You must login (register) to review.
Title: Something Rotten in Gondor Reviewer: elfenears Signed
another great chapter, interesting detail and we got to see will try and beat up jack woo. i find your OFC interesting if not likeable, could be a good spin off with her. i cant imagine achilles in gondorian armour but thats just me, probably because he didnt wear that much in the troy movie lol.
in response to what you said to my last review. i know what you mean about the swords, i have theodens sword herugrim and i can only just lift it never mind fight with it hehe.
thanks for writing and keep up the good work x

Author's Response:

Will trying to beat up Jack is inevitable :) It was fun to throw that in. Sarvenaz is pure villain, and she'll prove it ;)

I agree that Achilles in Gondorian armour would look very weird, and that's probably part of why he was so nervous. He's afraid he might look like an idiot.

You're lucky, to have one of those swords. I want a crusader one, but I haven't found a shop which sells them yet.

Thank you for reviewing.

Date: May 09 2008 01:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Something Rotten in Gondor Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Astyanax! The sadistic little baby, he wants Balian covered in booboo's...and knowing you he'll get his wish! ;)
lol, I wouldn't trust Guy's competence either if I was Narbazanes...
Sarvenaz is very convincing, no need to kill her off worrywart.
LOL, yes, I see why the words Balian and Tact are never together in the same sentence...XD Keep it up and congrats on the nomination!

Author's Response:

I really don't know what booboo's are. :P I just know that little children find it hard to say bye bye, so I needed a substitution :) What a coincidence.

I do worry overmuch. Glad you thought Sarvenaz was convincing though. I'm sure I based her off one of the many characters which I know...can't remember which one.

'Balian' and 'tact' can be in the same sentence ;) as in 'Balian has no tact at all.'

Thanks for the review and the congrats *huggles*.

Date: May 09 2008 09:18 am [Report This]
Title: Princes of Harad Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
:D Brilliant chapters, I love the way everything's linking in together. Big surprise over Xerxes identity! Cool idea with the women fighting! And now Achillies actually trusts a king?! Wowies! Looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review. Do you think Xerxes is a bit of a Gary Stu??? I don't really want my OC's taking over the story. The women will need to know how to fight. It will come in very handy later on...I won't reveal too much just yet :P Achilles idolizes Aragorn as 'a king who fights his own battles'. It's funny, actually.
Date: May 05 2008 02:53 am [Report This]
Title: Princes of Harad Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter, really interesting. grrrr want to strangle guy, even if i love the actor who plays him in the movie.
great detail and i love the womens little rebellion with learning to fight.
keep up the good work and thanks for sharing this

Author's Response: Marton Csoskas did a wonderful job with Guy, I thought. Glad you liked the rebellious ladies. However, they'll find fighting less easier than they'd originally thought. Those swords are about 10 pounds each, at the very least. Thanks for the review.
Date: May 03 2008 02:33 am [Report This]
Title: A Plan of Action Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
XD How DO you think of this stuff?! Amazing as usual, and now everyone's in middle earth the real kick ass plot can start, right?

Author's Response: I'm not sure I'm the one who comes up with the jokes. *takes off hat to Captain Jack Sparrow*. I'm still trying to get onto the main plot. People don't seem to want to hurry up ;) Thanks very much for the review! *hugs*
Date: Apr 11 2008 03:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Pirates of Gondor Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter not boring at all. poor sibylla but at least she held them both as she went. anyway keep up the great work and thanks for writing .

Author's Response: I'm glad you didn't think it was boring. My beta (i.e. my brother) skipped over all the Balian bits. I am so horrible to Balian that sometimes I feel that I should be doing something to make up for all of it... ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing.
Date: Apr 05 2008 06:38 am [Report This]
Title: Pirates of Gondor Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Hmm...Iceland?! Ecuador? Ooh, New Zealand? lol!
I loved the depth of emotion in Sibylla's dying scene, it bought tears to my eyes, and poor Barisian!
Spot-on with …omer's "Ends justify the means" attitude
and I am very amused by Jack and Barbossa and Faramir and Aragorn's reactions to them XD Just too funny!

Author's Response: Hmm, Balian in New Zealand...GLOMP. Yes, poor little boy, and poor solo dad Balian. Just as well he's not going to France ;) He'll need some help to raise his kid. Aragorn and Faramir are still wondering about what Jack and Barbossa are. They won't figure it out anytime soon :P Thanks for reviewing!
Date: Apr 04 2008 03:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Boats in Odd Places Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
:D Your story keeps me sane and laughing! Thank you!

Author's Response: It's my life's goal to make people laugh (and think). Thanks for the review.
Date: Mar 29 2008 03:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Boats in Odd Places Reviewer: elfenears Signed
good chapter, lots of information if not action and i love the way jack and aragorn interact together. pirates fighting middle earth pirates should be fun. is it just me because i like these length chapters lol.
keep up the great work

Author's Response: It's probably not just you who likes the long chapters, but they take ages to type up, that's all. I'm glad you like Jack and Aragorn interacting together. They're such opposites. Thanks for the review.
Date: Mar 29 2008 05:05 am [Report This]
Title: Rescues Gone Wrong Reviewer: elfenears Signed
fire the can can things lol, just imagine can can girls flying through the air.
great chapter and love the description of aragorn, you captured him well. i'm guessing legolas just arrived in the fountain. keep up the good work x

Author's Response: Hector's still struggling with modern terminology. He'll get the hang of it sometime in the near future. Legolas' boat just landed on the White Tree, so Faramir is in shock. Thanks for the review.
Date: Mar 24 2008 09:28 am [Report This]
Title: Rescues Gone Wrong Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Another hilarious brilliant chapter, with spot-on characterization!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I'm very big on the LOL factor. *grins*.

Date: Mar 23 2008 04:37 am [Report This]
Title: Gallant Rescues and More Confusion Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
They'd better get there, Will had better be saved, Legolas plan had better work and Balian must not be killed, savvy? I mean, "Can you see the logic in that?"

Author's Response: I can definitely see the logic in that XD And when has Legolas' plans not worked to some extent? And I would never kill any of my favourite characters :P I just like to torment them, that's all. Thanks for the review.
Date: Mar 16 2008 05:42 am [Report This]
Title: Gallant Rescues and More Confusion Reviewer: elfenears Signed
i like jack meeting eomer, i could imagine his reactions in my mind as i was reading. great shooting by legolas of course. great chapter keep up the good work

Author's Response: Yep, Legolas is now very good at handling pistols. Glad you could see Eomer's reaction to our Captain Jack. I was hoping people would feel how Eomer was feeling when he saw this pirate. Thanks for the review.
Date: Mar 15 2008 02:38 am [Report This]
Title: Betrayal, Scheming and Ambushes Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter really interesting, loving the ansgt and even the length means more legolas to read about lol. keep up the good work x

Author's Response:

Who wouldn't want more of our kickass elf? Thanks for the review.

Date: Mar 08 2008 02:04 am [Report This]
Title: Betrayal, Scheming and Ambushes Reviewer: Tararara Signed
Sweet. Great chapter! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review.
Date: Mar 07 2008 07:48 pm [Report This]
Title: One Step Closer Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
:D Loved the Rivendell/Elrohir bit it was really well written.
LOL, Legolas, Tortuga, lil Willie...there is gonna be TROUBLE!
And come on Balian, be the knight in shining armour again!

Author's Response: I wasn't sure if I got Elrohir right since I haven't really made up my mind about the twins yet. However, if you thought it was all right then I must have done something correctly ;) You are the elf fanatic after all. And when is there ever not trouble? *grins*
Date: Mar 05 2008 12:20 am [Report This]
Title: One Step Closer Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter, loved the idea of legolas in tortuga. i almost feel sorry for him.
also jack in rivendell very cool, i feel for the elves and i'm glad we got to meet elrohir. the twins are always good to put in.
thanks for writing and keep up the good work

Author's Response:

Legolas is certainly feeling sorry for himself ;) Tortuga is definitely not his type of haunt. I'm not very good with the twins, so they'll probably stay as cameos for the time being unless I get some divine inspiration from the Valar. Thanks for the review.

Date: Mar 02 2008 02:23 pm [Report This]
Title: The Beginning of Trouble Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
XD GREAT CHAPTER! Amazing, loved the humor and the lil actiony bits, but the real action'll be starting soon.
And LOL for Balian! Hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks *hug* This 'trouble' actually takes a while to resolve. Not really what I planned, but it's how the characters wanted it. Thanks for the review. Balian probably doesn't find his situation that amusing, but us girls do ;)
Date: Feb 22 2008 03:42 am [Report This]
Title: The Beginning of Trouble Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great writing and a really good read keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're liking it. I've definitely got more coming.
Date: Feb 22 2008 12:09 am [Report This]
Title: Each to His Own Problem Reviewer: Tararara Signed
“My advice to you: Stay on land.” Good advice, yet somehow they never seem to follow it :) I love how this sequel is shaping up, keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

They are definitely not very good at staying on land. Somehow, Balian always finds some valid excuse to go sailing :D Thanks for the review.

 

Date: Feb 14 2008 08:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Each to His Own Problem Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
XD Excellente! Loved the "You should stay on dry land" comment! All round brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much *hugs* Glad you liked it. Imad's a funny guy, but he's awfully smart. A bit more than Balian anyway, especially when it concerns politics.
Date: Feb 08 2008 02:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Separated Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Funniest chapter so far! Really excellent start! Happy new year!

Author's Response: Thanks! *hug* I like strange humour, but you know that. Happy Lunar New Year!
Date: Feb 07 2008 10:10 am [Report This]
Title: Separated Reviewer: elfenears Signed
yey another sequel and more great reading. are balian and the two women just stopping off in the holy land before coming to ME
poor hobbits they get barbossa and achilles scowling at them. great series and thanks for writing keep up the great work x

Author's Response: Since the title is called 'Return to Middle Earth' everyone will eventually end up in ME, but Balian has unfinished business in his own world. Barbossa's too busy scowling at Jack to scowl at hobbits, and Achilles is too busy making lovey eyes to Briseis XD. Thank you for reading and reviewing.
Date: Feb 06 2008 02:54 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.