Reviews For Not So Bad At All
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Charli800 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/12/08 - 01:33 pm Title: Chapter 3

Aw, so sweet.
Typos:
"This isn'te such a bad change"
"contendely"
"folloed"
Using a word processor with a spellchecker would help with errors like those, which are just due to your typing speed. Just a suggestion.

I think you might use mulled wine instead of cocoa, but whether or not that really ought to fed to children in another question, so cocoa might be better. :)

Did I miss the other chapters before, or are they new? I don't remember seeing the drop down box.

Charli

Author's Response: This whole story was posted basically last week. Thanks about the typos, I'll fix them soon.

Reviewer: Charli800 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/12/08 - 01:22 pm Title: Chapter 2

I like it :) Just be careful of reusing words too close together. Pronouns were invented for a reason! It's a minor nitpick though.

Author's Response: Thanks for tip, and I'm glad you're still reading my stuff.

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/12/08 - 12:11 am Title: Chapter 3

Good, Estel took Erestor's side and Erestor avenged himself! Very sweet ending for the two. I guess Erestor did not get any "work" done... but this must have been better.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Personally, I think not working is the best thing you could do in a day. Sometimes, I would say that's different, but it's Christmas time! I had to give Erestor a break. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Faoiltierna Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/08 - 03:39 am Title: Chapter 2

I need to know what happens next! Post soon!

Author's Response: I'll try to today if possible. Man, it's so hard during the Christmas season, you know? Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/08 - 05:27 pm Title: Chapter 2

Hahaha! A lot of fun. Who'd have thought Erestor would strike back so fiercely? (*snort* I liked the bombardment on Glorfindel's bottom). Oh... what could be Estel's plan?
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Yeah, I like teasing Glorfindel, especially his bottom. Hm, I guess that's just who I am . . .:))

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/08 - 02:29 pm Title: Chapter 2

I have no idea what Estel's plan is. I'm terrible at guessing these sorts of things. The story is good - update soon please! I'm sorry but I don't know how to put things in Italics. I haven't figured that out yet, but to update long stories you should keep ahead of yourself in writing the story, and add chapters regularly to keep your readers intent on reading.

Author's Response: I have the rest of the story it's just funny how RL pulls you away from the computer. I had to clean my room because there was a mouse in it yesterday! EEEWWW!!! So, that took all morning. I will probably post sometime this week or the next.

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/08 - 02:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is good. Although I do not know much about some of the Elves I enjoyed reading it. Estel is in character, which I love, and it's cute to read about him being small.

Author's Response: Yes, I think he's the most adorable little thing in the world (except Legolas or Elladan . . . or Glorfindel.:))

Reviewer: Charli800 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/08 - 01:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm not sure whether or not you're using a word processor (Microsoft Word/WordPerfect/Open Office) - that's the best option. Open Office can be downloaded for free if you don't have one. Otherwise use Notepad (I'm assuming you're running Windows). You can use any of the above to save a story for later.

Once you have the whole story, use your mouse to click and drag to select the whole thing, or press the Ctrl key and the A key at the same time (ie Ctrl+A). Then press Ctrl+C. Go to the new story page and put your cursor where you put it if you're about to type and press Ctrl+V and your story should appear in the box.

I hope I explained the right thing here.

Charli

Author's Response: Yes, I use Windows. Thank you for explaining! I appreciate it so much.

Reviewer: Charli800 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/08 - 05:13 am Title: Chapter 1

Nice cute story! Just two typos:
"He chucked on back " - one
"barog - slayer" - barog-slayer (no spaces)

Does the note at the beginning mean that this is the first part of something you're going to develop further? I think that makes a difference to how the story should be read.

Your p.o.v. is nt entirely consistent, but it doesn't rally detract from the story, so apart rom being too short :P it's pretty good.

Doesn't cpoy & paste work with long stories?

And I think I have found out the character from your Christmas list!hmm . . .

Merry Christmas!
- Charli

Author's Response: Yes, I believe that would work, but I don't know how to copy or paste. I am definitely going to be working on more of my computer skills. What do you mean . . .

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/08 - 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 2

Okay, if you are going to steal my Cirdan's beard line then you have to type it like this, "CIRDAN'S BEARD!!" Remember the *two* exclamation paints. ;P

Gollum: Mistress (that's "Master" for a girl, right?) Daewen is always stealing linesss from you, Mistress Fei. Nasty best friendsesss…

Fei: Uh, thanks Gollum…

Gollum: May we have that fish you promised us for saying that line for you, Mistress Fei?

Fei: Sure. * Tosses Catfish a few feet behind Gollum *

Anyway, It’s totally cool if you want to take my lines, I use some of yours like, “Shuts mouth with auditable clack” anyway. I used that one at least five times already. Valar! ‘Res got his comeuppance! I hope that does not give him any ideas for pranking me…
But I digress. Loved this story!! Estel’s plan, hmmmmmm, that should be interesting.

Author's Response: Alright. CIRDAN'S BEARD!! I'm sorry:)) Mistress for girl or woman, master for boy or man. Yeah, I think Estel and I think about the same way as each other, so it was really easy to come up with a plan. But you'll have to wait until I post the next chapter . . . . Mwahaha!!!

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/08 - 07:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ohhh boy. I almost pity what Erestor for what he’s going to get… *laughs* This promises to be a cute story. I love the image of the balrog-slayer frolicking in the snow.
It’s only been very recent that I re-learned how to do put on italics. The tag for italicizing is < i > < /i >. (I think that should show with the spaces.)
To add another chapter, go to your account. Click on Manage Stories. Beside each story under the Options column is a bottom for adding a chapter.
Just in case I don’t talk to you again before Christmas, Merry Christmas! (Can’t believe it’s less than a week.)
- Kitt

Author's Response: I can't believe Christmas is this close either. And I never thought when I first stumbled on this site and put my tentative bio on that I would be meeting so many people and that they would be wishing me a Merry Christmas! Thank you. I guess you never really know what's going to happen until you make the jump and land. I know how to add another chapter my problem is posting lengthy ones. I tried posting the whole story which was only six pages written out and it said I wasn't able to access that function. Thanks for the tip about the italics! Charli800 pointed out that it's more professional to do that and I readily agree. Thanks again for taking the time to help and encourage me. I appreciate it a lot; being out of high school really leaves you with a lot to think about and leaves you with a lot of questions and worries. I'm really able to grow here and you've really made it a pleasurable experience. I'm not thinking of leaving, so you'll be hearing more from me:)) Isusarad 'elir (Merry Christmas) And have a Happy New Year. Dae

You must login (register) to review.