Reviews For The Forgotten Ones
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aviva Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/01/09 - 12:39 am Title: Chapter 1

OH MY GOD!! Animal cruelty is my biggest charity donations ever. Of course I feel bad for the kids or those who are homeless, but animals really grip onto my heart.

One day I was in Nordstrom's with my mom and she was looking at these Dolce and Gabbana sunglasses. Now, D&G support the hunting of baby seals, so I go on my mom making my speech and raising a ruckus. Well these two girls hear my ranting and ask if I know any other designers who are for killing animals. I mention a few others I know, and one of the girls holds up her bag and goes "THAT"S IT, I'm taking this back right now."

At least that day I saved an animal. One of my proudest moments :)

Author's Response: Thats really so sad that people can actually support animal cruelty and treat them as if they are just an object to be used and diposed of at their own leisure. It honestly makes me so angry. I am happy that you were able to save an animal on that day I wish more people felt like us and helped support animal cruelty organizations.

Reviewer: Sharpe_and_Harper Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/01/09 - 06:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

I have a black lab mix...we aren't sure what else she is, but she is certainly beautiful...her name is Abby. Do you have any pets?



Author's Response: Aww she sounds adorable. I love labs they make such good pets and are so good tempered. I have a choclate lab named Charlie, 3 cats, Marble, Whiskers and Oliver, all three were rescued. A gerbil named Strider, and some fish. I also horseback ride and help out with the horses at the barn, :)

Reviewer: Sharpe_and_Harper Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/01/09 - 02:47 am Title: Chapter 1

This is so incredibly beautiful. It is so sad...it brought tears to my eyes. My family and I have a dog, and we love her so much...it makes me sick to think that people treat animals badly. This was beautiful...keep on writing, I would love to read more of your work!

Author's Response: Thank you. what kind of dog do you have? I have a choclate lab named Charlie.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/09 - 01:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

I wanted to cry when I read this. You should continue writing poetry. It suits you.

Author's Response: thank you for the encouragment I've never really thought of myself as good at poetry I just kinda write it when I feel like it or in this case am forced to for marks :)

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/09 - 07:39 am Title: Chapter 1

That was so moving, captured the mood very well. i'm a animal management student and animal cruelty and neglect always makes me so angry and/or sad, all my animals have been rescued in one way or another.
hope you get good marks for this x

Author's Response: aww thank you and it's good to see that you rescued your animals there are way to many in shelters. It makes me happier to hear of even one being rescued.

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/09 - 01:15 am Title: Chapter 1

This poem makes me want to cry! It's very moving and well-written! I'm an aspiring veterinarian so I love all animals incredibly. It's so unfortunate and sad that this happens so often. On a happier note, I'll bet you get an A+ for this!

-Traveller

Author's Response: Thank you. it's good to see there are more people wanting to be veterinarians as that is also what I want to be. Hopefully we'll both be able to make the world a bit better for the animals living in it. :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/09 - 12:36 am Title: Chapter 1

Very moving! I'm a farm girl and can't stand the thought of abandoned animals. I'm always finding cats who were dropped in the country to starve... well, that makes me boil.
I loved this poem - it describes the situation tenderly, perfectly. Kitt : )

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. One of my cats was abandoned at the stables where I work and ride so my coach let me take him home with me I love him to bits I can't believe someone would just dump him he's such a good boy.

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/09 - 12:12 am Title: Chapter 1

Ohhh I have a lump in my throat!! Beautiful and moving; I like your pararhymes and abstract structure, a lot of WW1 poets like Owen and Sassoon used similar techniques to help convey the complexity of what they were writing about. Just a minor typo in the fourth verse (sorry, I know I'm being picky) - in the line "Everything i've known," you need to capitalize your i. That's a small thing though; this is a really lovely piece of work.

If you haven't already read it, might I suggest you Google the essay/short story "How Could You?" by Jim Willis. I have never known anyone to read it and remain dry-eyed, and it deals with similar issues to your poem.

Hope to see more from you soon.

Author's Response: Thank you and it's no problem I do have a bit of a problem with grammer so any tips are helpful. I've never read that poem before i'll go check ti out thanks for the recomendation.

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/09 - 12:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow, that was really well written, and powerful. I really hate how many people who just abandon their animals. Great job! :)

-Midnight

Author's Response: Thank you I really appreciate the comment. I know I feel the same way I don't know how poeple can do that it's horrible.

You must login (register) to review.