You must login (register) to review.
Title: Some Very Good Leverage Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Balances a cookie carefully on top of the review*
Great chapter! I'm glad you didn't change history, because your fics are always so...true, and changing it would've messed stuff up. Rambling again...
lol, poor Jack. That guy never gets a break. Admittedly he doesn't deserve one...

Author's Response: Thanks for the cookie, although I meant that I was giving out virtual cookies ;) Changing history will mean that I have to write alternative history, and Valar knows I'm not good enough. What happened to Jack that made you sorry for him, apart from him not getting called Captain when Barbossa is Captain Barbossa?
Date: 24/11/07 - 09:57 am [Report This]
Title: A Game of Deception Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Yay, Balian's free! *Hisses* Evil Calchas, go and die somewhere. Preferably painfully!

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry. Calchas will die, just not yet. Still needing him.
Date: 19/11/07 - 11:19 am [Report This]
Title: A Game of Deception Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed
I hope Will gets a nickname, too! I really love the "divine" character twist.

Author's Response: Jack's already got one for him. He's 'the whelp'. I'm glad you're enjoying it
Date: 16/11/07 - 12:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Divine Intervention Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed
Awesome god impressions! I can't wait to see how the plot with Achilles develops.

Author's Response: The Achilles plot is basically what it was in the film, until the wooden horse. And then...I have a few surprises up my sleeve. Thanks for the review.
Date: 09/11/07 - 04:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Divine Intervention Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
ROFL, loved the last line, Legolas just slipping casually through the door. Well, the chapter was generally funny.
Ooh...Balian's chapter...this could be FUN!

Author's Response: The next chapter isn't exactly Balian's chapter. He just reenters the story because although he is mentioned in this chapter, he doens't really appear. Will didn't think having to act was that funny ;) Thanks for reviewing.
Date: 09/11/07 - 02:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Sacrilege Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed
I'm so anxious to find out what happens! I want to kill Calchas! And excellent shooting!

Author's Response: Calchas will get what he deserves. I believe in Karma. Thanks for the review. Legolas will get an opportunity to use his newly acquired skill.
Date: 04/11/07 - 10:46 am [Report This]
Title: Sacrilege Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really great chapter, faithful to the troy movies spirit while adding even better bits in.
“Too bad there’s only one Legolas,” i have to agree there should be one for each of us hehe
thanks for writing keep up the good work x

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you're enjoying my version of Troy. Oh yeah, one Legolas each, and while I'm at it, I think I might add 1 X Balian to my order form XD.
Date: 03/11/07 - 06:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Sacrilege Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Awesome chapter!! I love Jack's humour in this, "You know, I support him, mind and soul, just not in body,”
The battle scene was really cool.
And I LOVE the last scene! Balian so totally rocks! He's so brave!
and the Legolas and apple thing was SWEET!
An outstanding chapter mellon nín, you should be very proud of yourself!

Author's Response: Balian is brave, but he's definitely not being smart LOL. Jack's the funny guy. Someone has to provide comic relief ;) Thanks very much for the review.
Date: 03/11/07 - 03:17 pm [Report This]
Title: The Gun Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Yep, I enjoyed it. Too tired to work out hints ^_^ It's five minutes to midnight and I've been reading since about four...XD
*Snickers* Balian and a gun. What an image
Ooh! Balian's gonna kill his brother? Well, I half guessed, I didn't actually KNOW for definite...
Uh oh...Balian had better watch his back! (Although I KNOW you can't kill him, you have plans...)

Author's Response: Balian's not very good with modern weapons :P Didn't think he would be. Yep, Balian kills his brother in the film. No one feels sorry for the brother, even though it's a pretty horrible death. I'm definitely not going to let Calchas kill My preciousss Balian. Thanks for reviewing.
Date: 26/10/07 - 04:58 pm [Report This]
Title: The Gun Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed
Can't wait for more!
Date: 26/10/07 - 10:58 am [Report This]
Title: The Gun Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really good chapter even without the fun tone, brilliant writing keep it up more legolas though hint. cheers for this story

Author's Response: Thanks. There will be more of our fav elf. I promise. He gets to do some interesting stuff.
Date: 26/10/07 - 06:55 am [Report This]
Title: From Bad to Worse Reviewer: Atheniel Signed
I love it! Plz write more?! (and fast)

Author's Response: Definitely will write more, and I'll try to make it fast ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing.
Date: 19/10/07 - 11:49 am [Report This]
Title: From Bad to Worse Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed
Oh, Jack! I love the plot development in this chapter! The characters are really coming into their own. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. The characters make their own decisions about what to do after a while. I can't really control them.
Date: 19/10/07 - 10:35 am [Report This]
Title: From Bad to Worse Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
ROFLMAO! Oh Gods! Jack, what HAVE you done now? *Can't stop laughing*
And then there's "Nurse Legolas" or "Nurse Legless" :D
The training scene was really interesting to read!

Author's Response: Jack? He's just taken the meaning of 'stupidity' to a new level. I'm glad you liked the training scene. I have no idea how to use a sword, even though my friend is one of the nation's top swordswomen.
Date: 19/10/07 - 10:08 am [Report This]
Title: From Bad to Worse Reviewer: elfenears Signed
so good, nice of them all to try and teach paris even if he is still bad.
yey you put jacks eunuch line in, love it. dont let menelaus hurt jack too much will you? thanks for writing loving the story and all the littles details you put in. keep it up

Author's Response: I won't let Menelaus hurt our fav pirate captain ;) Jack's smarter than that, and then there's loyal William. Paris will have to do his own fighting. Just had to put the eunuch line in :D Thanks for reading and reviewing.
Date: 19/10/07 - 08:22 am [Report This]
Title: Losses and Loot Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
lol, maybe you were feeling violent to whoever invented exams... :D
Brilliant fight scene, Legolas and Achillies were SO cool! Although the others were cool though. 'Cept Jack and the other two *Tuts and shakes head* Some things never change...

Author's Response: Sort of wrote this way before exams so I wasn't feeling so violent then. Maybe it was because I've seen the movie far too many times. I can even remember the soundtrack at that moment. Jack is not going to change much at all, although there will be some differences in the end. Thanks for reviewing.
Date: 12/10/07 - 10:16 am [Report This]
Title: Losses and Loot Reviewer: elfenears Signed
that was so good, i can never write good battle scenes but you did really well. i would have preferred legolas to beat achilles but thats just me i'm sure lol. thanks for writing keep up the good work

Author's Response: I'll try and let Legolas beat Achilles sometime, but they've got loads of stuff to deal with. Thanks for the lovely comments and for reviewing.
Date: 12/10/07 - 09:38 am [Report This]
Title: A Dream from Hell Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Sweet! Balian and Achillies. Now that I would have liked to have seen on film! :D Great chapter, loved Will and Balian's embarresement...I would've liked to have known legolas' reaction too though!

Author's Response: I have a feeling Legolas wouldn't have been too embarrassed...and I'll leave it at that. I don't think our elf is that innocent. Balian and prizes for guessing who wins.
Date: 06/10/07 - 01:34 pm [Report This]
Title: A Dream from Hell Reviewer: Atheniel Signed
Wouldn't it be awsome if the Trojans and Greek would think that Legolas was the incarnation of Apollo are something? He looks divine enough to me.

Author's Response: :D We shall see. They already think he's divine; they're just not quite sure how high up in the divine heirachy he is.
Date: 06/10/07 - 11:22 am [Report This]
Title: To Troy Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Aw hunni *Huggles* I'm sure people will start reviewing again soon. As you said the other day, most people review once they get really into it and can't stop reading it.
I couldn't stop laughing at Jack and the horse part. I can just imagine him running through the streets of Troy trying to catch up. And I loved he bit where Legolas explained the "Nanny Balian" nickname to the group!

Author's Response: Balian isn't too pleased with everyone knowing about his embarrassing nickname. *grins* He still hasn't gotten back at Legolas yet. Jack is going to cause a lot more trouble before the end. Thanks for reviewing!
Date: 29/09/07 - 07:09 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.