You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed
Hmmm... I can see quite a good story here so far. I will try and find enough time to read the other 38 chapters (that's quite a lot!) during this weekend. I would only suggest using more descriptions instead of all dialog and make sure to check over your work before submitting it. Overall, it is turning out to be very good. Can you do me a favor and read some of my stories? I'd appreciate it. :)
I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) it gets better.. i wrote it about two years ago and sure i will read one of yours :D
Date: Jan 31 2009 02:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Yay! The diamond hunters! Wheh, their task seems literally ten times worse than Frodo's: Not only must they find ten diamonds but also they must destroy them all?
I liked the sphinx guardians. The three dead bodies was kinda creepy on the wizard's part, yet he was in a hurry.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: but they have something like thirty in their fellowship.. they should sail though it.. lol
Date: Jan 28 2009 06:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed
All right, you have me attention. Hm . . .

Author's Response: lol im glad i do :) happy reading and thanks for the review :D
Date: Jan 28 2009 03:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Exciding chapter! The Candera were creepy and the jump over the crack part... I was as nervous as the hobbits could have been. Jumping over pit without seeing where you're jumping to is simply nightmarish!
The inn made a stark contrast after being underground, like they just emerged into a whole new world.
I cannot wait to see this Elven city and how their new guides will lead them to it.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Thanks kitt :) the candera are my own creation and have some other parts to play in the story :) so watch out for them :)
Date: Jan 26 2009 04:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed
Not bad, not bad. Origo, I have a challenge for you!
Now you don't have to do it if you don't want to, but here it is: Animal Transformations, check it out in the challenges section, under A. Will you accept my challenge? if not its ok. Oh and dude I would try writing another story on the side, it helps if you get writers block on this one, believe me, I have three I am working on at once. keep up the good work!:)

D.R.O.T.N.
(Dunedain Ranger of the North)

Author's Response: Thats freeky.. i roleplay an animal (puppy) called Origo lol.. but as for writters block.. i dont really get it.. i know what i am doing lol thanks for the review :)
Date: Jan 26 2009 06:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
I read in your bio how this (to quote Gandalf) does and does not take place in Middle-earth... or, you know what I mean. That's very creative!
This whole chapter smelled of delicious adventure brewing. I never tire of Dwarf doors. They're exciting and this one is particularily interesting: only opens once a year for five minutes. That makes me feel anxious somehow... that's a pretty narrow space of time!
And the scene of the inn was a little frightening. I mean, here they are trying to have a merry meal and the enemy's servants are outside. I'm surprised they could eat. (But then we are talking about dwarves and hobbits.) Hmm, all that food makes me hungry. *checks clock and sighs* Still seven hours till breakfast time. Wow, that was off-topic.
With the weekend coming I should be able to read more soon. : )
-Kitt

Author's Response: I wanted to start off with something a little bit like Lord of the rings.. but not a carbon copy.. but yes, it DOESNT take place in Middle Earth, i need something people are used to.. then change it, thats how i work.. i draw you in then leave you hanging in the air :)
Date: Jan 22 2009 09:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Hey Origo!
I've fallen in love with your writing style... yeah, I've said it previously, but it's got that fantasy rhythm. Not everyone can do that.
The party has grown indeed! I like the background stories. There's still some mystery in there, about these disappearances and Ricgretor's wife. That's so sad.
Where do you get these names? They're very creative and varied!
No, I don't have msn BUT I do like to keep in touch via e-mail. : )
-Kitt

Author's Response: hehe :) thanks Kitt.. i get the names off a name generator for Dungeons and Dragons.. im glad you liked it :) thanks for the Review :)
Date: Jan 17 2009 06:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
This is almost like The Hobbit, yet different, in a good way. It’s got a lovely fantasy ring to it and it’s very original. I particularly love the names. All the characters are fascinating. “door opened merrily” is a line I especially liked.
I want to know more about Ricgretor and the rest! I will continue to read as free time comes to me. : )
-Kitt

Author's Response: True.. but as the story goes on you will see that it changes..
Date: Jan 10 2009 03:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
The story sounds good, but I think you went a little overboard on the details. Other than that, nice job!

Author's Response: Hmmm.. yeah a little bit.. it can be edited.. thanks for the review :)
Date: Jan 09 2009 02:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Archer31 Signed
I liked your storey it was very interesting You should read my first chapter sometime.
Date: Jan 07 2009 04:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
This sounds like a good plot, it feels as if Ricgreter may go on an adventure. Hopefully you continue as it sounds like a promising start. If you need help, jsut contact me! Best of luck on the next chapter(s)!

meerkatalex

Author's Response: theres lots more to post up :)
Date: Jan 07 2009 05:50 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed
I think this is a very good start as well as an interesting idea. Please continue.

Author's Response: Will do :)
Date: Jan 06 2009 05:56 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.