You must login (register) to review.
Title: Poetic is the perfect word. Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
The scenes with Katie and her ex are really well written, there's a wonderful chemistry there.
I can so picture the two of them at a table with Aragorn glaring at Charlie XD
Date: Sep 28 2008 02:40 am [Report This]
Title: Mediaeval Babysitting Services, Katie Spencer CEO Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Aragorn: WOW
Katie: ...*Sweatdrop*
Date: Sep 28 2008 02:19 am [Report This]
Title: The Hunter Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Priceless when it finally dawned on her she was chasing LOTR characters XD
And when Katie called herself a slut I couldn't stop laughing :D

Author's Response: Here is Charlie (in my head anyway): http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3555694336/nm0010075 Honestly, I cannot blame her for lusting after him. **cough cough**
Date: Sep 28 2008 02:16 am [Report This]
Title: Money is no object. Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Well now you have a beta, so no excuses :P I'm just flicking through this today, I'm kinda dying (Hate being a female!) plus I need to get the chores done today (How fun >.

Author's Response: Awesome, welcome aboard! Oh girl stuff, the joy of being a woman, right? I considered afflicting poor Katie with it but decided against it. She's got enough problems. Ah...chores are never fun. Psstt...see...three stops, not two. You are already a good influence on me ;-)
Date: Sep 28 2008 01:44 am [Report This]
Title: Over the river and through the woods... Reviewer: celefindel curunisse Signed
TequilaAnuir, I would be happy to beta the rest of Katie Spencer. The story is good but the errors distracted me from the flow of the narrative. I do want to read more, so I sincerely offer my services.
Tenn' enomentielvo. Celefindel

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoy the story. Sorry about all the errors, they really can distract from the story. At the time I posted that last chapter I was waiting to see if the person I had approached about doing the beta for the rest would accept, which she just has and also went through and pointed out what is wrong with the chapters already posted. Thank you so much for offering your services on this, but would it be all right if I keep your name handy for possible future fics? My new policy is: No more posting any fics in any fandom without proper beta. This is a hobby for me not something I'm taking too seriously, but that doesn't mean I should hurt people's poor eyeballs. I posted my fics hoping that other people can have a good time with a story, not make their eyes bleed. End of vow. So, it looks like I have a bunch of errors to get to! BTW, what does Tenn enomentielvo mean? I use occasional Elvish in stories, but just what I can get translated on the net. I'm absolutely clueless otherwise, but it just seems so pretty. As in: someone could totally insult you, but you just wouldn't care because it sounded so poetic.
Date: Sep 28 2008 12:58 am [Report This]
Title: Often Imitated But NEVER Duplicated Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Ah another chapter. I was hanging there. But anyways good job. At first I was thinking that somehow she made it back to her time through her injuries. But slowly it was shown that everything was not real. A brown wizard managed to imitate everything from her life except certain things only known to her. But as stubborn and stong willed that she is she made it out of her coma? Then engages in physical therapy ala Gimli to strengthen her injured limbs. Good for her. But the best part is she has invented French Fries in their time and has given the secret recipe to the Hobbits. To bad I wasn't there to experience that! Can't wait for the next Chapter!! Maria. P.S. romances in the future for Legolas and Katie??

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and that great feedback. It's cool to see how someone else is perceiving the story you are trying to get across. (The wizard can get in her head, but not ALL the way which is where he messed up.) I mean..I know how I want it to read in my head but..you know. Hmmm..Legomance. Is there romance there? CAN there be romance there? She has to go back after all and it's not like he can go with her. Or DOES she have to go back? ALSO..they're both practical people. Er..one practical person and one practical Elf I mean. Which means...I have the right to remain silent, LOL. P.S. Everyone loves french fries. However...giving culinary advances away before their time? Tsk Tsk Kate.
Date: Aug 07 2008 01:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Often Imitated But NEVER Duplicated Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter, quite a long one and detailed, loved the argurment with the wizard and the development with legolas.
keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks, it was kinda long but poor Katie needed a respite before hitting the road again. Well as much as she TAKES a respite anyway. I'm pretty sure Lord Elrond's eyebrow would arch to new heights if he caught her making french fries until the wee hours of the morning, LOL. Though what goes on that he doesn't know, eh?
Date: Aug 07 2008 02:26 am [Report This]
Title: "So what else do you got? Huh?" Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Oh that was great writing. You had me on the edge of my chair. A dragon! Made things more interesting. For a moment I thought it was one of Gandalphs dragon firework that was set off. Poor Katie seems to be getting injured and maimed everywhere she goes. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you're enjoying it! Yeah she's been getting some hard knocks, hence her "What else you got?" I'm kinda hard on my Original Characters.
Date: Jul 25 2008 02:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Money is no object. Reviewer: ElflingImp Signed
Well I read every chapter and I loved it!, it has alot of action,and I am dying to find out what will happen!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on it, and will post as soon as possible. I hated leaving that cliffhanger.
Date: Jul 24 2008 05:26 pm [Report This]
Title: "So what else do you got? Huh?" Reviewer: featherdserpent Signed
awesome!!!!!!!!!! there's gonna be more, right????

Author's Response: Thank you!! Yes there's gonna be more!
Date: Jul 24 2008 03:20 pm [Report This]
Title: "So what else do you got? Huh?" Reviewer: elfenears Signed
wow that was dramatic and another cliff hanger argh. no but really really great writing, i love the introduction of the hobbits. keep up the good work x

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
Date: Jul 21 2008 01:52 am [Report This]
Title: A dwarf would have gone for the wine. Reviewer: elfenears Signed
well that was an ending that i did not expect, woo dragons rock.
you're welcome that i helped you even if it were only a little bit, thats me happy to help :)
i think this story has really improved as its gone along and it wasent bad to start with, youre writing is really good and you should be very proud of it.
i like how katie has been a bad influence on eldarion, i got an image out of finding nemo when he said "sweet" like the baby turtle lol.
anyway thanks for writing and i'm adding you to my favourites so i should get emails when you update, keep up the good work x

Author's Response: Thanks! I figured a dragon would shake things up a bit. LOL, Finding Nemo. That was a cute movie. Katie's presence is an influence on everything really. After all she could change the future...**insert dramatic and ominous music here** Aw..thanks for adding it to your favorites. That's really flattering.
Date: Jul 20 2008 02:21 am [Report This]
Title: The Three Hunters and a Wild Boar Reviewer: elfenears Signed
another great chapter. katherine is funny when annoyed and legolas even better. i like the ways you have portrayed the characters with lots of humour but also backstory. great writing and keep up the good work, maybe we could have a chapter with legolas point of view. just an idea so thanks for writing

Author's Response: HEY! Eureka. I've been whining to my husband (who I got hooked on this, it's his first facfic he's ever read) about being stuck, the POV issue, etc and that idea never came up. Thanks! That angle is interesting. Though you got me going now. What about Gimli's point of view? Runs off to ponder the possibilities. **runs back** Oh and thanks for reading and reviewing!! Runs away again to think thinky thoughts.
Date: Jul 19 2008 04:41 am [Report This]
Title: Money is no object. Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
I know how you feel with the writers block thing. I have had one for a couple of months now and can't seem to work the on switch to get the brain juices going. Oh well! I will send and email for the site.

Author's Response: Writer's block is totally frustrating. Plus I'm working on four other things for the SPN fandom. I blame Dean Winchester for making me crazy. My LJ account is: http://amys1972.livejournal.com/ You do not have to be registered there to read public posts (of which I have plenty), but if you want access to some of the fics, I'd have to friend you. You can also post comments anonymously if you don't want to open an account. And I LOVES comments. Anyway, if you're into SPN check it out. I have a new Verse called Eyes of the Devil, and I include screencaps and music for added fun!
Date: Jul 15 2008 10:59 am [Report This]
Title: Another Council of Elrond Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
I just love this story and cannot wait for the next chapter. And what other stories are you writing on another fan fiction site? Could I be directed to it? Curious.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I can't wait for the next chapter too, LOL. Ah..writer's block. My first case and I'm just stumped. The last few days I've been doodling on paper and I think maybe I dug myself out, I'm gonna get the laptop out tomorrow night and see what happens. The Aragorn POV thing is what's messing me up. But it's my vision and I'm stubborn! I write Supernatural fics. If you're interested, email me and I'll direct you over to my LJ account. I love readers over there too!!
Date: Jul 14 2008 10:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Another Council of Elrond Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapters, you write so well and very detailed in your story. i think i love it more now they are back in middle earth, lots of room for crazy stuff to happen even more than in our world.
keep up the brilliant work and thanks for writing x

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I knew I would be changing to Aragorn's POV but didn't want to say anything and spoil it. Anyway I was hoping you'd like the POV switch. I did break my few chapters ahead rule in posting that last bit and hope it doesn't come back to haunt me later, but I didn't want to leave it with her just arriving and fainting. I wanted to get readers right into the POV transition and provide some answers to what's been going on. All the things that Aragorn wasn't telling Katie. We may get to Kate's POV again since I've been thinking about it and it may be impossible to do the entire thing from Aragorn's side, but I will try my best. I like MIddle Earth from his POV best.
Date: Jun 28 2008 10:56 am [Report This]
Title: Metallic Bracelets and the Right To Remain Silent Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter not enough of aragorn but then it was needed to get her out of jail lol. keep up the good work, looking forward to your next updates

Author's Response: Yes it got Kate-centric but we get back to Aragorn again.
Date: Jun 25 2008 01:55 am [Report This]
Title: Metallic Bracelets and the Right To Remain Silent Reviewer: Katerinna Signed
I like it very much! Intelligent, interesting, good characterization and a darned fine story. Thanks for sharing and please do post again, soon.

Author's Response: Aw shucks. Thanks **curtsies and blushes** I'm working on it so I can get more posted. Thanks so much for reading the newest chapter and following along. That takes patience.
Date: Jun 24 2008 10:23 pm [Report This]
Title: How to score home made cookies OR The trouble with Phoenix Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Great story. Very interesting with Aragorn in the future instead of the elves as usual. Even with Gandalph! Want to read more. PLease keep those chps coming.

Author's Response: I'm just resting my eyes a bit to work on a few plot points. I'm gonna update soon! Thanks so much for reading and leaving a review. It helps me stay motivated.
Date: Jun 04 2008 09:20 pm [Report This]
Title: What's your social security number?!?!? Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Katie is clearly tough as nails and isn't the type to be pushed around. I'm really enjoying your story.

It's a good idea to take a break to get well ahead of what you're posting, especially if you decide to change something a chapter or two back. I like to stay about four or five chapters ahead of what I've posted. I find myself frequently going back to make minor plot and scene changes.

Author's Response: Thanks for saying that. I'm not a writer by trade and wasn't sure if it was me being disorganized or not. What I've posted is pretty concrete though. Hopefully...otherwise I'll have to get creative to bail myself out later, LOL. I like a good challenge though. Thanks so much for reading my story and reviewing!! It means alot to hear from the people reading it.
Date: Jun 02 2008 02:06 pm [Report This]
Title: How to score home made cookies OR The trouble with Phoenix Reviewer: Katerinna Signed
This is a wonderful story. Please don't leave us hanging on this cliff very long, I'm afraid of heights! Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Just a little one. Life is gettting hectic as the kids school years comes to a close, but I am trying to get 'me' time in the evenings after softball. Will post more as soon as I can. Thank you so much for following my story and reviewing too!! It really helps!!
Date: Jun 02 2008 03:05 am [Report This]
Title: What's your social security number?!?!? Reviewer: Katerinna Signed
I love y our Katie. Especially her big heart. I have enjoyed reading very much. I was reminded of my childhood when you mentioned how thrilled Aragorn was with the washers and dryers. When I was a toddler we only had gas light in our house, no electricity, and a pump in the kitchen. A cold water pump, of course. You can imagine the things I am thrilled and amazed with today. Thank you for sharing. I love your story!

Author's Response: My washing machine broke once and I had to make do for four days with two kids and a husband who could walk through a white room and still come out dirty on the other side. That was only four days so your mom is a saint in my book!! rnrnKatie..oh she acts tough but I think we all know better now don't we? There is a reason for that big heart/tough survivalist exterior and we will see that in the next chapter.
Date: Jun 01 2008 05:06 am [Report This]
Title: What's your social security number?!?!? Reviewer: elfenears Signed
nice chapters
great detial and interactions between characters. i like aragorns reactions to stuff. cant wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's hard to tryand picture someone's reaction to not only the modern world, but NYC as well. I visited there for the first time in March and I felt like a Middle Earth refugee myself actually. I'm taking a short break in the posting to continue the writing.
Date: Jun 01 2008 02:42 am [Report This]
Title: Mediaeval Babysitting Services, Katie Spencer CEO Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Excellent story, so far. Does Katherine Spencer's name have anything to do with Katharine Hepburn and Spencer Tracy?

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! To answer your question, nope. It's just a combination of a few family names. I wish I had thought of that though. A bit of history there.
Date: May 29 2008 07:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Mediaeval Babysitting Services, Katie Spencer CEO Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great story, i was interested when i read the first part and then hooked with the second and third bits. very detailed and funny writing. hope you update soon, thanks for posting x

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm gonna try for this weekend. When I did "Andy Wilson" it was a crazed non stop thing and I'm trying to take breaks with this one so that hopefully it comes out a bit better. Keeping fingers crossed.
Date: May 29 2008 03:09 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.