You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: abc123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/07/15 - 06:42 am Title: The Colt and the Elf

bordeaux 7s,air jordan 7 bordeaux 2015
jordan 11lab4,air jordan 11lab4 2015
christian louboutin,christian louboutin heels,christian louboutin shoes,christian louboutin pumps for cheap,christian louboutin heels
jimmy choo,jimmy choo shoes,jimmy choo outlet,jimmy choo ca
new balance shoes,new balance outlet,new balance ca
new balance 574,new balance shoes,new balance outlet,new balance ca
snap backs,snapback caps,baseball snapbacks,snapback hats
snapbacks caps,snapback caps,snapback hats
snapbacks hats
cheap snapbacks,snapback,snapback caps
jordan 11 low bred,air jordan 11 bred,bred 11s
jordan retro 11 bred,retro bred 11s,jordan 11 bred,air jordan 11 low bred
jordan bred 11s 2015,air jordan 11s bred,bred low 11s
jordan retro 11 bred,air jordan 11 bred,bred 11s
air jordan 11 low bred,jordan 11 bred,retro 11 bred
air jordan retro 7 hare,jordan 7 hare,hare 7s
air jordan hare 7s,hare 7s,air jordan 7 hare
air jordan retro 7 hare,jordan 7 hare,hare 7s
jordan georgetown 11s
jordan 11 georgetown
jordan georgetown 11s
georgetown 11s
jordan 11 low
nike roshe run dk
nike roshe run nl
nike roshe run uk
nike roshe run
roshe runs
nike roshe runs
jordan 5 white metallic
jordan 5 metallic silver
jordan 5 shoes
air jordan 5 hornets
jordan 5 midnight navy
nike kobe 9 shoes
kobe 9 elite low
kobe 9 elite
kobe 9 elite christmas
nike kobe 9 elites
kobe 9 elite christmas
new balance shoes NL
new balance shoes dk
new balance uk
new balance 574
new balance 574
new balance 996
new balance outlet
2015 oreo 4s
air jordan 4 oreo
oreo 4s
jordan 4 oreo
jordan 4 oreo
louboutin shoes
christian louboutin shoes
christian louboutin so kate
christian louboutin sneakers
christian louboutin pigalle
christian louboutin
christian louboutin sale
christian louboutin so kate
tommy hilfiger
tommy hilfiger
platform shoes
nude shoes
wedges shoes
air jordan 11
air jordan 11
retro 11 shoes
air jordan 11
designer belts
gucci belts
gucci belts
fake gucci belts
cheap gucci belts
herme belts
air max thea
air max 90
air max shoes
jimmy choo
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo
red bottoms
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo
jimmy choo outlet
herve leger
bodycon dresses
bodycon dress
herve leger dresses
herve leger dresses
herve leger dresses
herve leger outlet
bodycon dresses
bodycon dresses
bodycon dresses
bandage dresses
bandage dresses
cheap designer shoes
cheap designer shoes
shoes online
running shoes
cheap shoes
basketball shoes
sport shoes
michael kors
michael kors
GHD straighteners
GHD straighteners
GHD hair straighteners
data lebron 12
nike lebron 12 data
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti
Giuseppe Zanotti
replica ugs
ugg boots
snow boots
fake uggs
2015 nike free udsalg
supra shoes
boat shoes
ladies shoes
lotus shoes
vans shoes
air foamposite one
air force 1 shoes
nike foamposite
air jordan 1s
abercrombie and fitch
beats headphones
french blue 7s
nike dunk shoes
beats by dre
Mont Blanc pens
toms shoes
coach bags
coach bags
beats by dr dre
kobe 9 elite
air jordans
jordan 4 columbia blue
legend blue 4s
air jordan 29
air jordan 29
jordan 6 shoes
jordan 11 legend blue
infrared 6s 2014
legend blue 11s
jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
retro 11 legend blue
legend blues
air jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
retro 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
legend blue 11s
gamma blue 11s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s 2014
pre order jordans
jordan 6 black infrared
jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 6 black infrared
jordan 6 black infrared
air jordan 11 legend blue
air jordan 11 legend blue
jordan legend 11s
legend blue 11s
air jordan 11 legend blue
air jordan 6 black infrared
retro legend blue 11
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s
jordan 13 grey toe
grey toe 13s
grey toe 13s
air jordan 13 retro premium
air jordan 3M reflective
red bottoms
sport blue 6s
jordan infrared 23
legend blue 11s
north faces outlet

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/07 - 03:00 pm Title: Epilogue

Hey...
Cliched, but what the heck...nice chapter and an excellent story. I do wonder if Gorfy kept the knife in the end. Or if Elrohir could use his bow again.And I would love to have one of Noladar's foals because i love horses and i don't have a pet anymore, we had to put my dog to sleep.
Oh, and did you manage to get your story published?
I would have reviewed sooner but I don't have Internet anymore, so practically no net access.
Namarie, and i hope there's another story in the offing!

Author's Response: Hello again, Thredith!rnrnCliched, yes, I suppose so. I was young and didn't know better! ;) Well, that's my story. rnrnI rather think "Gorfy" would keep the knife, despite the damage. I can imagine him in Valinor, showing the knife to a young elf who had never left and telling him tales of the mortal realm and the magnificent horse he had when he was there, Asfaloth . . . and in the background there is the neighing of Asfaloth's offspring and the shouting of angry elves. I think Elrohir would get a new bow, though. I doubt he'd ever see his old one again, or, if he did, that it would be worth salvaging due to water damage.rnrnI'd love to have one of Noladar's foals, too, but that's just because I'm horse crazy (you may have guessed) and *any* horse will do. The fact that they're beautiful and intelligent are added bonuses (though the behavior could prove inconvenient). ;)rnrnI'm sorry about your dog. I've lost animal friends and I know it hurts when that happens. I think it's worse if you just have one pet to lavish affection on (though that is a circumstance I have never personally experienced). We recently lost three adult goats, all of them prematurely, for varying reasons. One kid died at birth, but I wasn't attached to her yet. On the up side, we have two new kids we're keeping and that helps. They're sweet and cute and I love them. :)rnrnNo, my story's not published. We've been very busy here (long story), and I haven't actually tried yet. Even after I try, from everything I hear, publishing is a long and laborious process. Still, I hold out some slight hope of eventual success. ;)rnrnNo Internet! Horrors! ;) I'm only half kidding, too. It's okay about the timing. I'm not exactly the World's Promptest Person, myself. This, you may have noticed. ;) I might take the award for World's Worst Procrastinator, though.rnrnHmm, well, I'm not sure about fanfiction, but you never know. I'm currently working on the sequel to my original fiction story. It's going to be novel-length and I'm a slow writer, so this may take a while. However, I plan to post a short story or two that I've already written, and you never know what plotbunnies will jump out of the screen and sink their fangs in me. :) I might post a sequel to "An Elf's Best Friend." It was the first fanfic I ever wrote "Flight to the Ford: Asfaloth's Tale." However, since it was my first story, every time I look at it I cringe and want to hide under the desk from sheer embarrassment. My writing skill was abysmal. Anyway, my point was, yes, probably more writing from me, though *when* I cannot say.rnrnThank you for your reviews. I appreciated them greatly and was always glad to see them. :)rnrnFarewell wherever you fare!rnrn~Still Anonymous

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/07 - 02:02 pm Title: Clash of the Titans

Hey!!!
Asfaloth the Intellectual...hmmm
I think that it was a pity that Glorfindel and the twins were left out of the movie, they are more interesting than Arwen any day!!!
Oh, and where do you publish your original fiction?
I would love to read it.

Author's Response: Well, of *course* he's Asfaloth the Intellectual! ;) *Everyone* knows how smart he is! It is so patently obvious that one cannot walk by him without realizing that here stands one of the greatest horses to ever grace Arda with his magnificent presence (though he's sure he *is* the greatest, he hasn't met all the others, and so does not lay claim to that title yet). Uh, erm, yes . . . anyway . . . ;) I do think Glorfindel and the twins are far more interesting than Arwen, but I also think Arwen has a lot of unrealized potential. Movie-Arwen and Fanon-Arwen give her short-shrift. I'm sorry, but I don't have any published original fiction . . . yet. ::big grin:: There's none published *online,* but I've finished a short story about a six-year-old girl and her guardian dragon that I'm going to try to get published. As in, *really* published. In "real life." Well, actually, my *father's* going to try to get it published because I still live at home and therefore dump all such jobs on him. Heh heh. To view more of my work, follow the link in my profile. Fanfiction solely, alas, but better than nothing, I hope. :) ~Still Anonymous

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/07/07 - 06:07 pm Title: The Colt and the Elf

Funny little chapter.
I like horses too. I have a dog, a Dobermann, but she's paralysed now. But honestly, having goats and cats(I love them too) must be fun!!!
Anyways, I love Asfaloth, Glorfindel and Elrohir. And I also LOVE this story!!
~Thredith

Author's Response: Hi, Thredith! Yes, the cats and goats are fun, especially the babies (though the bottle-feeding in the middle of the night is not). I love them all. We just got a buck kid and he has to be bottle-fed, but he's worth it. He's very sweet. I used to prefer Shadowfax to Asfaloth, but now that I've written about him so much, I've gotten kind of attached. And I thought it simply wasn't *fair* that Glorfindel and Elrohir were left out of the movies. A travesty, I say! ;) And thank you. I know it's really great when I run across I like a lot, and I'm glad you love this one! ~ Still Anonymous

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/07/07 - 05:57 pm Title: The Gauntlet is Thrown

really good and funny chapter, keep up the good work

Author's Response: Hello again, elfenears, and thank you! Fear not! The work continues! :) Still Anonymous

Reviewer: Silivren Tinu Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/07/07 - 09:42 am Title: An Introduction Inauspicious

You have a delicious, wicked sense of humour! *g* Apart from the humour, I really enjoyed your characterizations and the quality of your writing. I'm quite curious to see how Glorfindel and Asfaloth will get along - I'm not yet sure whether to pity the elf or the horse... ;-)

Tinu

Author's Response: Delicious and wicked, huh? ::big grin:: I'm not sure I should be entirely flattered . . . but I am! :) To be honest, I'm still satisfied with the characterisations, but as I look back on it, I'm not entirely pleased by some of the prose. I know I'm my own worst critic, so I'm glad you liked the writing quality (and the characterisations, too, of course)! :) Personally, I pity the elf most of the time. Asfaloth brings his problems onto himself. At one point, though, I can't help but feel a little sorry for him . . . but then, you wouldn't know about that part yet! ;) But fear not! You will learn. Hehehe! (Authorial privilege and all that.) Yes, I'm very rotten and love to tease. ;) Thank you, Tinu! Still Anonymous

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/07/07 - 06:44 pm Title: An Introduction Inauspicious

i'm loving this story, elves and horses such a good mix, hope there is more thanks for writing

Author's Response: Mae govannen, elfenears! Thank you, I'm glad you love the story. I'm afraid I can't do elves and horses justice, but I try. :) There is a lot of potential for fanfiction there. Yes, there is more. I think there are three more chapters and an epilogue. I could hardly stop it here, could I? You're welcome. My pleasure. :) Thank you for reviewing! ~Still Anonymous

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/07/07 - 06:25 pm Title: An Introduction Inauspicious

A nice chapter, as always.
I really enjoy Asfaloth being naughty.
Do love animals a lot? I'm asking only because 3 of your 4 stories concern animals. Personally, I love animals and thats partly why I enjoy your stories so much.
~Thredith

Author's Response: Hi, Thredith! Thank you! :) Yes, Asfaloth's a lot of fun when he's misbehaving! Well, I *could* say I love animals. However, I'm not sure that would really cover it. ;) Yes, I do. Anything furry (barring spiders, I don't count them), and some things that aren't. Horses are my favorite and dogs are a close second. It is unfortunate that I have neither, but I content myself fairly well with lots of cats and goats who I spoil mercilessly. :D Some of my inspiration for Asfaloth comes from them. They're all misbehaving tyrants who like to rule my life. ;) Not that I mind. Still Anonymous

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/07 - 06:39 pm Title: The Colt and the Elf

Nice story.
Is there another chapter to it?
I hope there is, though.
I love the way you write, Gift Of Orome was very well written and I'm glad that it was a finalist at Mithril awards.
Keep writing ~Thredith


Author's Response: Mae govannen, Thredith. Yes, there are four more chapters and an epilogue. Thank you, I'm glad you liked A Gift From OromŽ. :) No fear, I've no intention of ceasing to write. I've been writing fanfiction for about six years now. (Wow, has it really been that long?!) I've branched out into original fiction so I don't write as much fanfiction, but I still do occasionally. "An Elf's Best Friend" was my second fanfiction story, so it's pretty old. I still kind of like it, though. Asfaloth's a lot of fun. Thank you for the review! Still Anonymous

You must login (register) to review.