You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: daisymall13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/10 - 09:58 pm Title: Chapter 1

*waves* helloo!

Now it's time to review these stories *grins*

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/05/09 - 02:40 pm Title: Chapter 41

Ah, moldy bread. Maybe that’s why the goblins so mean. :P
Seriously, I do kinda like them, even though they are opposed to the Company… Very suspenseful place to leave off! This Belneiros is certainly no pushover.
Well, I can’t believe I’m finished with volume 1. Now to volume 2! Very good job so far!!! :)
-Kitt

Author's Response: thank you :) Volume two is way better :D

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/05/09 - 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 4

Rats make me shiver! I don't blame Vichard. I'd be very scared too if i had to jump in the dark! At least they have help. Can't wait for next chapter. Please reveiw my story The Calling if you have time!

Author's Response: Candera :) youll find out more about them later :D thanks for the review :D

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/05/09 - 01:07 am Title: Chapter 39

Lots of interesting stuff! I was glad to learn more about Frugretor, and of course the sword and the beasts... it just can't be easy, this Quest! :D
Belneiros sounds like quite a character. I can't wait to meet him.

Author's Response: yup, you will meet Belneiros.. and some other wizards as well :)

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/05/09 - 03:40 pm Title: Chapter 3

It's getting very interesting... Mysterious I say. Poor hobbits! I pity them and the dwarves!

Author's Response: well.. it's just going to get harder :)

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/05/09 - 03:26 pm Title: Chapter 2

Poor Ric! IS Diamond going to be found? You know, I don't blame Frugretor for snapping out at the elves who whipped him. :( That was so harsh of them! First few paragraphs, Ric suddenly discovers that he needs to leave. All in one day. Wow! I loved this chapter! Keep up the good work!

-BEOL

Author's Response: thanks for the review :) youll just have to see.. she might be found.. then again she might not be..

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/05/09 - 11:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

Poor Ric! That chocolate cake sounds yummy. Anyway, this story is very interesting. Love the details and i wonder about this diamond. Nice job! -Bearer of Light

Author's Response: thanks for the review :) the diamond is very dangerous so you better watch out lol

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/09 - 02:50 pm Title: Chapter 38

It must be possible to sympathize with goblins because I do: Elster’s party’s quest does not seem like its going to be pleasant. More Torogs! Bleh.
Ah, at least I now know what the Hawkmoth does. :)
So did the Diamond party just find the wizard again?
What? The leader’s bailed from the town? It doesn’t surprise, me though.
Thanks for putting me as a favorite author! :D

Author's Response: Yup, they found him :) and favorite author is because of all the reviews youve done for me :D thanks :D

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/09 - 03:58 pm Title: Chapter 36

Xavtumal’s gotta be the best name so far!
So… Dwarf this voice turned to be nice. Kinda funny, but understandable, Frufalcon likes his shop quiet and customerless.
“butter and jars of jam…” It seems I cannot go through a chapter without getting hungry. :D
Hawkmoth the sword! What powers must it have? Something cool if the wizard wants it, I guess.
Another 5000 orcs for these poor Men? Grafalcon such a... but I already had that rant. Right. I root for the men but again it seems rather hopeless.
Just a few more chapters left on this one! :)
-Kitt

Author's Response: the Hawkmoth plays quite a big role in the story in the next couple of volumes :D and yup :) just a few more chapters.. thanks for the reviews :) really helps..

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/09 - 07:31 pm Title: Chapter 35

Udohorn is interesting. I wonder what use his dream catchers will have? Anyway, they sound fascinating and I hope to know more about them.
So, he was the strange Elf too. I hope he can prove to be useful! (And that he really is not working for the enemy or something worse...)
Their meal made my mouth water. I shall have to make dinner now. :)

Author's Response: he might be useful, then again, he could have a darker side :D

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/04/09 - 03:26 pm Title: Chapter 34

Sorry, it's been a while! :)
Could it be that the Elves are too curious for their own good...? I was thinking Indiana Jones for a bit. :D
I am shocked at Vicward's death. I have the vague feeling too that it could have been avoided. Well, that's just the way it goes. It was also a little shocking to see Martumal snap. Will he regret his decision to leave? Hm. Almost seems to me he just needs a good night's sleep. I really do feel sorry for them all, especially Graendithas for having to stay strong though the company grows tired and rebelious.
Ahhhh, both scenes end with a mysterious voice. Who and what could they be?
-Kitt

Author's Response: its alright :) yup, a voice in the dark. good or evil?

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/09 - 05:56 pm Title: Chapter 33

I always like scenes with the Elves, though this one was very solemn. Hobbits burned from their homes is just so... wrong. Tragedy is not something I usually associate Hobbits with.
Very bad situation, being joined up by an Orc! Sitting on an Orc's back is one of the last things I'd want to do... just imagine the smell. Oh, this just makes the gnomes' lives more difficult, doesn't it?
-Kitt :D

Author's Response: The gnomes chose to go down that path lol. its his fault that the orc caught him.

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/09 - 11:31 am Title: Chapter 32

It's been cold and rainy all morning so I could feel for these poor fellows having to go through it. But at least they have horses!
Pretty strange to meet up with the three halflings; I am glad it was nothing worse. Their tale was very sad... honestly, coming back to their destroyed village and unable to care for the wounded... tragic!
I like your distinction between orcs and goblins. It almost is funny to classify an orc as a cheep goblin. :)
-Kitt

Author's Response: Cheep as in they can be replaced easily if they get killed. Horses are good for a lot of things :)

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/03/09 - 06:06 am Title: Chapter 1

The formatting for this makes it hard to read. It would be easier on readers eyes if you added breaks between paragraphs, especially dialogue when someone new starts speaking.

I tend to prefer strong POV written fics over narrative but this seems to be strongly written. I'm not much into hobbits, but thought I'd give it a look. While it's not a style I really enjoy reading, it's well written. :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) its always good to hear that people enjoy it :D

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/09 - 01:56 am Title: Chapter 31

I've been meaning to read all week; spring break didn't give me near as much "free time" as I hoped it would...
I'd almost put this chapter in a horror genre. Kevroar's murderous rampage was worthy of the most sadistic zombie, Those townspeople weren't dumb, any way, not trusting him. It's just sad that their act of kindness to him got them killed.
I was almost forgetting about the gnomes. What'll they do when they catch up? Very good question. I don't want them to have to kill all the Hunters either.
-Kitt :D

Author's Response: yup, that is a good question :) youll just have to read on and find out :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/03/09 - 02:19 pm Title: Chapter 30

“No, we are going to see the humans, now if you don’t let us though I shall have to have you killed” - Brusque, isn't he? Grafalcon's cruelty was so vivid throughout the chapter... and I thought I couldn't dislike him anymore. I was wrong. That thing with shooting the men but not killing them was ACH. And forcing that man to go spy on the other town was nastily mean.
A monster that can only be tamed by the diamonds - sounds simply scary.
Ricgretor certainly has reason to be worried. And it IS really hard to look at Graendithas the same way after his confession.
-Kitt :)

Author's Response: Yup.. The Urulóki :) It's only going to get worse :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/09 - 09:18 pm Title: Chapter 29

What??? *mouth hangs open* Graendithas is a murderer??? That could not have been any more unexpected! He's always so noble; I mean offering to stay up and watch even though he's dead-tired is good... Oh, I don't know what to think.
Happier note: I'm so glad they all made it off the lake in one piece. I felt bad for the miserable hobbits, being rained on multiple times and splashed by that cart. At least the beds made up for that!
I like seeing more of Ricgretor's character, how he doubts his abillity to go on with the quest, how he misses Walendithas, Vickas and his home. I don't like to think about loosing more of his friends any more than he does.
-Kitt :)

Author's Response: yup.. he is.. and im glad that that has shocked you.. everything in the story is meant to confuse and shock you,, and its working :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/09 - 02:07 am Title: Chapter 28

Woah. Walendithas' departure was so sudden! What does Graendithas know about it that we don't? Ohhh, I'll have to wait, eh?
The fishermen gotta think that's its a strange day. First a gaggle of halflings "borrow" their boats, then a group of weapon wielding dwarves and Graendithas show up, saying they want to ride out into a storm...
More suspense! I hope they can get to the hobbits before the storm does.
-Kitt :)

Author's Response: me too.. especially with ricgretor and the diamonds on there too!!

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/09 - 01:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

You thank me? This is my first review! I'm flattered, but, huh?

This is an interesting story. It reminds me of Mel Odom's stories I've read.

Author's Response: nah.. you did review chapter one before lol.. go have a look lol and Mel Odom? never heard of him lol

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/09 - 02:59 am Title: Chapter 27

Packed chapter! I need to think for a moment to soak it in.
Hmm. So, I surely wasn't pleased those guys decided to surrender to Grafalcon. Probably a stupid move in the long run.
I was shocked by how Graendithas was impaling people left and right. Err, I guess he's a little frustrated with the king right now?
All this talk about needing food makes me... *gasp! Oh no!* ...hungry.
Yes!!! The Elves are back! They just have to be able to hold the men back! They're cool, after all. I can suffer a little hunger for that. :D
-Kitt

Author's Response: yup :) elves are here to save the day.. and it was the mayor and not the king.. we havent seen the king yet :)

You must login (register) to review.