Reviews For Child of Storms
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/09 - 04:29 pm Title: Chapter 12: In the company of the King

Hi, Anwyn - sorry for not reviewing in a while! I have been reading, but I've been extremely busy with university deadlines and consequently have been very lazy about leaving comments *slaps wrists*

Anyway, I'm still really enjoying this, and thought I'd better let you know! I like the tension and awkwardness that now exists between Eadbearn and Anwyn, although I miss the closeness they enjoyed in earlier chapters. Poor girl; I hope they can salvage something out of their relationship, though considering Eadbearn's behaviour I'm not sure how likely that is.

Elfwine seems like a very nice young man indeed, bold and cheeky but also sweet :-) do I detect a hint of romance?

Author's Response: Hello Narya! Oh please do not worry, I always apprechiate reviews but I do understand that you are very busy with your University courses so there is no need to applogize :) I am so incredibly pleased to hear you are still enjoying the story. I think that having tension and ackwardness between siblings as they grow older is a natural thing in some ways as Anwyn is no longer the young girl that only wanted to follow that Eadbearn has always known but has a mind of her own which she wants to follow so it is strange for them both as she no longer 'need's' her older brother as she once did. I don't want to ruin the upcoming chapters so I really cannot say alot more than that XD A hint of flirting certainly ;) Though you will find out in chapters coming up why nothing could really become of it. I always invisioned Elfwine being bold like his Father Eomer, but also sweet like his mother Lothloriel and having the usual cheekiness of being a young man.

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/09 - 09:12 pm Title: Chapter 4: A forgotten acquaintance

Ooh, the plot thickens! I wonder who Armelle is?

"Lady Whitelocks"...cute :-)

Author's Response: It will only continue to thicken further from here on then, I could tell you who Aremelle is but that would of course ruin the surprise! ;) LOL, Thank you, I must admit that the name "Whitelocks" was inspired by Theodens mount who was also a grey and Anwyn adds "Lady" to it just to be respectful to the horse.

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/09 - 08:15 pm Title: Chapter 3: Coming home

Awww yay, more brother-sister bonding! I like your OFC; even though we haven't seen much of her yet, she comes across as strong and loyal, but not in a super-cool-warrior-maiden-Mary-Sue--ish way. She just seems like a loving and grounded woman with a quiet kind of strength. I can't wait to read more about her.

Author's Response: Wooo, thank you, It is always a major relief to hear when someone likes my OFC becuase I am always so paranoid tof fall under the sue cloud which hangs over all female characters and that is just not right, It can be a real witch hunt sometimes! Do not worry, Anwyn will certainly make herself more vocal in the following chapters I wanted to ease her into the story at first but she will be in it more and more and yes she is quite strong and loyal but also stubborn to a fault, It proably all balances out somewhere ;) No, she is definately NOT warrior at all as from the beginning I refused to fall into that trap and while I imagine her having some knowledge of weapons and such it was more I can envison Rohirrim woman being responsible for helping clean weapons and mend armour and so on, but not use such things themselves. I always felt Eowyn being a Shieldmaiden was only really said in passing sometimes in the book and too many people seemed to take that as ALL Rohirrim women were trained how to use a sword and since she was raised in relatively peaceful times there would have been less and less need for such a thing. Thank you so much for another incredibly kind review, it honestly makes me so happy to know you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/09 - 08:11 pm Title: Chapter 2: Riders in the night

"one would need to remember that the blind bald pup could grow into a great hunting hound, or the spindle legged foul one day grow into a strong stallion worthy of carrying Kings into battle" - I loved the imagery in that part! Very Rohirric. I really like the character of Brunhild as well, and her name fits right into the Rohirric culture, it sounds just perfect. I wonder if/when Beorn and Brunhild will find out who their new daughter truly is?

Awesome work, Anwyn; *hugs*!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad to hear you like the imagery there, You write the Rohirrim incredibly well so it is so flattering to hear :) Well Beorn does know the child is proably the unwanted off spring of some nobilty as I do imagine it was so unheard if a noblewoman found herself not too conviently in a "Family Way" that she would go abroad for a few months until having her child and then coming back and the child would be given to someone though I think since Eomer personally is dealing with this Beorn would have his doubts while Brunhild is just so lovely and maternal that she would not care if the child had simply fallen out of the sky she would be so taken that she would love the baby no matter what...fortunately for that baby ;) Thanks Narya! :D *Hugs*

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/09 - 08:03 pm Title: Prologue: Grief and Hope

Oh! :-( Poor Eowyn - and poor Eomer, but especially Eowyn, having to give away her child. I loved the way you portrayed the bond between them; as you probably already know, I have a soft spot for those two, and for the Rohirrim in general.

I've been meaning to read this for a while now, and so far I've loved it; on to chapter two!

Author's Response: Hello Narya! Thank you so much for the review! I just only now clued in that there were some new reviews, and that always makes me happy, new reviews :) Yes, I always felt bad about doing that to Eowyn but still while this story is pretty much AU I am still writing in the margins of what could have been but was not spoken of or known and so I had to do it though I respect Eowyn and Eomers characters a great deal I don't think such a thing would have been easy for anyone to do even the very strong. Oh yes, I definately have a soft spot for the Rohirrim, I find their culture so abseloutely fascinating. I am so incredibly pleased to hear you are enjoying it! It took me forever to write and then finish off this story but I enjoyed it a great deal so I am so pleased when I hear someone is enjoying reading it, It is the cherry on top for me :)

Reviewer: Mis_anthrope Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/09 - 08:49 am Title: Prologue: Grief and Hope

This was a wonderful story. You have created such a complete original character that the reader falls in love with despite or maybe because of her flaws. She is defintely not a mary-sue.

I really enjoyed this story, it was such an incredibly original idea and well planned out and executed.

I really hope that when you have the time you will go back and edit the story to correct the spelling mistakes and grammar, because it truly is an amazing story.

Author's Response: Hello there Mis! Thank you for your very kind comments, they truly do mean a great deal! I am so glad that you like Anwyn's character, and that even more so that she is not a Mary Sue! Writing an OFC that is definately something I go to great lengths to avoid of falling into the trap of making a character *too* perfect but after writing for some years now I have come to apprechiate that 'Perfect' is also quite boring. The idea for this story is one that I have been playing around for a couple of years before I actually sat down and began to put it into words as I was nearvous about sharing it fearing that people would jump on me from the canon purist angle that there could be NO WAY that Aragorn would lay with another woman, no matter how briefly, as he was so wholly in love with Arwen and so this story is really AU but not a great deal as I am also quite mindful of canon but work my story around it. I like to think of this story being writting in the creases of the written page of the books. Aragorn was said to have 'Daughters' though it was never specified that they were all with Arwen! ;) This story took me some years to get up the nerve to write it the way I wanted it to be and then longer to actually write it and I did have to go back and change some details due to a disagreement with another author who I have since lost contanct with who had some small parts in this story and I did not want to use her ideas so I had to go back and tweak a couple things but I am quite happy with the finished product. Ah, yes, Spelling and Grammar are two things that always trip up my stories unfortunately, I do my best but I get so deeply involved in the telling of the story itself that those two things fall by the wayside, It does not excuse it of course. I use a word processor when writing chapters and it is a handy tool for catching the majority of my mistakes and I do re-read and then read again what I have just written to make sure it makes sense and edit when nessacary (Which in my case is quite often!) though I have developed some bad grammar habits through the years I really need to work on shaking. In my career I do not write, well, I do but I do not get to flex my grammar muscle so to speak. I will definately work on going back and editing a little bit at a time as I always also have several projects on th go at once but I do apprechiate you bringing that to my attention. Thank you kindly again for your wonderful review, It means a great deal to me that you enjoyed this story as I worked very hard on it and it makes it well worth it :)

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/11/08 - 09:24 am Title: Author's Notes

Wow, Anwyn, I cannot believe you finished! I bet you need to entally ' stretch ' now. :)

So many female characters tend to be written of shallowly, that it has always been a great pleasure for me to read about Anwyn, and to contribute as and when, and as for your contribution to Dark Lands ( formerly Dark Empire until I decided Tanith was not really an Empire, XD ) I am delighted that you wrote within it, as I felt that Tanith see from a woman's perspective was needed. There were ' supernatural ' events taking place, but I felt the story needed grounding with Anwyn and Elphir's separation and imprisonment and helplessness. So all my thanks to you.

I am also glad that you plan to continue Anywn's story in further books. Not many female characters are drawn in such a way that I want to follow their stories, ( too many are Sue's unfortunately and have very * young * voices ) but the ones that do are always fascinating and full-blooded and mature, and Anwyn is one of them. I also love Elphir as a character. To write rather outside the box and use a canon character who is almost off the map and weave them into a story is always great to see when so many OFC's end up with well-known canon males. Elphir has become a wonderful and very real man to me, and therefore I'm very happy that their story is continuing.

Hugs and thanks!

Sian

Author's Response: Thank you Sian! Really, I am quite surprised as well! I was playing around with squeezing in another few chapter’s but they started to feel like too much filler which is really not needed so I left those to really concentrate on the last chapter. Yes, I definitely did abit of a mental stretch…before continuing. With writing Anwyn I always feel like she was a woman who really did once live which is why I never write things the way I feel they should be because that would just feel wrong, and that sense of wrongness will drag on me until I go back and change it to whatever feel’s right. Which is often nowhere near what I initially started with! Unfortunately often with the writing an OFC it seems most people are met with “Your character is a sue unless otherwise proven” and often just saying “My character has faults and therefore is not a sue, so there!” Is often simply not enough. Middle Earth was a fascinating but ultimately imperfect place filled with imperfect people which lead’s all sorts of interesting direction’s a story can go. In a way it is not different from our own modern time in that there were prejudice’s and hatred and ignorance which could taint a character but when I read a story with a main character, male or female, who is supposedly an adult but still comes off as shiny and bright as a new penny that does not strike me as realistic and why they come off as a “young voice” I believe that a character is very much formed by the place where they were raised. I was so pleased to write within Dark Empire as apart from the slight hitch we hit I think it turned out really quite well and I really liked the supernatural element of the story while that did not affect Anwyn really it gave me a chance to delve into her greatest fears of being trapped, controlled and utterly separated from those who she loves. Though while it was difficult to write at times it also deepened her as a character and I feel like I understand her a great deal better now. I am really quite excited to continue on with writing Anwyn as I still have so much that need’s to be done with her and I had it mapped out for the most part in my head I really need to get it written down though and I am so very pleased that you want to continue to follow :) I have really come to enjoy Elphir as a character as the more I write of him the more real he is becoming in my mind as having also lived long ago and I understand why him and Anwyn just seem to absolutely click with each other even though they were raised so differently. Elphir is a character that certainly does not deserve being downshifted to being simply known as “Anwyn’s Husband” as he lead an interesting life of his own and he play’s his own unique part in the story as Anwyn’s story is not only about her but there were other’s who played their own vital parts as did Vanimórë and Elgalad and Eldarion and so many others, albeit in different ways it takes all sorts of threads to create something beautiful and unique. I think for the most part why he is not really written of because he does not have a ‘face’ like say Legolas, Aragorn, Boromir, etc where they have seen them in action so to speak and feel more drawn towards them and want to be their wives/sister’s/friend’s and so on while I find Elphir interesting as there is so little written on him but I can come along and still give him a voice as I do not think Tolkien would have bothered giving Imrahil son’s if he just wanted them to eternally be a name, and I find Imrahil a fascinating character as well but I have seen so little written about him as well. I am so absolutely thrilled to hear that Elphir comes off as a real man to you, as that is exactly what I am striving for :D Not simply just a dashing, charming Prince….Well, he is, lol but underneath still a man and there far more to him than just that. Thank you so much again, your review mean’s so much to me! Hugs! Bayley

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/10/08 - 03:20 am Title: Chapter 83: Fall from grace

I must tell you that your story is very good. The partner you picked for the added help was good also. I started reading this on Monday and could not put it down or stop untill today! When I was about to go to another chapter I noticed it had ended there. Please keep this fabulous story continued. I am sorry I didn't stop to review but this story is one of the rare ones that I ..just kept going. I even dream of this when I sleep at night! Very awesome. Don't wait to long too update though I know what you are going through when life or wirters block get in the way or your muses suddenly decide to go on vacation...leaving you behind. LOL! Looking forward to the next soon to be out chapter. Great job.

Author's Response: Hello there! Thank you so, so much for your kind word's on my story, it truely does mean alot. Yes, parts of the story were written by another writer who I have the pleasure of writing with for a few years now actually and the story written that takes place after this one is actually written again with xFanarix (Her penname on this site) I am so pleased to see you read through the entire stor y as I am the first admit it is a long one even though I am writing the final few chapters now it is by no mean the end of Anwyn's story but it spreads out into different stories or "Books" so this is the first volume of it if you will. If all goes according to plan I hope to finish the chapter I am working on now and have it up tonight, but since I am very particular I always re-read it what seems like a few hundred times before posting it to make sure everything works and then re-work stuff if it I feel it is justified. Again I am pleased beyond words that you have so enjoyed this story and I admit that I sometimes have dreamt of it too and that is sometimes were plot idea's come from, if I can still remeber when I wake up! Fortunately I do not often suffer from writers block but what becomes the problem is finding the time I need to write as I cannot write quickly, It takes me at times day's just to pound out a single chapter and I also work more than fulltime hours usually but my muses are pretty nice in that they never stray too far! So glad you have enjoyed what I have written so far and I hope you continue reading and enjoying my story :)

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/08 - 06:23 am Title: Chapter 79: Many Gifts

I love the way this story that you wrote showed the intrigue that was happening in Dol Amroth and among it's court ( which explained what happened to Anwyn and Elphir in Dark Lands ). Elphir is such a wonderful character, ( I always liked Imrahil in the ROTK book ) That I'm glad you've made him your own in your writing. There's such a lot to tell about Elphir and Anwyn and their own life, yet I was very glad you wrote in Dark Lands, as it was giving a different viewpoint to what was going on with Van and Elgalad.

Author's Response: Thank you! I go on the assumption that any place there is a gathering of power, wether it be in Gondor, or the Court of Dol Amroth, which is part of Gondor of course! That there is always bound to be some intrigue as well as those with power will always be keen to somehow gain more power, though I am not saying all does this for selfish reasons but there are usually a few bad apples amongst the bushel. I really enjoy writing Elphir, becuase apart from a name, a birth of day and a place on a family tree there is nothing much about him so I have, as you have said, make him my own but I am with you in that I think Imrahil is a wonderful and much under apprechiated character in the book's and so I do throughly enjoy writing with both of them. There is alot to tell about Elphir and Anwyn, I am still working to sort it all out as idea's never come to me in any kind of a linear sense so sometimes I am abseloutely stumped on how to get from one point to another with them but I think that ultimately they were made for each other, at the risk of sounding cliched, eeek! But I mean in the sense that they play off each other's strength's and can have arguments and disagree but it never becomes personal or childish with them screaming "I hate you!" or anything like that. I have alway's seen Elphir as a very strong character, but he carries it in a far more quieter, more dignified way than Anwyn and in that they are well suited. I am really, really happy I had a chance to write in your Dark Land story becuase it was really different than anything I had written before and I adored having that kind of creative challenge and it also gave me a chance to be part of a story that mixed a very human element with something that was also supernatural which I really enjoyed and it was also striking the difference in not only the viewpoint that was female but mortal perspective as well.

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/09/08 - 09:22 am Title: Chapter 74: "Come back to me"

I've been rather busy this past summer and haven't had much time for reading anything but the shorter fics on this site. I'm finally getting back to yours, which I find to be very well written. I've had to go over some of the previous chapters again to refresh my memory. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Hey there! Oh, not to worry, I can definately apprechiate how busy Summer get's as I have been working like a mad woman all summer long and then adding bit's and pieces of this story as I go along as I have been tweaking it very slightly as I go along to make thing's better fit since I have a better idea of where the story is going in the long run as I do feel like I have been dragging this out, not intentionally but it is a very long story but it is slowly reaching it's conclusion, though this is just the first story and Anwyn's story continues into some of Fanari's work as the stories were intertwined for a time and then there will be a nother story I will start when I finish that pick's up after those that will explore Anwyn's parentage abit more *Grins* Thank you very much for your kind words, as always they are very much apprechiated! :)

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/08/08 - 09:20 am Title: Chapter 72: Of marriage and murder

I am glad you have come back to this Anwyn, I know you have been working hard on it, and I had almost forgotten myself that it is a long story. I think I'll re-read it again. :)

Author's Response: While it has taken me seemingly forever and then a day just to get this far I never intended of not finishing Child of Storms though as I go back I am making changes and re-writing things so that I am happier with them but I do fully intend on getting this done even if it does take me abit longer. I am usually up to writing something, it just may not be linear as I could be writing something that comes to me that happens twenty years from now and then I tuck it away for later. It is definately a long story, lol, but it is the foundation that set's up everything else in Anwyn's life and what goes from here sets up alot and while I might write the occassional short story of stuff that happens before this story begins which is 25 year's after the war of the Ring becuase Tolkien really did leave thing's quite open in that you can assume thing's were mostly quiet but that is only in comparison to all that happened before. Right now I am working back and fourh between my posts in Dark Blood and this, when I need a break from this I go and work in Dark Blood for abit and then come back but I will be happy to finish this becuase its important to have a good foundation and while I think the length of this story will scare off alot of people, as I think I am chapter 73 already, lol, It needs to be completed, too much work has been started to just leave it.

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/08 - 09:18 pm Title: Chapter 66: The Golden Lily

I read the last three chapters while having supper--much better than watching TV. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It does mean alot :) LOL, I would take reading Fanfic over watching TV anytime personally ;)

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/04/08 - 04:22 pm Title: Chapter 63: Troubling Confessions

Eldarion certainly has some interesting problems with women. I'm enjoying your joint effort with xFanarix on this story.

Author's Response: lol, to be honest with you I have to date not met a single young man who *didn't* have an intresting problem or anotherrnwith women, So Son of Elessar or not it seemed strange to write Eldarion any other way ;) Though he does grow olderrnin Fanari's Dark Empire series which carries on longer (naturally, as her characters are elven) than Anwyn's story but yesrnits kind of a tricky thing that Anwyn should just happen to be his half sister, an honest mistake all considered! Thoughrnthe attraction was something that slowly came on as the story developed. Thank you very much! I am glad you are enjoying itrnIts now become MUCH longer than I ever thought it would but it is in truth several shorter stories which I am putting togetherrnfor this bigger story, I could have in theory made them all smaller stories but this made more sense. Thanks for the review, It means alot! :)

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/08 - 04:56 pm Title: Prologue: Grief and Hope

What I have been meaning to say for a while is, thanks for letting me get involved in this story. I know you don't write slash and don't read an awful lot of it, although I actually don't think there was any in this particular story, lol, although there was in Dark Empire. But I know some people feel uneasy around it or downright nauseated.

Like I said, this was set a time before Van and Elgalad were lovers and a very long time before Van and Eldarion and was mainly a story about Anwyn, but it was fun to join in and also to watch the story develop around Anwyn and Elphir from the beginning.

Author's Response: You are most welcome, I have always very much appreciated what you bought to this story as well, as this was the first story that I really completed start to finish as I look at the parts I still need to add to this I see there is still a ways to go until I get to check the “completed” box ;) Though thank you for all your hard work in the parts that you added, having Elgalad and Van around for the greater part of the story I felt was a great addition in that they too, however indirectly helped Anwyn’s character grow and deepen as well in that I look it is that in life you will occasion meet people and it doesn’t matter how long you meet them they leave a last impression even if you don’t realize it at the time and you never forget them. I have always known about Anwyn as a character but I felt this was the first time I got under her skin (Revenge! As she is always getting under mine! lol ;) ) and saw more than just who she is and learned more about her loves, fears, doubts and what not.rnrnActually I am not bothered by slash, It does not offend or disgust me but it is the same in that I feel about any physical relationship whether it be female/male, male/male, female/female, Well, like you I do not read femmeslash really but again not because it offends just that I have never seen it written with as much strength behind it as male/male pairings, but what I am really trying to say is that no matter the genders of the pairing its all in the way it is written. I do get disgusted yes, but only because the writer feels that they must give such in depth description of all body fluids and what parts of the body are involved that you feel like you are reading a pathology report, lol. But I am not prejudice again, this applies right across the board in that even if it’s a heterosexual couple I really do not graphic detail of how they are getting freaky with each other. There is a fine line between what I would consider “Erotica” and then just “Pornographic” and it’s the latter I really have the issue with. I actually began reading slash many years ago, probably before I was even old enough to really be doing so truthfully but it was not Lord of the Rings based, I have to admit, shamefully, that it was Star Wars slash though even at that age I was more interested in the relationship between the characters and not bothered what they were doing with each other at times. rnrnIt is true that I do not write slash but its not because I take offense, but I have never felt the draw to write it like I do other things and if I was to write I am sure it would be terrible and so I will leave it to others who know how to write it well, such as yourself, to write it ;) :) I would not have been troubled if you had decided to make Van and Elgalad lovers during the story, but it was interesting as Van was fighting so hard during that time against what he wanted to do though he knew he must not. I also found Van and Eldarion very intriguing as well, and found Eldarion’s passing with Van there very touching as well. It is true it was a story about Anwyn, kind of exploring who she is and where she came but I never wanted to write a story centered entirely around her if that makes any sense, she is not a “must be the centre of attention all the time” kind of character and so having other characters such as Van, Eldarion, Elgalad, Elphir in the story I thought really helped in the story in that it became more complex and deepened with all these other strong characters about as well was important.rn

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/08 - 04:32 am Title: Chapter 54: Make a Memory

Lol, I do not think it is smutty, and I have seen some links on ff.net to some incredibly smutty stuff, yuck!

I always love Elphir's character and what comes across here is love as well as desire and a union of two people who are discovering one another and the deeper facets of their love intimately and freely. yes it is " adult ", but there are ways and ways of writing adult situations and this is definitely a good one, it is romantic, but not fluffy, and passionate but not all mechanics and no feelings which is when writing tends to drop into smut. The emotion makes all the difference in such scenes, I think.

I think they make a good couple in that they balance one another and it is not just a relationship which ends up with them coo-ing at one another in bed, they retain their individuality and discover more about one another's characters as the time goes on.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review, as always, I really, really appreciate it :) I am so relieved it did not come off as smutty because I went back so many times and re-reading things to make sure they did not come off as disgusting. Now I have no problem reading stuff that is “adult” and its all how it is written, the body only does what is natural its only how someone can write of it that will make it seem unnatural and strange. Personally there are just even certain words that can be used in a fanfic that will honestly turn me right off, I just feel if someone can write about sex they can use the proper names for things as well!rnrnIf it had been pretty much anyone except Elphir showing up in her bed I think Anwyn would have sent them packing pretty quickly, lol, because its just not in her character but with Elphir I have always had the very strong impression that even from the beginning it was always stronger than mere attraction and wasn’t “Your hot, I’m hot, lets hook up” Yeah, no >_< I am very glad that it doesn’t come off as fluffy either, I don’t like fluffy and Anwyn just isn’t a “fluffy” kind of person in any sense, I believe there are moments which can be tender but not “Fluffy” filled with “I wuv you’s” and so on, lol.rnrnYes, I would definitely say they give a balance to each other and ultimately neither will change in any huge but they will change in ways as they grow older together but that’s natural but I see it more as just a deepening of the relationship rather than a change in personality and whatnot. Again, thank you for the wonderful review, I found it very helpful :)rn

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/03/08 - 07:19 pm Title: Chapter 46: The dangerous game of love

Had to make sure I was not reviewing one of my chapters >.<

I just wanted to say I have watched Anwyn's character grow over about 3 years now and that she is one of only about 3 OFC's who do not annoy me or come across as Sueish.

It has been like watching some-one grow from I suppose late teens as a girl in Rohan to a married woman and it's been a great experience.

I am glad you decided to post your stories; while I like interactive stories too, I always thought Anwyn could make one on her own. I love Elphir as you write him!

Considering your work and the other stories you are working on, well done for getting so much of this up.

I have seen Anwyn's * epilogue * ( which is still to come of course ) and it still makes me tear up, but I think it's beautiful!

Author's Response: LOL, No worries if you had commented on your own chapter, I almost did that a few times on Dark Empire! “Yeah! That was great…Oh, that’s mine, ooops” lol. Thank you very, very much as it is honestly such a relief and honor to know that Anwyn is one of those prestigious few but she has grown a lot since I first started writing, though at first she was abit of a sue >_< Though one day something just snapped and she fell into more what she is now, still feisty but far from perfect ;) I think I sometimes have too much fun about writing about the imperfections of most things than writing a story where everything is fine and dandy and would just bore me to death. I really love to see beauty in imperfections so I will never go off on how Anwyn is the most beautiful woman in Middle Earth, because she’s not, but she is flawed and interesting enough that even after all this time I am still very interested in writing these stories and with my attention span that is really saying something, lol. It has been an interesting experience because you are right, she has grown a lot even in just this story she has gone from being very young and naïve, and well still quite young but less naïve and more worldly. While I might go back, later, and write some shorter things of her life in Rohan because I enjoy that culture and this story has kind of veered away from it, no purposely but that’s just how its run, she has come to grow up a lot though sometimes its been sink or swim it feels and fortunately she has learned how to swim! Mostly...Interactive stories I really enjoy because it adds the element of something unexpected and new, adding something deeper that I might have missed so I do enjoy them but yes, I think Anwyn is able to carry a story because its never a story just about her really in that she is surrounded by so many different other character it usually becomes more complex on its very quickly and I must say that I do love it. I am so glad that you like the way I write Elphir because I have worried at times that I am not really doing him justice, and I freely confess that I do not understand males and he is far from the average male in that he is more refined and cut from a finer cloth which makes him even more far removed from guys that I know, lol! I think he adds a great counterbalance to Anwyn, In that many respects they are similar while in others they are not in that Anwyn is the one who is going to be doing something rash and acting without thinking while Elphir is the one to wait and then act but that ultimately they bring out the best of each other and to me that it very important in a relationship, Its not one being better than the other but being better *together* Thank you again regarding the epilogue, It is honestly probably the only piece of my writing I will not go back and re-work in that I am quite contented with the way it is now and while that kind of “last chapter” is a ways off I am proud of it, not in the sense that “Yeah, I am an awesome writer, go me” Really, no, but that when I read it I feel like I have really caught it the way it was meant to be. Though I have not understood parts of the epilogue but today I was in the change room at the Hospital (Completely random, I know) and another “piece” of it struck me regarding her choice, another thread that I will work into the story when I get to that point of the story though I can tell now its going to be a rough ride. Thanks very much for the review, It means a lot! *Hugs*

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/08 - 01:04 pm Title: Chapter 37: Held by bonds of love

I'm really enjoying this. Your story is complicated without being tedious.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much! That is such a huge relief to hear, I do my best to keep things going and moving and growing, I wrote the section of the story that is going up now nearly a year ago now and then wrote my part of Fanari’s “Dark Empire” story and am now also chipping away at the story that follows that as well so that pretty much at any given point I am working away at *something* its just in a different time frame or story so I have to admit that putting this up I am going back and reading stuff because even I had forgotten some of the smaller details and I have removed small things too just so that the story flows abit better and even writing an entirely new chapter if I feel the story needs it, and while I like writing more complex plots I don’t try to make them too complex because if I end up confusing myself I can’t expect the reader to follow, lol. Thank you again, your kind words are very much appreciated :)

Reviewer: CrystalDragonClaw Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/08 - 11:13 pm Title: Chapter 26: Little Thief

This is a really good story and i hope that you continue with it.
I will look forward to seeing more in the coming future.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yes, I will definately be continuing as the story is already completed and saved on another siternso right now I am just bringing it over so that it can be somewhere and complete all in once place, lol. Thank you very muchrnand I will hopefully get a few more chapters up this evening :) Thanks again!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/08 - 08:39 am Title: Chapter 22: Innocence

Gosh, Anwyn, seems like a hundred years ago we were writing this, eh? I'm glad you are still putting it up, I know some things have to be changed, but it's good to see it, you did such a lot of work!

Author's Response: Ha, yes, It does feel like a hundred years and a *day* actually, lol. It was quite ago that we wrote this and actually I have rnnot had to make any huge changes to the story really, other than changing Van's name in places and correct spellingrnmistakes but I always paranoid there are proably more. It feels good to be putting it together, I am going to try to getrnsome chapters tonight as I am still rather flu-ish and tired but I still hate sitting around doing *nothing* so if I can do this at least I will be happy.rnYes, alot of work did go into the writing of this but not all mine, I have always apprechiated what you brought to the story tool! :)rnBut its one of those things that when you enjoy doing it so much, it doesn't really feel like work! :) ;)

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/08 - 07:45 pm Title: Prologue: Grief and Hope

Excellent start chapter! I'll read the rest soon, but I have to go now!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I hope to get a few more chapters up tonight...If I can stop getting so distracted, lol.

You must login (register) to review.