Author's Response: They all have it to some degree (except for Angmar). Tolkien himself observed their fear of water and ability to move around the landscape were inconsistant. I resolved it by saying that walking across over flat stones was the same as "walking dryshod over a bridge", which they can do.
Date: 07/01/12 - 09:30 pm [Report This]
Title: The Flight from Dol Guldur Reviewer: Uvatha the Horseman Signed
Sauron considered himself merciful because he beat Khamul instead of demoting him. However, he never offered Khamul a choice, he just assumed Khamul would make the same choice he himself made.
Date: 18/12/11 - 10:51 pm [Report This]
Title: The Flight from Dol Guldur Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Well, whatever doesn't kill you makes you stronger, I guess. (Even if you're undead!)
Date: 16/12/11 - 06:46 pm [Report This]
Title: The Flight from Dol Guldur Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
And, obviously, even more reminiscent of Melkor's punishment of him, I see from this (as does Khaml!)

Really interesting to see the after-effects of Gandalf's little "intrusion" here.
Date: 16/12/11 - 06:10 pm [Report This]
Title: The Flight from Dol Guldur Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Another fascinating look inside the private lives of the world's most celebrated craftsmaia, and his undead crew. Khamul's relationship with his Master is very different from that of Angmar, but perhaps even more intriguing. And Sauron's punishment of him is very reminiscent of his own punishments at the hands of Aul, isn't it?

Author's Response: I love the word craftsmaia. Not only is Khamul's relationship with their Master different from Angmar's, but Khamul has no knowledge of Angmar's UST issues, and Angmar doesn't know the extent to which Khamul sees his Master's thoughts. Sauron isn't aware of either of those things.
Date: 16/12/11 - 12:43 am [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.