You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Meddler Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/02/10 - 09:43 pm Title: Chapter 15: Helm's Deep

you know, with the way you right, I think you would probily love the Firekeeper saga. Its about a girl and her wolf companion. She can Speak to animals, and the wolf that goes with her is one of what she calls a "Royal beasts" they are larger and smarter than the normal "Causin kind" beasts. The wolf "Blind Seer" is the size of a small horse, but leaner, and has ice blue eyes, and a sence of humer. just a though for you, I know I loved it.

Reviewer: Erethren Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/10 - 12:29 am Title: Chapter 14: the Wolfrider

Oh, that is too cool! Goldenfang is my kind of ride. I think I feel a bit of kindered spirit here. This is exactly the kind of thing I like to see. I'm kind of a wolf-freak 'cause my Dad raises hiberd-wolves(no kidding here), and they show more personality than any dog breed I've ever seen. I can't help but to imagine them as intellegant as any human. And the way you make Sil is all too easy for me to picture because Grizzlie,(Dad's prized breeder and guard dog)a 215lb.black male puts on facal exspesions that you would swear were too human to be on an animal. Sil kinda makes me think of him. Great job!

Reviewer: Meddler Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/10 - 06:39 pm Title: Chapter 3: A lads tale and a Journy begins

great caracter! my uncle is blind in one eye(lawnmoer actident, ric-a-she graval)he don't talk about much. It must be alful to be 18 and suddenly partcialy blind. You've got me. i'm interested.

Reviewer: Samara Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/11/09 - 02:07 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

This story has great potential, but the grammar/formatting is terible once more. Have you got your stories on fanfiction.net? Maybe the formatting of the documents turned out better there? I'd love to read your work, it is simply difficult. Please don't be offended. I doubt it's your fault.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/02/09 - 07:35 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

I've been watching the first 3 seasons of Lost and I am going insane! (Not really, I think . . .:))

Okay, If you want to try and figure it out, I highly suggest wikipedia.com. It's great! Oh, and the last season will be 6. We're on 5. Another thing, if you want to, contact me through the author contact place and we can get e-mailing. Only if you really want to, I won't push it on you and I'm not so sure about it either, Either way, doesn't matter, I just thought you'd like that better. Okay, just thought I'd say hi.

Dae.

Author's Response: Its good to hear from you again Dae. Sorry that I haven't been on here, I have been working on a Redwall Fan Fiction on FanFiction.net. I have updated The Wolf so please read it! Thanks again. Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/02/09 - 07:08 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

Um, sure! Let me think on it over the weekend and I'll tell you my idea.

What kind of music do you like? I'm getting into Paramore.

Yeah, this story is intriguing me because I've never read one like it. Minotaurs usually aren't my thing, but they are becoming so very quickly.

So, you'll just hang around? I understand. Tomorrow, I'm going to see a play. It's called Little Nell. The first time I heard about it was last week so don't feel bad if you don't know what I'm talking about:))

Author's Response: Thanks for your help, I am completely stumped! Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/02/09 - 11:42 am Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

Have you read the new Snowball Fight chapter? I'm going to post one in a little bit (waiting for some other chapters to come on).

So, what are you doing on the Friday the 13th? Going to see the movie? I'm not, because I don't have a date and I won't go to see a scary movie without one (although I've never actually gone to see a scary movie in the cinama). Although, I have to say too, that I've never had a date either. Is that weird? Okay, I think this is the time when I pull my foot out of my mouth:))

I will read your minotaur story. I was thrilled that you had it up in so short a time!

Author's Response: No, I am just going to stay here and...wait, Friday the 13th! Crap! The most unlucky day of the year(Smacks head) looks like I am going to have to be careful. No I am not going to see the movie, not a big horror fan! Glad you like the Minotaur story, but I hope you can help me with the next chapter, if not I understand. I need to figure out a way that Braun and Strider meet when the Minotaur wakes up. Any ideas? much appreciated! Dune PS: Read new chapter of your story, (laughs) Orcs with snow balls and Abe Lincoln!

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/09 - 01:03 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

Thanks for not repeating everything your roommate said. I try not to swear. Oh, yeah, I was stunned that it was him. Okay, don't think I'm weird or anything, but I take notes for every show. Let me explain. I'm the kind of person who wants to figure things out. So, I take notes and think about it before I go to sleep and research people on wikipedia and read the scripts.

Okay, I guess I'll stop swinging my frying pan at you. *Hangs it up on my wall* For now:)) Have you read my Snowball Fight to Remember? It's crazy and good for a laugh.

Dae.

Author's Response: (Dune sighs) thank you, and I will give your story a go! Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/09 - 12:46 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

*Swings frying pan over Dune's head* Nuts, I missed:))

Hm, maybe I should come for a visit. I've looked at colleges in Florida, but what about the hurricanes? I know they only happen a certain time of year, but I don't know . . .

I really have no way of helping you with your story. It's a cool idea, I just never thought about it before. Oh, have you heard the Prince Capian cd? It's incredible. I love This is Home by Switchfoot and The Call by Regina Spektor.

Do you watch Lost? If not, you should. Well, I think you'd be really confused if you started now. In fact, sometimes, I get confused and I've been there since the beginning. I've borrowed the first and second season from the library and I've found a lot of things I didn't notice before. Funny how that happens:)

Oh, yeah, watch out for my Frying Pan of Doom (as Ar-feiniel puts it:))

Dae

Author's Response: Yikes (Ducks head in time) hey I said I was sorry, Dae! The hurricanes are not a problem, unless if they are coming your way, here in Florida they cancel schools if there are hurricanes, kinda like your snow days! Yes, me and my roommates watch Lost and last nights episode was freaky! (Laughs) my roommate, Jake, when we found out that Whitmor was from the island, he waited till a break and then said, "What the $#%@!" (symbols stand for cuss words). This season is really interesting! thanks for your honesty about my next story, its just really frustrating because I had a really good idea on how to begin it, but when I wrote it out, it looked horrible! Thanks again! Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/09 - 12:30 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

It is so cold up here! I envy you.

I'm still reading, a little busy trying to write my own stories, so I probably won't review for a while. I will review, just when I get time.

Talk later

Dae

Author's Response: I understand, Dae. I am also trying to think of something else to write. I have another idea for a story, but I don't know how to start it! This next one is going to be about a Minotaur(As in Narnia) but I am going to make it as if Minotaurs are part of Middle Earth, but like I said I do not know how to start it, any suggestions? Glad to here from you again and...I am probably going to regret saying this, but it is actually warm enough for short sleeve shirts down here! (Ducks head) Please don't kill me! (laughs) Good luck on your stories! Dune

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/09 - 07:16 pm Title: Chapter 24: Leaving the White City

Gotta love Faramir. I love how he stood up for Shawn. Good job on the argument between Denethor and Shawn, I suck at arguments.

*Helps Michael up after a small fit of laughter* Aw, Michael fell out of his chair, although I feel really bad, it was so randomly funny. Weird, I did that today! I fell out my chair too! It really hurt because I hit my arm on a desk and my ankle on my chair!

*Standing with Shawn* No, Faramir! Don’t go! *Sniffle* Please…
“I am sorry, Shawn.” Beautiful line. I can just hear Faramir’s voice saying that. *Sniffle* Awww!

Response Update: I’m working on my response to your Challenge. I’m about two pages into writing it and I’m already convinced that it’s awful. Would you like a sneak peak?

Fei.

Author's Response: Sure I am ready for a sneak peak! Glad you liked this chapter, though I am amazed that you didn't react to Michael, who is a mute, speak, though barely! (Takes a deep breath) Ok, lets see the story! Ready and willing! Dune

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/09 - 11:44 pm Title: Chapter 24: Leaving the White City

Oo, Denethor really is crazy (and nasssty, gollum, gollum!) In Shawn's place, I would have done more than just slam the doors. Rrr, I'd have... done something I'd regret later. *lets out breath*
Well, so - wonderful that Shawn has such loyal friends! They got to have a strong trust already to believe his story. I like Michael's words: few but each packed with meaning.
Very emotional, no kidding. I always need a tissue box handy reading/watching RotK and this is no different. *blows nose*
I hadn't been counting on him to leave the city. But now... *clapping* Fletcher's in for a surprise! Yay!
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I will try to add more! Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/09 - 01:06 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

Well, I just wanted to let you know I was on and didn't know what else to say. Sorry I worried you. Hm, can't get away from homework:)) That's okay.

Well, talk later?

Author's Response: Thanks, whew that's a relief! Well can't stay to chat! Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/09 - 11:01 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

No, nothing is wrong! Everything's great. Well, I've been doing a lot of thinking lately. You know, the teenager wanting to go to college, etc. You know:)) Are you okay? I'll listen. I'm right here, not going anywhere. *Leans back in chair* You can't get rid of me that easily:)) Talk later?

Dae.

Author's Response: No, nothing is wrong, I was just wondering about you! You usually write more than just one word! So I thought there was something wrong and I am sorry that I didn't respond till now! I was busy reading stories and doing homework(yes you get homework over weekends) Just to let you know, I have updated Riders of Arnor! Glad you are ok! And God Bless! Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 08:10 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

I find that my horizons are so much bigger and brighter than in other years. I look around me and feel so happy and excited and I just can't wait until I get to see what lies on those horizons. To see what other shores can possibly give me. To me, that will be the most amazing time in my life when I am surrounded by people that I can ask questions and people I can just talk to. Like you. You are broadening my horizons. Thank you.

Author's Response: Your welcome! Glad I could be of some service! Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 07:34 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

Yeah, I live in New York. Br. I live it, though. I actually want to go to Norway, so I consider this my training for the cold:))

I can't believe we've been talking like this! It's so great! Have you talked any to Fei? If not, you should. She's great! (Ar-feiniel).

Florida! That would be kind of great right now. 20 degrees. I would take that over 8 below anyday, but I wouldn't change where I am. Not yet. I'm making that change where I want to stay but I want to go so badly. You know what I'm talking about. I'm so mixed up inside.

Author's Response: Wow, Norway, hmm, that is going to be alot colder than New York! Yes I do talk to Fei from time to time when she reviews my stories. She is planning on doing my challenge as well! I am really glad that we have had this conversation, it broadens your horizons, you know, talking to people from other states and countries! It's just so cool! Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 07:22 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

I seriously cannot wait until I get into college. I just don't have the money! It's so frustrating sometimes, because I know the only thing holding me back is that one thing. The thing is, my parents can't afford to send me. I wouldn't want a free ride anyway, but I'm not sure how much they can help me. So, I try to write. Not going very well, but I try.

Three guys being smelly? Nah :))

Are you looking forward to seeing the Hobbit? They're not even done with the script yet, and it's killing me to wait. I'm really hoping I can get into it. I'm doubtful, but I can't help hoping that I can do something for Tolkien's work. It would be great.

What do you miss most from home? I think I would miss the trees we have around our house. Or the quiet when you go outside. It's so quiet that when you go outside and it's snowing, you can hear the snow landing. It's something that's like magic, I think.

It's really cold where I live. I woke up this morning, and it was 8 degrees below zero! Br.

Author's Response: What I miss the most about home is my family and yes, my annoying little brother. I am looking forward to the Hobbit, I can't wait till it comes out! It is cold here to, in Florida, it got down to twenty degrees last night, now I know it is colder where you are but down here its freezing to us! (laughs) Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 06:54 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

Hm, I don't talk much on the phone. In fact, I just came off a phone conversation with my friend and she did most of the talking. I like to think that I'm like Viggo Mortensen in the way that he likes to be around trees instead of people most of the time. Me too. I just think more than I talk. Except for when I type. That's when I let myself come out. You just happen to be the recipient:))

I wasn't skinny in elementary school. I wasn't fat, but overweight would suffice. I'm small. 5'5" and 128 pounds. I'm trying to get down to 125 but I don't work out like I should.

I like your hair. I think it's kind of cute when that happens. Not that I . . . . okay, I tend to stick my foot in my mouth, so excuse me while I fix that problem . . .

Okay! I have a brother and sister, both younger than me, and yeah, they annoy. But I wouldn't trade them for anything . . . I think:))

We also have a dog, Peanut. She was the runt of the litter - small, like a peanut! She's black all over and has the softest fur. She loves people, but loves food way more. Dogs will love anyone who will give them somewhere warm to sleep, food, and love.

So, do you live in a dorm at the college you go to? If so, how's the roommate? I hope when I get into college that my roommate is a Ringer like we are. (LOTR fan).

Actually, since I met Ar-feiniel here, I thought it would be cool if we accidentally went to the same college and were roommates. That would be awesome in a strange kind of way.

Dae.

Author's Response: Yes, I do live in a college dorm and I actually have two roommates! Both are great and they are the best of friends. Though, it does stink in here with three guys once in a while ;). Neither of my roommates are Ringers, but we still get along. This is actually my second semester of my first year at college, and Ive got to tell you, the freedom is great, but the homework...well its hard as Crap! But don't worry as long as you choose the right college, I can say, truthfully, you will have a blast! Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 04:18 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

I will read your new story. I have the time, it's just I've been filling it with reading the Histories. It's confusing, but worth it, especially the tale of Alfwine or The New Shadow. I wish Tolkien had finished writing that. It's in the Peoples of Middle-earth.

You have until 5:45? I could talk your ear off by then!

Actually, by studying Tolkien and how he made things, has helped my to go deeper into my own series of books about another land. I'm not sure how it matches up with this world, if it does at all, I just use some of the tales already existing and mix them up to the way I would like them to be. It will take me years, I know, but I love doing it.

I still can't believe that I've made friends here and how the only thing we have in common sometimes are the stories of Tolkien, we can be so close. Like, I don't even know what you look like and it feels like I've known you for a long time. I'll describe myself as best I can.

I have gold hair (I say gold, because it's more of a red than blonde) and blue eyes with flecks of grey and silver and a ring of hazel around the pupil. I spend a lot of time in the mirror sometimes:)) I have high cheekbones and and fine features. My wrists are tiny! But my friend Lauren says I have the body of an athlete. Wouldn't know because I don't excersize as much as I should. *Shrugs* I'm about 5'5" and I wear small sizes.
I told you I'd talk your ear off:))

I'll be online for a few hours at least, so talk more if you want to! I always like talking to friends.

Author's Response: then you are like my mom! She knows I can't stand talking on the phone for very long, but she drags the conversation out for a half hour! Its madness! I will describe myself to you as well, you might recognize some features from Shawn in the second Ranger. I am 5'10", I have hazel colored eyes(more brown than green but still hazel), I have a partial goatee on my chin and a mustache. I have short brown hair that likes to stick up when I don't want it to. I am skinny(had alot of nicknames in elementary school, if you know what I mean), I aslo have long fingers. I wear size twelve shoes(As my old step dad used to call my feet"Hocking Big Feet" :)), I am active to a small extent: I like to go camping, hiking(Boy scout), I also enjoy a good game of football once and a while! I have one little brother(who gets on my nerves constantly) and a cocker spaniel named, Katie! Well, thats all me, I am not perfect but, hey what can you do?(laughs) Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 04:03 pm Title: Chapter 1: Arrival

Definitely not Hans. I think of an almost jolly person when I think that name. Helda, though, it might work. Cool!

It's really nice talking to you again. I missed you.

Thanks for helping!

Author's Response: You are quite welcome, mellon nin! I will try to think of another name for the guy and for the other woman. Please let me know if you need help with any stories, for I will try to help as best as I can. Good luck on the story Dea, I will be here till 5:45pm! (I need to go to my last class then, it stinks having an evening class!)grrrr. Man! I sound just like Mith does in my new story(laughs)! Farewell, Dune

You must login (register) to review.