Reviews For A World Apart
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Liliesshadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/11 - 03:12 pm Title: Chapter 7 - TACKLE-GLOMP!! - Happy Valentines!

oh, the mental images you give me. my mother is giving me funny looks. ^^

Reviewer: Liliesshadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/05/09 - 09:37 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Tough choices - religion or hypothermia?

youre not continuing?

Reviewer: Liliesshadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/05/09 - 09:06 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Logic, Meet Your Match

OMG! this is hysterical!!
she melted...thats new...

Reviewer: Coraline Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/09 - 12:29 am Title: Chapter 12 - Tough choices - religion or hypothermia?

awesome story but i wish u would post the next chapter lol

Reviewer: Red 9 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/08 - 05:25 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Tough choices - religion or hypothermia?

considering i just read this all in one go (i have too much free time on my hands^^) i think i'll just review right at the last chapter..
this is the first OC fic i've been really really REALLY addicted to, its almost better than chocolate!!.. i didn't say that..
omg!! this is so very very funny^^! i couldn't breathe.. or see.. most of the time when i was reading cuz i was laughing soooo hard!!
i looooovvvve it!! please write more!! soon!
haha^^ love the "you know this is your baby, Legolas" bit, and the part where the Fellowship thinks Paula is in love with Boromir..(he's the homely one^^ hehe.. what's wrong with his hair??) poor guy... mobiles with his face... you been in my room or something?? there's like a mobile for every male character in it (almost... no offence, Gandalf^^)
omg!! of course Paula can have cheese toasties in Middle-Earth! here's what she should do: find a cow, milk it, stir the milk with Legolas's bow until it turns into cheese, (he'll let her if she promises him a free toastie, i'm sure), then cook it on some bread over a camp fire!! no need for stew after that.. and i'm sure it would taste ok... maybe ;)
if not, i'm sure there's some Cheetos or Wotsits or something, somewhere in M-E... i bet those hobbits have some^^
i gotta admire Aoife^^ if i was her, i would've tackle-glomped almost every member of the Fellowship (sorry, Gandalf... though maybe he'd be glad... nah), and then continued on to get the non-Fellowship ppls too^^! heh... just you wait, Faramir^^
i'm rambling... oops, i just wanted to say it's really good, and funny, and my eyes will be stuck to this screen, without blinking until you add the next chapter! well.. i might have to blink a little^^
:D

Reviewer: EowynsPen Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/08/08 - 09:23 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Tough choices - religion or hypothermia?

This is awesome!!! How on earth did you think up such a hilarious story? And all so cool!!!!!

Reviewer: Talking Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/07/08 - 05:34 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Tough choices - religion or hypothermia?

Ooh! Looky!

I DID already review this chapter!

Oh well! Ha ha!

CrAAzy FOOK!!

Ha Ha!

Schwah! *poofs out*

Reviewer: Talking Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/07/08 - 05:29 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Tough choices - religion or hypothermia?

YAY!! YOU FINALLY FINISHED THE CHAPTER!!! *joins in happy dance*

I think I've already read this chapter but still: I like it! Whoop!

And my favourite quote of the chapter?

'I’m not exactly the healthiest person you know, now, am I? I mean, traipsing up this mountain could kill me!’
Paula examined her a moment, before placing a hand on her arm.
‘That’s a chance I am willing to take.’

Haha! Classic! Lol!

Those two Irish gals most fol-ish and fook-ish! Ha ha ha!

Lotsa love and gra and meas and all that jazz . . .

Your bud,
'Tree

Reviewer: Junior Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/04/08 - 05:51 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Tough choices - religion or hypothermia?

Ho,ho, ho, Aragorn is a bit of a cranky bitch. (me thinks he had something other than platonic with the purple elf women (i was so disgusted by her name and presence that i bored the memory out of my head so I could stop the convulsions of rage) and i think that without her he is feeling slliiiiightly sexually frustrated.
JOking, joking, i am aware that future kings and very serious ranger men with lots of names do not suffer from such temptations. (thats for boromir to deal with).
Okay, so epic grovelling apologies for late reviewing, but i am here now. :D. I read this ages ago and then had to get a train (oh god not the trains) home so didnt have time to review. But i Love it (as ever, you must get bored of me spouting that same praise every week..i dunno) and its cracking, and was worth the wait.
Interesting character developments...Aragorn is not very nice at the moment, not letting the girls socialise and generally being a cranky pants but, high five Aoife for telling him where the hell to go!!! Oh yea, that is one hell of a girl. Good on her. And, loving the Gimli input, he made me chuckle (surprisingly).
Favourite but though had to be the part with hypochondriac tendencies and the crushed diamond, it was a good insight into that little lady.
Anyway, love your work daaaaaahling *air kiss* *air kiss*.
Hope you're good!!

xxxxxx

(ps, so got some drama back in my life (i wouldnt be able to read your fic with out the appropriate background life drama) i think i have tonsilitus, but i went to the walk in centre and they were like "Basically, despite the fact that your throat is now the diameter of a pin head because of the two boulders where your tonsils used to be, we cant give you antibiotics because you have the wrong type of tonsilitus".....gotta love them illnesses. I bet Aoife wiould have something in her bag of tricks to sort me out. hahaha.)

Reviewer: Talking Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/08 - 06:41 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Tough choices - religion or hypothermia?

Ar fheabhas ar fad, ar fad mar ar gnach!
Omg! They got cloaks! Lucky! It seems almost like some unspoken initiation, doesn't it?
And oh yes, the grandour of the Joyce County Ceili Band has made an appearance! I solute you for recognising it tremendous awsomness.
I really feel sorry for poor Aragorn! I mean he seems to be the only one that realises that these two girls could quite possibly be the death of Middle Earth as we know it. He's a nice guy, all he wants is to save the world! So no disrespect to the rockin' two Irsh gals but for that reason I hope Aragorn wins this next "mind war" between him and Aoife.
And the victory might keep him off the verge of suicide.

Reviewer: Junior Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/08 - 06:56 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Love is a Many Splendid Thing . . . Generally . . .

Yaaay for updates!! And serisouly, if your muses are in fiji and you still write like this then i think mine should elope with yours. I'm so late in reveiwing. I used to be first off themark. oh well. I'm getting old.
I think we may have a bone to pick young lady.....
‘No, I mean, come on, compared to some of these guys. I mean, look at . . . Boromir,’
What on earth is that comment supposed to mean? He is beautiful. End of. hahahaha. (joking i promise- not about the beautiful part, just the fake anger)

oh my god...its like you can see into my mind...
‘You dream of his face every night . . . call his name over and over, and every night at home, you light a candle as you worship at his shrine. In your room. With his portrait everywhere. And . . . and a mobile with his face hanging over your bed, and you already have the wedding invitations monogrammed, and . . . and . . . and the children's names picked out!’
i promise im not that bad....very often...
Och the ladies are getting sad. They definately need some man hugs from boromir and Aragorn. mmmmmm.

Anyway, i have finished drooling. I love this chapter, going all serious on me, but it works. I love the way you write, mkes me jealous. :D

Love love looooovvvveeeeee this fic!

xxxxx

Author's Response: YAY FOR UP-DATES INDEED!! Well, your muses are certainly welcome to join mine in Fiji. I just hope they don't start fighting over Boromir. You never know, with muses. Even though I harbour no great attraction to Boromir, my muses, like . . . might . . . *coughcoughsubjectchange*
Oh, you're fine. Hey, ya got here in the end! That's a pretty great undertaking, in my opinion.
Oh . . . oh my goodness . . . I didn't mean it!! I swear!! MERCY!!! MERCY!!! *falls to knees hands outstretched in a plea for forgiveness before beginning to sing Duffy*
I just don't think Paula has taste. Truly. Really. Uh-huh. *nods nervously*
Lyk, ZOMG!! He he. Scary. Well, in that case, might I offer some naming advice? Hmm, well . . . Bory, of course, Boromir Junior (ha! It's like an amalgamation of both! Squee!) Boromina, Junomor, and Gondoressa. Me likey. Me likey much.
Aww!! Thanks again! Seriously, you guys are making me cry!! No, really! . . . oh, wait. Sorry, just found Haldir chopping onions under my desk. False alarm. Back to the review.
Aw, Junior! That's so sweet!! *glomps Junior*
HUZZAH FOR BEING LOVED!!
Enigma xxx

Reviewer: Talking Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/03/08 - 08:42 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Love is a Many Splendid Thing . . . Generally . . .

...*sob* *sob* ..just so... so touching!...*dab at eyes* ..family... *sniff* ..friendship... *blink* ..CHEESE TOASTIES! ...Its just so touching
For having no particular plot and being a bunch of random happenings, that was damn frick'n good!
I loved Paula'a "confession" of her love for old Bory ('cause lets face it he is generally unloved - well apart from Junior that is!) The insult fight (or the Bithchin' Match as I like to call it!) was really funny.
And they're all missing home! Aww bless'em! And at least one of the girls has some buds in the Fellowship!
You're rockin' as always! And your welcome for all the jazz and thanks for the acknowledgements! Its nice to feel appreciated!
The one, the only, the -Ooh! Shiney! *chases shiney*
..eh.. the easily-disracted Tree
xxx

Author's Response: I know. I don't even want to know how many packets of Kleenex I went through. Ah well. I must be e-mo . . . ; )
Why, thank you! The next chapter might actually have a plot. SHOCK HORROR GASP!! Enigma has a plot? What an unfathomably terrifying idea!
Well, as Aoife has already stated *tut tut* apparently one just isn't good enough for her. Well, his generally unloved state is balanced, I do believe by Junior's unconditional love. Kudos to that girl.
yes, those girls do really let fly sometimes, don't they? Ah well. They love each other really. But that's not what it implies! He he.
Yep, getting a tad homesick, there. Oh well, all will be explained to them soon . . .
Oh God. That just made ME sound like a Sue, right? Sorry folks.
Awww! Thanks chic! Seriously, without all of you guys' proclaimations of love and encouragement, I'd . . . I'd . . . I don't know. Join my muses and sanity in Fiji probably. ; ) But as I love you guys too, I think I'll remain where I am. And you are very welcome, Tree. Lord knows you deserve it.
Tag-line went a bit hay-wire, there, didn't it? Oh well. *hoicks Tree back by the collar*
The one,
The only,
The mildly insanely lovable
Enigma xxx

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/03/08 - 09:51 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Love is a Many Splendid Thing . . . Generally . . .

Well, I certainly hope Paula finds a bag of Cheesie-Poofs before she goes bonkers.

Author's Response: Then you and I hope alike, my friend. We hope alike. Except that if I was to give Paula cheese-poofs, she'd probably tackle glomp the bag, and scoff the lot, getting very hyper on the high salt and sugar content, and then be possibly more bonkers.
However, it appears to be a risk we're both willing to take.
Thanks for the review, my like-minded friend!
Enigma xxx

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/03/08 - 07:44 pm Title: Chapter 10 - The Perfect Blend of Humiliation and Comedy

Oh I love this chappie so much, I had to go back and re-read it!
NZ

Author's Response: Seriously?? Awww!!! I FEEL SO LOVED!! I'm so glad you're likin' it, especially as I was ready to murder this chapter if it had taken human form . . . odd as that sounds. Thanks a bunch, hon!
Enigma xxx

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/03/08 - 09:18 pm Title: Chapter 10 - The Perfect Blend of Humiliation and Comedy

You seemed to ramble a bit, but really hit your stride by Chapter 7. I especially enjoyed Aoife's analysis of the Sue and her eventual liquidation. Your use of the girls' school locker as a portal to Middle Earth was an interesting twist on C.S. Lewis' wardrobe portal to Narnia. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Ha ha, yes, I do quite ramble on a fair bit, don't I? I did like chapter 7 myself, and think the whole thing went better from then on. Why thank you! I liked Aoife's little speech too, and Paula's Sue-slaying abilities. OH!!! That's so cool!! I never even thought of that!! I just wanted them to get to Middle Earth without having to hit their heads extremely hard (even though . . . that happened anyway . . .) and get them there without their whole portal being terrible and gruesomely cliched. That is so cool!! It's crazy how this little subconscious of mine works.
Thank you so much for the awesome review! It totally made my day! *beams and happy dances* As soon as my inspiration (read: chocolate) returns, I will have the next chappie up. Thanks again!!!
Enigma xxx

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/08 - 01:10 pm Title: Chapter 10 - The Perfect Blend of Humiliation and Comedy

Yeah! Cake is always good!

This was hilarious!!
KIU!!
NZ

Author's Response: I second that! Cake is always good!
And I am glad you found it so! I loved this one myself!!
KIU?? Well, there you have me. What is it? It sounds interesting. Possibly edible. *licks lips*
Thanks again!
Enigma xxx

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/08 - 01:04 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Logic, Meet Your Match

I got the Les Mis reference! Heehee. I like Boromir. =)

To continue the intriguing conversation a couple of weeks back, all of those words were ones I knew ( don't use, but . . .) the difficulty is something called ** glomping** and from the sounds of it, I don't want to know.

Keep it up!
NZ

Author's Response: YAY!!! SOMEONE ACTUALLY GOT IT!! *does the happy dance in a public place, dispite humiliation* I'm likin' Boromir too. *sticks out tongue at Tree*
Ah, yes, our little conversation. Wow, that's pretty cool! I didn't know Irish swearing had become international! Awesome!
AH!! Tackle-glomping, and glomping. Riiiiiight. Well, quite simply, I believe tackle-glomping is defined as attacking someone with a hug. Quite innocent, really. Except when Aoife and Paula use it. ;)
So there you have it! Glomping is all good. Quite an awesome word, too.
Why, thank you once again, and I plan to!
Enigma xxx

Reviewer: Talking Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/08 - 06:20 pm Title: Chapter 10 - The Perfect Blend of Humiliation and Comedy

AGH! CAKE! *tackles birthday cake*

I mean... ahem *wipes slodges of cake off face* yes, a very amusing chapter it was indeed! *licks fingers*

Really, do I even have to say what my favourite part was? Meh, I'll tell ya anyway!

Why are you doing this, Legolas? You Know this is your baby!

An absolute classic. Kudos to you. (Well some of the kudos anyway, And you know yourself why!) I do kinda feel sorry for oulde Borry. (Hey, that rhymes! Cool!) Its not really his fault that he's the guy you love to hate. Hang on, it is! Feck you, Boromir!

And total randomness; Peppy thinks Andrew Trimble is hot so ha! In yo face!

Luv ya hon,
the one, the only, the never modest,
the Tree XxX

Author's Response: Yes, well . . . now that you have finished with the feral animalisms, there, Tree . . .
Well, I am most certainly glad you thought so! . . . if you're quite finished, now, dear . . .
Ahhh, yes. I'm quite lovin' that moment myself.
EXCUSE YOU?? I believe much of the kudos for THAT particular line is due to ME. but I do get you. I just can't remember why. You do have your (occasional) flashes of brilliance, Tree. Very occasional.
BORRY?? You can't call him Borry. It just doesn't work. *snorts* Borry. Wait a minute . . . it does!! ZOMG, SCARY!!
Aww, no! Junior likes Borry. I like Borry. Borry's not that bad.
ANDREW TRIMBLE IS NOT HOT!!! SWEET CONFECTIONARY, TREE, HE IS NECK MAN!! Case and point, mate.
Well, love ya too, you little irritatingly brace-less one,
The one,
The only,
The becoming repetitive,
Enigma xxx

Reviewer: Junior Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/08 - 02:29 pm Title: Chapter 10 - The Perfect Blend of Humiliation and Comedy

HAHAHAH!! Oh my god! that was a beautifully exectued plan. Go Paula and Aoife!!! And watch and learn Fellowship, mess with non sues, and by valar you will regret it!! I only hope they get into enough messes to claim they are having the illegitemate children of each member of the fellowship. Mwahahaha!! Aww and bless Aragorn for believing them!! Yaay!!
‘I hate you,’ was on the tip of Aragorn’s tongue
Bwahahahaaaa i did a giggle.
ooof sexy authoratitive boromir..mmmmmmmm

Dont do what donny dont does!!! hahaha!!

Love this, as ever. but you know, you could write 3 words and i would love it. I think the drama of my life is over for now. I mean, i do have a normal life interspersed with dramatic episodes, but its just your timing, you update just after it all goes tits up, its like life is giving me a cigarette break. (read this, and then get back to fixing things/stressing about them ) haha. But my flat is a sitcom. Im pretty sure i could make my fortune by making it a series when i've run out of options. haha
Okay, i'll stop babbling!! :D

xxx

Author's Response: Oh, my goodness, I'm so late replying. Forgive me, kind lady. I was slightly dead. My mother told me that I basically no longer have an immune system from working too. Hard. Ha. I'm turning into Aoife.
Why, thank you! I just hope the Fellowship takes your plan to heart. Actually, I hope they don't, because then Aoife and Paula wouldn't be able to mess with them so easily. I do love their insanity and the Fellowships resulting confusion.
Why, enough messes . . . that is a very good idea!! Hmm . . . Though I think if Aoife tries it on Legolas one more time, he'll attack her. ;)
Yes, bless Aragorn indeed. Aww.
Well, I did think you'd enjoy that . . . I'm starting to like sexy authorative Boromir myself, though I have to wonder where Aragorn has gone . . . that used to be his place, but I think the girls have sent him into a spiral of mental illness . . . oh, my.
I KNOW!! I have NO idea where that random idea came into my head! I haven't watched the Simpsons in at least a year! Scary . . .
AWW!! And as ever, I repeat that I feel so loved!!! YAY!!! HAPPINESS!! (best birthday pressie ever)
Yes, I do have wonderfully weird timing, don't I? I always update after (or just before) extremely insane periods in my life too!! Huh, freaky!
Well, I know I'd watch it! *gasp* And you could make the episode where your toilet breaks a musical episode!! Actually, that's a pretty good idea!! Hmm . . .
rnxxx Enigma

Reviewer: Talking Tree Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/08 - 06:27 pm Title: Chapter 9 - Logic, Meet Your Match

Duidin, daidin I bloody love this thing! Really, fado fado in Eireann it must've sucked not to have this FF! Or computers for that matter.. Or TV.. Or electric kettles.. Or toilets...
Okay! Anyway! What can I say? It rocked socks! (Give it socks! lol!) That is THE best song EVER! First thing tomorrow morning, I'm going to teach it to everyone I know! And that Sue's death scene; pure legend. Kinda graphic and disgusting but I liked it! Uh-huh, I know thats right!

Can't wait for the next (undoubtly brilliant) enstallment!

Le gra,
the one,
the only,
the lej,
the Talking Tree XxX

Author's Response: RUDA DEAS A CHAILL ME!! Good to know, Tree. Yes, indeed, fado fado in Eireann, it must have sucked. No hot guys who weren't, like, farmers, or spud-lovers, either. Not that I have anything against spud lovers, not since we named Sam a lej for his dance-mix.
Ahhh, yes. "GIVE IT SOCKS, YA PUSSY!" I'm quite lovin' the song myself. I just hope the general awesomeness of it came across written down, though . . .
But Tree, I thought you loved graphic violence and horror? I thought it to be, like, your FAVOURITE thing in the world! Sometimes, Tree . . . tcha, you think you know a person . . .
Awwwwww!! Well, as this review was a far-cry from your lsat one (you fantastic hypocrite, you) I'll forgive everything.
Le gra freisin,
The one
The only
The modest (unlike Tree)
Enigma xxx

You must login (register) to review.