Reviews For 8
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: silvermoonwolf Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/01/12 - 02:03 am Title: Chapter 1

Awwwwww. Sooooo sweet and amazing!) That's a tear

Reviewer: Elbereth Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/12 - 08:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was really, really beautiful. I hope the little boy does get into the Guiness Book of Records, as I'm sure he deserves it.

Reviewer: Farawein Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/06/11 - 01:09 am Title: Chapter 1

the next time you visit that boy, tell him life is never over, and that no matter what other people say, he can reach the skies. i once new someone that had cancer, and she did not let anything stand in her way, she died doing what she loved best, art, so i would let the boy do what he loves, and let his spirit shine free.

Reviewer: Peregrin Took Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/04/11 - 05:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh my goodness, that was wonderful and I found it very sad for that boy.

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/11 - 06:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow. Just wow. The poem is amazing and give the little boy a hug for me please!

This reminds me of when I lost my great-aunt to cancer...I wasn't alive then, but my mom was always so sad about it because she'd really loved her. Cancer is an aweful disease. Hopefully one day there will be a cure.

Reviewer: daisymall13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/02/10 - 05:40 am Title: Chapter 1

Ooh this is so sweet! Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! ~Iggybaby

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/08 - 02:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this is so nice and straight to the point. The cause is lovely too. I would have reviewed this story before but I'd never heard of it. It should get more publicity!

Author's Response: I'm glad you feel that way about it! I'm not exactly sure how to get people to know of it though. Thanx for the review! iggybaby

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/08 - 07:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aw! That is so cute! I love it. I hope that boy gets the most birthday cards in the world!

Author's Response: I wonder if he did, I never found out. Thanx for the review!

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/11/08 - 12:23 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow... that is so sweet!

Author's Response: Thanx! iggybaby

Reviewer: Dark Lord Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/08 - 09:01 am Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant, very sad but i liked it. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanx for the reviwe:) iggybaby

Reviewer: BabyGirlCyn13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/09/08 - 09:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

awww, how cute...idk when u made this, but i just read it, and I think it's adorable!!

Author's Response: Really? thank you! iggybaby

Reviewer: Deadly Shadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/08 - 06:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

*cry* I hate cancer, it's evil *cry*

Author's Response: I know. My second cousin is dying from it now. It's horrible. Thanx for your review.rniggybaby

Reviewer: Davik Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/07 - 10:57 am Title: Chapter 1

Sweet!

Author's Response: thank you. i really appreciate it.rniggybaby

Reviewer: Jaguar Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/05/07 - 03:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

WOW... that was great... the poor kid, I hope he gets better and reaches his goal. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! thanx for the review! iggybaby

Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/05/07 - 09:29 am Title: Chapter 1

I love this one Meggy! You really should send it so the kid! As a 'Queen of Poetry,' he would feel honoured!

~Mel

Author's Response: I did! i hope he will understand it though. iggybaby

Reviewer: Alataril Serinde Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/07 - 12:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

You are one of the Queens of Poetry, iggybaby (another being Aerlinniel)!

Author's Response: wow! that is so cool! me and aerlinniel are bestfriends! thax for the very kind review! iggybaby

Reviewer: Sharpe_and_Harper Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/07 - 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Poor kid! I will definitely remember him in my prayers. The poem was beautiful. I'm going to add this to my favorites. ~God bless

Author's Response: thank you. by reviewing this you have made sure that he will like it. i wasn't sure of it. iggybaby

Reviewer: elven lily Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/07 - 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

True! we seem to have a hard time remembering to live life to the fullest- very nice!

Author's Response: thank you for the very kind review! And yes, we should live life to the fullest. iggybaby

Reviewer: FrndsRmnsCntrmn Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/07 - 07:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

The power of positive thinking...

I think your poem is one of the nicest things you can do for anyone(I'm guessing you've read this to the poor kid.) Such a few words can really make a difference, especially for little kids, as they wouldn't have possibly the idea that the first eight years of a person's life "reaps" less than a following eight, and quite possibly I think there might not be a difference, anyways.

Regarless of the existance of innate ideas (or lack therof) and the purity of children's thought, your poem would make for an excelent birthday card to other children in the same situation.

Author's Response: Actually I haven't read it to him. he lives two hours away so i'm just sending him a card. i'm not even sure he'll understand it because he's french. oh well. And yeah, I should give other kids birthday cards like that. thanx for the idea and review! iggybaby

You must login (register) to review.