You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: abc123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/07/15 - 10:38 am Title: Answers and Questions

bordeaux 7s,air jordan 7 bordeaux 2015
jordan 11lab4,air jordan 11lab4 2015
christian louboutin,christian louboutin heels,christian louboutin shoes,christian louboutin pumps for cheap,christian louboutin heels
jimmy choo,jimmy choo shoes,jimmy choo outlet,jimmy choo ca
new balance shoes,new balance outlet,new balance ca
new balance 574,new balance shoes,new balance outlet,new balance ca
snap backs,snapback caps,baseball snapbacks,snapback hats
snapbacks caps,snapback caps,snapback hats
snapbacks hats
cheap snapbacks,snapback,snapback caps
jordan 11 low bred,air jordan 11 bred,bred 11s
jordan retro 11 bred,retro bred 11s,jordan 11 bred,air jordan 11 low bred
jordan bred 11s 2015,air jordan 11s bred,bred low 11s
jordan retro 11 bred,air jordan 11 bred,bred 11s
air jordan 11 low bred,jordan 11 bred,retro 11 bred
air jordan retro 7 hare,jordan 7 hare,hare 7s
air jordan hare 7s,hare 7s,air jordan 7 hare
air jordan retro 7 hare,jordan 7 hare,hare 7s
jordan georgetown 11s
jordan 11 georgetown
jordan georgetown 11s
georgetown 11s
jordan 11 low
nike roshe run dk
nike roshe run nl
nike roshe run uk
nike roshe run
roshe runs
nike roshe runs
jordan 5 white metallic
jordan 5 metallic silver
jordan 5 shoes
air jordan 5 hornets
jordan 5 midnight navy
nike kobe 9 shoes
kobe 9 elite low
kobe 9 elite
kobe 9 elite christmas
nike kobe 9 elites
kobe 9 elite christmas
new balance shoes NL
new balance shoes dk
new balance uk
new balance 574
new balance 574
new balance 996
new balance outlet
2015 oreo 4s
air jordan 4 oreo
oreo 4s
jordan 4 oreo
jordan 4 oreo
louboutin shoes
christian louboutin shoes
christian louboutin so kate
christian louboutin sneakers
christian louboutin pigalle
christian louboutin
christian louboutin sale
christian louboutin so kate
tommy hilfiger
tommy hilfiger
platform shoes
nude shoes
wedges shoes
air jordan 11
air jordan 11
retro 11 shoes
air jordan 11
designer belts
gucci belts
gucci belts
fake gucci belts
cheap gucci belts
herme belts
air max thea
air max 90
air max shoes
jimmy choo
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo
red bottoms
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo
jimmy choo outlet
herve leger
bodycon dresses
bodycon dress
herve leger dresses
herve leger dresses
herve leger dresses
herve leger outlet
bodycon dresses
bodycon dresses
bodycon dresses
bandage dresses
bandage dresses
cheap designer shoes
cheap designer shoes
shoes online
running shoes
cheap shoes
basketball shoes
sport shoes
michael kors
michael kors
GHD straighteners
GHD straighteners
GHD hair straighteners
data lebron 12
nike lebron 12 data
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti
Giuseppe Zanotti
replica ugs
ugg boots
snow boots
fake uggs
2015 nike free udsalg
supra shoes
boat shoes
ladies shoes
lotus shoes
vans shoes
air foamposite one
air force 1 shoes
nike foamposite
air jordan 1s
abercrombie and fitch
beats headphones
french blue 7s
nike dunk shoes
beats by dre
Mont Blanc pens
toms shoes
coach bags
coach bags
beats by dr dre
kobe 9 elite
air jordans
jordan 4 columbia blue
legend blue 4s
air jordan 29
air jordan 29
jordan 6 shoes
jordan 11 legend blue
infrared 6s 2014
legend blue 11s
jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
retro 11 legend blue
legend blues
air jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
retro 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
legend blue 11s
gamma blue 11s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s 2014
pre order jordans
jordan 6 black infrared
jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 6 black infrared
jordan 6 black infrared
air jordan 11 legend blue
air jordan 11 legend blue
jordan legend 11s
legend blue 11s
air jordan 11 legend blue
air jordan 6 black infrared
retro legend blue 11
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s
jordan 13 grey toe
grey toe 13s
grey toe 13s
air jordan 13 retro premium
air jordan 3M reflective
red bottoms
sport blue 6s
jordan infrared 23
legend blue 11s
north faces outlet

Reviewer: LegolaslilsisThenidiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/03/10 - 09:37 pm Title: Answers and Questions

Cool.

Reviewer: Buckleberry Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/08 - 09:26 pm Title: Answers and Questions

As xFanarix said, it's so hard for an immortal to love a mortal knowing that they will have to make so many sacrifices. That Elladan and Elrohir were willing to make the sacrifice and care for Aragorn as a brother really touches me. You portrayed the twins exactly as I imagined them.
This is so good for a first piece, I would be so proud if I could write like this. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, Buckleberry. I’m glad that you enjoyed my portrayal of the twins. There will be more stories involving the twins to come and I would love to hear what you think!

Reviewer: Elwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/08 - 08:20 am Title: Answers and Questions

Really well written, i enjoyed it. You potrayed the charecters really well.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad to know that you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Anwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/08 - 07:03 pm Title: Answers and Questions

If this was your first attempt at writing Fanfic I must say that I am very impressed as it was very well written and written with great depth and maturity. I do see a lot of stories that are written about young Estel but they are usually just to be “cute” and that doesn’t appeal to me but as in your other story you are really able to flesh out the characters with great skill and your little Estel (In the story) is indeed very adorable its not just a story about him getting into mischief with the twins, It touches upon deeper themes. I have to say I could really identify with Estel after his first meeting with the Orcs and feeling shaken afterwards, I dealt with my first real “life or death” emergency the other day and did feel like I was moving in a trance and didn’t truly realize it was over until someone pat me on the back and said to go get a juice because I fell over. Alright not *quite* the same as fighting the Orcs ;) Again its interesting to see more of a younger Aragorn because in the books we first meet a hardened and experienced Ranger but here is just a young man starting off and learning. Again I really like how you capture the twins and how Elladan copes with his guilt and how he blames himself for Arathon’s death and how it comes out in his dealing with Aragorn. Fantastic story, thank you for putting it up as I enjoyed reading it immensely and I really liked the very ending, Dear little Estel, trying to get some answers and only ending up with more questions!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words! Well, I certainly don’t care much for stories of the “cute little Estel gets into mischief with those zany prank-pulling twins” variety either, so we have something in common. Apparently, we also have in common that we have both faced “life or death” situations, as I based Estel’s reaction to his first taste of battle on my own personal experience of defending myself against an attacker (and he was not quite an “orc” but close to it!), so perhaps that’s why it feels realistic to you. Thanks for reviewing again, I’m so glad to know that you enjoyed this little fic so much. There are more stories to come, so hopefully, at some point, poor Estel will finally get some answers! :-)

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/08 - 02:10 pm Title: Answers and Questions

I thought this was really good and the characterization of Elrohir and Estel was excellent. A very interesting fic and a great read!

Author's Response: Thanks for reveiwing, Gemini Elf. I always stive to create interesting and complex characters, and I'm glad to know you enjoyed them.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/08 - 07:44 am Title: Answers and Questions

i loved this, well done if this was your first piece of writing much better than anything i wrote for the first time.
this is very in depth and thoughtful and interesting to see elrohirs point of view. i like how you have captured the changing nature with elrohir one moment serious the other laughing its how i imagine the twins
anyway well done again and keep up the great work

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I've always imagined elves in general as having rapidly changing moods, and I'm glad you enjoyed my portrayal of Elrohir in this fic.

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/08 - 07:03 am Title: Answers and Questions

I really loved this. I know you say it is your first piece, but I see only that it is remarkable. We seem to hear a lot about Arwen loving Aragorn and what that means to her and Elrond, but only rarely this kind of insight into the twins feelings.

It is sobering and poignant to think of them knowing so many generations of Mortal's and befriending them and having them pass away over thousands of years. One can understand that with that constant grief Elves would not enter easily or lightly into friendship with a Mortal. But as the Peredhel, of course they do carry Mortal blood. The way Elrohir explains this to Estel gives such a sense of those long years of sorrow.

Lovely bit of writing, I think you are judging yourself a great deal more harshly than any reader would!

Author's Response: I’ve spent a lot of time thinking about what it would actually mean to be immortal, and it made perfect sense to me that an elf would not be so quick and eager to form friendships with mortals as some fics would have us believe. And then I got to thinking about what it would be like for Elladan and Elrohir, who Tolkien tells us “rode often far afield with the Rangers of the North” to watch so many men that they obviously counted as friends die while they themselves remained unchanged. This theme, amongst others concerning the unique nature of the peredhil, and the sons of Elrond in particular, will be continued in some of the fics to come.rnrnThanks so much for reviewing again, fanarix! I’m pleased to know that you are continuing to enjoy my writing.rn

You must login (register) to review.