Reviews For Orc Talk!
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Farawein Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/11 - 03:10 am Title: Orc Talk!

what does Tor’g-la’ther mean? o.0

Author's Response: Oh, wow, Iím nearly ashamed of this story now. So, uh, it means something along the lines of troll piss... yeah, sorry 'bout that. :P Any case, thank ya for reading! :)

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/10 - 10:37 am Title: Orc Talk!

A really nice story, highly amusing. I fear Thindorn has missed the point completely, I guess it will be some time before he abides his father's wishes or even understands them. But on the other hand I'm sure Legolas will have some more very entertaining evenings with lots of "true" stories.
Tinara

Author's Response: The writing of it was funÖ although looking back I canít believe actually I posted it. ^^ No, listening is not one of Thindornís talents, a great distinction between him and his brotherÖ Thank you for reading and for the lovely review, Tinara! :)

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/02/10 - 10:40 am Title: Orc Talk!

Kitt, this is the 3rd of your stories I've read, and I like each one more than the one before. Your work is a delight and entertaining. I love legolas too!

Author's Response: Aw, you know how to make a rabid fangirl blush! :) Thank you for taking a look at themÖ itís wonderful to read such nice reviews. ^^

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/10/09 - 07:09 pm Title: Orc Talk!

:) Just so great.

Author's Response: Thank you! And happy Halloween. ^_^

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/05/09 - 11:35 am Title: Orc Talk!

"The others murmured in grim agreement – never minding none of them had ever seen an Orc up close."

LOL - sounds like a lot of guys I know at uni (though generally they aren't talking about Orcs ;-D )

A sweet little short fic, and I loved the ending. Well done.

Author's Response: Heehee. Uni guys... Yeah, the adolescent Elves were modeled largely on my brothers; honestly, the things they'll say when they think no one's listening... Danke for reading! Finding this review was a nice surprise. :D

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/12/08 - 08:58 pm Title: Orc Talk!

This story makes me laugh! It is funny but also reminds me of when my younger brothers & sisters learnt 'naughty' words. ((But according to my parents 'loo' is a naughty word; so we must say 'toilet' instead. I hope to read some more of your stories, and well done for writing a little Legolas story!

Author's Response: *laughs* Loo is a naughty word? I'll keep that in mind! My brothers started repeating words they heard on Nickelodeon and since then that channel is off-limits (can't say that I minded!). My brothers were in my mind when I wrote this, and typically are when I write little Legolas. Thank you! You are very encouraging! -Kitt

Reviewer: Los Gloriol Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/08 - 05:42 pm Title: Orc Talk!

Very funny! I snorted when Legolas said Tor’g-la’ther! You really capture people and their interaction very well.

I think my brothers had one or two or three of these lectures in their days. Boys of that age are too testosterone filled and you really captured that.

I enjoyed it immensly!

Author's Response: Yep, Iíve seen too many brothers/boy cousins go through that age. Itís rubbed off on me; but on the good side, it has made writing boy characters easy. Thanks so much for your review! - Kitt : )

Reviewer: Charli800 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/11/08 - 05:44 am Title: Orc Talk!

Hmm, I'm not sure that Thindorn has really learnt his lesson, but Legolas is nicely done (again).

I want to lecture those elves on bringing up children, but I don't suppose I can.

Nice fic!

Charli

Author's Response: Oh my, I did not realize youíd reviewed or Iíd have replied ages agoÖ So hereís my belated thanks: Thank you! Nope, I donít think Thind learned his lesson either. Heíll need another three lectures or so; I donít envy Thranduil that. -Kitt : )

Reviewer: caladhiel amariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/09/08 - 05:40 pm Title: Orc Talk!

Very funny, and cleverly written, well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading... glad it was amusing. ; ) -Kitt

You must login (register) to review.