Reviews For Three
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Childhood Reviewer: yanying Signed

In mulberry uk the air force centre sac lancel of montre femme this michael kors canada enchanted wedding dress garden michaelkors-outlet-store.us.com MadameNilsson, scarpe hogan in canada goose outlet white air jordan shoes cashmere the north face slashed michael kors outlet online sale with air jordans pale nike free run blue satin,a lululemon outlet online reticule dangling oakley pas cher from louis vuitton a blue michael kors outlet girdle, ray ban uk and herve leger large jordan 4 yellowbraids north face jackets carefully new balance disposed michael kors on oakley vault each side lululemon outlet of jordan 11 her uggs muslinchemisette, asics shoes listened with converse pas cher downcast ugg boots clearance eyes vans scarpe to nike sneakers M. Capoul'simpassioned oakley wooing, abercrombie and fitch and mac cosmetics affected a guileless incomprehensionof vanessa bruno his gucci bags designs longchamp bags whenever, by michael kors outlet word or nike outlet glance, beats by dre hepersuasively coach outlet indicated oakley sunglasses outlet the cheap oakley sunglasses ground louis vuitton outlet floor iphone 6 plus case window ray ban sunglasses of hollister canada theneat longchamp outlet online brick nike huaraches villa michael kors purses projecting christian louboutin obliquely barbour from tiffany and co the louis vuitton outlet stores right tiffany and co wing."The longchamp pliage darling!" nike outlet store thought Newland canada goose Archer, his nike blazer pas cher glanceflitting michael kors outlet online back replica watches to polo ralph lauren outlet the jordan 6 young christian louboutin uk girl uggs outlet with the lilies-of-the-valley. uggs "She burberry factory outlet doesn't jordans for sale even guess what ghd it's ugg italia all kate spade about."And montre pas cher he longchamp outlet contemplated her uggs outlet absorbed burberry outlet young face barbour jackets with vans athrill jordan 3 of mulberry outlet possessorship ugg uk in polo ralph lauren outlet online which ugg soldes pride in his own roshe run pas cher masculineinitiation longchamp bags was mingled with canada goose jackets a tender reverence louis vuitton forher oakley outlet abysmal longchamp pas cher purity. "We'll read burberry Faust gucci handbags together air max . abercrombie . . bythe Italian reebok shoes lakes lululemon . louboutin . ." air jordan he oakley sale thought, north face jackets somewhat coach purses hazilyconfusing ipad air cases the timberland pas cher scene of his hermes bags projected nike roshe honey-moon gucci shoes withthe masterpieces burberry handbags of michael kors outlet literature which michael kors it michael kors outlet would gucci outlet be iphone 6 cases hismanly moncler sito ufficiale privilege p90x workout to ralph lauren outlet reveal jordan future to ray ban pas cher his canada goose jackets bride. It louis vuitton was louis vuitton purses only kate spade outlet thatafternoon air jordan 11 that lunette oakley pas cher May abercrombie Welland hollister clothing store had hollister uk let him www.michaelkors-outlet-store.us.com guess nike roshe run that rolex watch she"cared" (New timberland boots York's louis vuitton outlet online consecrated canada goose phrase louboutin of rolex replica watches maidenavowal), north face outlet and already his sac hermes imagination, iphone 6s cases leaping christian louboutin ahead ugg boots ofthe engagement ring, louboutin shoes the betrothal hollister kiss michael kors outlet online sale and the hollister marchfrom p90x Lohengrin, polo outlet pictured her at giuseppe zanotti his michael kors outlet side nike roshe in some sceneof old abercrombie European longchamp outlet witchery.He hermes birkin did not north face outlet in michael kors the true religion outlet least sac vanessa bruno wish louboutin the sac longchamp pas cher future true religion outlet Mrs. nike air max NewlandArcher to louboutin be longchamp handbags a links of london simpleton. vans pas cher He meant nike store her marc jacobs handbags (thanks nike free run uk to true religion jeans hisenlightening iphone 6 plus cases companionship) lancel to michael kors handbags develop nike free uk a moncler pas cher social michael kors bags tactand mont blanc pens readiness nike air huarache of wit celine bags enabling her oakley sunglasses to uggs on sale hold her reebok outlet own withthe most nike air max uk popular new jordans married women longchamp of nike air max the uggs "younger set,"in the north face which polo ralph lauren pas cher it burberry outlet was barbour outlet the barbour recognised louis vuitton outlet custom louis vuitton uk to louis vuitton handbags attract masculinehomage jordan pas cher while pandora jewelry playfully polo ralph lauren uk discouraging nike air max it. moncler outlet If he swarovski hadprobed karen millen to louis vuitton the bottom of nike air max 2015 his rolex replica vanity nike roshe run pas cher (as north face pas cher he ugg boots sometimesnearly ghd straighteners did) ugg boots clearance he would have found there nike roshe run uk the michael kors outlet wish soccer jerseys that hiswife hermes handbags should bottes ugg pas cher be as oakley vault worldly-wise michael kors outlet online sale and hogan as new balance pas cher eager to air max pleaseas the married fake rolex lady moncler outlet whose sac longchamp charms oakley sunglasses cheap had held jordan retro 11 his jordan retro fancythrough ugg boots two oakley sunglasses cheap mildly agitated years; without, canada goose outlet of hermes pas cher course,any thomas sabo uk hint canada goose outlet of cheap ugg boots the canada goose frailty michael kors outlet online which ugg pas cher had jordan 12 so nike free pas cher nearly marred canada goose thatunhappy michael kors outlet online being's life, and nike blazer had christian louboutin shoes disarranged his nike air max ownplans for a christian louboutin outlet whole tn pas cher winter.How michael kors this miracle nike shoes of fire ray ban sunglasses outlet and rolex watches for sale ice chaussures louboutin was ugg to nfl jerseys be prada shoes created,and instyler ionic styler to nike air force sustain abercrombie and fitch itself in a bottes ugg harsh polo lacoste pas cher world, he nike air max 2015 had jordan 5 nevertaken the tory burch time to iphone 5c cases think canada goose outlet out; converse but pandora charms he nike free run was content polo ralph lauren to oakley sunglasses wholesale holdhis view moncler jackets without analysing burberry pas cher it, since longchamp outlet online he knew moncler it nike roshe run was thatof michaelkors-outlet-store all abercrombie the abercrombie carefully-brushed, white-waistcoated, louis vuitton bags button-hole-flowered hollister gentlemen oakley vault who ralph lauren succeeded hollister each beats headphones other ugg soldes inthe iphone 5 cases club moncler box, uggs exchanged ugg boots friendly swarovski uk greetings michael kors bags with him,and turned jerseys their true religion opera-glasses toms outlet critically mulberry bags on the coach outlet online circle ofladies who were oakley vault the product longchamp outlet of longchamp outlet online the barbour jackets uk system. sac louis vuitton pas cher In north face mattersintellectual ugg boots uk and rolex watches artistic ugg outlet Newland ray ban outlet Archer uggs on sale felt lululemon himselfdistinctly ferragamo shoes the superior of ferragamo belts these instyler chosen michael kors outlet specimens ralph lauren of vans shoes oldNew York chanel handbags gentility; canada goose pas cher he had insanity workout probably coach outlet store read mulberry handbags more, thoughtmore, new balance and ray ban even barbour jackets seen burberry a oakley glasses good nike trainers uk deal ugg boots clearance more michael kors of coach outlet store online the lululemon canada world,than true religion jeans any jordan shoes other replica watches man north face uk of coach outlet the number. vanessa bruno pas cher Singly they nike air max betrayedtheir uggs canada inferiority; s6 cases but doke gabbana grouped hollister together jimmy choo outlet they http://www.michaelkors-outlet-store.us.com/ represented"New bottes ugg pas cher York," canada goose uk and sac guess the cheap oakley sunglasses habit michael kors pas cher of air max masculine bottes ugg solidaritymade ugg him gucci belts accept michael kors outlet online their doctrine cheap gucci on cheap oakley sunglasses all polo ralph lauren the louboutin issues doudoune canada goose calledmoral. fake oakleys He instinctively ralph lauren polo felt hermes that in jordans this ugg respect wedding dresses uk it longchamp wouldbe asics running shoes troublesome--and toms shoes also oakley sunglasses rather ipad mini cases bad moncler form--to strikeout nike air max for bottega veneta himself."Well--upon louis vuitton my soul!" sunglasses outlet exclaimed ghd hair Lawrence Lefferts,turning ugg boots his opera-glass ray ban sunglasses abruptly louis vuitton canada away babyliss from burberry the lululemon outlet canada stage.Lawrence Lefferts thomas sabo was, on longchamp bags the ralph lauren pas cher whole, north face jackets the ghd hair straighteners foremostauthority on iphone 5s cases "form" in New cheap sunglasses York. He tiffany jewelry had air max pas cher probablydevoted more time air max 2015 than any iphone 6s plus case one else air huarache to karen millen uk the uggs outlet study oakley store ofthis ugg australia intricate ugg outlet and cheap oakley sunglasses fascinating ray ban sunglasses question; but wedding dresses study iphone cases alonecould jimmy choo not nike air max uk account for his cheap nike shoes complete michael kors outlet canada and michael kors canada easy louboutin shoes competence.One burberry outlet online had montre homme only uggs to polo ralph lauren look uggs outlet at true religion outlet him, christian louboutin from converse the polo lacoste slant juicy couture ofhis cheap jordans bald ralph lauren outlet forehead timberland and moncler the jordan 1 curve doke & gabbana of his louis vuitton pas cher beautiful louboutin outlet fairmoustache sac burberry to burberry sale the gucci long louis vuitton handbags patent-leather new balance shoes feet at supra shoes the longchamp otherend cheap ugg boots outlet of phone cases his hermes belt lean moncler and air max elegant ralph lauren outlet online person, oakley sunglasses cheap to air max feel christian louboutin outlet that theknowledge air jordan of "form" must coach outlet be moncler congenital in replica rolex any onewho oakley sunglasses knew michael kors outlet online sale how moncler to michael kors outlet online wear michael kors outlet online such good pandora charms clothes sac louis vuitton so uggs on sale carelesslyand michael jordan shoes carry such height moncler uk with ipad cases so longchamp soldes much lounging tory burch outlet grace. longchamp Asa longchamp handbags young michael kors admirer had sac louis vuitton once hollister clothing said nike free run of moncler jackets him: oakley "If canada goose anybody cantell retro jordans a fellow oakley sunglasses just when to vans outlet wear nike factory outlet a black tie nike air max pas cher with cheap nfl jerseys eveningclothes michael kors outlet online and oakleysunglasses.us.com when not michael kors handbags clearance to, air max it's uggs outlet Larry wedding dresses Lefferts." jimmy choo shoes And hollister onthe coach outlet store online question michael kors handbags of christian louboutin shoes pumps north face outlet online versus kate spade outlet online patent-leather canada goose "Oxfords"his mont blanc authority air jordan pas cher had never babyliss pro been ralph lauren disputed.Newland juicy couture outlet Archer, ray ban following Lefferts's nike tn pas cher glance, ugg boots saw canada goose jackets withsurprise new balance outlet that his louis vuitton exclamation mcm handbags had been coach factory outlet occasioned soccer shoes bythe lacoste pas cher entry cheap uggs of louboutin outlet a louis vuitton outlet new true religion jeans figure coach outlet into louboutin uk old nike roshe uk Mrs. ray ban sunglasses Mingott's moncler jackets box.It coach bags was birkin bag that ugg of michael kors a abercrombie and fitch slim iphone 6s plus cases young polo ralph lauren woman, uggs outlet a nike huarache little burberry outlet online less longchamp tall thanMay moncler outlet Welland, michael kors with nike roshe brown uggs hair michael kors uk growing ralph lauren outlet in michael kors close links of london uk curlsabout 5s cases her longchamp uk temples pandora uk and held kate spade handbags in moncler place by abercrombie and fitch uk a replica watches uk narrow moncler outlet bandof rolex watches diamonds. The coach handbags suggestion of hollister pas cher this hogan sito ufficiale headdress, ugg pas cher whichgave swarovski jewelry her louboutin what iphone 6s case was lancel pas cher then 5c cases called jordan xx9 a prada handbags "Josephine gucci outlet online look," nike tn wascarried nike factory out nike trainers in tiffany jewelry the discount oakley sunglasses cut ray ban of north face outlet the barbour uk dark valentino shoes blue velvet iphone 6 case gownrather cheap oakley theatrically caught air jordan retro up under vans her bosom by agirdle hogan outlet with uggs a nike air max large replica watches old-fashioned lululemon outlet clasp. iphone case The michael kors outlet wearer doudoune moncler ofthis louis vuitton unusual p90x3 dress, who coach factory seemed louis vuitton outlet online quite unconscious prada outlet ofthe attention it true religion jeans was doke gabbana outlet attracting, nike free stood a nike free moment marc jacobs in canada goose outlet thecentre ugg of north face the polo ralph lauren outlet box, s6 case discussing sac michael kors with Mrs. Welland nike free run pas cher thepropriety michael kors handbags of taking guess pas cher the baseball bats latter's polo ralph lauren outlet place mulberry in louis vuitton outlet the front tory burch outlet online right-hand corner; christian louboutin then chi flat iron she michael kors handbags yielded canada goose jackets with celine handbags a slight air max smile, longchamp pas cher andseated ralph lauren uk herself s5 cases in nike roshe run line louis vuitton with ugg outlet Mrs. Welland's swarovski crystal sister-in-law,Mrs. air max 2015 Lovell pandora jewelry Mingott, converse shoes who red bottom shoes was louboutin pas cher installed in true religion outlet the nike free oppositecorner.

lunette ray ban pas cher
Date: Dec 08 2015 08:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Misfortune Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
I am glad I could give you a nudge! :) I know it must be difficult, almost impossible with your workload, but perhaps it would also be quite relaxing for you to write something that is not part of your course. I hope so :)

Author's Response: It really is...I'm working on All Our Yesterdays now. The ball has begun rolling once again :) thank you, San.
Date: Mar 24 2011 07:38 am [Report This]
Title: Misfortune Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
Oh!! How can you leave it like that?

I am glad you still have time to work on this, Narya!

Author's Response: I realised when I read your Van/Maglor fic this morning that I really, really missed writing my fanfic. Once I finished Second Chance I sort of got out of the swing of these stories...so now I'm trying to get back into it again. Thanks for your readership and support, as always. Hugs.
Date: Mar 24 2011 06:48 am [Report This]
Title: A Tale of Three Reviewer: tinara Signed
I'm very happy to see an update to this story, I simply fell in love with the three and am quite curious what will happen to them.
I liked the chapter very much, Haddan is very attentive to Leo's reactions. I hope he can reach out to his friend and show him a way to be free from the influence of his father. From the chapter I think Leo would be quite happy in such an apprenticeship but has those ideas his stupid father planted in his mind about being a "real man".
Please continue!
Tinara

Author's Response: I shall do - keep your eyes peeled over the next couple of days ;) I'm NaNoing at the moment, but this makes a nice break, and I've got lots of ideas bubbling. Thanks again for following and reviewing!
Date: Nov 19 2010 06:56 am [Report This]
Title: A Tale of Three Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
THIS. WAS. AWESOME SAUCE.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!! :D
Date: Nov 15 2010 12:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Stars Reviewer: tinara Signed
A great scene, it was touching and foreboding. It's great how you subtly shift the relationship between these three. I hope Leo's not up to something stupid?
I wonder if at least Haddan will speak about those confusing thoughts and feelings with Berthe, though I fear he won't. I guess it's difficult for them - feeling for each other like brothers but not being brothers and now those new feelings while touching (what I think was perfectly normal for them before). And Filwyn who is still too young to truly understand but cannot keep her mouth shut.
I really like your exploration of these three and hope you will update soon.
Tinara

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for such a lovely, in-depth review! I'm really glad you're enjoying it :) the shifting of the relationships between them isn't necessarily planned; it's just what feels right when I'm writing. The story's already gone wandering off in a direction I didn't think it would take. Thanks again for R&Ring, as always!
Date: Jan 07 2010 03:26 am [Report This]
Title: Stars Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed

I think that Haddan and Leofwyne are going to be an adorable couple. Hopefully Filwyn doesn't have a crush on Leofwyne...that could be bad.

How will she react when she figures them out?



Author's Response: Ahh, you'll have to wait and see. Glad you're enjoying it, though :) thanks for R&Ring, as ever!
Date: Jan 05 2010 01:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
From one sad story/chapter to another! Just came from reading the latest chapter of "Second Chance". This chapter brought tears to my eyes. Poor Leofwyne.

Author's Response: I know, bless him. He's possibly my favourite out of the three, although I do seem to keep heaping misery on him...ah well. No story without conflict :) I'm glad it made you cry - well, not glad, but, y'know. Glad it produced a reaction. Thank you for the review!
Date: Jan 05 2010 01:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Stars Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
Not originally how I thought this scene was going to play out, but hey. What do you think?

I love it. This is so tender and young, and beautiful.

Leofwyne’s shaking fingers trailed along the delicate shape of his ear and across his jaw to his lips – and then they were withdrawn, leaving a cool gap like a bruise on his skin.

Works for me :D

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! :D they've a long way to go yet - they're only 13, after all. Thanks for following and reviewing!!
Date: Jan 05 2010 01:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
Oh, I am late, I was battling the dreaded lurgy.
I am so pleased you have added to this chapter, I really love this immersion into Rohan and these people.

I am extremely glad for Leofwyne - and as for his mother, I do realize it was harder in that society to leave a husband than it is now; I am sorry for her, but she was offered a place.

Gret stuff!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! And don't worry about it :) just glad you're still enjoying. Hope your lurgy is better.
Date: Nov 05 2009 01:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Reviewer: tinara Signed
It's nice to see you pick up this story. I like it very much, especially the close friendship between the three children.
I'm very relieved to see Leo safe - if there won't be a problem with his father coming. But I'm wondering a bit how Berthe manages to care for the children on her own? I take it, money is no problem for her?
Tinara

Author's Response: Money is not a huge problem, no; as well as receiving the Rohirric equivalent of a war widow's pension, Berthe is in fact a seamstress, so she earns her own living, though obviously I've neglected to mention it in the actual story. Problem will be rectified ASAP :) thank you for reading and reviewing!
Date: Oct 23 2009 06:26 am [Report This]
Title: Family Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
What a fascinating yet heartbreaking chapter, well done! The exchange between the woman was perfectly terse and very natural, I could definately sense Aedre's fear and I felt very conflincted about her character in that I feel pity for her yet also I cannot believe she would abadon her son and yes I understand she is afraid but at the same time she is drowning and even when she is offered a hand out she would not take it. Ah, curse that fierce Rohirrim pride!

Very much looking forward to more of this story!

Author's Response: "Curse that fierce Rohirrim pride"...well, there's plenty more of it to come! Glad you still like it; apologies for the long hiatus, I'll try and keep up the momentum from now on :) thanks for taking the time to read and review!
Date: Oct 22 2009 07:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Hold My Hand Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
Another beatifullly written and touching chapter. It is always such a treat to see this story updated as I have seriously grown so attached to each of your OC's as they are so wonderfully unique and I am throughly looking forward to being able to follow the story as they grow older and how the dynamics will change between them but for now they are really incredibly dear.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you Anwyn! I'm glad you like the characters; this story never seems to get as many hits as Trapped when I update, and I do wonder if it's to do with it being centred almost entirely around OCs (although having said that, Trapped is very OC-heavy too :s ). Anyway, yes the dynamics of the group will change as they get older; these guys are going to go through a heck of a lot before very long! I feel bad, I love them as kids, they're so innocent - with the exception of Leofwyne, who has already has some awful experiences. Ah well, no story without conflict ;-) thank you very much for your review.
Date: May 05 2009 10:58 am [Report This]
Title: Hold My Hand Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed

As usual, your descriptions are spot on and your writing is vivid and beautiful. I really felt for the characters in this chapter, very well done!



Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad :-) nice to hear you're still reading and enjoying! Thank you for the review.
Date: May 04 2009 04:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Hold My Hand Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Oooh, lovely! I have been hoping for another chapter of this story. I am really enjoying the development of these three.

There was the Haddan of the Now, holding his friend and chattering and trying to keep his spirits up, and there was the Haddan of the Then, crouching in a corner and sniffling while the two women desperately tried to keep his father’s raging fever down.

This is excellent, it is a wonderful description of what Haddan is feeling, that strange dislocation of having been in that situation once before.

Thank-you so much for posting another chapter of this intriguing story.

Author's Response: And thank you for your consistently lovely reviews; I was being attacked by this scene last night, it wouldn't leave me alone! I'm really glad you enjoyed it :-)
Date: May 04 2009 07:47 am [Report This]
Title: I Can't Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
I really like this, the chapter with dog made me cry. You're really good at bringing about empathy for characters. Good job, keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it :-) I plan to update this and Trapped within the next few days. In other business - I left you a message on LJ and I've sent you several emails but I'm not sure they're getting through; basically, my hotmail account has died. I commented on your last LJ post, leaving you an address that should work. Hope to hear from you soon!
Date: Apr 13 2009 03:54 pm [Report This]
Title: I Can't Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
This is turning into such a great piece of fiction. I loved that chapter, it was delicately and movingly handled.
Well done!

Author's Response: :-D I'm glad you liked it! As you know, "Trapped" doesn't seem to want to be written at the moment, and when I turned back to this story it felt like it was writing itself, which was a great feeling. Thanks for your review!
Date: Mar 07 2009 02:29 am [Report This]
Title: Kick in the Head Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Wonderfully written chapter. You know I don't read stories based around Men - well maybe your don't, but I so rarely do it's rare as hens teeth. Your characters are very interesting, though, and their growth and thoughts.

Being a dog lover, I cried :(

Please keep going :)

Author's Response: Aww! I must admit, I felt very bad killing Dog; I'm a dog lover too, and defending Leo seemed like the kind of thing a loyal dog would do. Equally, though, with his father in that mood, the consequences of Dog biting couldn't have been any different, I don't think. I so rarely do it's rare as hens teeth. XD I'm honoured that you think my story's worth reading, then! Now the Christmas chaos is over I'll probably be back to posting more often again. As ever, I appreciate the review - thank you for sharing your thoughts! Take care.
Date: Jan 17 2009 01:07 am [Report This]
Title: Childhood Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Ah, so they're growing up. :) I must admit Filwyn kicking Leofwyne in the goolies made me choke. XD .

I like the fact they're older now, I don't read stories centered around children or teenagers, unless it's a part of the story before they grow up, but I have a habit of ' beginning from the beginning ' too, so I think you're correct in starting the story in their childhood and it's very nicely done.

You do use a lot of dialogue -- the first part of this chapter contained a great deal, the last part more description and then dialogue. I can't say it bothers me. Dialogue is necessary. I prefer * thoughts * and description, but at times we have to have speech and when it's between three people or more, you either have to write it third person omniscient or third person present. I've done both, although I prefer it when it's third person present, to speak from their perspective and add more * thoughts * , not simply a back-forth of speech. It's written both ways and neither is right or wrong, so it's really what you feel you prefer, I think.

Author's Response: OK, thank you for your help!! Glad you're still liking it; they won't be kids for much longer, it's getting hard to write :p thank you for reviewing, take care
Date: Nov 30 2008 01:16 am [Report This]
Title: Smile Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
This is a delightful chapter, and sounds very true to life, Haddan's reaction to the baby, and then having him hold her was a great touch :)

Author's Response: Thanks, so happy you liked it - like I just said to Anwyn, Haddan's behaviour is simliar to mine and my brother's when we got an unexpected little sister after wishing for a brother.
Date: Nov 24 2008 12:40 am [Report This]
Title: Smile Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
At the risk of sounding like a broken record, I really like this story and I think the idea of using the prompt's to create a story around is abseloutely brilliant as every chapter you add a little more and I think the depth that you give to your character's is just wonderful and reminds me why I love reading about OC's so much, well, well written ones at least which it is definately established yours are. Poor little Haddan, I understand his disappointment well as it took me years to get over the fact that I had a younger brother and not the younger sister I had wanted and that he was it, no more siblings but the last little part was very sweet and worked with the prompt very nicely,

Author's Response: Thank you Anywyn! It's funny you should say that, actually; this chapter was partly inspired by mine and my older brother's attitudes to our new baby sister when we were 5 and 6 respectively. We used to be constantly asking our parents "When will the baby go home?" and didn't quite realise that it wasn't that simple! Glad you enjoyed it, anyway; thanks for the review.
Date: Nov 23 2008 08:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Introduction Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
I love your writing style, and even the first few sentences clearly evokes an ' Anglo-Saxon ' type setting. The birthing was gritty, the death grim, but such things happened, and I don't mind grit, muck, blood and sweat at all, if it is within context.

This is a great start, and a mature voice, which is always a pleasure; a vivid and very realistic painting of the prologue. :)

Oh, and although OC's are apparently the least popular characters for people to read, that has never occurred to me. I have my Tolkien favorites to write of, mostly the Finwion's d;-) but as you know the main protagonist in my AU is an OC. A poor writer can butcher a wonderful canon character and a good writer can create a rich, deep and fascinating original one. Some of my favorite authors have developed OC's and OFC's with a real storyteller's skill, so please keep going :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the encouragement! Writing the brithing was a bit of a challenge, having never gone through it myself, so I'm glad you thought I hit the right notes. As always, I really appreciate your opinion!
Date: Nov 22 2008 02:46 am [Report This]
Title: Introduction Reviewer: Chaotic Demon Signed
Yay! A response to my challenge! 67% is definately one of the stranger prompts. Unfortunately, I didn't come up with the list. Anyway, this seems to be a very promising start. I look foreward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you like it so far; I'm having a great time writing it.
Date: Nov 21 2008 08:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Introduction Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
It is true that some do not seem to apprechiate OC's but that is a personal choice. Personally I like OC's, I write using an OFC and I do not really care if a character is OC or canon as even a canon character can be written of in a very very poorly, well written, abseloutely any character can be intresting. I really like your style of your writing as I have read some of your other work and I feel you have a nice flow on the words and a mature voice when it comes to your writing and it lends a very nice sense of authenticity to your work. No, It was certainly not a "Goodness me!" kind of moment, lol, just one of those times that just cries for a solid curse I would think. I am intrigued about this challenge, does each 'Prompt' have to be covered in one ongoing story or can each prompt be a story into itself, I think it is quite good you are going to write an entire story around it as that is quite a challenge but I am curious and I don't quite understand.

Author's Response: The challenge summary doesn't actually say whether it should be one story or lots of disconnected ones, so I just assumed it didn't matter; this is just the approach that appealed to me. You're absolutely right to say it's quite a challenge, though, I'm a little worried about some of the prompts! They don't have to be taken in order either; Chaotic Demon says to just have fun, and I'm taking her at her word. Thanks for all your lovely comments about my work - nice to know it's appreciated!
Date: Nov 21 2008 08:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Introduction Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
I like this, I felt it was quite realistically written of the birth though poor Rheda, unfortunately such complications are not uncommon but only our knowledge of how to best deal with them has changed. I like stories written around OC's and so I will follow this one as this first chapter has already drawn me in and I look forward to seeing more of this story, though the fact it is written as a challenge really makes this intriguing. Also, I learned a Rohirrim curse word, It is good things all around! LOL! Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it...I put the warning about the OC's in the story notes because apparently a lot of people prefer to read stories mostly about canon characters, so I thought it was only fair to let people know what I was doing. About the cursing, not sure what the Professor would have to say about that, but I didn't think "Oh my godness!"-type exclamations would have been appropriate in that situation!! Thank you for your review, please keep me updated on your thoughts as the story progresses.
Date: Nov 21 2008 03:11 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.