You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Gift of Iluvatar Reviewer: Katerinna Signed
A lovely story. Thank you for writing and filling in the blanks. I look forward to reading more of your work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I look forward to that too. And I hope they bring you as much pleasure as this one obviously did. There is no greater reward for a fanfic author than knowing her work is appreciated.
Date: 05/03/08 - 08:34 pm [Report This]
Title: The Gift of Iluvatar Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed
A really beautiful story! I agree, it has to be one of the best LotR fics I have read!

Author's Response: It is one of my very first, and favorites. I am glad you liked it and took the time to tell me so. Comments are all the payment a fanfic writer can get but they are most definitely treasured.
Date: 22/10/06 - 11:00 pm [Report This]
Title: The Gift of Iluvatar Reviewer: Seafoam Signed
Sarah and Jessica: This is really one of the best fanfiction we read! :D We loved it a lot, and you are a great author! :)

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! Just when I think this fic has been long forgotten, I get a nice note like this! Thank you so much for letting me know you liked it!
Date: 04/06/06 - 05:08 am [Report This]
Title: The Gift of Iluvatar Reviewer: gythia Signed
Hi, I've actually read this before and really liked it, I have never posted a review on this site before, it's much easier to do reviews with this new format. So this is my first review, and I say: bravo! More, more! More hobbit stuff please!

Author's Response: *bows* I will happily comply! Thank you for this review and your comments on Night Music - they are the two of mine that get the most positive response. I look forward to seeing what else you have too - and to having a hobbit person of comparable age to chat with!
Date: 31/03/06 - 07:56 pm [Report This]
Title: The Gift of Iluvatar Reviewer: arwenfan101 Signed
Wow. That was incredible. This story was great. Wow. The best I've read so far. That was great. Love this story.

Author's Response: *bows* And thank *you* for taking the time to tell me so! I am delighted I have been able to please you with my little tales and I hope you enjoy the rest of the collection too!
Date: 16/06/05 - 07:24 pm [Report This]
Title: The Gift of Iluvatar Reviewer: Andy Longwood Signed
I enjoyed this. Very much. I love gapfillers, especially when they're well written and lovely like this.

Author's Response: *bows* I try. As do you! I have been delighting in your works and am very excited to find another excellent and hobbity type writer to read. I am glad to seemingly be providing the same service to you! *grin*
Date: 16/02/05 - 01:53 pm [Report This]
Title: The Gift of Iluvatar Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
That was beautiful. You kept the tone of Tolkien's work very well, and I think added quite a bit to the story. Everyone was written exceptionally well, and seeing it through unfamiliar eyes that we soon grew to love made it a wonderful and novel experience. The story earned every moment truthfully, as well as every smile that must grace the face of a reader as the story progresses. The level of detail is wonderful and the tone you adopt meshes perfectly with that of the original. It really seems like a missing part of the story has now been filled. A joy to read and a lovely job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much Tathrin. I can honestly say nothing pleases me more than to hear that something I have written has given pleasure. My absolutely favorite kinds of fanfics are the ones that sound like a missing piece of Tolkien's own work, so I am delighted to have provided you with that seems to fit that bill for you!
Date: 22/11/04 - 12:43 am [Report This]
Title: The Gift of Iluvatar Reviewer: Noldo Signed
A bitter-sweet and poignant story. That gap certainly needed filling, and I think this is a good job.
Also, to go slightly off-topic here...that picture was wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you! This was an image (both story and illustration) I had hoped that Mr. Jackson would provide me, but on the chance that he didn't, I figured I'd better do so myself. I am delighted you enjoyed it.
Date: 10/10/04 - 01:34 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.