You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/01/09 - 11:34 pm Title: Chapter 5

Yay! The diamond hunters! Wheh, their task seems literally ten times worse than Frodo's: Not only must they find ten diamonds but also they must destroy them all?
I liked the sphinx guardians. The three dead bodies was kinda creepy on the wizard's part, yet he was in a hurry.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: but they have something like thirty in their fellowship.. they should sail though it.. lol

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/01/09 - 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

All right, you have me attention. Hm . . .

Author's Response: lol im glad i do :) happy reading and thanks for the review :D

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/01/09 - 09:42 pm Title: Chapter 4

Exciding chapter! The Candera were creepy and the jump over the crack part... I was as nervous as the hobbits could have been. Jumping over pit without seeing where you're jumping to is simply nightmarish!
The inn made a stark contrast after being underground, like they just emerged into a whole new world.
I cannot wait to see this Elven city and how their new guides will lead them to it.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Thanks kitt :) the candera are my own creation and have some other parts to play in the story :) so watch out for them :)

Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/01/09 - 11:14 am Title: Chapter 1

Not bad, not bad. Origo, I have a challenge for you!
Now you don't have to do it if you don't want to, but here it is: Animal Transformations, check it out in the challenges section, under A. Will you accept my challenge? if not its ok. Oh and dude I would try writing another story on the side, it helps if you get writers block on this one, believe me, I have three I am working on at once. keep up the good work!:)

D.R.O.T.N.
(Dunedain Ranger of the North)

Author's Response: Thats freeky.. i roleplay an animal (puppy) called Origo lol.. but as for writters block.. i dont really get it.. i know what i am doing lol thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/01/09 - 02:49 am Title: Chapter 3

I read in your bio how this (to quote Gandalf) does and does not take place in Middle-earth... or, you know what I mean. That's very creative!
This whole chapter smelled of delicious adventure brewing. I never tire of Dwarf doors. They're exciting and this one is particularily interesting: only opens once a year for five minutes. That makes me feel anxious somehow... that's a pretty narrow space of time!
And the scene of the inn was a little frightening. I mean, here they are trying to have a merry meal and the enemy's servants are outside. I'm surprised they could eat. (But then we are talking about dwarves and hobbits.) Hmm, all that food makes me hungry. *checks clock and sighs* Still seven hours till breakfast time. Wow, that was off-topic.
With the weekend coming I should be able to read more soon. : )
-Kitt

Author's Response: I wanted to start off with something a little bit like Lord of the rings.. but not a carbon copy.. but yes, it DOESNT take place in Middle Earth, i need something people are used to.. then change it, thats how i work.. i draw you in then leave you hanging in the air :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/09 - 11:17 pm Title: Chapter 2

Hey Origo!
I've fallen in love with your writing style... yeah, I've said it previously, but it's got that fantasy rhythm. Not everyone can do that.
The party has grown indeed! I like the background stories. There's still some mystery in there, about these disappearances and Ricgretor's wife. That's so sad.
Where do you get these names? They're very creative and varied!
No, I don't have msn BUT I do like to keep in touch via e-mail. : )
-Kitt

Author's Response: hehe :) thanks Kitt.. i get the names off a name generator for Dungeons and Dragons.. im glad you liked it :) thanks for the Review :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/09 - 08:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is almost like The Hobbit, yet different, in a good way. It’s got a lovely fantasy ring to it and it’s very original. I particularly love the names. All the characters are fascinating. “door opened merrily” is a line I especially liked.
I want to know more about Ricgretor and the rest! I will continue to read as free time comes to me. : )
-Kitt

Author's Response: True.. but as the story goes on you will see that it changes..

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/09 - 07:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

The story sounds good, but I think you went a little overboard on the details. Other than that, nice job!

Author's Response: Hmmm.. yeah a little bit.. it can be edited.. thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Archer31 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/09 - 09:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

I liked your storey it was very interesting You should read my first chapter sometime.

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/09 - 10:50 am Title: Chapter 1

This sounds like a good plot, it feels as if Ricgreter may go on an adventure. Hopefully you continue as it sounds like a promising start. If you need help, jsut contact me! Best of luck on the next chapter(s)!

meerkatalex

Author's Response: theres lots more to post up :)

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/09 - 10:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

I think this is a very good start as well as an interesting idea. Please continue.

Author's Response: Will do :)

You must login (register) to review.