Reviews For To Give Hope
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Refuge in the Rain Reviewer: qz888 Signed
retro jordans
air max
michael kors handbags
cheap basketball shoes
jordan retro
jordan 6
vans outlet
adidas outlet
moncler outlet
tom ford sunglasses
adidas nmd
kyrie shoes
asics shoes
prada glasses
adidas superstar
moncler jackets
adidas stan smith
longchamp longchamps
van cleef
curry shoes
adidas nmd
mlb jerseys
longchamp bags
adidas ultra
lebron james shoes
ferragamo belts
birkin bag
longchamp
kate spade outlet online
bape hoodie
air jordan 13
adidas ultra boost
kyrie 4
longchamp bags
hogan outlet online
adidas gazelle
air max 90
yeezy shoes
air jordans
kyrie irving shoes
nike air max 2018
jordan 13
kobe sneakers
links of london
patriots jersey
lebron 13
curry 3
harden shoes
jordan shoes
tory burch shoes
converse shoes
nmd
retro jordans
prada sunglasses
nike air max 2017
louboutin shoes
nike football boots
hermes belt
yeezy
kobe basketball shoes
lebron 15
adidas stan smith shoes
kate spade handbags
lacoste polo
hermes belts for men
birkin bag
michael kors outlet store
yeezy boost 350
adidas yeezy
pandora jewelry
yeezy boost 350 v2
kobe byrant shoes
nike roshe one
calvin klein outlet
nike mercurial
curry 3 shoes
ultra boost
pandora bracelet
kyrie 3
nike air max 90
vibram fivefingers
balenciaga shoes
hermes belts
air jordan shoes
nike polo
adidas stan smith sneakers
kd shoes
jordan 11
cheap jordans
supreme clothing
nike foamposite
nike huarache
yeezy boost 350
air jordan shoes
yeezy boost 350
links of london
hermes belt
michael kors uk
cheap jordans
yeezy boost 350
air jordan
lebron shoes
adidas nmd
yeezys
lebron 14 shoes
nike huarache
retro jordans
adidas yeezy boost
adidas superstar shoes
kobe 9
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
kyrie 3 shoes
vibram five fingers
jordan 4
yeezy boost 350 v2
jordan shoes
goyard bags
lacoste online shop
adidas yeezy
air max 2017
http://www.kobebasketballshoes.us.com
adidas online shop
yeezy boost
yeezy boost
yeezy shoes
fitflops
nike air max
michael kors outlet online
adidas nmd runner
cheap jordans
nike roshe run
adidas online shop
nike roshe uk
kobe 11
golden goose sneakers
gucci belt
yeezy boost 350 v2
cartier bracelet
Kanye West shoes
light up shoes
lacoste outlet
christian louboutin
hermes belt
longchamp handbags
nike air force
golden goose
nike zoom running shoe
lebron 15
jordan shoes
kobe shoes
jordan shoes
longchamp
kobe basketball shoes
adidas tubular shadow
true religion
asics running shoes
authentic jordans
air max 90
nike basketball shoes
yeezy boost 350
longchamp sale
fitflops sale clearance
james harden shoes
nike air huarache
louboutin shoes uk
adidas outlet
yeezy shoes
air force 1
yeezy boost
hogan outlet
goyard bags
van cleef arpels
yeezy shoes
balenciaga shoes
air yeezy
kobe shoes
adidas tubular
brady jersey
nmd
jordan retro 6
converse outlet
air force 1
ysl bags
chrome hearts online
longchamp outlet
reebok shoes
yeezy boost
converse outlet
adidas ultra boost uncaged
links of london outlet store
adidas tubular
adidas outlet
adidas superstar shoes
adidas store
dior sunglasses
jordan 11 retro
real jordans for sale cheap
yeezy shoes
yeezy boost 350
100% real jordans for cheap
nike free
supreme hoodie
roshe shoes
adidas outlet online
cheap nfl jerseys
timberland outlet
nike free run
adidas ultra boost
longchamp bags
pandora jewelry
tory burch shoes
nike air zoom
nike zoom
chrome hearts
curry 4
michael kors
kyrie 4
adidas stan smith
100% real jordans for cheap
yeezy boost 350
vans shoes
lebron 14
true religion jeans
atlanta falcons jersey
af1
kevin durant shoes
birkin bag
goyard handbags
air max 2018
stephen curry shoes
tom ford eyewear
bape hoodie
adidas outlet online
michael kors factory outlet
longchamp handbags
adidas tubular
michael kors outlet
gucci belts
michael jordan shoes
calvin klein outlet online
yeezys
kobe 9
air jordan
lacoste outlet
longchamps
lebron 13 shoes
adidas shoes
air max 2016
true religion
timberland boots
nhl jerseys
balenciaga sneakers
adidas tubular shadow
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet online
yeezy boost
michael kors outlet
falcons jersey
pandora charms
yeezy boost 350 v2
adidas nmd
michael kors handbags
nike air max
led shoes for kids
adidas ultra boost
adidas nmd r1
cheap jordans
jordan shoes
kate spade outlet
cheap nba jerseys
jordan 12
christian louboutin shoes
golden goose sneakers
basketball shoes
adidas eqt
adidas neo
golden goose
nike huarache
longchamp handbags
true religion outlet
chrome hearts online
roshe run
led shoes
adidas superstar
longchamp outlet
balenciaga sneakers
nmd
hermes birkin
cheap jordans
http://www.kobeshoes.uk
michael kors handbags
curry 4
michael kors outlet
yeezy boost 350 v2
nike zoom
chrome hearts
yeezy shoes
nike air max 90
kobe 11
chrome hearts
nike air force 1
kobe shoes
dior glasses
cheap jordans
fitflops
basketball shoes
nike dunk shoes
new england patriots jersey
pandora charms
nba jerseys
ferragamo belt
hermes handbags
nike air force
golden goose
nike air force 1
vans shoes
links of london sale
reebok outlet
goyard handbags
yeezy
nike polo shirts
led shoes
adidas nmd
michael jordan shoes
converse outlet store
nike roshe run
nike air huarache
michael kors outlet
jordan retro 12
ysl handbags
adidas tubular
nfl jerseys
nike dunks
nike air zoom
nike air huarache
nike huarache
yeezy boost 350
cheap mlb jerseys
golden goose outlet
michael kors outlet online
longchamp bags
qzz
Date: Jan 02 2018 09:27 pm [Report This]
Title: A Home in a Stranger's House Reviewer: tinara Signed
It's nice to see that the stiff atmosphere lightened somewaht - and this after the foreseeable accident. 'Brightened the day' - that was really funny! As well as the 'art of napkin folding' - I will try to keep this one in mind, it's just too good!
Tinara

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the lighter moments here. :)
Date: Aug 12 2009 04:17 am [Report This]
Title: The Shelter of the Storm Reviewer: tinara Signed
Yeah, more from the twins! Elladan seems to be still very young and a bit naive at heart, he should be aware (if he paid attention to his lessons) that pure force of arms will not solve the problem. And fighting will never solve HIS problem, but even so. I guess for him Elronds deeds in the war against Sauron are just tales, he probably hasn't seen his father fighting for a long time.
Even so, I like your portrayal, the conflict seems quite realistic to me.
Tinara

Author's Response: Thanks again for reviewing, Tinara. Elladan has, well, a lot of issues that have built up over the centuries, but I donít know if Iíd say he was naive. He certainly has a different world view than his father, though, and he feels very free to speak his mind. Elladanís story is really a main focus of everything I write, and in the current story I am working on, I plan to include some resolution for Elladan and his father. Thanks again!
Date: Aug 12 2009 02:14 am [Report This]
Title: Refuge in the Rain Reviewer: tinara Signed
I really love your description of Gilraen's first impression of Glorfindel, I mean he came back from Valinor, some of this should show, even to mortal eyes!
I also like your twins, the conflict between Elladan and Elrond is palpable; poor Elrohir, he seems to be standing somewhere lost in between these two.
Tinara

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the delay in responding, but I don't get notified when I get new reviews on this site, and obviously I've missed quite a number of them! The relationships between the Peredhil family, as well as their relationships with Aragorn, are very much a focus in every story I write, and, I hope, you will see their relationships develop and change over the course of the entire story arc that I am writing. Thanks so much for taking the time to review, tinara, I really appreciate it!
Date: Aug 12 2009 01:59 am [Report This]
Title: To Give Hope Reviewer: Elwyn Signed
I wish you would write more, it is really good. You are a very good writer

Author's Response: Well, there's more to come, so you get your wish! :) Thank you for reviewing.
Date: Apr 04 2008 03:58 am [Report This]
Title: To Give Hope Reviewer: elfenears Signed
wow i read all the chapters together and i could not stop this was really moving. very sad but with happy and funny bits here and there. i love reading stories of the twins and young aragorn but i dont find really good ones like this. well done really well written and detailed.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I, too, love stories about the twins and Estel, obviously, and Iím glad to know that you enjoyed this so much.
Date: Apr 03 2008 01:38 pm [Report This]
Title: To Give Hope Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Well this was a wonderful chapter.
Gilraen's strength of character shows through her grief and her resolution is so beautifully written.

I am thrilled by your portrayal of Elladan and Elrohir and your insights into their age and grief's and their almost obsessive, fierce hatred of the orcs who harmed their mother.

As I said before, too many people forget what is written of them in the books and because they are twins write them as something of a pair of clowns. That makes me wince considering the sorrow they bore, which in them manifested itself as this driven desire for action against the creatures who wronged Celebrian.

Elladan's remorse and grief is palpable. Yes, those orcs could have been * ignored *, but I get the impression that he sees each one of them as one who tormented his mother. I obviously do not think they would be blase and ignore them anyway, but this is like a personal vendetta - and I can understand it.

Although there are only a few chapters, the twins characters are already magnetic ( and the others are portrayed superbly ) and make me long to read more, so I hope it will be forthcoming soon!

You have been added to my favorite authors and stories so I will be notified when you post your next one.
Lol, be warned, if I love something I gush over it. It's so rare to find really splendidly written Tolkien fanfiction that I am afraid I imitate a Legolas fangirl when I find it - only my lust-object is a story. d;-)

Author's Response: Thatís okay, Fanarix, go ahead and gush if you want to, I donít mind! :-D Honestly, your wonderful reviews have given my flagging spirits a needed boost over these past few days, and I really do appreciate it.rnrn.rnThank you for your faithful reviews of each chapter and for adding me to your favourite authors list. Iím glad to know that you are enjoying my characters so much, for I have put a lot into them and, in fact, I feel quite attached to them. Iíve been writing fanfiction now for about a year and a half, and I have quite a bit more to post, and you wonít have to wait long between stories, at least for a while. Itís very nice to get some new reviews for my older work, and Iím hoping that it will help cure me of my current funk and writerís block. I have many more tales about Elladan, Elrohir, Aragorn that I wish to tell and I hope very much to get motivated and inspired to start writing again soon!rnrn
Date: Apr 02 2008 10:51 am [Report This]
Title: To Give Hope Reviewer: Haldirolorien Signed
Again, beautifully written. If I am honest with myself and to you, it feels like you were there when this happened. This is the most breathtaking story I've read. I most definitely will look for more to come from you. You have a great talent that I can't even hope to fathom. This story is beautifully written and no doubt your other stories will be as well. Again, you are a very talented writer.

Author's Response: Thank you, Haldirolorien, thatís high praise indeed, and Iím most flattered. I appreciate you taking the time to tell me how much you have enjoyed this story. A short piece (one chapter) which is the sequel to this one will be coming soon!rnrn
Date: Apr 02 2008 08:02 am [Report This]
Title: A Garden of Sorrows Reviewer: Haldirolorien Signed
This has got to be the most amazing fanfic I have read so far. I look forward to reading your other story as well as the next chapter in this. You seem to have really nailed down that point in time when they were first brought to Rivendell.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Itís nice to know that youíre enjoying my writing so much and that you find my portrayal of Gilraen and Aragornís arrival in Imladris to be believable.
Date: Mar 31 2008 08:15 am [Report This]
Title: A Garden of Sorrows Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
This is beautifully written, both Gilraen's feelings, which are so natural and Elrond's. It was a chapter of deep emotions and ominous hints and forebodings but ended beautifully with the last paragraph, with Hope! Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words, fanarix! Your reviews certainly bring a smile to my face, and, I must admit, motivate me to keep on posting. Iím so pleased to know that some are reading and enjoying my writing.
Date: Mar 30 2008 11:07 pm [Report This]
Title: A Home in a Stranger's House Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
I still love the way the story is going. And so realistic too with little Aragorn spilling something. He is such a sweet little tot.
Gilraen's emotions - poor thing - are beautifully written and her feelings of being cast somewhere which is alien, even if safe for her and her son among people she is not quite comfortable around.

Author's Response: Iím glad to know that you are continuing to enjoy the story and that Gilraenís emotions, her sense of isolation and alienation, comes through so clearly.
Date: Mar 28 2008 12:56 am [Report This]
Title: The Shelter of the Storm Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Wow, you have a gift! I do not usually read stories centered around Men, but since Aragorn was raised and loved by Elrond, I do like those stories.
Beautiful portrayal of Glorfindel, who of course had seen his city fall, his king and so many he loved die before dying in battle with a Balrog himself.
Also a superb portrayal of Elladan and Elrohir; after Celebrian's death they were driven, it seems and I hate seeing them written as the * two pranksters of Imladris*. Their argument with their father sounds most realistic. I look forward to updates.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Fanarix! I, too, see Elladan and Elrohir as driven and relentless in their hunt for orcs following the capture and torture of their mother. Iím glad to know that you enjoyed my portrayal of them, of their conflict with their father, and of Glorfindel. I wouldnít say that my stories are necessarily centered around Men, nor Elves, but rather, my true passion lies with those most fascinating peredhil, hence my very creative screen name. ;)
Date: Mar 26 2008 08:21 am [Report This]
Title: The Shelter of the Storm Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed
Will Elladan run into Aragorn on his way out? He should, and then he'd really "find hope." =) Sorry, I'm really enjoying this.
NZ
Date: Mar 24 2008 06:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Refuge in the Rain Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed
This story is so beautiful: beautiful writing, beautiful characters, everything.

NZ

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words, it is most appreciated!
Date: Mar 24 2008 06:14 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shelter of the Storm Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
I have to say I am incredibly impressed with your writing, You really have a gift for capturing the emotions of the characters you are writing about. I really like how you have written Elladan and Elrohir, I really get tired of seeing them written as "Eternal Teenagers" always up to mischief and pranks. Yes, I can understand they perhaps had a mischevious side to them that came out *at times* I do not think they were all fun and games all the time, not by a long shot. I also really like how you have captured Gilraen, I have not seen alot written of her but she has always struck me as a very fascinating and strong character, Some people say that Tolkien never really wrote strong female characters...I think thats completely BS, lol. There is Eowyn obiviously but Haleth and Morwen, and I would count Gilraen in there as well even not a great deal is said about her. I find her character tragic as well, to become a Widow at such a young age but there was some foresight there, that she knew she needed to carry the son of Arathorn. The conflinct between Elrond and his sons in this chapter was fantastically tense, I really liked the interaction between them as it came off completely natural and not forced or melodramatic. I am really enjoying this story and I am going to add you to my fav authors becuase I really dig your writing, its very strong and indepth. Take care and I hope to see more of this story soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful reviews, Anwyn! rn rnI do put a heavy focus on character in my writing, and I strive to create complex characters that the reader feels involved with and wants to get to know better. I agree completely about the twins, I have often felt that they are given a short shift in most fanfiction, and I wanted to try to give them more depth. They are such fascinating and tragic characters, IMO, along with Elrond and Gilraen. Iím so glad that you enjoyed the conflict between Elrond and his sons in this chapter, it is something that I have put a lot of thought into, and it seemed natural to me that such a difference in perspective would exist between them.rnrnThanks so much for taking the time to review and for adding me to your favourite authors!rnrnperedhil loverrnrn
Date: Mar 24 2008 02:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Refuge in the Rain Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
Very well done, I applogize I do not have time for a more in depth review at the moment but I will be checking back in again later when I get more time to properly review :)
Date: Mar 24 2008 07:15 am [Report This]
Title: Refuge in the Rain Reviewer: Buckleberry Signed
An amazing piece so far, you are a very talented writer. You portrayed the twins exactly how I imagined them!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I have a particular passion ( some might say obsession) for the twins and Iím glad to know that you have enjoyed my portrayal of them so far.
Date: Mar 24 2008 01:02 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.