Reviews For Sleeping Beauty
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DayDreamBeliever Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/10/11 - 12:54 am Title: Tying the last loose end

Hi there! It's been a while since we've heard from you. I was just checking in to see if a new chapter would be forthcoming any time in the future...

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/10 - 11:49 am Title: Tying the last loose end

Ah, finally they made it. I liked the chase through venice, you're descriptions were very vivid. So now we're left to wonder if and how the "potion" is to work - I'm really looking forward to the conclusion of this truly original fairy-tale!
Tinara

Reviewer: DayDreamBeliever Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/08/10 - 03:25 am Title: Tying the last loose end

Two words: Absolutely Gorgeous! Other than that I'm speechless right now. And that's a feat!

Reviewer: Cluck Girl Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/10 - 09:53 am Title: Prologue

So consistently wonderful! :)
It was my mistake about chapter 19. Sorry about that!

Reviewer: Erethren Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/08/10 - 10:20 pm Title: Tying the last loose end

Wow. I have to say this is your best chapter yet. I love the chase.

Reviewer: DayDreamBeliever Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/08/10 - 05:29 pm Title: Home is where the heart is

What's this? A happy Legolas?! The poor elf finally got a break! Another lovely chapter, and I wait with baited breath for the next installment.

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/10 - 01:43 pm Title: Home is where the heart is

Ah, the interesting questions concerning the "ever after". I'm curious to see how you will approach this.
I can understand Legolas' attitude, but I think he has no concept how much the world has changed. And I don't think it's possible for a non-human being to live in the midst of a modern civilization without being disected. So? But I will wait for the next chapter(s).
Tinara

Reviewer: DayDreamBeliever Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/07/10 - 03:23 pm Title: Confrontation

I have been reading stories on this site for years and have never joined, but I so thouroughly enjoyed your work, and was inspired to join so I could tell you! I love your plot so far, and though there are grammatical errors and some verb tense confusion that slips through every now and then, it is very far from detracting from the beautiful story you've woven. You've taken a lot of themes from many different classic love stories and managed to create something rather original. I loved Legolas' thought in this last chapter "All we've ever done was love each other..." My heart actually clenched thinking of how true and incredibly tragic it was that so many lives seemed to fall apart from something supposedly as wonderful and simple as true love. I look forward to see where you take the rest of the story and hope their love can find the happy ending it deserves!

Author's Response: Hello!! Thank you so, so much for your kind words!! I'm very happy you like the story so far and hopefully the next few chapters until the end will not disappoint you. I work without a BETA, so I'm trying to do my best; thankfully readers point out to me now and then some major mistakes so that I can correct them. Thank you very, very much for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/10 - 01:12 pm Title: Confrontation

Despite (or perhaps because of) the long wait I quite enjoyed the chapter and the ending was much more satisfactory than the ending of the last chapter - so waiting will be easier this time :-).
I suspected Legolas' first reaction - it was amusing to see him come to realization. I liked the scene, as it appeared quite realistic to me - it's never easy to talk things like this out and the reunion is never free from the things past.
Good luck in RL,
Tinara

Author's Response: Hello Tinara! Thank you very much for your review and your continuous support! :-) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, I was a bit troubled about it. I will probably post the next one tonight, hopefully you'll like it too!

Reviewer: Cluck Girl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/06/10 - 01:10 pm Title: Prologue

...wow! You are an amazing writer. I think the way that Alice blames herself is really interesting, and I can't wait for the next update!

Um... I'm not sure if this is my mind playing tricks on me, but in chapter 19, in a past memory vision thing, Legolas is talking is Alysse and he calls her Alice. Is that deliberate? It confused me a bit.

Author's Response: Hello there! Thank you very much for your review! I tried to find the sentence you pointed out, but I'm afraid I keep missing it :-/ If it's not too much trouble and you find it again, please contact me through my profile with the exact sentence so that I can correct the mistake; no, it wasn't deliberate and thank you for letting me know!

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/03/10 - 01:20 pm Title: Breaking through

I can understand Alice blaming herself, but she is a woman of our time and therefore someone should take her side and tell her that her reaction was perfectly normal! I'm really wondering, what will happen if they succeed? I just can't imagine Legolas fitting in modern day society. ANd only the two of them in some magically isolated world? So I'm really looking forward to how you will work everything out.
Tinara

Author's Response: Hello Tinara! I agree with you, but some things can only be understood if we realize them ourselves. So hopefully Alice will realize that she should stop blaming herself and enjoy what she has. ;-) As for what will happen to Alice and Legolas... the end is getting near and you'll find out really soon! Thank you very much for your review!

Reviewer: Meddler Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/03/10 - 10:53 pm Title: Breaking through

I loved it! Up date soon! Alice and Legolas aren't the only ones that will die if this doesn't end soon! lol!

Author's Response: LOL these are the last chapters of the story. I promise! I will probably update this week! :-)

Reviewer: Laer Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/03/10 - 08:56 pm Title: Breaking through

long time reader first time reviewer. Great job on this. Glad I found it :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review! :-) I am very happy you enjoyed it. I hope you'll like the rest of the story too.

Reviewer: Meddler Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/10 - 04:33 pm Title: Poison

Wow! Alice is cool but you Gandalf is awsome! Luaghing my ass off over here! I can hardly pype!
I'm hooked and waiting for more! up date soon!

Author's Response: LOL I love Gandalf as well! :-P Update coming soon! Thank you for your review! :-)

Reviewer: Rowenriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/09 - 07:54 am Title: Poison

This isn't really a review for the chapter, rather for the whole story so far.

A very good story (I just read it through for the first time because I usually don't go for the modern day or Legolas romance stuff), I enjoyed it and I will read the upcoming chapters with delight as well. I'm already guessing about the end too: will Alice grow old and die again or will Legolas' blood be a ticket to eternal life as well as the antidote. I'm sure I will find out when I get to read on.

I really liked the finding out about the myth proved to be a bit tricky (just like myth research and archeology and such tends to be like). But what I didn't like so much was Alice constantly bringing up Logan to Legolas because if she is such an expert myth journalist and clearly realizes that Legolas is ancient, she should at least understand what marriage/relationship customs in historical eras have been. But maybe she's such a firecracker that she doesn't think this when she gets upset with Legolas and the whole dream situation.

Looking very much forward for more, thanks for this excellent piece of writing.

Author's Response: Hello there! Thank you very much for your review, I have read carefully all your comments! I understand your thoughts about Alice bringing up Logan all the time... but as you said at the end, Alice is extremely confused with the dreams and thinks everything is just a figment of her imagination. I think that if such interactions took place in a 'real' situation, she would be more careful and thoughtful of what she said. Moreover, she's not known for keeping her mouth shut when she's upset... :-P But I'm very happy you like the story so far and thank you very much for your constructive criticism!

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/12/09 - 02:20 am Title: Poison

Beautiful, beautiful! *Applauding loudly while a loud shrill sounding whistle comes from her mouth* Bravo! Okay I know it is not the end yet...but I could not help it. Please....Continue. And Thank You!

Author's Response: LOL thanks for the applause and the whistle!! :-P I should be the one thanking you for your support and reviews, however! I am not done with the story or writing yet, so rest assured I will continue! :-)

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/11/09 - 02:26 pm Title: Greyham

A nice portrayal of "Greyham". "Tis fortunate, then, that the wizard expected this to happen and provided an alternative" - this is great, in every fairy-tale something causes the hero to thwart his destined course and then the true adventure begins. Keeping in mind Greyhams long life it seems he learned from experience :-).
Quite a cliffhanger at the end - something like going to the end of the world might have been expected, but dying? That's a bit unexpected. I'm curious for more.
And I'm not getting annoyed by these little hinderances till the lovers find each other - that would mean the end of the story and I enjoy it and would like to see it go on a bit more.
Tinara

Author's Response: Hello there! Gandalf has indeed learned from experience, as you will find out in the chapter I have just posted :-). I'm glad you liked Gandalf's portrayal it's always hard to imagine what an immortal would think or do. I'm afraid the story is slowly coming to an end, but the good news is there are going to be a few more hinderances until then. Thank you so much for all your reviews!

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/11/09 - 12:33 am Title: Greyham

AAaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!! No more torture please. Okay, okay. Another cliff to jump off ...with a parachute that is. hehehehehe. Hope the next one comes soon cause these are getting better and better. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Hello! I'm glad you are enjoying the cliff hangers, as I'm planning to torture you a little more. :-P Thank you very much for your review!

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/10/09 - 07:41 am Title: Fey Souls

It's still very fascinating! Those glimpses you give into Alysses first life are really interesting. I like it, that they had no easy, happy romance - it's just not coneivable. I think you manage quite well to outline the difficulties arising out of their differences - and there are many, their status, his control and her independence and their different races. With all the arguments they have, you make your story and their love more believable and possible.
And I really want to see Greyham! Wonder wat he's been up to the last thousands years or so ;-).
Tinara

Author's Response: Hello again! I'm really glad you still find the story fascinating! Sometimes I am afraid the long wait for the two lovers' reunion is tiring, but then again some situations need to be told and unfolded for the readers to understand the magnitude and intensity of their love. Otherwise, as you said, it would be too easy and fake. Chapter 19 coming up this weekend with an appearance from Greyham! :-D

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/10/09 - 01:44 am Title: Fey Souls

Your right. I do hate you. Just kidding! If I did I would not be reading these wonderful chapters. This story, the way you have done it, seems so real. Are you sure you did not know JRR Tolkien, somehow? LOL. Anyways please do not torture us and make the next chapter magically appear before our eyes. Or do the best you can. Hehe. Can't wait for Greyhams appearance finally.

Author's Response: Hello! You're right about hating me, I haven't been updating much lately. Plus I use all these cliffhangers, as if my lack of updates isn't enough! :-P But I promise I'll make you love me from now on, since I plan on updating more frequently. I can't promise about the cliffhangers though!;-) Thank you for your review!

You must login (register) to review.