Reviews For The Green Knight
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: GloryBeeDeb Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/11/11 - 06:17 am Title: The Misty Month

What a delightful and well written story. It brought back memories of my first childbirth experience which was challenging in different ways than Eowyn had to endure. I am grateful that I did not have to eat the placenta. lol I would never have expected Legolas to be such an experienced midwife but he did an excellent job. :)

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/09 - 01:47 pm Title: Soap Bubbles

A very fascinating tale. It has a very peculiar style and this enhances Legolas difference. It makes him really an elf, in my eyes, his strange train of thought. It's very interesting how you describe the evolcing relationships, especially the companionship Legolas shares with Gimli is portrayed with much care.
Tinara

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/08 - 06:40 am Title: The Green Knight and the Master of Esgaroth

the last two chapters are really well done, i really feel for the characters in these, especially tamin and the elvenking. keep up the good work and thanks for writing x

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/08/08 - 07:28 am Title: The Green Knight and the Master of Esgaroth

another great chapter and very dramatic with the dreams. i love the way you write and all the details you put in, keep up the good work x

Author's Response: Thank you, elfenears! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/08 - 06:46 am Title: The Green Knight and the Master of Esgaroth

i am slowly getting time to read this, its a great story and very well written. i love all the descriptions and details you have included in your writing. i like the character of galas and legolas as in your other stories. i will catch up reading to your updates eventually. thanks for writing and keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it. Now that the kids are in school, it's going to be easier for me to update!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/08 - 01:20 pm Title: The Green Knight and the Master of Esgaroth

i've been so busy i've only just got aroudn to reading this chapter. but i will eventually catch up with the ones you're writing now. great work, very realistic descriptions and the dreams were freaky, i feel for legolas.
keep up the good work and thanks for writing x

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/08 - 08:37 pm Title: The Green Knight and the Master of Esgaroth

really great chapter, i love the character of tamin and how you portray legolas in this. thanks for writing, keep up the great work

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/12/07 - 09:32 am Title: The Green Knight and the Master of Esgaroth

wonderful first chapter, thanks for writing hope you update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the next chapter now! - Le Rouret

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/04/07 - 06:21 pm Title: Mardil Goes A-Courting

This was a great ending! Though I am sad to see it end. And what a little plotter Elwen is! So glad it worked out for her.

I just loved how this chapter played out, from a sleeping dwarf to dozing Faramir to Bandabras' story telling. That was just fantastic. You just nail your characters' voices so well...I could hear that hobbit talking! But mostly, I LOVED Durfinwen in this! GO GIRL! SMACK! LOL! I almost fell out of my chair when she hit Legolas on the head with her slipper! And the more I see her and Legolas interact, the more I think they would make a splendid couple. Life would rarely get dull. She has the spirit to match him. A volatile relationship to be sure, but I could see it being very passionate as well. She would certainly keep him on his toes. And he seems to be quite fond of her. So my vote goes to the spirited gal. *grin*

Poor Legolas! Everyone will be suspicous of him from now on! Maybe I shoudl say, poor Bandobras. *grin*

Thank you for sharing such marvellous stories with us! I enjoy every one! And my daughter wanted me to tell you she LOVES The Green Knight. We are reading that every night before bed and she is just drinking it up. "One more chapter, Mom? PLEASE?" Coming from her, that is a HIGH compliment!

Keep up the brilliant work! I eagerly, yet patiently wait for more! ~NiRi

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/04/07 - 01:34 am Title: Soap Bubbles

You write from Legolas' point of view very well. I'm reading this story for the second time, and I enjoyed both the narrative and the soap bubble motif very much.

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/04/07 - 12:30 am Title: The Lieutenant and the Huntsmistress

*gasps* Did I not review this? I must have! I thought I did! EEK! Well, very well done as always. I truly enjoyed this. It is rare I get so into OCs, but yours are fabulous and each have their own distinct personality! Bravo! *applause* ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/04/07 - 12:29 am Title: Mardil Goes A-Courting

Everywhere I go this is on the most recent stories list and I just have to read it again! Love it! I'm so happy for Mardil and Elwen, but quite put out with the controlling, manipulating elf! Tell me he will pay for that!? *grin* ~NiRi

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/07 - 12:04 am Title: Mardil Goes A-Courting

Well, perhaps he could find love in Aman. That would be interesting enough -- there's room for many cultural confusions.

I don't know that he needs to fall in love, but he definitely could use to be shocked out of his surety in some way.

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/04/07 - 08:35 pm Title: Mardil Goes A-Courting

MWAHAHA! I am going to haunt you until you write him a bride! *goes in search of other fans who will join me in such pursuits* *grin* ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/03/07 - 11:13 pm Title: The Green Knight and the Heir of Meduseld

*loud overwhelming applause* Sorry, I got so caught up in reading, I couldn't stop to review! Actually, I printed it and took it to work with me. *grin* EXCELLENT story! I am so glad Fastred gets to go home! I especially loved the dreams. I cannot wait to see more of him growing up with Leodwyn and Tamin and the others. I enjoyed watching him come of age and even begin to take interest in the opposite sex. I stand in awe of your writing ability!



I hope you write more and more of this series, because I cannot get enough! Can you recommend any other good medieval fiction? Not just LOTR but anything! I love it! And you shouldn't be blushing! You writing is superb!
~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:43 am Title: The Green Knight and the Heir of Meduseld

I loved this chapter! Bravo! and I don't think I told you I like how you handled Brytta. ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:43 am Title: The Green Knight and the Heir of Meduseld

*cheers* I didn't think you could actually kill him. Though you would do a good job of it if you ever decided to write a character death where he actually stays dead! *pulls out new box of tissues and blows nose* I'm so glad he is found but such pain! I'm so glad he has such friends. Now, will we ever find out what Andunie really said to Legolas? I can't believe she is in love with him. Oh, just another reminder elf boy needs a worthy spouse to love him. ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:41 am Title: The Green Knight and the Heir of Meduseld

DON'T BE DEAD...DON'T BE DEAD...DON'T BE DEAD! *hanging in suspense but doesn't think you culd kill him. ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:39 am Title: The Green Knight and the Heir of Meduseld

*blink* *blinK* *blink* Now, Le Rouret, you have got to stop killing off Legolas' mounts! I come to love them as much as the other characters, and then you kill them! I was still in recovery over the loss of Hatchet, and now you've killed Piukka too! *glares at author* Of course, you've also potentially killed the elf as well...*glares some more* It's a good thing I'm addicted! *wipes tears and continues reading* ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 12:37 am Title: The Green Knight and the Heir of Meduseld

Have I told you I just adore Legolas midwifeing? *grin* Can't stop reading! ~NiRi

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.