You must login (register) to review.
Title: Epilogue-Dwarves Are Very Romantic Creatures! Reviewer: legolas_bew Signed
Holy ** i'm crying like you just sprang those last three lines out of no where you cheeky devil! I'm so happy the went to Valinor like i'm freaking crying!!
Date: Jan 19 2015 08:18 am [Report This]
Title: A dwarf would have gone for the wine. Reviewer: legolas_bew Signed
hahahahaha omg Aragorn stealing Gimli's words was very classy! :P
Date: Jan 19 2015 03:36 am [Report This]
Title: The Delivery Reviewer: legolas_bew Signed
aahhh OMG i swear i thought Aragorn was hitting on her (despite having a wife coz u never know) and so i totally didnt see that coming... the whole descendant thing. I love her reaction... kind of realistic :)
Date: Jan 19 2015 03:11 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue-Dwarves Are Very Romantic Creatures! Reviewer: Nurseratchet26 Signed
Really great story! Loved the ending!
Date: Feb 10 2013 10:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Epilogue-Dwarves Are Very Romantic Creatures! Reviewer: Ariendis Signed
I can't thank you enough for the happy ending. It was an excellent story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading and reviewing!
Date: Jun 02 2010 07:12 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue-Dwarves Are Very Romantic Creatures! Reviewer: azaleea88 Signed
Absolutely beautiful! Couldnt leave it out of my sight, except when i went to sleep for a few hours. It was a very good read, and im glad I found this site, or else I would've missed quite a few good stories :)

Author's Response: It looks like my spam guards were working overtime because I never got notified about this review. I'm so sorry to just be responding now. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I'm very happy that you enjoyed this story. And I'm glad I found this site, too. I've read a number of wonderful stories here!
Date: Dec 30 2009 05:06 am [Report This]
Title: You have my deepest sympathies. Reviewer: Sarifina Signed
WOW! I have really enjoyed this story! PLEASE update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you enjoyed it. I have posted the remaining chapters today. I hope you like them as well. Thanks for reading! :-)
Date: Mar 30 2009 08:28 pm [Report This]
Title: The Two Towers Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Wonderful I have waited for these two chps and I am happy as a lark! I am glad she made it though I wonder why the trussing turkey to the stick thing? Oh well I guess I will find out later. Snarky Haldir! He is so arrogant and then lovable at the same time. Sheesh!

Author's Response: I'm sorry you had to wait so long. Really, I never intended for this story to be so long or to take so much time to write and post. Um, the trussing thing was all about her being a difficult prisoner. The elves were a touch afraid of her, and it was sort of the Middle Earth version of a squad car, LOL. And, they were correct, the minute they let her walk herself, she tried to escape. I LOVE Haldir, and I could NOT let Katie go without meeting him *g* Thanks so much for being patient, reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it!
Date: Dec 19 2008 02:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Over the river and through the woods... Reviewer: cherry_blossom Signed
i really luv this story can't wait 4 the update

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. I finally have this completed and am working on rewrites now, before shipping the chapters off to my beta. Hopefully we will see a new chapter posted in a week's time. Or perhaps, before the end of this week.
Date: Oct 12 2008 02:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Over the river and through the woods... Reviewer: featherdserpent Signed
I like it! * holds up a sign reading 'we want more!!' *

Author's Response: Thank you!! **holds up sign which reads 'There's more, I promise!!'**
Date: Sep 28 2008 03:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Over the river and through the woods... Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Well, I'd say this is an incredibly amusing fic that is well written and I would be delighted to beta read it for you!

Author's Response: Thank you. I am writing the rest and getting it finished up. I will try and keep my eye out for the items you've pointed out, and hopefully make the job easier for you! I didn't respond to all of your reviews yet. I will wait until I correct the errors you listed first. Thanks again for agreeing. I will contact you as soon as I have it ready.
Date: Sep 28 2008 04:53 am [Report This]
Title: Often Imitated But NEVER Duplicated Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
XD Aww, the ending was so cute!
Date: Sep 28 2008 04:41 am [Report This]
Title: "So what else do you got? Huh?" Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Dragon had better say it’s peace with it’s maker
Correction: Dragon had better say its peace with its maker
. It’s belly was no longer exposed.
Correction: Its belly was no longer exposed
three well placed shots into it’s belly,
Correction: three well placed shots into its belly
falter in it’s escape
Correction: falter in its escape
...Basically I'd check all your its/it's for correctness! There were a few more in that paragraph, too many to list.

and they were already a day later
Correction: And they were already a day late
which glows when Orc’s are present
Correction Which glows when Orcs are present.

I liked the scene with Elrond Elladan and Elrohir...Hm...There was a lot of the twins in your last fic, but none here. Are we going to see more of them?
Date: Sep 28 2008 04:21 am [Report This]
Title: A dwarf would have gone for the wine. Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
stepping on front of the next Correction. - in front of the next man
“I need to go and bade Aragorn a good night.”
Correction: "I need to go and bid Aragorn a good night."
"I feel his is right"
Correction: I feel he is right.

ROFL, Good sweet-talking Aragorn XD
XD D'aw poor Aragorn and the F.I.L! XD
Date: Sep 28 2008 03:56 am [Report This]
Title: The Three Hunters and a Wild Boar Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Ok, finally noticed some obvious mistakes;
‘Son of a BITCH!” Katie said at once. “I am no horse or..or..wild boar.” she said at once. - Would look better as ‘Son of a BITCH!” Katie said at once, “I am no horse or..or..wild boar!"

Also you have a habit of only putting two full-stops when there's a pause. It's easier for the reader if you put three, because otherwise it looks like you hit the full-stpp button twice by accident XD
Date: Sep 28 2008 03:33 am [Report This]
Title: Another Council of Elrond Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
LOL, the ruled of NYC! Priceless XD
Date: Sep 28 2008 03:24 am [Report This]
Title: The Delivery Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Ah, just Hilarious XD
Date: Sep 28 2008 03:16 am [Report This]
Title: Metallic Bracelets and the Right To Remain Silent Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
lol, her parents farewell was really funny :)
Date: Sep 28 2008 03:05 am [Report This]
Title: How to score home made cookies OR The trouble with Phoenix Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Oh dear, Katie's in trouble XD
Aww, the little kids are so CUTE!
Date: Sep 28 2008 02:58 am [Report This]
Title: What's your social security number?!?!? Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
It's taken me about 5 chapters to realise Aragorn and Katie must be related >.<
Her parents are HILARIOUS! Couldn't stop giggling!
Date: Sep 28 2008 02:48 am [Report This]
Title: Poetic is the perfect word. Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
The scenes with Katie and her ex are really well written, there's a wonderful chemistry there.
I can so picture the two of them at a table with Aragorn glaring at Charlie XD
Date: Sep 28 2008 02:40 am [Report This]
Title: Mediaeval Babysitting Services, Katie Spencer CEO Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Aragorn: WOW
Katie: ...*Sweatdrop*
Date: Sep 28 2008 02:19 am [Report This]
Title: The Hunter Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Priceless when it finally dawned on her she was chasing LOTR characters XD
And when Katie called herself a slut I couldn't stop laughing :D

Author's Response: Here is Charlie (in my head anyway): Honestly, I cannot blame her for lusting after him. **cough cough**
Date: Sep 28 2008 02:16 am [Report This]
Title: Money is no object. Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Well now you have a beta, so no excuses :P I'm just flicking through this today, I'm kinda dying (Hate being a female!) plus I need to get the chores done today (How fun >.

Author's Response: Awesome, welcome aboard! Oh girl stuff, the joy of being a woman, right? I considered afflicting poor Katie with it but decided against it. She's got enough problems. Ah...chores are never fun. Psstt...see...three stops, not two. You are already a good influence on me ;-)
Date: Sep 28 2008 01:44 am [Report This]
Title: Over the river and through the woods... Reviewer: celefindel curunisse Signed
TequilaAnuir, I would be happy to beta the rest of Katie Spencer. The story is good but the errors distracted me from the flow of the narrative. I do want to read more, so I sincerely offer my services.
Tenn' enomentielvo. Celefindel

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoy the story. Sorry about all the errors, they really can distract from the story. At the time I posted that last chapter I was waiting to see if the person I had approached about doing the beta for the rest would accept, which she just has and also went through and pointed out what is wrong with the chapters already posted. Thank you so much for offering your services on this, but would it be all right if I keep your name handy for possible future fics? My new policy is: No more posting any fics in any fandom without proper beta. This is a hobby for me not something I'm taking too seriously, but that doesn't mean I should hurt people's poor eyeballs. I posted my fics hoping that other people can have a good time with a story, not make their eyes bleed. End of vow. So, it looks like I have a bunch of errors to get to! BTW, what does Tenn enomentielvo mean? I use occasional Elvish in stories, but just what I can get translated on the net. I'm absolutely clueless otherwise, but it just seems so pretty. As in: someone could totally insult you, but you just wouldn't care because it sounded so poetic.
Date: Sep 28 2008 12:58 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.