Reviews For Mending a Heart
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1: Family Meeting Reviewer: leilei3915 Anonymous
2016-4-25 leilei
hollister uk
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd
nike huarache white
lululemon outlet
true religion
cheap jordan shoes
nike cortez shoes
versace sunglasses
nike cortez red
skechers outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap air max
adidas shoes
supra for sale
rolex replica watches
lacoste shoes
nike trainers
cheap oakleys outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
white converse
ghd hair straighteners
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
hollister clothing store
michael kors outleta292;michael kors outlet onlinea292;michael kors outlet storea292;michael kors handbagsa292;michael kors bagsa292;michael kors watches,michael kors purses
jordan shoes
jordan pas cher
cheap jordans
pandora charms
cartier watches for sale
coach outlet
true religion jeans
louboutin pas cher
levis 501
chi flat iron
ralph lauren
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
abercrombie & fitch
supra shoes
ralph lauren outlet
hermes outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
converse uk
yeezy boost 350
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet online
michael kors outlet
jimmy choo shoes
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry uk
louis vuitton pas cher
christian louboutin uk
christian louboutin outlet
cheap nike shoes
ugg outlet online
coach outlet online
omega watches
louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes
under armour shoes
christian louboutin shoes
adidas superstar
bottega veneta
yeezy boost 350 black
gucci handbags
oakley sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
adidas nmd
bottega veneta handbags
reebok shoes
coach outlet online
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses
gucci borse
cheap jerseys wholesale
nike running shoes
coach outlet store
calvin klein dresses
sac longchamp pliage
adidas nmd white
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas stan smith
polo ralph lauren
ray-ban sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike huarache
ugg sale
kate spade outlet
louis vuitton borse
lacoste polo shirts
ralph lauren outlet
designer handbags outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
calvin klein outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bans
cheap omega watches
cheap basketball shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
valentino shoes
cheap nba jerseys
toms outlet
adidas trainers
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp outlet
fitflops outlet
converse shoes
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren pas cher
oakley sunglasses
adidas nmd runner
hermes belt
polo ralph lauren
polo outlet
ed hardy uk
prada handbags
coach outlet store
toms outlet store
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
canada goose jackets
ray ban outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
vans outlet
canada goose sale
christian louboutin
adidas pure boost
longchamp bag
reebok outlet
adidas supercolor
coach outlet
discount nike shoes
burberry outlet online
toms shoes
coach outlet store
ray ban outlet
adidas nmd
oakley sunglasses wholesale
air jordan shoes
fitflops
coach purses on sale
armani jeans
louis vuitton bags
louis vuitton bags
michael kors handbags
yeezy boost 350
lululemon sale
babyliss flat iron
michael kors outlet
michael kors bags
jordan shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
nfl jerseys wholesale
michael kors outlet
adidas uk
micahel kors
gucci outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors handbags
nike air max 90
nike tn pas cher
cartier watches
louboutin outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
mizuno running shoes
cheap ray-ban sunglasses
nike air max
ferragamo shoes
hollister clothing
kate spade outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ecco shoes
ghd flat iron
burberry outlet
coach outlet clearance
puma shoes
oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount
converse shoes
sac longchamp
burberry handbags
air max
michael kors outlet
stephen curry shoes
yeezy boost 350
armani exchange
air max 90
asics outlet
adidas superstars
adidas gazelle
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike store uk
valentino outlet
rolex daytona
nike free runs
rolex watches
pandora jewelry
true religion outlet
burberry outlet
dior sunglasses
nike roshe run
louboutin
yeezy boost 350 black
fitflops shoes
reebok shoes
instyler max
jimmy choo outlet store
kate spade outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
fitflop shoes
air max 90
vans shoes
burberry
nike air max 95
ray ban sunglasses
new balance shoes
prada sunglasses
salvatore ferragamo
nike force 1
ed hardy
nike blazer
michael kors bags
reebok classic
discount oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online
under armour outlet
versace
michael kors outlet
asics shoes
Date: Apr 25 2016 06:23 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 30: A Token of Love Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed
Aw, the story is over. No! I *almost* feel bad that Thranduil and Elrond just stayed friends. Then again, if they hadn’t well… things would get a bit weird. I loved the joining hands thing when Thranduil gave Elladan and Legolas his blessing. BEAUTIFUL ending!! I really liked this story and I’m sad that it’s over! Very, very good job McKenna! I will look forward to future stories by you. : )

Fei.
Date: Jan 01 2009 04:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 29: A Look Back Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed
I love this story, very nice work!

Wow! Elrond and Thranduil-secret lovers?! I didn't see that one coming! I never would have guessed it. I mean, I knew something really bad must have happened since Thranduil was so angry at Elrond, but I thought it was a really bad argument or something. It makes perfect sense that they secretly liked each other, though.

Valar, I love being taken my surprize. Good job. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Narmarie,
Fei.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review. I’m glad you were surprised. Yeah… there’s nothing worse than a scorned lover… especially a scorned king! LOL! I hope you enjoy the next chapter. McKenna
Date: Nov 24 2008 03:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 25: Arrival of the Brothers Reviewer: Utopia Signed
I’m hoping Legolas is right about his Father!

I think I’m staring in amazement too! Arguing over a needle? Those two? Has the world turned on it’s axis and turned everything upside down?

Glorfindel’s good! I’d have tripped over my tongue making those introductions! Lol!

What are the age gaps between the brothers? I can see them all being long grown up before the next was born. Maybe a century or two between each?

If it goes well with the brothers, then Legolas has some backup and support when facing his Father! Oh, they’re not hopeful. I wonder if they’ve said their comments to their Father’s face?!

Author's Response: Yeah... Elladan and Elrohir have come a long way... I mean about the whole needle thing. It's amazing what a little blackmail can do. LOL! More to come on the king and his reaction to Legodan. Stay tuned.
Date: Sep 08 2008 06:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 24: Silent Sadness Part 3 Reviewer: Utopia Signed
24

I like how Legolas is so conscientious of others; though, when an elf has such good hearing and vision – I doubt getting true privacy is really an option in Mirkwood’s caverns and the Manor at Rivendell. But at least he’s giving the impression of privacy and thoughtfulness for the other residents.

What can I say to that love scene? I’m speechless! It was brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment. :)
Date: Aug 28 2008 02:44 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 23: Silent Sadness Part 2 Reviewer: Utopia Signed
23

Does Legolas knit? That’s an odd image. I can understand sewing, he’ll probably have to stitch the odd wound and probably repair his own clothing if they’re damaged on the front line.

I’ve done that – the promise of something naughty in return for a chore! Lol! Looks like it works on elves too!

I love their banter – it’s so light but hiding the very heavy passion underneath.

Author's Response: Yup, my Legolas can knit, sew and kick some major booty in battle. (*Grin) He’s an elf of many talents – and he’s hot, too. I love the banter, too. Silly elvish guys…
Date: Aug 28 2008 02:18 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 22: Silent Sadness Part 1 Reviewer: Utopia Signed
22

I think Thranduil would have Elrond’s parenting skills if he didn’t have the huge responsibilities of being King of a much larger group of elves; if they weren’t battling giant spiders, orcs and goodness-knows what else; and if he wasn’t grieving for his wife. Thranduil and Elrond must have had something in common when they were friends – perhaps Thranduil was once easy-going? When did they fall out? We know that Elrond and Thranduil were both at the battle in the first age when the ring was cut from Sauron – and I think Thranduil’s Father was killed then… Was Thranduil pushed to find a queen and Elrond pushed to find a wife, and it just so happened that they fell for the same she-elf?

Is Legolas putting two-and-two together and coming up with six here? Is he jumping to conclusions a bit too quick? Glorfindel and Elrond could just be good friends sharing a meal together… or is ‘make merry’ an innuendo?

I think EVERYONE is offended when thinking of their parents as sexual beings! Lol! We’d all rather pretend we were found under a cabbage leaf or delivered by a stalk! Thinking of your parents doing THAT just makes you want to be sick! Lol. I really like that you put that in – it makes the elves (dare I say it?) more human and easier to relate to!

Good grief! Lol! Prophesising much? Lol! I wonder what the twins threatened Aragorn with before he began courting their baby sister?

So much for not being crass… I’d be giving them extra duties for their cheek! Or a punishment a former teacher (who was in the army) had witnessed: cutting a lawn with nothing more than a pair of nail scissors. That would probably teach them a lesson!

Author's Response: LOL! Yeah, poor Aragorn. Can you imagine having the twins as your brother-in-laws? I’m certain he would be teased a lot by them. Elladan is so crass sometimes. He cracks me up.
Date: Aug 28 2008 02:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 24: Silent Sadness Part 3 Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Legodan for the win XD

Author's Response: Hee, hee, hee! :)
Date: Aug 26 2008 03:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 22: Silent Sadness Part 1 Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
I don't think I've ever read such a funny scene with Elladan and Glorfindel. Simply HILARIOUS!

Author's Response: Thanks! Elladan is naughty isn’t he? LOL!
Date: Aug 26 2008 02:55 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 21: Revelations Part 2 Reviewer: Utopia Signed
21

Tialise doesn’t give up, does she?

Wow, elves heal quick! Only a few days for a broken arm?!

*sings* ‘love letters straight to your heart’

Oh, that’s what you get for reading private correspondence! Half a story and half meanings! I’m actually starting to like Thranduil a bit after what Legolas said – he tries to get his son to have more fun, even though he knows he won’t do it… if Thranduil ordered Legolas to bed someone and get drunk – would he do it?

Oh, she’s not dead, she literally left. I thought it was a metaphor for death. Oops.

Wow, custard tart... have you ever attempted to bake one of those! It's an art! They have a habit of turning inside out and the pastry floating on the top! lol!

He he! I can imagine him threatening to break his other arm! He’s a strong character!

I am dreading what Thranduil will say though… but perhaps his late wife will have given him a few pearls of wisdom before she died? Perhaps Elrond and Thranduil can put their pasts behind them?

Surely a grudge can be forgiven after a millennia or two?

Author's Response: You know, as I said before, I am so jealous of elves. They’re super strong, agile and have awesome healing ability. They’re so lucky!
Date: Aug 16 2008 06:24 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 20: Chapter 20: Revelations Part 1 Reviewer: Utopia Signed
20

You think there’d be portable first aid kits ready to be grabbed, wouldn’t you?

Orcwen… isn’t that Arwen’s nickname. That’s about as limp as a wet fish. Did they think that would work? I feel sorry for the laundry maids, those berries will stain!

It’s all fun and games until someone gets hurt…

Though, I like how Legolas is putting Elladan’s health above the talk they’re having! Though, I’d have told him to shut up and continue the conversation after he’s seen Elrond!

"Elladan, what you are saying…" Legolas began. can I finish this sentence? ‘Elladan, what you are saying is AN INSULT”.

Oh, the truth is out – and if it had come out sooner then a heck of a lot of grief could have been avoided! Elladan doesn’t feel worthy of love; Legolas feels used, Elladan feels used…

… They’d give most psychiatrists a field day!

For pitty’s sake! Will someone bash their heads together, sort Elladan’s arm and then lock them in a bedroom together? It would solve a lot of problems! Lol!

If his Mother’s dead… and he wants to see her… that’s not so reassuring!

Author's Response: I have always wondered why love is so hard. There are always so many misunderstandings, and miscommunication occurs all the time. Love is great but isn’t for the faint of heart.
Date: Aug 16 2008 06:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 19: Confrontation Reviewer: Utopia Signed
19

Awww… ickle elf being a mischief and getting hurt. I just want to cuddle Revin! Ah, Legolas is going to teach him how to use it safely – and probably get him a weapon he can handle.

Oooh – if Elladan has any sense he’d just quietly leave the room and gather his thoughs – but NO, he barges in and accuses Legolas of acting the victim… he isn’t ACTING he IS the victim in this… though, you have to love his retort! Lol!

Will someone slap Elladan on my behalf? Just to knock some sense into him!

Oh, Elrond didn’t know about the letter and parcel… I thought he did.

I think Legolas would lash out regardless of corners! But they’re going to drag so many more people into this argument at this rate!

Author's Response: ‘Will someone slap Elladan on my behalf? Just to knock some sense into him!’ LOL! I think at this point, Legolas would be the first in line!
Date: Aug 16 2008 06:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 18: Return Reviewer: Utopia Signed
18

It’s taken Elladan ALL DAY to come talk to him?

OMG! Legolas has grown a spine! Lol! I could kiss him for those insults!

Maybe Mander will be another friend – most of Legolas’s friends seem to be female and rather sisterly… though, a physical relationship with Mander would make things worse, but someone else to talk to and laugh with would be good for him.

I don’t think Elladan’s been replaced – Legolas and Mander weren’t flirting, they were teasing and talking – but to an eavesdropper with a broken heart it was pure innuendo. I’ve an image of them playing chess or something at his house and talking as friends!

Why do I get the impression Elladan’s going to follow them?

Author's Response: I agree! Legolas has a lethal tongue when he’s angry. As usual, Elladan is jumping to conclusions. When will he ever learn?
Date: Aug 16 2008 05:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 17: The Trouble with Tialise Part 2 Reviewer: Utopia Signed
17

Ugh, I want to give Ulan a kick in the naughty bits. Oh, I’m going to be sick at his so-called ‘charm’. He’s one of those elves that remind you that ORCS were once elves! Yuck.

Go Legolas! Woo! *dances*

Only about three miles? There AND back! Oooh, those legs must be like steel! Mmm

Duh duh duuuuuuuuhn!

10/10

Author's Response: LOL! Elves are so cool. I wish I had their stamina and super athletic ability.
Date: Aug 16 2008 05:42 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16: The Trouble with Tialise Part 1 Reviewer: Utopia Signed
16

Legolas is too polite to say anything! I bet that they’d tell him if he asked and not be offended!

I was close, but not close enough – Elrond and Thranduil fought over the same woman! I can see how that would cause a huge rift.

Oh dear, he’s babysitting… and probably going to have to defend her honour too!

Author's Response: Yup, you’re right. Tialise isn’t very bright sometimes.
Date: Aug 16 2008 05:34 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15: Grieving Reviewer: Utopia Signed
15

Ah, the chapter title is reassuring.

FINALLY! He has a good cry. That’s been 15 chapters in the making, and sorely needed!

Elves can die of a broken heart, and after all Legolas has been through, he has to be pushing it… poor elf.

I wonder if Thranduil has any true friends? I wonder if Legolas’s Father distanced himself from everyone for some reason or other? Perhaps Thranduil did the same as Ellrohir – offending to protect his friends? Mirkwood is very dangerous, perhaps he feared people visiting?

Oooh, was Thranduil the true love then? That would explain a lot. Such a shame that Royalty end up in marriages of convenience because they have bloodlines to continue and duties to so many people…

I wonder if Elrond is aware that Elladan stole the letter and parcel? (I hope there was no food in that package! His room will smell awful!). Elrond is rather sneaky sometimes, and this might just be one such occasion.

And Elladan is made to be more of an enemy by withholding something of Legolas’s Mother’s from him… stupid elf.

Author's Response: I laughed when I read the “stupid elf” comment. Elladan is making a lot of mistakes… poor guy. At long last – Legolas cries. BTW – more to come on the whole Thranduil and Elrond falling-out-of-friendship drama.
Date: Aug 16 2008 05:28 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14: Departure Reviewer: Utopia Signed
14

Avoidance? Is that the best Elladan can come up with?! What a coward! Not only is Legolas upset, but Arwen and Elrond are too! His actions are going to create a rather large rift between a everyone he cares about! And Elladan made it sound (from reading Elrond’s words) that it was Legolas’s fault!

How old is Tialise? (in relative terms) I’ve got her pegged at somewhere around 16-17 in our terms. She’s blooming quick to get her words in! In case they can’t make it up between them she’d have him… I know Legolas was kind, but that’s rather presumptuous on her part!

Has Legolas eaten anything during the day? He’s going to make himself physically ill on top of his mental and emotional wounds if he carries on like that!

Oh well, Elrond’s trying – even if the books a bit topsy-turvy. I can’t imagine Thranduil doing that, the comforting that is, not reading a book the wrong way up.

Author's Response: Hmm… I kinda pegged Tialise as a young and very naïve. I have always pictured her little older than you mentioned – anywhere from 18-21 in human years. LOL! Yep, she knows what she wants and goes for it. I wish I were as brave as she is. Again… Elladan is going to have to learn the hard way. It sucks, doesn’t it?
Date: Aug 16 2008 05:17 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 13: Comfort Reviewer: Utopia Signed
13

*gobsmacked* You don’t open someone else’s post! What the heck is Elladan up to! No good will come of this!

Is the teasing and accusations a way of coping with whatever he’s just read? Is he being insulting because he’s upset – and given a ‘convenient’ method of ‘revenge’ (even though Legolas is innocent in all this)?

Wow, straw can be erotic. Though, prickly if you’re the one on the bottom.

Though, I like the smell of straw – it’s a clean and organic smell. I used to work in a pet shop, and I actually used to like cleaning out because by the time I’d finished there was a lovely… what’s the word I’m looking for… clean? Summery? Fresh?... anyway, it smelled lovely after I’d finished! I find the scent of straw relaxing, like Summer’s days and clean rain. It doesn’t make much sense, but I hope you catch my meaning.

I always had the impression that touching elf’s ears was the equivalent of shoving your hands down their leggings… and Elladan is licking those ears! I wonder if an elf could climax just from having their ears played with?

You don’t make love and then run for it! Poor Legolas is confused enough as it is – and right at that moment he was so vulnerable! Elladan leaving him with only a few words that weren’t endearments was awful! Who cares about who’s leggings you’re wearing? Who cares if they need washing? Legolas needed some post-coital cuddles and reassuring about his nightmares!

Elladan thinks he’s doing the right thing – and he might be in the long run – but he’s going about it the wrong way! I think Legolas would appreciate being told honestly face to face – rather than this veiled rejection without reason!

And what is in that letter that has Elladan so spooked?

Author's Response: Elladan isn’t very smart sometimes. He, unfortunately, is going to have to learn the hard way.
Date: Aug 16 2008 05:08 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12: Nighttime Horror Reviewer: Utopia Signed
12

Many apologies for my absence, but I’m back for a bit.

‘Dessert’ for breakfast… hmm, I could live with that. Lol. Though, I’d want to curl back up and go back to sleep afterwards.

Hmm… so Legolas in everyday terms is calm and controlled, but between the sheets is ‘aggressive’… yet Elladan tends to be hotheaded and a little unpredictable, but transforms into a diligent lover. Interesting.

Public sex, and getting caught by Dad too… that’s not a nice thought.

I wonder why Elrond and Thranduil fell out? It must have been something very grave for him to lose Elrond’s friendship! And if Thranduil still holds a grudge, then Elladan doesn’t stand a chance!

What is it with men and a lack of crying?! Have a good cry and get it out of your system! I could slap Thranduil – his pride has meant that his son hasn’t grieved! Legolas needs to grieve, not stand proud with a stiff upper lip!

Author's Response: Yeah, I’m with you about the whole men not wanting to cry thing. It can be so frustrating sometimes. It must be tough though, to always try to maintain a strong image.
Date: Aug 16 2008 04:52 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 18: Return Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Ouch, harsh words from Legolas in this chapter, but understandable. But poor Elladan *Huggles*

Author's Response: I agree, poor Elladan. Legolas can be pretty mean when he has been crossed.
Date: Jul 29 2008 02:56 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 17: The Trouble with Tialise Part 2 Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Yay for Legolas! ^_^ Loved this chapter, Legolas was awesome!
And I think you created an amazing character in Ulan. An absoloute barstard, but a good memorable character.
And YES! FINALLY! Elladan is back!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment about Ulan. He was a fun character to write. Yup, Elladan is back… trouble abounds...
Date: Jul 29 2008 02:47 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16: The Trouble with Tialise Part 1 Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Laughed when Elrond had to wake Legolas from that dream.
:D Glad Legolas is finally healing!
Hehe, Legolas now gets to practise being an older brother ;p

Author's Response: Yeah, I think Legolas would make a great older brother.
Date: Jul 29 2008 02:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15: Grieving Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Blushes* The reason I haven't been reading this is because I was trying to read xFanarix's stuff first...only then I realised I should read her stuff last as it will take longer and I don't actually need to re-read your work as I remember the tale, but I have to say there has been a dramatic improvement between the first chapter and where you are now!

*Gasps* Oh poor Legolas! *Hugs him tight* *Scowls* Elladan, I am going to kick your ass from here to the Grey Havens!

Author's Response: Hi! It’s great to hear from you. Yeah, Elladan does need a butt kicking! Kick booty, Gemini Elf!
Date: Jul 29 2008 02:28 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14: Departure Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Elladan! You are a GENIUS! Not! *Whacks him over the head and lectures him for two hours*
At least Legolas DIDN'T try to kill himself...
Hehe, Elrond still needs a few more lessons in espionage me thinks!

Author's Response: Thanks for hitting Elladan over the head; he deserved it. LOL! Yeah, Elrond definitely needs some espionage training. (*Nods head emphatically…)
Date: Jul 01 2008 12:23 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 13: Comfort Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
ANGST! Poor Legolas and Elladan...*Sigh*
Nice lemon scene! Yummy, lemony goodness!
And nice save at the beginning of the chapter by Elladan, it was really sweet what he did for Legolas!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for the review. Yup, I love me some lemons! And yes, some angst has arrived. Poor Legolas and Elladan. Stay tuned! The next chapter is coming soon.
Date: Jun 25 2008 07:29 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.