You must login (register) to review.
Title: Besieged on All Fronts Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
“I must say, you and …omer are the winters of this round,” - funniest mispelling ever XD

Author's Response: Oh dear. Really must fix that XD.
Date: 15/04/09 - 10:26 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great end of this story and beginning to the next. lots of funny bits and great character development as we go along.
keep up the good work and i'll try and read the next part.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the story, as I loved writing it. I hope you enjoy the next part as well, should you choose to read it.
Date: 08/08/08 - 10:01 am [Report This]
Title: Victory Reviewer: elfenears Signed
and so to the end, great chapter. i like that jack got to shoot the bad guy, gives him even more reason to celebrate. thanks for writing and i'm looking forward to the epilogue

Author's Response: I thought the anticlimax was pretty funny; that's why I let Jack have the glory ;). Thank you for reading and reviewing.
Date: 02/08/08 - 02:51 am [Report This]
Title: Expect the Unexpected Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter with lots of drama and some humour keep up the good work x

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you're enjoying it.
Date: 18/07/08 - 03:27 am [Report This]
Title: The Greater Prize Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Yay! Balian's still alive! Bur will everyone else get out alive? *Dramatic music*

Author's Response: Well, of course Balian's still alive *grins* Everyone else is still at the mercy of the evil plot bunny! *tries to catch said pesky rabbit and fails*
Date: 06/07/08 - 09:01 am [Report This]
Title: The Greater Prize Reviewer: elfenears Signed
argh no very evil cliffhanger but great chapter with lots of detail. keep up the great work

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I love nasty cliffhangers :) only when I'm the one writing them, of course.
Date: 05/07/08 - 04:50 am [Report This]
Title: Freedom At Last Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Does feedback include me sending elves to kill you? XD
YAY! Angst! Killing! Loved this! It the best chocolate cake and ice-cream made into a fic! (If that makes ANY sense...Basiaclly it was brilliant!)

Author's Response: Yes, I suppose sending elven assassins to kill me does count...*runs and hides* Thanks for the review. It was quite angsty, wasn't it? ;) I hope the confusing bit got cleared up.
Date: 28/06/08 - 12:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Freedom At Last Reviewer: elfenears Signed
wow great battle scenes i cannot write them for the life of me but you seem to do good. i'm guessing balian not dead dead just half dead well i'm hoping anyway.
keep up the good work and update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked the battle scenes; they're the results of watching violent period movies over and over again ;) As for Balian's survival, you'll find out in the next chapter.
Date: 27/06/08 - 03:12 am [Report This]
Title: Evil Unleashed Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Guess what I did! I FINALLY watched POTC 3!
Um...yeah Jack...Jars of dirt...
Why'd you have to kill sexy Haradric Prince!? But good way for him to go, backstabbing lovers are SO cool
Uh oh...Is Barisan going to encounter his dad!?

Author's Response: Yay! I thought PotC 3 wasn't as good as PotC 2, but it was still pretty cool, if a bit convoluted. Love Jack and his jars of dirt ;) Xerxes had...uh...reached the end of his usefulness, and at the moment, the only female characters I can write seem to be evil ones or angry mothers :P. Thanks for the review. As for Barisian, you'll find out soon enough :D
Date: 23/06/08 - 12:05 am [Report This]
Title: Evil Unleashed Reviewer: elfenears Signed
wow that is quite evil. i cannot wait till you update. i love the way you write this story, argh the good people surrounded on all sides.
keep up the great work and thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Good people surrounded on all sides is a lot of fun to write, if a bit difficult at times. Still, it makes me think of the weirdest ways to get them out of trouble. Thanks for reading.
Date: 21/06/08 - 02:48 am [Report This]
Title: Treachery of Love Reviewer: elfenears Signed
good chapter, poor xerxes betrayed at the last minute. keep up the good work and do we see more balian in the next one?
thanks for writing

Author's Response:

Xerxes had reached the end of his usefulness, for me and for his lovely lady *sheepish grin* Indeed, we do see more of Balian in the next chapter. In fact, we'll see a lot of him :) Thanks for reading.

Date: 13/06/08 - 09:47 am [Report This]
Title: God, Why Me? Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Indeed, sidetracked by killing Beregond. RIP Beregond, we shall miss you terribly.
And geez, even *I* could do a better assassination attempt than that...Well...The Narrator could anyway XD

Author's Response: If Faramir hadn't been working late, Aragorn might very well have consumed the poison. It's just a lucky break :) And now Balian feels really really guilty about Beregond *pats on back* Thanks for the review.
Date: 06/06/08 - 03:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Friends and Foes Reviewer: elfenears Signed
good chapter. love the names of the ships lol
keep up the great work

Author's Response: I had fun with the ships' names, trying to link them all to the pirates' movies. Thanks for the review.
Date: 30/05/08 - 04:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Friends and Foes Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
:D Excellent! Oh Gods, poor ships, the laughing stock of Middle Earth...Poor things :(

Author's Response: They will at least cause the enemy to do a double take, and give the crew enough time to retaliate ;) Thanks for the review.
Date: 30/05/08 - 03:12 pm [Report This]
Title: The Clutches of Hell Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Excellent chapter! Whoot for evil Balian! *Cuddles Bairison* The things you're putting this poor kid through!

Author's Response: Little Bari will be getting his Papa back. In what state, I'm not sure, but he will be back. Balian tends to keep his promises :) Thanks for the review. *hugs*
Date: 23/05/08 - 04:37 pm [Report This]
Title: The Game Begins Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Yay! Balian torture! Feeding my sadistic side :D
Captain John Smith! No...Captain Joe Swann? Captain...What IS the answer to that question...? ;)

Author's Response: Feeding my sadistic side too :P I'll leave you to figure out the answer to the question ;) Thanks for reviewing.
Date: 18/05/08 - 01:49 am [Report This]
Title: The Game Begins Reviewer: elfenears Signed
poor balian, he really does have a hard time of it. anyway great chapter and interactions between all the characters. lots of betrayers in gondor.
keep up the good work x

Author's Response:

I like Balian very much, so I tend to give him a hard time ;) Doesn't make much sense, I know. The traitors in Gondor just add to the fun.

Thanks for the review.

Date: 18/05/08 - 12:41 am [Report This]
Title: Something Rotten in Gondor Reviewer: elfenears Signed
another great chapter, interesting detail and we got to see will try and beat up jack woo. i find your OFC interesting if not likeable, could be a good spin off with her. i cant imagine achilles in gondorian armour but thats just me, probably because he didnt wear that much in the troy movie lol.
in response to what you said to my last review. i know what you mean about the swords, i have theodens sword herugrim and i can only just lift it never mind fight with it hehe.
thanks for writing and keep up the good work x

Author's Response:

Will trying to beat up Jack is inevitable :) It was fun to throw that in. Sarvenaz is pure villain, and she'll prove it ;)

I agree that Achilles in Gondorian armour would look very weird, and that's probably part of why he was so nervous. He's afraid he might look like an idiot.

You're lucky, to have one of those swords. I want a crusader one, but I haven't found a shop which sells them yet.

Thank you for reviewing.

Date: 09/05/08 - 01:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Something Rotten in Gondor Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Astyanax! The sadistic little baby, he wants Balian covered in booboo's...and knowing you he'll get his wish! ;)
lol, I wouldn't trust Guy's competence either if I was Narbazanes...
Sarvenaz is very convincing, no need to kill her off worrywart.
LOL, yes, I see why the words Balian and Tact are never together in the same sentence...XD Keep it up and congrats on the nomination!

Author's Response:

I really don't know what booboo's are. :P I just know that little children find it hard to say bye bye, so I needed a substitution :) What a coincidence.

I do worry overmuch. Glad you thought Sarvenaz was convincing though. I'm sure I based her off one of the many characters which I know...can't remember which one.

'Balian' and 'tact' can be in the same sentence ;) as in 'Balian has no tact at all.'

Thanks for the review and the congrats *huggles*.

Date: 09/05/08 - 09:18 am [Report This]
Title: Princes of Harad Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
:D Brilliant chapters, I love the way everything's linking in together. Big surprise over Xerxes identity! Cool idea with the women fighting! And now Achillies actually trusts a king?! Wowies! Looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review. Do you think Xerxes is a bit of a Gary Stu??? I don't really want my OC's taking over the story. The women will need to know how to fight. It will come in very handy later on...I won't reveal too much just yet :P Achilles idolizes Aragorn as 'a king who fights his own battles'. It's funny, actually.
Date: 05/05/08 - 02:53 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.