You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/09 - 01:54 am Title: A Hound, a Beagle, and a Lad

"Your father loves you, Faramir." Thoes are the words Gandalf spoke to Faramir (the human, not hobbit) before he left to retake the neighboring city under impossibe odds. Great job!

Author's Response: Yay!!!! Someone finally caught that (even though I had to physically tell you about it first... oh, well). Osgiliath, in case you were searching for the name of that city. This will come up again in a later stories (I am going to try and make this a series, by the way!) Keep reading and reviewing! -Traveller

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/09 - 08:38 pm Title: Thunder in the Distance

I am glad that Frodo went home again! And, I love the ponies!!! Way to go ponies!

Author's Response: I was just so devastated when Frodo left Middle Earth (remember me crying when we went to see ROTK in the movie theater?) that I just had to bring him back, because the other Hobbits couldn't be truly happy without him. I love ponies, too. Maybe I'll name one Twinky, just for you.

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/09 - 08:27 pm Title: The Dinner-Party

I really like the idea of hobbits going to school, and the cat and dogs.

Duh, duh, dun! I wonder what will happen with Pippin...

Author's Response: Angstishness (Iol) has its own theme music now, huh? Duh, duh, dun! I like that. I should get back to Hobbit-school in some later stories, eventually. Animals rule! Smoke-a-bunny, lol!

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/12/08 - 01:15 pm Title: What Had Been Before

Very good chapter. Do write more soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I will try to keep them coming! Keep reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/12/08 - 05:11 pm Title: What Had Been Before

This is a brilliant story! You reviewed one of mine, and I'm glad you did, because now I've found this story, which has perfected angst and that little bit of trauma to keep you riveted! The cliffhangers are well written and the dialogue belonging to each character is individual. Overall this is a very skilled piece of writing and the plot is brilliant! I have one suggestion, though - Bilbo is actually Frodo's much older cousin, but you're right that Frodo preferes to call him Uncle. This story should definately be continued and you should continue writing about these length chapters, as they are just about right. Again, this is a very good story - how old are you, if you don't mind me asking, as this is a very skilled story for you to have written. Well done, and many hugs and good luck cards, from,

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Thank you for such a long and wonderful review- I love reading what other writers have to say about my work! I am aware that Bilbo is actually Frodo's cousin, but I feel that when Frodo calls him "Uncle", it suggests a more close and personal relationship between them, and Frodo's reliance on Bilbo was especially important to this particular scene. Good observation, though! I'm finding that my chapter lengths vary as I write them. I just sort of stop whenever I get to a good stopping point- often a cliffhanger, as I love suspense and I'm glad that you appreciate it, as well. In response to your question, I am sixteen years old. Thank you very much again for the compliments, and keep reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/12/08 - 08:25 pm Title: A Hound, a Beagle, and a Lad

This is very good. Please write more soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that you liked it! From your penname, I can guess you are a Hobbit fan as well. Go Hobbits! Keep reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/08 - 06:59 pm Title: A Hound, a Beagle, and a Lad

The emotions and characters are portrayed perfectly! Nothing slashy at all -- I love it! Keep up the good work!

-Fei.

P.S. Pippin is going to get better, right?

Author's Response: Thanks! This chapter in particular was difficult to write because I generally spend most of my time dwelling on Merry and Pippin when I'm planning out my strories, so I have to admit that a lot of this was spur-of-the-moment, but I think a lot of emotional stuff is that way. And about Pippin... I seem to have this odd obsession with making my favorite character in the whole world suffer horrendously. I'm really not a bad person, I promise! :) I really enjoy getting reviews, so please keep them coming!

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/08 - 11:04 pm Title: Dreams

A good begining! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks! Keep reading!

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/11/08 - 10:19 pm Title: The Dinner-Party

I think this a great start for your first fanfic. I like your writing style and the dialogue is great. I like how you describe things. Such as movements, emotions, and thoughts. I also like how you included pets for the Hobbits in this story. I love Diamond and Pippin’s relationship – it’s cute.

Aw, what’s wrong with Pippin? Is he going to be okay?

Author's Response: Thanks for your great comments! I love delving into the relationship between Pippin and Diamond- they're two of my favorites! I thought that since Hobbits (I just realized that was supposed to be capitalized-thanks!) live so closely alongside nature, it would be only fitting for them to have pets (plus, I love animals!). As for Pippin...you'll have to wait and see! :)

You must login (register) to review.