Reviews For It
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Henoluin_Elsilim Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/05/10 - 11:45 pm Title: Chapter Eighteen

Brilliant fic, honey!
I'm so, so *SO* sorry that I wasn't around to review on each chapter, but sadly, real life has gotten in the way of my fanfiction reading until just recently, so I was just now able to catch up on this.
*squeal* An egg?! Does this mean a sequal sometime in the future? I hope so!!
*huggles* Again, so sorry that I couln't review sooner!

Reviewer: daisymall13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/10 - 09:30 pm Title: Chapter Eighteen

*claps* I love your writing...

I still think you need a sequel though... I really do... *smiles*

Author's Response: Thank you very much. That works out great, because I love to write! :o) I know it begs for one, but you'll just have to put your imagination to work now and come up with a sequel in your own mind.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/02/10 - 08:13 am Title: Chapter Eighteen

Just started reading this and then couldnt stop until the end. it was brilliant, i love a bit of aragorn, legolas angst. the snake was a great bad force for them to go up against. i'm glad my own snake is only 4 and a half foot and friendly!
really very descriptive writing and A+L stayed true to their characters, especially legolas mourning the trees.
Thanks for a really enjoyable story, i hope we get a sequel about the egg! x elfenears

Author's Response: Wow. That's a great complement. Thank you. I love L & A friendship/angst. I thought the snake would be a formidable foe for our duo. For your sake, I'm glad you have a normal-sized snake. :o) I'm happy that you like my imagery. I try hard to be true to the characters. I knew that there was no way those trees could be damaged (I hated doing that) and not have Legolas be affected. It's nice to know you enjoyed the story. I'm afraid there won't be a sequel. I'm letting the readers decide what they think happens next.

Reviewer: Mia Oria Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/09 - 12:10 pm Title: Chapter Thirteen

EEEP!
What gonna happen to Legolas?! Is the Snake gonna eat them?!?!
MORE MORE MORE!!!

Author's Response: You'll just have to hang in there and keep reading to find out the answers to those questions. :o) More will be coming as soon as I can manage it.

Reviewer: Mia Oria Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/10/09 - 09:39 pm Title: Chapter Twelve

RUN!!! EVIL GIANT SNAKE!!!!
Sorry. I'm not a big fan of snakes, so finding Legolas and Aragorn in this situation is one of those things I don't envy them for. If I was Legolas, I would have grabbed Aragorn by the hair and left when we got to the tower.

Author's Response: No apologies necessary, since I agree with you. I think snakes are fascinating, and I certainly have a healthy respect for them, or rather their fangs. However, I don't envy L & A, either, especially considering the size of this snake. I would have grabbed Aragorn's horse's reins and not let him anywhere near the tower. :o)

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/09/09 - 10:30 pm Title: Chapter Eleven

And to think that this is all Aragorn's fault. (glares at the rangeras she cradles Leggy's head) Well at least he's not that hurt. Imagine if It hadn'tnt taken a break from eating his prey. Oh no! Further away?? Eek! That's horrible! And Ht is now going to his meal? Aragorn had better hurry...
-Beol

Author's Response: Ah, I like the cradling, but Aragorn feels bad enough, so let's give him a break. Things could be a lot worse, that's for sure. Well, maybe not farther away but certainly not closer, either. Let's give Aragorn a joint kick in the butt to get him moving faster. :o)

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/07/09 - 07:24 pm Title: Chapter Nine

NO! Tell me he's okay. It couldn't possibly have gotten him, right? Or perhaps he fell into a hole or found a hcave. It sure doesn't know what he's handling. Please update soon! -Beol

Author's Response: Sorry, I can't tell you that. It would spoil the next chapter. :o) A reviewer on another site suggested the very same thing. We'll have to wait and see if a hole opened up for him, or he found a cave. I'll update as soon as I can manage it.

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/06/09 - 07:29 pm Title: Chapter Eight

Ugh! It's a shame that snakes can sense body heat. I thought aragorn's plan would work! Will they ever escape from It? -Beol

Author's Response: If not for that, L & A would be home free. It was a good plan, but you had to know escaping wouldn't be that easy. :o) We'll have to wait and see. I sure hope so.

Reviewer: Henoluin_Elsilim Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/09 - 04:01 pm Title: Chapter Seven

hehe. Not so tough when you're up aginst something you've never seen before, are you Mr. Over-sized-snake? Maybe now Legolas and Aragorn will get to rest for a bit, since they can't keep running forever poor things. Hopefully the trees can keep It distracted for a while without too many getting crushed. As always, great chapter!

Author's Response: Well, the snake may have been a bit intimidated at first, but It didn't give up, and some of the trees paid for it. I hope L & A can get some rest, too, but I don't think the snake will let them. I hope you are right, though, because they do need to build up some strength. I'm glad you liked this chapter.

Reviewer: Henoluin_Elsilim Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/05/09 - 04:55 pm Title: Chapter Six

Hehe, excelent. A chase in the open!
Run Legolas and Aragorn, run! Though with that leg cramp Aragorn won't get far I'll bet. If it was me I wouldn't even have been able to stand - I have a low pain tolerance and cramps almost kill me. XD
As always, great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, no space limitations now! I'm sure they will do their best. Poor Aragorn is used to pain, but cramps are really bad enough to take your breath away. I hate them. Glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/05/09 - 11:10 pm Title: Chapter Six

Eek! I thought it was done. The door thing was so unexpected! Now Leggy and Ara have to run for their lives! Not very pleasant to think about. More please!

Author's Response: Oh, but that would be too easy. Glad I could surprise you. Indeed they do. No, it isn't very pleasant, considering there are now no space limitations to the chase. More will be coming as soon as I can manage it.

Reviewer: Henoluin_Elsilim Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/09 - 04:06 pm Title: Chapter Five

Awwww! Sorry to hear that you were sick! Hope you're feeling better! And since you were sick i forgive you for not posting for a while. Here. *gives cyber ice-cream* =D

This story is going a long way to making me afrad of snakes... lol.
I'm glad Legolas and Aragorn are out, but it almost seems like they would have been safer in the tunnels. There were more places to hide than in the tower... Good chapter! *gives more cyber ice-cream just because*

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm fine now. I *love* ice cream. Just respect snakes, and you don't need to fear them. They are really neat creatures. Movement in the tunnels was somewhat limited for L & A, but it was for the snake, too. Now that they are all loose, it will be interesting. :o) Glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/04/09 - 09:12 pm Title: Chapter Five

Eek! Who knew snakes weren't afraid of light! It kind of reminds me of Asmodeus from redwall. Nice details, hate the nasty cliff hangers. (gosh, they're mean! Look forward to next chapter, keep up the good work

Author's Response: Most snakes hunt during the daytime. Of course, this one is a bit different, but It wants It's dinner! Asmodeus was a demon, and this snake is not, which I think is a good thing for L & A. Glad you like the details. My plot bunny loves cliffies, so he sticks in as many as he can. :o) I'll update as soon as I can.

Reviewer: Henoluin_Elsilim Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/09 - 05:53 pm Title: Chapter Four

gyah! You know, it should be illegal to leave chapters hanging like that! Its going to drive me crazy not knowing where Legolas is! I'm pretty sure it wasn't Legolas that Aragorn tripped over, but I could be wrong... Please, please PLEASE post the next chapter soon! I'll give you free cyber ice-cream if you do! =D

Author's Response: Forgive the long delay in replying. I've been sick. Cliffies can be frustrating, I know, but the plot bunny thinks they're fun. Well, you have a fifty-fifty chance of being right. :o) Due to my illness, I will be late with the next chapter, so I guess I won't get any cyber ice cream. :o(

Reviewer: Henoluin_Elsilim Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/02/09 - 06:04 pm Title: Chapter Three

eeeek! Legolas! *searches in the dark looking for Legolas and is worried along with Aragorn* I told you two not to go in there, but nooo... you never listen to reason until its to late!!
I'm still loving this story! Hope you get the next chapter up soon! Keep up the good work! =D

Author's Response: It's nice of you to search, but are you sure that you want to find him, considering where we left him? :o) They are both incredibly stubborn, that's for sure. I'm happy you are still loving the story. Hopefully, I can update next week.

Reviewer: Henoluin_Elsilim Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/09 - 10:40 pm Title: Chapter Two

And this, *pokes Estel and Legolas* is where any sane, normal person would turn around and run back to the surface and forget about proving whether or not the legends about Morgoth are true or not. But then, you two aren't sane, normal people, are you? Which is one reason why I love you both. lol *hugs both* You should have listened to Legolas, Estel. Now you're both in for it.
Good chapter, White Wolf! The lizard jumping at Estel was funny. I had to laugh along with Legolas at the thought of the lizard hanging from Estel's nose! So funny.
Anxiously awaiting the next chapter,
-Hennie Elsilim

Author's Response: I think you are right. Those two definitely do not display sane, normal behavior, because running away would be the prudent thing to do at this point. One day Estel *will* listen to Legolas and then when all goes well, he'll wonder why he didn't do that a long time ago. :o) Glad you liked the image of that lizard hanging from Estel's nose. I had to laugh myself when I wrote it. I'll up date as soon as I can.

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/09 - 08:38 am Title: Chapter One

ARGH! The first three paragraphs are brilliantly creepy and edscriptive, and leaves you wondering what 'it' is. Good luck in your writing!

meerkatalex

Author's Response: I'm so pleased that you liked the beginning. I was aiming for creepy, and I always aim for good descriptions. It's identity will be revealed in time. :o) Thanks.

Reviewer: Henoluin_Elsilim Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/12/08 - 05:30 pm Title: Chapter One

Ooooh. I am intrigued by this story. The first chapter is good and I can't wait for more! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you as well!

Author's Response: I'm pleased that you are intrigued so far and think this first chapter is good. I'll update after the first of the year, so hang in there. :o) Thanks for your well wishes.

You must login (register) to review.