Reviews For At first sight?
You must login (register) to review.
Title: At first sight? Reviewer: Daewen Signed
:)
Date: Nov 04 2009 06:49 am [Report This]
Title: At first sight? Reviewer: Daewen Signed
Ah . . . love. Nice fic!

Author's Response: Thank you, Daewen! I really like these two characters :)
Date: Nov 03 2009 07:18 am [Report This]
Title: At first sight? Reviewer: Dreamflower Signed
This is absolutely lovely--especially that last sentence, which is utterly poetic!  I love POV gapfillers, where we are allowed inside the heads of the characters in canon moments--this one is very nice indeed!

Author's Response: Thank you, Dreamflower, I'm glad you liked it! I'm very fond of Faramir and Eowyn, so it was nice to explore the beginnings of their romance. I, too, like POV gapfillers - as you may have guessed!
Date: Mar 04 2009 11:40 am [Report This]
Title: At first sight? Reviewer: Henoluin_Elsilim Signed
Faramir is one of my favorite characters, and you portrayed him so well in this. I always wondered what he might have been thinking as he stood on the wall before he met Eowyn. I especially liked the final paragraph. It was very sweet and gentle and touching. Good job! =)

Author's Response: Thanks, Henoluin_Elsilim; Faramir's one of my favourites too, and him and Eowyn falling in love is one of my favourite parts of the LOTR. I'm glad you liked my interpretation of it; thank you for the review!
Date: Feb 27 2009 12:22 pm [Report This]
Title: At first sight? Reviewer: Midnight Signed
This was really good. I like how you spoke about it from Faramir's point of view. :)

-Midnight

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for reviewing :)
Date: Jan 18 2009 07:06 pm [Report This]
Title: At first sight? Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
They did put this scene into the extended edition of ROTK. It's my most favorite scene in the entire movie!

Author's Response: Yeah, I have seen it, I had to watch it on the old Youtube cos I don't have the extended version :( it is a very good scene...but why not leave it in the theatre cut!? It was a long film anyways, 5 more minutes wouldn't have made much difference! Grr!
Date: Jan 17 2009 01:38 pm [Report This]
Title: At first sight? Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
Wow...the story is short but the beautiful way you painted words made me read this again about five times. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so glad you liked it, I always loved the romance between Eowyn and Faramir - I was gutted that it didn't make it into the final cut of the movies! I appreciate the review :)
Date: Jan 17 2009 12:18 pm [Report This]
Title: At first sight? Reviewer: Charli800 Signed
Oh, that's nice! It's simple, but you get your message across effectively.

Happy writing,
Charli

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm pleased you think so! :)
Date: Nov 21 2008 02:22 pm [Report This]
Title: At first sight? Reviewer: Sharpe_and_Harper Signed
Oh! I have goose bumps! The description of Eowyn was especially beautiful. You are definitely going to be one of my favorite authors, here. Wonderful, beautiful work! ~God bless

Author's Response: Thank you! I feel very honoured. Just glad someone is enjoying my work so much!
Date: Nov 17 2008 02:15 pm [Report This]
Title: At first sight? Reviewer: Ria Signed
Such a romantic scene. I'd love to see you write more about Eowyn, since you obviously have a strong feeling for her as a character.

Author's Response: Yeah, Eowyn's definitely one of my favourite characters, both to write and read about! Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed the story :)
Date: Oct 31 2008 12:01 pm [Report This]
Title: At first sight? Reviewer: Sil Greenleaf Signed
Aaw, I loved the paragraph of him describing her! This is such a well-written short story and I would love to read more from you. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you, for the encouragement, I will do!
Date: Oct 30 2008 12:25 pm [Report This]
Title: At first sight? Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Another lovely piece, very adult and moving, without fluffy bluebirds of happiness tweeting around the pair. Considering both had been through terrible experiences, that was just the right note to hit, hopeful and poignant.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I love the fluffy bluebirds image, that made me giggle, perhaps an idea to use in a parody fic...anyway I'm glad you enjoyed this one as well, I might start work on something a bit longer for next time
Date: Oct 29 2008 10:15 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.