Reviews For Arrow of Mirkwood
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/09 - 02:04 pm Title: The KKK

Good for Armalas! No self-guilt.
Actually their conversations were *quite* entertaining: cheesesticks to Chinese math to giraffe buttocks... oh my.
"I have a bad feeling about this.” Well, now, that must be the most imprudent thing anyone could have said.
And here's a gaggle of white-robed people I didn't expect to see! A very nasty cliffie... :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/09 - 10:25 am Title: The Shooter

I know! I do love it! I was very happy to see an update.
So, I would so not want to be mortally wounded with these guys. “It is quite appalling.” - Ah, that's the Armalas can do... I guess I could give him credit for that.
Oh. Wow. Elladan likes hugs does he? I'd like to know the circumstances surrounding his urge to hug an orc. Or maybe not.
Hah, bad choice of words, Arrow.
Honestly, from this chapter, I find both men and women impossible to understand... :P
-Kitt :D

Author's Response: Haha! I didn't think of it like that :D yes, both men and women are difficult to understand in my warped mind...Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/09 - 08:11 pm Title: The Arrival

I’d think they would stop being worried when Arrow is blacked out.

“It could come in quite handy if you ever want to torture someone.” – Uh, WHAT? *pretending to be severe* Elrohir, what has gotten into you… ?

I’m so happy Rowan’s nose is back to normal.

Yeah, stealing lines is not only cool, it’s hunky dory! : P

I like Aramalas with the MP3!!! And Elrohir is just weird.

Finally, Arrow and Legolas had a heart-to-heart.

I am still impressed by the pictures… ok, mostly because I have no idea how to add them, but still impressive.

I think Arrow is a leetle nosy… “where I will meet four young hobbits with disturbingly hairy feet." Now, if I were in Arrow’s place I’d have started laughing my head off!

"Whoops." Doesn’t quite describe it. Yeah… smiling at that is kinda cruel… yet I laughed out loud. Very loudly.

Ah, I hope you continue with this, however long it takes. I enjoy it immensely. : )

-Kitt

Author's Response: Thanks! Working on the next chapter now. Should be done either today or tomorrow :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/12/08 - 12:02 am Title: What A Fit Bird

Wow, what an amazing amount of puns... the Holy Grail... circle of life, the force... *tips out of chair, hard*
*recovers* And these British people... *falls again*
Seriously, though, even I am beginning to think Armalas is a little annoying. *g* I liked thinking of a horse going "warp speed." Poor Armie.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Hehehe I had to make him different from Legolas. And I felt a need to put in a Star Wars / Lion King / Indiana Jones reference. Seemed fitting :D

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/12/08 - 11:52 pm Title: The Dreaded Lisp

"What cruel person decided to call it a lisp? " - Never truer words!
I'm so happy to see Armalas again... oh, his presence is making things a little difficult, isn't it? Well, Rowan's "possession" is a new twist. Long nose. Should have guessed it.
Legolas likes signing autographs, does he? *tsk*
I'm enjoying each chapter more and more.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Well in the movies, all the wizards have long noses. Also, Denethor calls Faramir a "wizard's pupil", and he's got a long nose! Anyway...thats probably not relevant to anything, but I found it interesting. Heh Legolas is a little full of himself, even though he pretends he's not. Thank you, Kitt :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/08 - 08:06 pm Title: Bodies of the Dead

"Saruman had fled when he realized he could not win, the coward." Ha!
Good idea, burn the bodies - don't want disease.
Really, this was a sad chapter; you set the tone vivdly with rain and blood... and so on.
Wow. Ok. Galadriel just punched Arrow. Didn't see that coming!
Now I wonder what their next random adventure will be!
-Kitt

Author's Response: :D i like to contrast sad things with wierd little events that would never happen.

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/08 - 07:58 pm Title: Arrow the Savior

Whew, what a bloody chapter. Yeah. Geesh. You're good at it, you know.
I particularily liked this line: "he was sandwiched between two wargs who were both trying to eat him. "
-Kitt

Author's Response: Hah I like killing off characters...*glances arounf guiltily*

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/08 - 05:24 pm Title: An Untimely Death

"Maori-like war dance" *choking, laughing* No, really that's a little scary.
I'm not terribly shocked by Jemina's death; she's one of those kill-off characters. But I wonder what will happen to Eloise. It sounds like she's being torn into ribbons.
*nods* First to run, first to die, unless you're VERY important. Hmm, too bad for the rest of us!
-Kitt ; )

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/08 - 05:09 pm Title: You are carrying a corn husk

Wow. That was random. (I really hate those text games; but at least it was Arrow and not me doing it!) Eep! Old man died? Eat corpse??? Good job on writing this, though.
Liked the last chapter, too. Especially the Irishman.
-Kitt

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/08 - 02:39 pm Title: The Iron Maiden

Owe, the suspense hurts. That was all unexpected... now they will go into Saruman's lair. (eek)
The meeting with her parents was squashy.
Ah, the Gerdy series sounds different; quite. Hopefully for Legolas they can find a bookstore on the way to Isengard.
Too bad for Arrow that was only a dream. Hah, that's good irony: Legolas woke her from it.
-Kitt ; )

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/08 - 02:26 pm Title: Plausible Options

"The next chapter is one I found to be incredibly exciting: the intestinal tract of Oliphaunts." - Hey, I think that's incredibly exciting too.
Really, Middle Earth Creatures by Celeborn is a tad more interesting than the certificate.
Poor Legolas, their conversations just don't go his way.
Arrow wants to go back to her foster parents whom she loved so much? I look forward to that.
-Kitt

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/08 - 02:17 pm Title: Aftermath

"An orc arrow pierced her stomach, and she regained her hearing." - That made me burst out laughing so hard I almost, hmm, was knocked out. Really, I was given strange looks.
Yeah, she saved the King, if saving is the right word, in her first battle. Shot Sauron in the foot! How did he run away then, I'd like to know.
That must have been an interesting council. (Thorin!) Great idea, contact Bilbo within the next ten years.
Oh yes, Legolas' compliments are, well, bad. I like Armalas (and co)'s note. Armalas is kind of a geek, but I really like him. : )
- Kitt

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/11/08 - 10:18 pm Title: A Loss

...Well, Erestor's vocabulary was the... most colorful I've ever seen. Nope, I didn't see Erestor falling to pieces like that. Unfortunatly, it was kinda funny.
I liked that proverb, though still think an Istari *might* have said it. So Legolas is becoming smitten with Arrow? I can't wait to see how it turns out.
Armalas I like. I hope Legolas' throttling did not hurt him too badly.
-Kitt

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/11/08 - 01:11 am Title: Oh You Are So Clever, Galion

They'd never get anywhere if they did not put her on the horse, knocked out or not. Sleep on the horses!? A carrot salesman?! *laughs and chokes*
I like the signs.
And, yes, Galion is sooo clever! But my, Legolas sure does ramble on.
-Kitt

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/11/08 - 11:32 pm Title: Three and a Half Pulleys

That was a weasel chapter! I like this village of many parsnips.
Huh, these bar-goers are kinda... freaky. And a little weasel. But what's a bar without their type? *laughs and weasels furtively* Traces of blood in Galion's alcohol stream? Tsk, tsk.
Perfect chapter ending. I'll be back to read more when I weasel the time. *waves*
-Kitt

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/11/08 - 11:19 pm Title: Nobility

'We've taken care of her'. Definitely never trust that sentence! Hmm, you know, I think Haldir *is* a little annoying.
"Hopefully that time is far off yet." *gasp* Legolas!
Legolas seems to have perfected the art of talking in redundancies.
This just wouldn't be complete without a mystery about her father. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Here I go.
-Kitt

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/11/08 - 11:09 pm Title: Light and Dark

This is so much fun! Arrow's so… so... dumb, I guess, but likeable. Well, she's fun to read, be assured. The randomness made me snicker more than once. There's a lot clever about this: the anachronisms (I thought the "Made in" collection hilarious), the many syllable-name-thing, the dark/light observations, and ((the double parentheses)). *g* Her meeting with Legolas certainly might have turned out differently if she had her wits about her!
Oh, no, keep up the blacking out nonsense; it's the one-size-fits-all chapter ending, it is.
*passes out* Kidding. Sorry.
-Kitt

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/02/08 - 08:13 pm Title: Three and a Half Pulleys

Lots of random silliness, humour and anachronisms, but very original and enjoyable.

You must login (register) to review.