Reviews For Arda Dreams
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Freya Byron Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/08 - 01:28 am Title: Eldarion and the Tower of Immunoglobin

Dreams always end when you're on your way, somewhere, don't they?

I had this one ages ago, but luckily I hada notebook on my bed, so I wrote it down as soon as I woke up:

Characters: the Fellowship minus Boromir, Eowyn, Will Turner, my Mum, Dad, and I, one of my dogs, and someone named Bob.

I think we were saving the world. There was a battle or something, and Pippin was badly wounded. We went to my house and I tried to heal him. Eowyn turned all of the lights out and put candles on the floor, and I tried to decide which stuffed animal I should bring (I used to have this problem all of the time when I was about six). I went downstairs and saw Aragorn in my living room drawing one of my stuffed animals in a sketchpad. He said something like, "So that I will always remember her." It made sense to me at the time, although I think I did still find it kind of funny. I went back upstaris and tried to heal Pippin some more, and the bad guys started attacking my house with missiles and stuff like that, but the house stayed undamaged. I managed to get Pippin to get up (it seemed to take about 10 minutes) and we went outside and helped the others fight the bad guys. Pippin mysteriously disappeared. Finally all of the bad guys were either dead or had run away, except for one guy who was wounded and lying on the hood of a car. He agreed to join us, so we healed him. Pippin was suddenly better again, so we went on our merry way.
We arrived at my old house, where we all stood around on the front lawn, until the guy (who for argument's sake we'll call Bob) went up to the front door. He told me and Will to come too because we had "expiriance in pirating". He knocked on the door and an old lady opened it. He pointed a finger gun at her and said "Stay calm. We are taking over the ship." The old lady got panicky, so Bob asked if we could have some cookies. The old lady said that she didn't thak that was a good idea, and when Bob asked why, she said she didn't have any (even though we could see some on the table in the background).
We went to the neighbor's and knocked on the door, and my friend answered. I said that we were in the nieghborhood so thought we'd stop by to say hello. She asked who everyone was, so they were introduced. I explained that we were saving the world, andd she asked if she could come to. My Mum piped up that she would have to ask her Mom.
It was getting dark, so Sarah said that we could stay there for the night, so we began to set up tents.
Then I woke up.

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/08 - 07:18 pm Title: Aragorn, Get Your Gun

That is one creative dream. It actually makes a good one-off.

Anyway, I had this really weird dream a few months back. So here goes nothing:

For some reason, Minas Tirith was situated in a deep valley, surrounded by mountains. Quite like Gondolin actually. Aragorn, in his infinite wisdom, had built a huge glass tower with plenty of long, thin glass tubes, all very prettily carved. On top of that was a structure, which looked like IgM (that’s immunoglobin, an antibody. I must have been overdosing on biology).

I don't remember what happened but somehow, Eldarion was hanging upside-down from one of the spokes of IgM. I was standing in a crowd and watching the spectacle. Maedhros and Maglor were standing beside me and pointing and laughing at Eldarion.

After that, I saw that Elladan and Elrohir were standing near this tower and cursing Eldarion for getting stuck in such situations. Legolas went over and told them that as his uncles, they had to save him. They were disgusted with this proposition but went anyway.

Soon, I found myself inside this tower, which looked like Orthanc from the inside, with Aragorn, Legolas, Elladan and Elrohir. They climbed over and saved Eldarion. Then, the tower started breaking. We spent ages arguing inside on how to get out until finally my school's prissiest prefect came and threw us out of the door.

The tower came crashing down after that and we were all giggling and laughing like imbeciles, feeling very proud of ourselves. After that, we were going to go and have a cup of tea with a spot of milk (I remember that exact phrase from my dream). We were on the way to Hobbiton when mum woke me. That was the end.

It's pretty daft, I know.

I do agree with you, LoTR is not Tolkien's greatest work. I personally prefer the Silmarillion, even though it is a lot more complex. But then again, its beauty lies in its complexity.

Reviewer: aranel1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/08 - 03:29 am Title: Luthien with ADD

Whenever I have LotR dreams, they are almost always extremely anachronistic. And for some reason, no one in the dreams ever notices that or seems to care. lol... Take this one for example. It's actually one of the less crazy ones, 'cause it makes sense, right? Here goes:

One day I was in Middle-earth, when I approached Aragorn, Legolas, and Gimli, who were casually chatting amongst themselves.

“Hello,” I said, flashing them a cheery grin. “I want to give you a present.” I handed Aragorn a fine polished pistol. He took it gingerly in his hands and fingered the smooth barrel, staring at it intently.

“What is this?” he asked in wonder.

“It’s a gun,” I answered, matter-a-factly.

“Oh, I see,” said Aragorn. “So, what is a gun?”

“Here,” I said, grabbing it from him. “I will demonstrate.” I approached an ugly Uruk-hai and handed him the pistol.

“Wow,” he said in awe. He turned the gun on himself and pulled the trigger. KABLAM!!

“Yep,” I said proudly. “That’s how it works.”

The End

Anyway, case in point. Very weird. But that was the whole dream. hehe

By the way, this dream ficcy thingy is a great idea! Kudos.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/08 - 03:10 am Title: The Crazy Origins of "An Elf's Love"

I really like this dream. It adds more craziness to one of the nuttiest fics you MSTed, and it's a nice reminder that the badfic impulse isn't rooted in the movies.

Author's Response: Thanks. Actually, the real "An Elf's Love" WAS based entirely on the movies, but at least the dream shows that you cannot blame Peter Jackson for all the garbage badfic authors post online.

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/02/08 - 02:32 am Title: Gimli's Wife?

Isn't that always the way it is with a good dream? You almost always wake up before the adventure reaches a satisfactory conclusion.

Reviewer: Freya Byron Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/01/08 - 02:54 am Title: Frodo and the Fortuneteller

(This is pretty vague, because I nearly forgot it when I woke up this morning.)

I think it was at the Council of Elrond, but I was there too.
Then Elrond started hitting on me . . . I can;t remember what he was saying, but Gimli saved me by saying something like, "Ah, Elrond, I don't beleive you've met my wife." That's not what he actually said, but you get the gist of it. I played along with it, and I think Elrond was embarrased. I was about to thank Gimli, later, when I woke up . . . or I think that's what happened, anyway!

Reviewer: Celestial Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/08 - 12:40 am Title: Orcish Recyclables

OH MY....these are hilarious! I kept falling off the bed from laughing so hard. Anyway, these are really good, please keep posting!

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/08 - 01:21 am Title: Sick Hobbits, and Gollum's Game of Go-Fish

What a great, detailed dream. You have my sympathies on the technicolor yawns.

Reviewer: Twisted Ingenue Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/08 - 07:08 pm Title: Sick Hobbits, and Gollum's Game of Go-Fish

Thanks for adding my dream! I feel so honored! And I love the title you created! Lol...that Gollum thing was REALLY weird.

Author's Response: No problem. I think you had the weirdest dream I've put in my collection so far.

Reviewer: Twisted Ingenue Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/08 - 01:15 am Title: Luthien with ADD

Wow...this is a great idea, Jules! Well...you ALWAYS come up with great ideas so this is nothing new.
I've had so many dreams featuring Tolkien's books or movies that I can't even count...but...if you want I'd be glad to share one I had when I was sick:

I had this really weird dream where my little sister and I were on this "adventure" which consisted of sleeping on the side of the highway, sticking out our thumbs to hitchhike, and cursing (dream curse-words of course, one being "Keebler Elf") at the cars that just zoomed by us.
Oddly enough, both of us over "time" (dream time is weird) started donning hobbitish suspenders and green cloaks with the leaves of Lorien brooches holding them together. My feet were also getting itchy from hobbit hair. Somehow, my sister and I had morphed into Sam and Frodo. I being Frodo and my sister being Sam. And yet, it didn't seem like it was that big of a deal. We were just like "Oh well!"
The I started to feel fluish symptoms and my sister/Sam was really concerned. She/he was like "It's the ring, isn't it, Mr. Frodo?" And I'm all like "Yep...*cough* *sneeze* sure is!"
When I started to get feverish chills, a neon blue, Chevy Silverado (I'm a car obsessed person...so I THINK that's what is was) pulled up. It was Faramir wearing sunglasses. He looked a lot like David Wenham except he had his hair in a ponytail.
For some strange reason, my sister/Sam just hopped into the car next to Faramir and she/he was like "ha! I got shotgun"
But for some reason I was scared and I started running away...but then I stopped because I didn't want my sister/beloved friend to be in a car alone with the shady-looking Faramir, so crawled into the backseat. The only thing I remember was me saying "Nice leather interior," and Faramir replied with something along the lines of "Thanks...it's the finest Gondorian leather."
Then, Sam (my sister and I were completely the characters) and I were brought to Henneth Annűn which resembled the spa from the Grove Park Inn. I was still feeling really sick to my stomach and dizzy, though.
I was about to go vomit in one of the pools under a waterfall (Sam had disappeared) when Faramir came behind me again and was all like,
"We have your friend down there,"
All of the sudden we were in this colloseum/stadium kind of thing that featured a rock pool at the bottom. I looked down to see a furrier (kind of Hello Kitty-like) Gollumn on a rock playing "go-fish" with his evil self. I soon got really scared and started shaking and whimpering something like,
"Faramir...please...don't...anything..."
Then this strange sqaud of people who look like the faceless Civil War guys from a museum exhibit started popping up everywhere with bayonet guns and aiming them at Gollumn.
For some reason, I was like, "Okay" and I ran down the steps,,,everyone began to evaporate, except for Gollumn who looked pissed and began hissing at me. Then, he dissapated and I was left alone on a rock and I bent over, crying in distress from the "decision" I had made. That's when I woke up with a nasty headache and I stumbled over to the bathroom to start "worshipping the porcelain god". Yes...I was pretty ill when I dreamt that.

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/07 - 07:09 pm Title: The Evenstar Pendant--On Sale

Carol recently told me that she bought an Evenstar pendant from The Noble Collection, but paid a much heftier price than a discount store would have charged. I guess she really does have a weakness for LotR jewelry.

Author's Response: Wow, that's for sure.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/11/07 - 01:43 am Title: John Noble

I'm deeply shocked that Karlmir dreamed Gondor without Arwen.

Author's Response: Why? Is he particularly obsessed?

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/11/07 - 01:40 am Title: A Wizards' Reunion, and Radagast Moves to China

I love the idea of Radagast as a modern day environmentalist.

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/07 - 01:57 pm Title: Luthien with ADD

I suffer sleep paralysis, is I nap in the afternoon, which is often, and if I stop fighting it and drop back into a doze [ never a deep sleep ] the characters I write of come and talk to me. I can * see * the bedroom, even the clock and the time, and hear external noises, but the character's are right there.
They discuss the stories and some of them, Vanimórë especially, always sound quite amused by me. It's as if I am not up to par, but they're making the best of it. They are the most vivid dreams imaginable, and the characters, from canon to O/C are just as real as if my partner had walked in to talk to me.
It's when Vanimórë says to me words to the effect that: '' But YOU are the dream which we dream, did you not know? '' I think '' Arg. '' >.<
This is , of course, a combination of complete Tolkien obsession and the Sleep Paralysis which I have had since being on a course of anti depressants yeas ago. However, it's a fairly good side effect , [lol] and I quite like it, until I get told that I'M the dream, and I think '' Ok-ay '' time to wake up, missus! :-). Too much of that and I'll be back for more mad pills!
It would be rather good if they were '' hot '' dreams, but no, I get discussions or my leg pulled, typical!

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 10:11 pm Title: It's a Jolly Holiday with Morgoth

I'm not sure how you'd celebrate it, but probably Morgoth is preparing for it right now in your MST series.

Author's Response: I think so. Hmmm; is it okay if I use that in my next MST?

Reviewer: AraionaDuBois Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 03:22 pm Title: It's a Jolly Holiday with Morgoth

HAHAHAHAHA!!! My Eru! *speechless* I can imagine that being quite a strange dream! *snigger* Holiday of Morgoth... sounds interesting. ;)

Author's Response: Yeah...I kind of think it SHOULD be a real holiday.

Reviewer: AraionaDuBois Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 10:47 am Title: Roasting Elijah Wood

Hahahaha now that's an interesting dream! I got another one for you. :)

I was working at Auntie Anne's Pretzel Place one not-so-busy afternoon when I thought I heard a strange wooshing noise. I brushed it off as the ovens and continued my work. Well, about ten minutes later I saw the fellowship running at a dead sprint past me. It sounded like they were screaming something like 'run faster!'
As soon as they had passed, I saw three more people running after them. With one look, I regonised them as The Doctor, Martha, and Jack from Doctor Who. The Doctor seemed to be yelling something like, 'get back here! You're not in the right time! Gotta get you back to Middle-earth! Blimey you lot can run fast!'
I exchanged looks with my fellow employee's before darting from the store and following the three Doctor Who characters. When I had caught up with them I told them, 'There are secret passages throughout the entire mall. If you use one, you may get ahead of them. I can show you, if you like.' The Doctor nodded and replied, 'show me'.
So, taking a quick turn we took off in one of the secret hallways. When we exited the hallway, the Fellowship was standing 10 feet away. I think that they thought that they lost us.
Aragorn then turned and spotted us and the Fellowship took off again with us in close pursuit. The Doctor yelled, 'Look! We're not here to hurt you! We're here to send you back to your proper home! Now stop running or you'll feel the fury of a Time Lord!'
Now I don't know if that threat frightened them, or if half of the Fellowship became tired of all the running, but they did stop.
Once we caught up to them, and caught out breath, The Doctor explained to the Fellowship what had happened. He told them that there had been an emergency temporal shift caused by a Dalek that had sent them here somehow. He then told them that if they would just follow him back to his ship, he would take them home. The Fellowship agreed and we all walked back through the mall. Along the way I started talking with Jack. He said to me, 'Captain Jack Harkness, and who might you be?' I told him my name and then the Doctor rolled his eyes and said 'oh don't start!' Jack replied, 'what?' and I stifled a laugh.
We reached the Doctor's ship, The TARDIS, and the Fellowship characters went in followed by Martha and Jack. The Doctor thanked me for my help and asked if I wanted to go with them, in payment for how I helped. I automatically said yes and then I went inside the TARDIS, had a cup of tea, and talked with the members of the Fellowship.
When we reached Middle-earth, the Doctor helped the Fellowship figure out where in Middle-earth they were before the temporal shift and once everything was settled the Doctor exclaimed, 'So, where to now? Oh I know! Barcelona!'

Author's Response: That's a REALLY interesting one! I don't know Doctor Who very well, but I can imagine how they'd react if the Fellowship got sent to our time!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/06/07 - 06:14 pm Title: Luthien with ADD

I've got several wacky dreams if you want them, however you're going to have to hunt me down to get them!

Author's Response: I'd love them, but only if you're willing to tell them. If not, that's fine too.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/06/07 - 12:20 pm Title: Gandalf's Unsung Deeds

Two thoughts: That transition, "Then Mithrandir lay beside her . . ." sounds rather like Dennis McKiernan. He's generally very competent, but does awkward "now I want you to know that they had sex but I don't want to show it" bits.

Second: What's a troll, exactly? Why would one troll?

Author's Response: A "troll" is a bad fanfic, whose author has made it awful ON PURPOSE. Typically, either this author is trying--and failing--to write a decent parody of badfic, or else he or she is craving attention so much that he or she is TRYING to get flames. The best thing to do is ignore trolls; anybody who sends the authors a review, either good or bad, is said to be "feeding the troll."

Reviewer: AraionaDuBois Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/05/07 - 09:42 am Title: Luthien with ADD

Okay, I JUST had this dream last night. (I think it was infulenced by the X-Files too).

In this dream, I was a PPC agent sent to Middle-earth with seven other agents to fight this gigantic mushroom. A Sue author created it to stop the PPC from killing Sues. We got to the mushroom but it seeped out this gross liquid and trapped us inside of it. We must have been inside the mushroom for over a week.
Then I was rescued by Morgoth. He cleaned me up and wisked me away to Angband where we fell in love and lived happily for many years.
One day, Morgoth went away to see what Sauron was doing. I stayed home and caught up on the laundry and dishes.
There was a knock at the door and the PPC agents that I had been trapped in the mushroom with entered. I was overjoyed to see them but apparently they wern't overjoyed to see me. They started to rattle off this really long name...I think it was Derolimintiorlanlyiasyuia... (I'm sure I'm missing a few letters) and they started to charge me with being a Mary-Sue.I kept proclaiming my innocence and I insisted I was not this 'Dero' person but, in fact, Araiona DuBois of the PPC. The head agent did not listen to me and she pulled out her bow and shot me in the chest. But instead of blood, this green ooze came out of my chest and everything went blurry.
In the dream, I woke up in a PPC ambulance with my fellow agents. We were covered in this green slime. I asked how long we had been in the mushroom and the ambulance worker replied 'many, many, years.'
Thats when I woke up, for real, and went 'woah...so totally the X-Files espisode I watched yesterday!' It was a pretty cool dream! (Execpt for being a Mary-Sue due to mushroom infulence!)

Author's Response: Ha, ha! That was pretty funny. Maybe you should write a story about this giant mushroom.

You must login (register) to review.