You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nurseratchet26 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/13 - 03:38 am Title: Epilogue-Dwarves Are Very Romantic Creatures!

Really great story! Loved the ending!

Reviewer: Ariendis Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/10 - 11:12 am Title: Epilogue-Dwarves Are Very Romantic Creatures!

I can't thank you enough for the happy ending. It was an excellent story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: azaleea88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/12/09 - 10:06 am Title: Epilogue-Dwarves Are Very Romantic Creatures!

Absolutely beautiful! Couldnt leave it out of my sight, except when i went to sleep for a few hours. It was a very good read, and im glad I found this site, or else I would've missed quite a few good stories :)

Author's Response: It looks like my spam guards were working overtime because I never got notified about this review. I'm so sorry to just be responding now. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I'm very happy that you enjoyed this story. And I'm glad I found this site, too. I've read a number of wonderful stories here!

Reviewer: Sarifina Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/09 - 12:28 am Title: You have my deepest sympathies.

WOW! I have really enjoyed this story! PLEASE update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you enjoyed it. I have posted the remaining chapters today. I hope you like them as well. Thanks for reading! :-)

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/12/08 - 07:42 pm Title: The Two Towers

Wonderful I have waited for these two chps and I am happy as a lark! I am glad she made it though I wonder why the trussing turkey to the stick thing? Oh well I guess I will find out later. Snarky Haldir! He is so arrogant and then lovable at the same time. Sheesh!

Author's Response: I'm sorry you had to wait so long. Really, I never intended for this story to be so long or to take so much time to write and post. Um, the trussing thing was all about her being a difficult prisoner. The elves were a touch afraid of her, and it was sort of the Middle Earth version of a squad car, LOL. And, they were correct, the minute they let her walk herself, she tried to escape. I LOVE Haldir, and I could NOT let Katie go without meeting him *g* Thanks so much for being patient, reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: cherry_blossom Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/08 - 06:23 pm Title: Over the river and through the woods...

i really luv this story can't wait 4 the update

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. I finally have this completed and am working on rewrites now, before shipping the chapters off to my beta. Hopefully we will see a new chapter posted in a week's time. Or perhaps, before the end of this week.

Reviewer: featherdserpent Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 07:17 pm Title: Over the river and through the woods...

I like it! * holds up a sign reading 'we want more!!' *

Author's Response: Thank you!! **holds up sign which reads 'There's more, I promise!!'**

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 08:53 am Title: Over the river and through the woods...

Well, I'd say this is an incredibly amusing fic that is well written and I would be delighted to beta read it for you!

Author's Response: Thank you. I am writing the rest and getting it finished up. I will try and keep my eye out for the items you've pointed out, and hopefully make the job easier for you! I didn't respond to all of your reviews yet. I will wait until I correct the errors you listed first. Thanks again for agreeing. I will contact you as soon as I have it ready.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 08:41 am Title: Often Imitated But NEVER Duplicated

XD Aww, the ending was so cute!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 08:21 am Title: "So what else do you got? Huh?"

Dragon had better say it’s peace with it’s maker
Correction: Dragon had better say its peace with its maker
. It’s belly was no longer exposed.
Correction: Its belly was no longer exposed
three well placed shots into it’s belly,
Correction: three well placed shots into its belly
falter in it’s escape
Correction: falter in its escape
...Basically I'd check all your its/it's for correctness! There were a few more in that paragraph, too many to list.

and they were already a day later
Correction: And they were already a day late
which glows when Orc’s are present
Correction Which glows when Orcs are present.

I liked the scene with Elrond Elladan and Elrohir...Hm...There was a lot of the twins in your last fic, but none here. Are we going to see more of them?

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 07:56 am Title: A dwarf would have gone for the wine.

stepping on front of the next Correction. - in front of the next man
“I need to go and bade Aragorn a good night.”
Correction: "I need to go and bid Aragorn a good night."
"I feel his is right"
Correction: I feel he is right.

ROFL, Good sweet-talking Aragorn XD
XD D'aw poor Aragorn and the F.I.L! XD

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 07:33 am Title: The Three Hunters and a Wild Boar

Ok, finally noticed some obvious mistakes;
‘Son of a BITCH!” Katie said at once. “I am no horse or..or..wild boar.” she said at once. - Would look better as ‘Son of a BITCH!” Katie said at once, “I am no horse or..or..wild boar!"

Also you have a habit of only putting two full-stops when there's a pause. It's easier for the reader if you put three, because otherwise it looks like you hit the full-stpp button twice by accident XD

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 07:24 am Title: Another Council of Elrond

LOL, the ruled of NYC! Priceless XD

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 07:16 am Title: The Delivery

Ah, just Hilarious XD

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 07:05 am Title: Metallic Bracelets and the Right To Remain Silent

lol, her parents farewell was really funny :)

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:58 am Title: How to score home made cookies OR The trouble with Phoenix

Oh dear, Katie's in trouble XD
Aww, the little kids are so CUTE!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:48 am Title: What's your social security number?!?!?

It's taken me about 5 chapters to realise Aragorn and Katie must be related >.<
Her parents are HILARIOUS! Couldn't stop giggling!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:40 am Title: Poetic is the perfect word.

The scenes with Katie and her ex are really well written, there's a wonderful chemistry there.
I can so picture the two of them at a table with Aragorn glaring at Charlie XD

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:19 am Title: Mediaeval Babysitting Services, Katie Spencer CEO

Aragorn: WOW
Katie: ...*Sweatdrop*

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:16 am Title: The Hunter

Priceless when it finally dawned on her she was chasing LOTR characters XD
And when Katie called herself a slut I couldn't stop laughing :D

Author's Response: Here is Charlie (in my head anyway): http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3555694336/nm0010075 Honestly, I cannot blame her for lusting after him. **cough cough**

You must login (register) to review.