You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Luthien of Lorien Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/12 - 05:48 am Title: Chapter 35: Leave-Taking

hey, is there also hope remaining for a update? the story is awesome, i can feel what u felt while writing...

Reviewer: Meddler Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/10 - 05:15 pm Title: Chapter 35: Leave-Taking

Oh no! That's just great. What will Rumil do now...? Lets hope he can keep it undercover until he fully understands. I'm hooked and can't leave this alone. Hope it turns out ok...
Update soon! : )

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! More on Rumil in the next chapter; I can't give away any details just yet. Stay tuned for more! -P.G.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/03/10 - 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 35: Leave-Taking

I feel for the two, knowing that they cannot show their feelings openly at the moment. To do that what cause many problems especially with moral and trust. They look up to their Head March Warden, and to see this would put a damper on things. I am surprised Rumil keeps it to himself and not report what he has seen to Lord Celeborn himself. But I am glad he is not a 'Tattle Tail' and starts singing 'Foul Play' and stuff. I think the way you are writing this is fine to me. Will be watching for the next chp. K?

Author's Response: They are definitely in for some hard times in the up and coming chapter. It is a moral issue and Haldir and Belegwen don't think the other wardens will understand right away what happened between them. It would be so easy for them to assume foul play. As for Rumil, we'll find out more about what he's thinking next chapter. More to come soon! -P.G.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/01/10 - 07:52 pm Title: Chapter 35: Leave-Taking

I'd say you did pretty darn good! You did really well, so I would not worry about it. Keep this wonderful story going.

Author's Response: Thanks-I was a little worried, but those few people who have left me comments seem to like what I've done with it. *Whew* Thanks for reading! I'll try and get the next chapter up soon. -P.G.

Reviewer: Ailin Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/01/10 - 07:24 pm Title: Chapter 1: A Long Night

Okay, my review was not fully taken over o.O Here's the rest of it.

But why is he just so stupid and still thinking about "unrequited love"? *sigh* Anyway, I loved her gesture of helping him, but I found it very sad, too. It is of an intimacy I fear we'll never see again between them?
It is sooo typically for Haldir to think of his own selfishness while doing everything not to burden her -.- Not to tell her that he loves her just to keep her alive, very selfish, indeed. And if he continues thinking of "duty", I'll shake him :D
And poor Belegwen. I wonder how she will get along with this on the journey. The dialogue between her and Celeborn is awesome. I nearly cried while reading it and I don't want to know how many tears the following chapters will bring :(
Celeborn's prayer was wonderful, but I liked the picture of all the wardens in the same position even more. Great :)
And oh Rúmil, why can't you just trust both of them? As if they had done something so much wrong...
So Galadriel has seen Haldir's destiny in her mirror? This is not at all fair ^^ You just can't leave us hanging here awaiting the next and next and next chapter :D
Thanks for a great work!
Greetings, Ailin

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for taking the time to leave such a lengthy and kind review; these are the sorts of reviews us writers dream about! Speaking of dreams, I'm glad you found Haldir's very creepy, as that's how I wanted it to turn out. I can't say too much about the content; it could be just a dream or it could be a little something more. Time will answer that question.

I don't think I was as clear as I should have been about why Haldir is waiting to tell her. As was expressed in previous chapters, Haldir really does think he's going to die in this battle. He looked into the lady's mirror and saw Orophin and he can't shake away the feeling it left him with. He doesn't want to make things serious with Belegwen because he doesn't think he's going to come back from this battle and he thinks she might be able to recover and find someone else if that should happen. I can see why you think what he's doing is selfish, but he doesn't mean it that way. He thinks he's being helpful by not putting extra stress on the relationship during a time when they can't work towards building it. What he doesn't understand is that his plan is backfiring on him, because the lack of words is stressing Belegwen out.

I'm glad you liked Celeborn's part. It was something I came up with spur of the moment, but once I started writing it, I was glad I did because it needed to be said. As for Rumil, there is more on him to come... Thanks once again for reading. I really enjoyed your review; it's so nice to know when readers are enjoying my stories. -P.G.

Reviewer: Ailin Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/01/10 - 07:23 pm Title: Chapter 1: A Long Night

Oh my God! I never thought elves would dream the way mankind does, but that was harsh. I really trembled while reading and the final sentence is cruel. I was hoping that he would return, after all, and that nearly destroyed my hopes :/ I just wonder what that dream has to do with Orophin - or were you simply in need of a person Haldir knows? Anyway it was very intense and great!
I really like his thoughts about the dream or vision - but it frightens me that even Galadriel would not be able to understand its meaning.
It is an absolutely lovely scene between the two of them

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/01/10 - 01:27 am Title: Chapter 34: Rumil's Discovery

I am so enthralled with this story that I could not stop reading, until now! Another *Can't put this down until I am done reading thus far!* I feel for Haldir and Belegwen dilemma. That they must keep their love for each other a secret. That they cannot openly show their love for each other or all hell would break loose. But I can not seemed to shake that some how Galadrial knows about them and has chosen to remain silent? And poor Rumil, now that he knows has his own dilimma to worry about. Can't wait for the next update. Hope it is soon.

Author's Response: Good-I am so pleased that this story has caught your attention. Haldir and Belegwen's path is a hard one to take, and it's about to get rougher as they head out and have to keep to themselves. I picture Rumil as wishing he hadn't seen what he just did because now he is torn over what needs to be done. He knows that he's the only elf who knows about them, but he does love and respect both his brother and his friend. More to come about him next chapter. I imagine the next chapter will be out by the end of the week. It's over halfway done right now. Thanks for reading! -P.G.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/01/10 - 06:36 am Title: Chapter 21: Intimidation

I don't care what anyone says. This is one hell of a story, and I love it. Can't stop now, must read on this delicious story. Good for Belegwen, good for her to keep going and never let them pull her down. But now she has to contend with Erthalion. Don't let him push you around Belegwen. Very good story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you've been enjoying my story! Belegwen has a hard time dealing with the elves around her, but she is used to dealing with adversity, so it is not a surprise for her to deal with it now. Erthalion is quite the problem-you'll find out about that soon enough though. Thanks for your support! I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic! -P.G.

Reviewer: Ailin Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/01/10 - 12:28 pm Title: Chapter 1: A Long Night

Oh my God! I must confess, I shrieked out a little bit when I got that mail, just like a stupid teenager :D. I'm sooo happy you finally updated another chapter, and such a nice one. A beautiful scene between Haldir and Belegwen. Aww. And I can't believe that she asked him to stop when he finally (finally!!) brought himself to tell her. Argh! And poor Rúmil discovers his brother's secret :D Yes, Haldir, too, is not as perfect as he always tries to make everyone else think he is :)
It was great, and I'm really looking forward for the next update!
Btw, I guess it's spelled "ellon" and "elleth".
Greetings, Ailin

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the new chapter! Lol, thanks for telling me how excited you got over the update. It made me smile :). Haldir was terribly close, wasn't he? There's still time though; maybe he'll get himself together next chapter. As for Rumil, well...you'll see. I wouldn't want to spoil the story for you. Anyways, I'm already 1,500 words into the next chapter, so hopefully you'll be reading the next installment fairly soon. Thanks for your support! -P.G.

Reviewer: Erethren Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/01/10 - 06:51 pm Title: Chapter 33: Life and Death

Wow! This is wonderful. Usually 'Braking the elven rules' doesn’t brother me, but wow! It really tugged my conscious alarm. I was on the edge of my seat thinking ‘Oh, please don’t let some one walk around the corner right now!!!….’ Up date as soon as possible, I’m on pins and needles here!!!…

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! You've actually chosen a really good time to join in, as I've finally decided to finish this (it's been on hiatus for a few years now). I'm really glad you enjoyed the intensity of the situation. I just posted the latest chapter, so please enjoy. -P.G.

Reviewer: Ailin Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/09/08 - 04:50 pm Title: Chapter 1: A Long Night

Hello over there, I finally managed it to read through this amazing story and I just love it. I can't wait to read the next chapter. This cliffhanger just drives me crazy ;) Please tell me that you won't let Haldir die ;D Greetings from Germany, Ailin

Author's Response: Hi Ailin! I'm glad you enjoyed my fic so far. I do plan on finishing it when I get some spare time, which should actually be faily soon. I have been very busy with college and student teaching up until recently, but I finish it in a week and should have a little more time for writing then. I'll try and have more up soon. Thanks for the review! -P.G.

Reviewer: Nessie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/08 - 03:47 am Title: Chapter 33: Life and Death

i just read your story and its AMAZING!!! you are such an incredible writer!!!! i hope haldir doesn die, becuase that would just be to sad. i love how the story is going and i look forward to the update!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review! I'm glad you like my fic--I've been working on it since 2002 and it's been quite a ride. Stick around to see what happens to Haldir. I'll try to update as soon as I can! Thanks again for your support!--P.G.

You must login (register) to review.