Reviews For Arrow of Mirkwood
You must login (register) to review.
Title: An Untimely Death Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
"Maori-like war dance" *choking, laughing* No, really that's a little scary.
I'm not terribly shocked by Jemina's death; she's one of those kill-off characters. But I wonder what will happen to Eloise. It sounds like she's being torn into ribbons.
*nods* First to run, first to die, unless you're VERY important. Hmm, too bad for the rest of us!
-Kitt ; )
Date: Dec 07 2008 11:24 am [Report This]
Title: You are carrying a corn husk Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Wow. That was random. (I really hate those text games; but at least it was Arrow and not me doing it!) Eep! Old man died? Eat corpse??? Good job on writing this, though.
Liked the last chapter, too. Especially the Irishman.
Date: Dec 07 2008 11:09 am [Report This]
Title: The Iron Maiden Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Owe, the suspense hurts. That was all unexpected... now they will go into Saruman's lair. (eek)
The meeting with her parents was squashy.
Ah, the Gerdy series sounds different; quite. Hopefully for Legolas they can find a bookstore on the way to Isengard.
Too bad for Arrow that was only a dream. Hah, that's good irony: Legolas woke her from it.
-Kitt ; )
Date: Nov 30 2008 08:39 am [Report This]
Title: Plausible Options Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
"The next chapter is one I found to be incredibly exciting: the intestinal tract of Oliphaunts." - Hey, I think that's incredibly exciting too.
Really, Middle Earth Creatures by Celeborn is a tad more interesting than the certificate.
Poor Legolas, their conversations just don't go his way.
Arrow wants to go back to her foster parents whom she loved so much? I look forward to that.
Date: Nov 30 2008 08:26 am [Report This]
Title: Aftermath Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
"An orc arrow pierced her stomach, and she regained her hearing." - That made me burst out laughing so hard I almost, hmm, was knocked out. Really, I was given strange looks.
Yeah, she saved the King, if saving is the right word, in her first battle. Shot Sauron in the foot! How did he run away then, I'd like to know.
That must have been an interesting council. (Thorin!) Great idea, contact Bilbo within the next ten years.
Oh yes, Legolas' compliments are, well, bad. I like Armalas (and co)'s note. Armalas is kind of a geek, but I really like him. : )
- Kitt
Date: Nov 30 2008 08:17 am [Report This]
Title: A Loss Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
...Well, Erestor's vocabulary was the... most colorful I've ever seen. Nope, I didn't see Erestor falling to pieces like that. Unfortunatly, it was kinda funny.
I liked that proverb, though still think an Istari *might* have said it. So Legolas is becoming smitten with Arrow? I can't wait to see how it turns out.
Armalas I like. I hope Legolas' throttling did not hurt him too badly.
Date: Nov 25 2008 04:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Oh You Are So Clever, Galion Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
They'd never get anywhere if they did not put her on the horse, knocked out or not. Sleep on the horses!? A carrot salesman?! *laughs and chokes*
I like the signs.
And, yes, Galion is sooo clever! But my, Legolas sure does ramble on.
Date: Nov 24 2008 07:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Three and a Half Pulleys Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
That was a weasel chapter! I like this village of many parsnips.
Huh, these bar-goers are kinda... freaky. And a little weasel. But what's a bar without their type? *laughs and weasels furtively* Traces of blood in Galion's alcohol stream? Tsk, tsk.
Perfect chapter ending. I'll be back to read more when I weasel the time. *waves*
Date: Nov 22 2008 05:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Nobility Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
'We've taken care of her'. Definitely never trust that sentence! Hmm, you know, I think Haldir *is* a little annoying.
"Hopefully that time is far off yet." *gasp* Legolas!
Legolas seems to have perfected the art of talking in redundancies.
This just wouldn't be complete without a mystery about her father. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Here I go.
Date: Nov 22 2008 05:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Light and Dark Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
This is so much fun! Arrow's so… so... dumb, I guess, but likeable. Well, she's fun to read, be assured. The randomness made me snicker more than once. There's a lot clever about this: the anachronisms (I thought the "Made in" collection hilarious), the many syllable-name-thing, the dark/light observations, and ((the double parentheses)). *g* Her meeting with Legolas certainly might have turned out differently if she had her wits about her!
Oh, no, keep up the blacking out nonsense; it's the one-size-fits-all chapter ending, it is.
*passes out* Kidding. Sorry.
Date: Nov 22 2008 05:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Three and a Half Pulleys Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Lots of random silliness, humour and anachronisms, but very original and enjoyable.
Date: Feb 29 2008 02:13 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.