Reviews For To Give Hope
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: zyt123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/08/15 - 09:07 am Title: Refuge in the Rain

"Chen jordan retro 11 Xie michael kors Majesty Ron!" Lee christian louboutin Si north face canada industry on toms outlet one knee, the beats by dre headphones line the north face outlet a dresses for wedding salute.

Longji air jordan release nodded, nike soccer shoes eyes coach factory outlet store and woolrich outlet online turned prada purses to Lee ralph lauren outlet and burberry that pandora bracelet he polo ralph lauren outlet now understood why oakley store the p90x3 schedule Lee and exploits iphone 5s cases ranked second, is shot and ralph lauren polo killed a Tibetan princess, but does tommy hilfiger canada not intend michael kors to barbour jackets change anything Longji, nike shoe raised him when he approved cheap jordans the Ministry louis vuitton canada of War easton bats army book tommy hilfiger outlet stores online has bottega veneta outlet been accepted salvatore ferragamo He longchamp bags suggested calvin klein outlet Gao Lishi, the mention chanel bag of Lee nike air max 90 and michael kors outlet online half vans shoes outlet a michael kors outlet grade, so the north face outlet that he and Lee roshe runs Si ugg boots on sale industry tory burch handbags side by watches for men side, then on longchamp handbags the grounds shoes outlet that the louis vuitton outlet online Chinese nike free run and rayban other rolex replica watches **.

House replica rolex monitor shaoqing north face jackets clearance continued nike air max 2015 high sunglasses for women channel: discount true religion jeans "Captain ralph lauren factory store Lee and scout, hollister canada pioneer gucci sneakers open, bloody ralph lauren polo shirts Lianyun pandora charms fort, A crossbow ghd won michael kors the uggs outlet city, supra footwear cut beats by dre headphones off uggs the hollister co Tibetan oakley outlet Fujihashi ugg boots ensure Tang jordan retro 3 captured louis vuitton purses the small Bolor, credit gucci sneakers for gucci sneakers Weilie giuseppe shoes can swarovski uk official site work chanel outlet side tiffany's jewelry by side barbour sale , ray ban sunglasses outlet special ray ban sunglasses outlet seal ugg boots on sale KN bcbg max azria Wei Zhonglang, michael kors outlet strong ugg boots australia military louis vuitton outlet generals, oakley sunglasses outlet thanks marc by marc jacobs founding louis vuitton uk county primary, lululemon canada Shangyin three cheap michael kors handbags thousand burberry sale two hundred, louboutin uk five converse all star hundred silk michael kors outlet store "

In bebe dresses this case, Hyobu michael kors outlet Li Lin yoga pants shocked, oakley sunglasses outlet he remembers ed hardy clothing clearly ferragamo outlet is lululemon outlet closed from louboutin shoes on sale Lee and four louboutin outlet items burberry factory outlet of tory burch sandals Prince Xun Yiwei north face jackets Zhonglang tommy hilfiger outlet stores pro, louis vuitton australia how levis outlet store to mizuno running shoes become a christian louboutin outlet four products of burberry factory outlet KN Wei north face outlet Zhonglang, and is tied true religion jeans outlet for jimmy choo outlet power, he coach outlet store online puzzled looked longchamp outlet Linfu, kate spade sale Linfu oakley outlet store smiled light stroking a polo ralph lauren outlet long coach outlet online beard, north face Li michael kors Lin custom roshe runs had cheap michael kors handbags suddenly polo ralph lauren outlet online Ming montblanc Wu, air jordan shoes which is timberland work boots another harrods london agreement between mcm bag the senior.

Hyobu officials not only shocked, even adidas Lee moncler outlet and I tiffany outlet also burberry handbags did ray bans not nike air huarache think he was surprised ray ban sunglasses outlet to be ray ban sunglasses called Zhonglang, chi hair but tory burch handbags also cheap nfl jerseys knighted founding beats by dre headphones county primary, coach outlet online official seal christian louboutin outlet loose General cheap michael kors handbags Wu Zhuang, pandora sale he abercrombie fitch returned, louis vuitton outlet stores faintly tom shoes guess or mac cosmetics outlet two, coach outlet online Gao thomas sabo charms Lishi afraid abercrombie and fitch and concerned, louis vuitton black friday he coach bags glanced Gao uggs clearance Lishi a air jordan shoes fast and saw bcbg max Gao hermes bags Lishi light eyes cheap jordans for sale closed, gucci shoes as if Laosengruding general, it mcm belt should be removed when polo ralph lauren outlet online Lee kate spade sale and oakley sunglasses outlet eyes, lululemon australia online shopping Gao Lishi opened burberry outlet store his eyes, free runs smiled michael kors outlet at him.

"Lee approached a glimpse."

Lee nike outlet and joyful pandora bracelets heart, swarovski crystals wholesale but his nike air max face louis vuitton handbags was nike outlet unemotional, approached insanity workout schedule Bangui chanel purses row a long champ military salute, Chen abercrombie and fitch Sheng said:. polo ralph lauren "Weekend hermes handbags Lee rolex replica and Frank ralph lauren sale LeBron michael kors Majesty michael kors australia rewarded"

He abercrombie was beats by dre headphones about swarovski outlet to get oakley sunglasses up, but Li gucci shoes Longji ray ban sunglasses outlet smiles:. "General michael kors handbags clearance Lee, I then reward you cheap clothes a ugg outlet purple cheap basketball shoes fish bags, prada purses Shen bride dresses Jian michael kors outlet online Zhuang tory burch handbags Fujihashi that stone tiffany and co australia on your"

Lushan see Yang designer knockoff handbags Zhao cheap eyeglasses online actually louis vuitton bags do burberry handbags not know uggs canada the importance of winning designer purses a small nike roshes Bolor, gucci uk the reigning secretly celine handbags despise, but air max 95 the babyliss pro nano titanium tone Yang Zhao joe's new balance outlet obviously meant nike air max to coach outlet please him, he hollister co could nike running shoes not help michael kors outlet online the michael kors factory outlet hearts new balance shoes of swarovski jewelry a toms shoes sale move, tiffany canada which Zuxiong bags outlet concubine Yang fake rolex Zhao, but if He can mercurial vapor win hollisterco live, it oakley sunglasses outlet would mean that swarovski australia it youth baseball bats stained hilfiger outlet chaise jerseys from china forces, jerseys from china how true religion jeans women did true religion clearance not abercrombie and fitch I polo ralph lauren think hermes bags about rolex watches for sale it oakley sunglasses yourself?

I north face outlet do prada not know coach outlet when, michael kors outlet online sale LiLongJi louboutin shoes Xiaohe appeared christian louboutin shoes behind moncler them, gucci shoes Yang Yuhuan nike factory store hurriedly ferragamo outlet got up cheap ray ban and cheap toms salute: "! burberry sale Chenqie see kate spade handbags His Majesty"

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/09 - 09:17 am Title: A Home in a Stranger's House

It's nice to see that the stiff atmosphere lightened somewaht - and this after the foreseeable accident. 'Brightened the day' - that was really funny! As well as the 'art of napkin folding' - I will try to keep this one in mind, it's just too good!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the lighter moments here. :)

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/09 - 07:14 am Title: The Shelter of the Storm

Yeah, more from the twins! Elladan seems to be still very young and a bit naive at heart, he should be aware (if he paid attention to his lessons) that pure force of arms will not solve the problem. And fighting will never solve HIS problem, but even so. I guess for him Elronds deeds in the war against Sauron are just tales, he probably hasn't seen his father fighting for a long time.
Even so, I like your portrayal, the conflict seems quite realistic to me.

Author's Response: Thanks again for reviewing, Tinara. Elladan has, well, a lot of issues that have built up over the centuries, but I donít know if Iíd say he was naive. He certainly has a different world view than his father, though, and he feels very free to speak his mind. Elladanís story is really a main focus of everything I write, and in the current story I am working on, I plan to include some resolution for Elladan and his father. Thanks again!

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/09 - 06:59 am Title: Refuge in the Rain

I really love your description of Gilraen's first impression of Glorfindel, I mean he came back from Valinor, some of this should show, even to mortal eyes!
I also like your twins, the conflict between Elladan and Elrond is palpable; poor Elrohir, he seems to be standing somewhere lost in between these two.

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the delay in responding, but I don't get notified when I get new reviews on this site, and obviously I've missed quite a number of them! The relationships between the Peredhil family, as well as their relationships with Aragorn, are very much a focus in every story I write, and, I hope, you will see their relationships develop and change over the course of the entire story arc that I am writing. Thanks so much for taking the time to review, tinara, I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: Elwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/08 - 08:58 am Title: To Give Hope

I wish you would write more, it is really good. You are a very good writer

Author's Response: Well, there's more to come, so you get your wish! :) Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/08 - 06:38 pm Title: To Give Hope

wow i read all the chapters together and i could not stop this was really moving. very sad but with happy and funny bits here and there. i love reading stories of the twins and young aragorn but i dont find really good ones like this. well done really well written and detailed.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I, too, love stories about the twins and Estel, obviously, and Iím glad to know that you enjoyed this so much.

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/08 - 03:51 pm Title: To Give Hope

Well this was a wonderful chapter.
Gilraen's strength of character shows through her grief and her resolution is so beautifully written.

I am thrilled by your portrayal of Elladan and Elrohir and your insights into their age and grief's and their almost obsessive, fierce hatred of the orcs who harmed their mother.

As I said before, too many people forget what is written of them in the books and because they are twins write them as something of a pair of clowns. That makes me wince considering the sorrow they bore, which in them manifested itself as this driven desire for action against the creatures who wronged Celebrian.

Elladan's remorse and grief is palpable. Yes, those orcs could have been * ignored *, but I get the impression that he sees each one of them as one who tormented his mother. I obviously do not think they would be blase and ignore them anyway, but this is like a personal vendetta - and I can understand it.

Although there are only a few chapters, the twins characters are already magnetic ( and the others are portrayed superbly ) and make me long to read more, so I hope it will be forthcoming soon!

You have been added to my favorite authors and stories so I will be notified when you post your next one.
Lol, be warned, if I love something I gush over it. It's so rare to find really splendidly written Tolkien fanfiction that I am afraid I imitate a Legolas fangirl when I find it - only my lust-object is a story. d;-)

Author's Response: Thatís okay, Fanarix, go ahead and gush if you want to, I donít mind! :-D Honestly, your wonderful reviews have given my flagging spirits a needed boost over these past few days, and I really do appreciate it.rnrn.rnThank you for your faithful reviews of each chapter and for adding me to your favourite authors list. Iím glad to know that you are enjoying my characters so much, for I have put a lot into them and, in fact, I feel quite attached to them. Iíve been writing fanfiction now for about a year and a half, and I have quite a bit more to post, and you wonít have to wait long between stories, at least for a while. Itís very nice to get some new reviews for my older work, and Iím hoping that it will help cure me of my current funk and writerís block. I have many more tales about Elladan, Elrohir, Aragorn that I wish to tell and I hope very much to get motivated and inspired to start writing again soon!rnrn

Reviewer: Haldirolorien Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/08 - 01:02 pm Title: To Give Hope

Again, beautifully written. If I am honest with myself and to you, it feels like you were there when this happened. This is the most breathtaking story I've read. I most definitely will look for more to come from you. You have a great talent that I can't even hope to fathom. This story is beautifully written and no doubt your other stories will be as well. Again, you are a very talented writer.

Author's Response: Thank you, Haldirolorien, thatís high praise indeed, and Iím most flattered. I appreciate you taking the time to tell me how much you have enjoyed this story. A short piece (one chapter) which is the sequel to this one will be coming soon!rnrn

Reviewer: Haldirolorien Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/08 - 01:15 pm Title: A Garden of Sorrows

This has got to be the most amazing fanfic I have read so far. I look forward to reading your other story as well as the next chapter in this. You seem to have really nailed down that point in time when they were first brought to Rivendell.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Itís nice to know that youíre enjoying my writing so much and that you find my portrayal of Gilraen and Aragornís arrival in Imladris to be believable.

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/08 - 04:07 am Title: A Garden of Sorrows

This is beautifully written, both Gilraen's feelings, which are so natural and Elrond's. It was a chapter of deep emotions and ominous hints and forebodings but ended beautifully with the last paragraph, with Hope! Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words, fanarix! Your reviews certainly bring a smile to my face, and, I must admit, motivate me to keep on posting. Iím so pleased to know that some are reading and enjoying my writing.

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/08 - 05:56 am Title: A Home in a Stranger's House

I still love the way the story is going. And so realistic too with little Aragorn spilling something. He is such a sweet little tot.
Gilraen's emotions - poor thing - are beautifully written and her feelings of being cast somewhere which is alien, even if safe for her and her son among people she is not quite comfortable around.

Author's Response: Iím glad to know that you are continuing to enjoy the story and that Gilraenís emotions, her sense of isolation and alienation, comes through so clearly.

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/03/08 - 01:21 pm Title: The Shelter of the Storm

Wow, you have a gift! I do not usually read stories centered around Men, but since Aragorn was raised and loved by Elrond, I do like those stories.
Beautiful portrayal of Glorfindel, who of course had seen his city fall, his king and so many he loved die before dying in battle with a Balrog himself.
Also a superb portrayal of Elladan and Elrohir; after Celebrian's death they were driven, it seems and I hate seeing them written as the * two pranksters of Imladris*. Their argument with their father sounds most realistic. I look forward to updates.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Fanarix! I, too, see Elladan and Elrohir as driven and relentless in their hunt for orcs following the capture and torture of their mother. Iím glad to know that you enjoyed my portrayal of them, of their conflict with their father, and of Glorfindel. I wouldnít say that my stories are necessarily centered around Men, nor Elves, but rather, my true passion lies with those most fascinating peredhil, hence my very creative screen name. ;)

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/08 - 11:21 pm Title: The Shelter of the Storm

Will Elladan run into Aragorn on his way out? He should, and then he'd really "find hope." =) Sorry, I'm really enjoying this.

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/08 - 11:14 pm Title: Refuge in the Rain

This story is so beautiful: beautiful writing, beautiful characters, everything.


Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words, it is most appreciated!

Reviewer: Anwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/08 - 07:52 pm Title: The Shelter of the Storm

I have to say I am incredibly impressed with your writing, You really have a gift for capturing the emotions of the characters you are writing about. I really like how you have written Elladan and Elrohir, I really get tired of seeing them written as "Eternal Teenagers" always up to mischief and pranks. Yes, I can understand they perhaps had a mischevious side to them that came out *at times* I do not think they were all fun and games all the time, not by a long shot. I also really like how you have captured Gilraen, I have not seen alot written of her but she has always struck me as a very fascinating and strong character, Some people say that Tolkien never really wrote strong female characters...I think thats completely BS, lol. There is Eowyn obiviously but Haleth and Morwen, and I would count Gilraen in there as well even not a great deal is said about her. I find her character tragic as well, to become a Widow at such a young age but there was some foresight there, that she knew she needed to carry the son of Arathorn. The conflinct between Elrond and his sons in this chapter was fantastically tense, I really liked the interaction between them as it came off completely natural and not forced or melodramatic. I am really enjoying this story and I am going to add you to my fav authors becuase I really dig your writing, its very strong and indepth. Take care and I hope to see more of this story soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful reviews, Anwyn! rn rnI do put a heavy focus on character in my writing, and I strive to create complex characters that the reader feels involved with and wants to get to know better. I agree completely about the twins, I have often felt that they are given a short shift in most fanfiction, and I wanted to try to give them more depth. They are such fascinating and tragic characters, IMO, along with Elrond and Gilraen. Iím so glad that you enjoyed the conflict between Elrond and his sons in this chapter, it is something that I have put a lot of thought into, and it seemed natural to me that such a difference in perspective would exist between them.rnrnThanks so much for taking the time to review and for adding me to your favourite authors!rnrnperedhil loverrnrn

Reviewer: Anwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/08 - 12:15 pm Title: Refuge in the Rain

Very well done, I applogize I do not have time for a more in depth review at the moment but I will be checking back in again later when I get more time to properly review :)

Reviewer: Buckleberry Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/03/08 - 06:02 am Title: Refuge in the Rain

An amazing piece so far, you are a very talented writer. You portrayed the twins exactly how I imagined them!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I have a particular passion ( some might say obsession) for the twins and Iím glad to know that you have enjoyed my portrayal of them so far.

You must login (register) to review.