Reviews For The Blades of Eru
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: GreenGreatDragon Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/03/10 - 07:38 pm Title: Failures

i first read this story on fanfiction.net, and i loved it then and love it now! so well-written, and i love the way you've combined the stories! please post the sequel soon!

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/11/08 - 04:15 am Title: Epilogue

That was beautiful. I loved reading every minute of it. I hope you continue to write. Looking forward to more. Thank you.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for taking the time to review and brighten my days! :D ~Ila

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/11/08 - 03:52 am Title: A Matter of Trust

You said: "I know, I know… I’m dragging this out. This chapter didn’t have the ‘big climactic duel.’ I just needed to try and make some sense out of Legolas’ feelings and emotions.P

On the contrary I find all the information here in this story very informative, not boring at all. Just keep it going and don't worry about having to "Got to hurry up and finish it" before you lose the readers. Your not losing this one. I like this story. It is good with a lot of knowledge that has been put here. Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your encouragement, advice, review! I really appreciate it! ~Ila

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/08 - 11:27 pm Title: Epilogue

*applause* Beautiful finale!
The pebble is a tangible symbol, not only a piece of Narnia, but also a reminder of hope. Aslan was (IS) wonderful. I'm glad Legolas did finally call him Adar.
I like your Thranduil. He's strong yet compassionate. The transition Legolas had between diving into the sea and coming out of a stream was pretty clever. “Eru protected me,” - very true, without being too specific. *g* I wonder when he'll be ready to tell anyone of his experience?
I will keep that ending quote somewhere... it is a good thing to remember.
Well, I look forward to the sequel. Thank you for sharing this. May Eru bless you and guide your pen!
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Dear Kitt, You have been simply wonderful. I can't thank you enough for sticking with this story to the end and leaving such wonderful and beautiful reviews that have encouraged me beyond measure. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for making this such a rewarding experience! You have been a gift and blessing from God in my life! Navaer, mellon nin! ~Ila

Reviewer: Eruwadhiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/08 - 06:52 pm Title: A Matter of Trust

OK. if not Haldir, how about the twins? They seem the kind to do crazy things!

Author's Response: I seriously considered including the twins, but I'm writing a fic with them in it on fanfiction.net. I want to try something new. Besides, imagine a young Aragorn, Peter, and Caspian all in one place.... poor Legolas. It is a mixture for chaos. ;) So, the sequel will probably be Aragorn (though he'd be called Estel), though who knows? I may changed my mind and do the twins. However, I doubt it. *shrugs* Thanks for the thought! ~Ila

Reviewer: caladhiel amariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/08 - 05:58 pm Title: Epilogue

what a beautiful ending, wondeful, you have a gift! well done i hope to see more of your work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your encouragement! It's been wonderful hearing from you! You've certainly helped make this an experience I'll never forget! Blessings! ~Ila

Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/08 - 04:40 pm Title: Epilogue

One more reason for putting you and this story in my favorite list.

WELL DONE!!!

Author's Response: aw... thanks! I've really appreciated hearing from you. You've made this experience worth every single frustrating mental block. ;) Thank you so much! ~Ila

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/08 - 09:08 pm Title: Forsaken Vengeance

Aragorn will be perfect in the sequel, definitely. It gives me excited twitches thinking about the possibilities… he’s such a good parallel to the other boy-warrior-kings Peter and Caspian.
This chapter had very clear action; reading it was like watching the movie. *winces, then sighs with relief* I had truly thought that arrow got Legolas – I guess chainmail does come in handy! His conversation with the giant was priceless. His first sight of Aslan was breathtaking, and it was uplifting when his faith returned and his revenge-lust settled. I had looked forward to what must be his final confrontation with Jadis and it had the perfect outcome – he spared her like his grandfather did and still Aslan got to do his part. Brilliant. Oh, how like her to try to stab Legolas in the back. (Lucky for that mail again). I'll be sad to see the story end and to say goodbye to everyone, but, well, a good story is one that ends at the right time. I wonder how he’ll get back home and how changed he shall be, since before he had been holed up by orcs and full of guilt for his lost patrol. Looking forward to the conclusion…
-Kitt

Author's Response: The more I think about Aragorn being in the sequel, the more excited I get about it! Possibilities, possibilities! :D Thanks for your words concerning the action! I'm glad to hear it was clear! Well, I just posted the next chapter, so enjoy! Thanks so much for the review! ~Ila

Reviewer: caladhiel amariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/08 - 04:56 pm Title: Forsaken Vengeance

i loved the fight scene! you describe them so well, i like the way you write narrative, its very sophisticated and well crafted, well done!

Author's Response: Wow! I'm thrilled you think it turned out alright! *blushes* Thanks so much for the encouragement! It means so much to me! ~Ila

Reviewer: Eruwadhiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/08 - 08:55 pm Title: A Matter of Trust

Haldir is always a good choice!!

Author's Response: As much as I love our favorite March Warden, I'm afraid he would not be the correct choice for inserting into PC. I really can't see him following and allowing a bunch of young human boys to make rather rash and reckless decisions. He's much too smart for that! ;) Thanks for the opinion though! It means a lot to hear from you! ~Ila

Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/08 - 12:08 pm Title: A Matter of Trust

Once again, you keep the reader's attention.

And yes... it would be excellent to bring Aragorn into the Prince Caspian story.

Blessings for you!

Author's Response: *cheers* Yay! I'm thrilled you think Aragorn would be a good choice! I've never wrote him before, and I think he'll be fun. :D Anyway, thanks so much for the review! Blessings! ~Ila

Reviewer: caladhiel amariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/08 - 04:47 pm Title: A Matter of Trust

Again, very, very good, i like the way you write; third and first person narrative at the same time, keep it up!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much for the review and encouragement. *winces* Actually, it's improper to write in both 1st and 3rd POV at the same time. All the 1st person narrative I have was in italics at one time. Unfortunately, lotrfanfiction removed the italics once I uploaded the chapter. *sighs* But anyway, I'm thrilled you're enjoying it! ~Ila

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/08 - 05:16 pm Title: A Matter of Trust

Whew. Lucy's cordial worked! This chapter needed to have less action with the one before it being so tense and the one after it likely to be. Legolas' emotions really are in a knot. Ah, Aslan's death *was* a test of faith. I hope he can regain his faith before this story is out.
I think Aragorn would be wonderful in Prince Caspian because you could have him struggling with the other boys with responsibility and leadership... that would be *very* interesting. Of course, I'd love to see Legolas in it as well. *g*
-Kitt

Author's Response: I'm glad you didn't think this was slow. :D I'm also glad that you believe Aragorn would be a good choice. You're one of the few to think so. I think he would fit in well with Caspian and Peter. Legolas will definitely be in the sequel! :) Thanks for the review! ~Ila

Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/10/08 - 12:40 am Title: Fallen

Dear Ila: That was just beautiful... and the way that you tie Legolas into the story is just genius

KEEP IT UP!!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! That was a tricky chapter to write, and I'm glad it turned out. Thanks for the review! Blessings! ~Ila

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/10/08 - 08:59 pm Title: Fallen

Amazing... I did not think Legolas would become so involved. But, yeah, that is likely what he'd do - he would not stand idle at a time like that. Not that I like to see him vengeful; oh, I wish that he would do as Aslan told him. (But that would make a more boring story!) Jadis and Aslan, even outside of the movie-verse scenes were perfect. Jadis was in her coldest cruelty trhoughout. She was scary!
If Legolas' body survives this, will his soul be any better, full of hate as it is? I like that Oropher's mercy is playing a part in this since mercy was a big theme for Tolkien in LotR.
Trembling in anticipation for the next chapter...
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: I totally agree - Legolas just can't keep himself out of trouble. ;) About the vengeance issue, my characterization muse demanded character development, which is why Legolas is struggling to trust and obey Aslan. And I'm glad my Jadis seems up to par. She's rather fun to write, actually. Thanks for the review! Blessings! ~Ila

Reviewer: caladhiel amariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/10/08 - 06:06 pm Title: Fallen

wow.. this is excellent!! but such a cliff hanger...

Author's Response: Hey, I'm thrilled you're enjoying this! Ah, yes... I love cliff hangers (to write, not read, so I suppose I can sympathize with you). ;) Thanks so much for the review! ~Ila

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/10/08 - 09:25 pm Title: Of Swords, Arrows, and Traitors

I was impressed by the blade-practice. It was written quite intelligently so that Legolas and Oreius *were* the blade-masters they should be and the boys... not quite. : ) I had hoped Legolas would give Susan some pointers.
Glad that he got to explain the difference between elves and men. Their playful reminded me of my own siblings.
I loved Legolas' comforting words to Edmund, and his worry for him when the Witch came. That was very himself!
And oh my, tension is building between him and Leidara. I can see both sides of their disagreement… but still she is rather domineering.
This chapter was deeply what a cross-over should be. I mean, Legolas was thickly involved in a big moment from the Narnian universe, and seemed to simply belong.
I wonder what his part will be in the upcoming battle and what he shall think about what Aslan must do.
-Kitt

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Your reviews are wonderful and encouraging! Blessings! ~Ila

Reviewer: Eruwadhiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/10/08 - 10:50 pm Title: Many Meetings

I like the fact that you used the biblical perspective. Did you know that CS Lewis was an atheist until he became good friends with Tolkien?

Author's Response: No, I don't believe I knew that. That's very interesting... Good thing God used Tolkien to straighten him out! If he didn't we wouldn't have Narnia! ;) Thanks a ton for the interesting fact and the review! Blessings! ~Ila

Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/10/08 - 07:08 pm Title: Many Meetings

Wow... that was beautiful and I like the bit where Aslan says, "That is the name of My Father!" It reflects on the loving obedience that the LION has for his FATHER.

Just one thing... and I sincerely hope that you take no offense by it, Why put Aslan on the same level as Eru/Emperor when others and himself acknowledge he is but the Son, high in power and authority but subject to the One?

Anyways... keep it up for I truly like it.

Author's Response: I put Aslan on the same lever as His Father because He and His Father are one entity. Jesus is God; thus, Aslan is Eru. I'm not sure if you're a Christian or not, but as I said in the end chapter notes, I'm basing that bit of information on the Bible. And I definitely do not take offense. Feel free to critique and ask any questions you like. :) Thanks so much for the review! You don't know how much it encourages me to hear from you! Blessings! ~Ila I John 5:7

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/10/08 - 06:25 pm Title: Many Meetings

Wonderful chapter, start to finish!
The escape from the healer was hilarious (though maybe not the wisest thing to do). *rolls eyes over a certain flighty elf*
Well, I'm glad all the children have met the Elf now; it should be fun to see more of them together in the coming chapters. : )
A splended conversation with the dryad. Of course Legolas would be simply stunned. I had always wondered what he would do around Narnian trees. I love the way you wrote it.
The meeting with Aslan was just WOW. I can describe my feelings about only as did Legolas: a full heart.
- Kitt

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It means a lot to me to hear that you enjoyed this chapter. Aslan was scary to write for, so I'm thrilled you think I nailed the meeting. ;) Many blessings! ~Ila

You must login (register) to review.