You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/09 - 06:41 pm Title: Entry 25

'Wargs and Goblins. Beaten again. Oh, it hurts so much to sit and write!' Really great! I love how you just give Arwen her own personality! :)
~Midnight

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad this story is working out! I was nervous about it when I first got the idea!

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/09 - 11:03 pm Title: Entry 24

'Too bad for him Elladan walked by. Elrohir will never hear the end of it now. Even Ada laughed until he cried.' Wow, that was so great! I laughed really hard also! :)
-Midnight

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope I continue to make you laugh.

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/09 - 07:24 pm Title: Entry 1 (Ada says to put the date but I don't feel like it now.)

Please update soon! I hope this is not the end!!! I'm dying to read more!

Author's Response:

Don't worry...this is very very very far from the end. I'm chronicalling all of Arwen's life. That is, from when she recieves the diary/diaries to when she writes her last entry on one of the last days of her life. She may lose the diary for about a thousand years though...if I was to write an entry for each day of her life I'd have a TON of writing to do. It'd be impossible!

But yes, I will update soon. By soon I mean by tomorrow.

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/01/09 - 09:24 pm Title: Entry 22

'Wargs and Goblins, I wish someone would figure out what Ada saw and tell me.'

I have had many different experiences like this in my life, they can be the most fustrating things in the world!
Thank you for updating, and keep writing!

-Midnight

Author's Response: Yes, I agree wholeheartedly...those kinds of experiences drive me crazy. Thanks for the kind reviews!

Reviewer: jules14 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/01/09 - 08:00 pm Title: Entry 22

This is a very fun piece. It actually brings me back to my teenage years--boredom, secret crushes, angst, etc. Moreover, it is quite believable. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like the story!

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/01/09 - 08:24 pm Title: Entry 21

I honestly feel bad for you; I just finished all of my midterms. Galu! And garo 'lass a lalaith when you are free of the terrible tests!

Lol, Arwen have a bit of ADD?

Fei.

P.S. Yeah, we should totally start a Pie Battle Story! That would be great fun!

Author's Response:

My midterms end on....this upcoming Tuesday. I'll try to update as much as possible, but this all depends on what test is coming up. This weekend I'll probably stay off of the computer...my grade in Pre-Calculus is absolutely horrible, and if I want to be able to go on the computer at all, I'll need to bring it up with this exam grade.

P.S. How would we start this pie battle story? Hmm....contact me via the "contact me" link (or whatever it's called) on my bio page. We can digitally brain-storm together.

P.P.S. When I was six I thought that brain-storms were when you thought too hard and it started to rain.

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/09 - 08:14 pm Title: Entry 19

*Gives Arwen a high five* You go, girl! Gave Glorfindel the cold shoulder, right on! Great job, callerofcrows! Very funny!

Fei.

P.S. *Narrows eyes. The badge on Fei’s shoulder that reads “Best Digital Cone Warrior of the Third Age” flashes menacingly as Fei picks up her first pie and takes aim…* IT IS *SO* ON!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks!

P.S. I think I'm going to write a story about you and me digital pie battling. This semi-inside joke needs to confuse more people than it already does, lol. It's pretty funny.

Reviewer: ladygreensleeves Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/09 - 07:10 pm Title: Entry 1 (Ada says to put the date but I don't feel like it now.)

Hmmm.... if she has this big of a crush on Glorfindel now, I can't WAIT until she and Aragorn meet...*ducks and covers from raging Arwen hormones*

Author's Response: Yeah...though when she meets Aragorn she is out of the teenage-Arwen-hormonal phase. Plus Aragorn doesn't reject her, so she will be happier and less moody.

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/09 - 06:05 pm Title: Entry 17

*Slaps Glorfindel across the face* HOW COULD YOU?!

Author's Response:

I know, right? *kicks Glorfindel in the shins*

no scoops for him.

Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/09 - 03:37 am Title: Entry 2

LOL!! This is such a cute story you have going on! 'He's cute'. hahahaha

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: MorGwir Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/09 - 12:58 am Title: Entry 19

This storyI is absolutly brilliant i love it. Arwen is so cute her crush on Glorfindel is so adorable and adolescent in it's context and what she believes will happen. I really like the way you write her thoughts you can still tell she's a child but she wants to be grown up. Hope you add more especially about her time in Lothlorien and possibly when she meets Aragorn.

Author's Response: I'm planning to continue into her life, through the War of the Ring, and afterwards. I don't know how many 'entries' this will take, but I plan to chronicle all of Arwen's life. I'm thinking that she might misplace the diary for about 1,000 years or so, then find it again.

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/01/09 - 11:21 am Title: Entry 15

My own Arwen has a tomboyish streak which she has passed on to at least two of her daughters, so far. I never imagined that, in her "teenage" years, she'd be precocious and rebellious enough to be grounded from time to time. Are some of her experiences based on your own life or those of your friends'?

Author's Response:

The only thing I've taken from my own life and put in Arwen's story was the entry on how she got the Evenstar necklace.

If my friends have had rebellious experiences like Arwen's, then they haven't told me :) 

To tell you the truth, I don't really know where I'm getting some of these experiences for Arwen. I kind of type whatever feels right...I go with the flow of the story. Though, I'm going to look through my library at home to see if any of these experiences Arwen is having are similar to some literary examples.

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/09 - 12:57 am Title: Entry 12

This review is for all of the chapters. First of all, I think it is very well written and funny. Second of all, it is very creative and it is really cool how you included Elladan and Elrohir in the story because you don't hear much about them in LOTR. I think if they had included Glorfindel in the LOTR movies (which they REALLY should have!!!) he would have been pretty hot. Anyways, good writing! Keep it up,

Author's Response:

Yeah, Glorfindel would be absolutely gorgeous had he been in the movies. It would be hard to determine a winner if there were to be a battle over fangirls between Legolas and Glorfindel.

It would be hard to exclude Elladan and Elrohir...one, they're awesome, two, they're Arwen's older brothers and therefore would be hard to ignore.

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/09 - 12:04 am Title: Entry 1 (Ada says to put the date but I don't feel like it now.)

Sorry, I was aiming at crush, not whatever I tyeped, mistype! :-)

-Midnight

Author's Response: Okay! Thanks for the clarification!

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/09 - 12:03 am Title: Entry 1 (Ada says to put the date but I don't feel like it now.)

I really love how you make Arwen have a cruse and make it seem like she is both living in modern day time, but also back in LOTR time... I know, that probably did not make any cense at all, but I have it all worked out in my mind, but I just can't put it on paper. The point is, great job, and I think that it would be a good idea for me to stop reading stories about happiness, while I am making my poor characters nearly die, face up to bullies, and many other depressing and sad things.


Once more, great job, and keep writing! (Please :))

-Midnight

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! I knew what you were saying about the modern day times and LOTR times. You don't know how much this review means to me...this compliment lets me know that I've been doing a good job with making Arwen's voice fit with the time that she's living in and keeping her understandable.

I've worried about that since I started this story.

Thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou!!!

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/09 - 09:02 pm Title: Entry 12

I praise you for your noble surrender. (Whispers aside: It’s not over yet! *Narrows eyes and raises spoon menacingly*) That was very honorable of you, thank you. For a prize you shall have… an ice cream cone!! < DD Congratulations! (Whispers: I am the better digital cone warrior! YAY!) Beings that I am so kind; I will not make you surrender your ice-cream scoop to me. It such a pity – it would make a good addition to my set. Alas! I will respect your admit defeat and not add it to my collection of other fallen digital ice-cream warriors. But I want your chef hat!

Fei.

P.S. Thanks for answering my question on Glorfindel; I thought it was like that.


P. P. S. Ooo, a catfight is brewing! Arwen VS. Maeniel! FIGHT!

Author's Response: Sorry, but if you want my chef hat you need to engage in a pie battle. LET THE WAR BEGIN!

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/01/09 - 04:21 pm Title: Entry 1 (Ada says to put the date but I don't feel like it now.)

I just wanted to say...

Sorry Ar-Feiniel!! I put too many scoops on my computerized ice-cream cone and it went out of the text box and across the page. It made the webpage a mess and I had to get rid of my response to the review, which unfortunately means I had to delete your review :(

but to answer your question, Glorfindel is supposed to appear like he's about 24 or 25 years old at this point in time. I don't know how many elf years that is. Just to give you a little perspective into the rest of the family, Elladan and Elrohir are supposed to appear around 18-20 years old at this point in Arwen's timeline.

She has a crush on Glorfindel in the way a teenage girl would have a crush on Orlando Bloom lol

Also...I admit my defeat in the text-box ice-cream cone war that has been raging between us. You win. If it weren't for the text box, I would prove that I am the better digital cone warrior. But too many bytes have been killed in the making of this text response, so I yeild.

Reviewer: lovelovelove legolas Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/01/09 - 10:10 pm Title: Entry 4

LOL! Im loving it!!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/09 - 06:15 pm Title: Entry 5

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Sometimes I think I make her sound a little bit too young though...well, she is only 110, which is who knows how young in human years. So never mind!

Arwen has a little Mortal blood, although strictly speaking she is not ' half-Elven. ' so I would imagine her maturing would be much the same as Elves. Elves reach adulthood at 50, although may not attain their full stature and growth until 100. Elves can walk and talk ( fluently ) by age two although they remain looking like children far longer than Mortals. By 110, she would not sound like a teenager, but a mature woman. I would make her younger in your story ( about 35-40 ) to match her young voice. :)

Author's Response: Okay! Thank you thank you thank you thank you!!!!

Reviewer: ladygreensleeves Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/09 - 12:46 am Title: Entry 4

*shakes head and smiles*
You have ENTIRELY too much free time lol (jk jk don't shoot me... or kick me in the shins!!! *wince*)
Keep up the AMAZINGLYAWESOMEFANTABULOUS work that you do!

Author's Response: I wouldn't dream of kicking you in the shins...you're the one with the bow and arrows in your room. Well, actually....I run faster then you so this might work out for me. Plus it'd take you a while to string your bow, and I'd be waaaay outta range by then. Hahahaha

You must login (register) to review.