Reviews For Galadriel's Mirror
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dark Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/08 - 11:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

that was............. amasing!

Author's Response: Thank you. I had this recurring dream. . . And this was the end result! NZ

Reviewer: oelberethgilthoniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/01/08 - 01:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh!

This is so bittersweet, and sad! I want to cry! The elves have left, and the Pool is trying to bring them back!

OEG

Author's Response: Well, I didn't have it in mind that the Pool was trying to bring the Elves back, as the Pool isn't exactly alive, but I did start crying when I was writing this. NZ

Reviewer: Celestial Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/01/08 - 09:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's beautiful! I've never thought about what the mirror would do when the elves left...

Author's Response: thank you. I had this recurring dream for about a week where I was watching it happen. I tweaked it a bit, and this was the final result! 8-) NZ

Reviewer: neilia Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/11/07 - 02:06 am Title: Chapter 1

I liked this very much. It is sad, yet endearing in the memory.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/07 - 03:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful!

Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/07 - 02:48 am Title: Chapter 1

nice!

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/07 - 02:21 am Title: Chapter 1

I like the repetition of the syntax that you use in the first three stanzas. It really makes it feel like poetry. You used some lovely images in this piece, too.

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/11/07 - 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm not much for poetry, but I was really impressed by this one. In my own story, Galadriel's mirror is put to use again in the decade following the War of the Ring.

Author's Response: Intriguing. What is the name of your story?

You must login (register) to review.