You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/08 - 10:40 am Title: Chapter 4 - Random Entry

Nice to see another installment of this essay. Are you planning to post Rolitaaria here?

Author's Response: Maybe, depends if people would like to read it I suppose . . . Nice to hear from you again though, I think I've kinda missed talking to everyone on here. Thanks for the review - Breia

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/04/08 - 03:58 pm Title: Part 3 - Randomness

A change is as good as a rest when you're writing. You often read published authors saying; " I've always written. " But they don't write the same things all the time. It's good to stretch your wings in other areas. I wrote historical romance/adventure and fantasy sci/fi a long time before Tolkien fanfiction. Any writing is good practice, I think and good for just stepping away from Real Life!

School can be brutal. I didn't do much writing in my last 18 months, my head was too stuffed with Shakespeare and Milton and British Economic and Social History. I didn't mind the English actually, or the history, it was just so unremitting, one thing on top of another.

I have got to know a fair few Wiccans over the years, mainly through joining forums about the Paranormal. One guy I knew years ago now runs his own forum with his fiancee. There are a lot of people of every belief on it and it's a really interesting place to talk, read about peoples experiences etc. It's very friendly and not age restricted ( It's a Proboard Message Board )

I'm not Wiccan myself, I'm Christian but I have no objection to other beliefs and learned a lot by reading people's thoughts and beliefs and about their lives. It's called The Paranormal Tavern and the Admin, Faeden and his fiancee Ajagsfairy are lovely people. He's a very interesting person himself with some amazing life-experiences, although he prefers to call himself a Pagan, rather than a Wiccan. When I went through a very bad time, he and a few others ( all Pagans and Wiccans ) were amazingly supportive and I'll never forget it. It annoys me when people label them as Satanists etc.

You can buy books and look at links of course, but for a forum which is friendly, multi-cultural/belief and safe as well as interesting - lol I just read it like a book! - I recommend that. If you just type it into the search engine it will come up.

Take care!

Author's Response: Thanks for the suggestion, might have to check that out when i have spare time. School's gotten even more brutal and it's second week back!! Oh well, i'll get over it, hopefully. Well, this is something unheard of, i can't reply to a review . . . Anyway, i'm all set for starting this new story so now, all i have to do, is go through my powerpoint and add in all the chapters i forgot about ^L^, it wasn't my fault, it was the . . . pixies that ate my breakfast and lunch yesterday ^L^ Anyway, thanks for the review and the Wicca stuff, info, whatever you can call it. Thanks again - Li

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/04/08 - 12:21 pm Title: Part 3 - Randomness

It sounds as if you're writing some AU stuff as a bit of a diversion. Yes, schoolwork can get overwhelming sometime. I can remember two times when my fiction/fan fiction writing had to be curtailed for several weeks. First, when I was writing a term paper on the Battle of Gettysburg. Next, when I was writing my engineering thesis. Shucks! Was that REALLY over 40 years ago? Just keep on truckin' Lira. Summer will soon be here with more time for your Elvish adventures.

For your explorations of Wiccan mysteries, I would suggest The Witch Book: The Encyclopedia of Witchcraft, Wicca, and Neo-paganism by Raymond Buckland. It might be available through Amazon.

Author's Response: Too bad summer's already gone here, remember, southern hemisphere has winter during your summer. But i'm going back to NZ in May so i might have some time then. Thanks for the bok titles, i'll have to look for them when i have money and i go to Borders or something. Thanks for reviewing - Li

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/07 - 10:10 am Title: Part 2 - In New Zealand

The Silmarillion is the best. No offence to LOTR lovers, but that is just the last '' installment '' in a vast story from the time of creation itself. And my own writing is going to go a long way beyond the War of the Ring. Happy reading of it. I must say the only Elf who really interests me in LOTR in Glorfindel, who was also in the Silmarillion. Ah the Eldar then, they burned, at the time of the LOTR they're fading or passing into the west. Stuff that, I wouldn't have that, a world without Elves is like life without chocolate; it might not be exactly necessary to live, but would we be without it? Good luck with your writing and time in NZ.

Author's Response: True, life would be harder without Elves and or chocolate. I've read some of your stuff and it's really good, how much i hope my friend doesn't read this coz rnshe thinks i don't read your stuff coz that's what i told her but it's good and i'm sad i didn't read it before last week sometime. Don't ask, please. I'll try and have a good time until next Thrusday, that's when i'm finally leaving, i've been here three and a half weeks almost and it's begnning to get boring coz i can't do anything except write my fics and talk to to Gemini_Elf but that's alrighgt. Thanks for reviewing - Li

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/12/07 - 11:21 pm Title: Part 2 - In New Zealand

Aha! Lira, I KNEW you had an obsession with Legolas. That's what I was teasing you about in my last review. There's nothing wrong with any obsession that moves you to write good fics. Keep obsessing and keep writing. I freely confess that I have a giant poster of Liv Tyler (as Arwen) in my living room. When guests ask who she is and why she's there, I always say, "She's my Muse."
By the way, did you get to visit Edoras?

Author's Response: Ahhhh, no offence to Legolas or anybody else who loves him as much as i did, he ran away, Ed's kinda sorta better, not to mention in Lira's Lies 6, he dies. Bitten by a vampire, poor bugger. Lucky person, you have a giant LOTR poster, i don't have one of those but i have a big Orlando Bloom poster, that counts, sorta. I haven't seen Edoras, i think that's in the North Island and i have never been there, besides, i haven't had time for sight seeing this year, my grandad died recently, i came for him and my gran. Thanx for reviewing - Li

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/12/07 - 10:35 pm Title: Part 2 - In New Zealand

Ed probably be poisoned from his evil blood, too.

Author's Response: Speak English Ro, this makes no sense but if you're talkin about Ed's evil blood, he has none, Thal n the other hand, no further comment. Talk to ya soon, have fun in Brisbane - Li

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/12/07 - 10:35 pm Title: Part 2 - In New Zealand

For what, a few days! I've been hanging out with Thalielen since a long time ago, and I swear, he could beat the crap out of Ed.

Author's Response: I wouldn't be so sure mellon nin, Ed is pretty good. Oh, btw, DAMN OSCURIEN TO THE DEPTHS OF MORDOR AND/OR ANGBAND!!!!!!!!! Talk to ya soon - Li

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/12/07 - 10:02 pm Title: Part 2 - In New Zealand

Haha, minties are stealing our teeth!!

Author's Response: Yeha, weird eh? You should be worried coz well, think about it. I've been hangin out with a VAMPIRE!!! You know, things that drink BLOOD! I think he bit me last night so we're going for a walk later to find something to eat. Talk to ya soon - Li

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/07 - 01:25 pm Title: Part 1 - My Heart Will Always Belong To You

Well, Lira, I've got to agree that you have a certain obsession with LotR, especially after reading all the stuff you've contributed to this website. You've also received your share of reviews. See? I told you that you'd be famous some day! Your journal is also a reply to my recent challenge. Access my bio to read it.

Author's Response: Hannon le, i'll put it on the challenge thingy in a second. Thanx for reviewing and thanx for all the other stuff you've said, i really appreciate it. Thanx again - Li

You must login (register) to review.