Reviews For A Slave no More
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1: Big John Reviewer: leilei3915 Anonymous
2016-4-25 leilei
hollister uk
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd
nike huarache white
lululemon outlet
true religion
cheap jordan shoes
nike cortez shoes
versace sunglasses
nike cortez red
skechers outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap air max
adidas shoes
supra for sale
rolex replica watches
lacoste shoes
nike trainers
cheap oakleys outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
white converse
ghd hair straighteners
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
hollister clothing store
michael kors outleta292;michael kors outlet onlinea292;michael kors outlet storea292;michael kors handbagsa292;michael kors bagsa292;michael kors watches,michael kors purses
jordan shoes
jordan pas cher
cheap jordans
pandora charms
cartier watches for sale
coach outlet
true religion jeans
louboutin pas cher
levis 501
chi flat iron
ralph lauren
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
abercrombie & fitch
supra shoes
ralph lauren outlet
hermes outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
converse uk
yeezy boost 350
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet online
michael kors outlet
jimmy choo shoes
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry uk
louis vuitton pas cher
christian louboutin uk
christian louboutin outlet
cheap nike shoes
ugg outlet online
coach outlet online
omega watches
louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes
under armour shoes
christian louboutin shoes
adidas superstar
bottega veneta
yeezy boost 350 black
gucci handbags
oakley sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
adidas nmd
bottega veneta handbags
reebok shoes
coach outlet online
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses
gucci borse
cheap jerseys wholesale
nike running shoes
coach outlet store
calvin klein dresses
sac longchamp pliage
adidas nmd white
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas stan smith
polo ralph lauren
ray-ban sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike huarache
ugg sale
kate spade outlet
louis vuitton borse
lacoste polo shirts
ralph lauren outlet
designer handbags outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
calvin klein outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bans
cheap omega watches
cheap basketball shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
valentino shoes
cheap nba jerseys
toms outlet
adidas trainers
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp outlet
fitflops outlet
converse shoes
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren pas cher
oakley sunglasses
adidas nmd runner
hermes belt
polo ralph lauren
polo outlet
ed hardy uk
prada handbags
coach outlet store
toms outlet store
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
canada goose jackets
ray ban outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
vans outlet
canada goose sale
christian louboutin
adidas pure boost
longchamp bag
reebok outlet
adidas supercolor
coach outlet
discount nike shoes
burberry outlet online
toms shoes
coach outlet store
ray ban outlet
adidas nmd
oakley sunglasses wholesale
air jordan shoes
fitflops
coach purses on sale
armani jeans
louis vuitton bags
louis vuitton bags
michael kors handbags
yeezy boost 350
lululemon sale
babyliss flat iron
michael kors outlet
michael kors bags
jordan shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
nfl jerseys wholesale
michael kors outlet
adidas uk
micahel kors
gucci outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors handbags
nike air max 90
nike tn pas cher
cartier watches
louboutin outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
mizuno running shoes
cheap ray-ban sunglasses
nike air max
ferragamo shoes
hollister clothing
kate spade outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ecco shoes
ghd flat iron
burberry outlet
coach outlet clearance
puma shoes
oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount
converse shoes
sac longchamp
burberry handbags
air max
michael kors outlet
stephen curry shoes
yeezy boost 350
armani exchange
air max 90
asics outlet
adidas superstars
adidas gazelle
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike store uk
valentino outlet
rolex daytona
nike free runs
rolex watches
pandora jewelry
true religion outlet
burberry outlet
dior sunglasses
nike roshe run
louboutin
yeezy boost 350 black
fitflops shoes
reebok shoes
instyler max
jimmy choo outlet store
kate spade outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
fitflop shoes
air max 90
vans shoes
burberry
nike air max 95
ray ban sunglasses
new balance shoes
prada sunglasses
salvatore ferragamo
nike force 1
ed hardy
nike blazer
michael kors bags
reebok classic
discount oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online
under armour outlet
versace
michael kors outlet
asics shoes
Date: 25/04/16 - 06:22 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7: Goblins! Run! Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
Interesting and compelling chapter! Scratt's sniffing certainly added tension to the scene and you have Gimli's lines in perfect character! Well done, I shall read more soon! -

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, sorry that I haven't been on here as of late! I've been busy! So, when are you going to be updating your story? (laughs) just want to know! Dune
Date: 21/04/09 - 08:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3: Prophesy Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
It's pretty good! I like the sound of the 'Dark Rangers'...very mysterious.

Author's Response: Glad you like the story so far! Please keep reviewing! Dune
Date: 21/02/09 - 09:38 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2: Scrag Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
I like Scrag a lot. He has a good goblin name, too. You described him so well that I saw him clearly in my mind! Awesome job!
Date: 21/02/09 - 09:33 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1: Big John Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I got chills reading this. Dune, you're a GENIUS!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I was trying to go for a different way for someone to appear in Middle Earth. Thanks for the review! Dune
Date: 20/02/09 - 08:34 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7: Goblins! Run! Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
I like the chapter's title. Very explicit!
A goblin with tears in his eyes - almost an oxymoron, but the image is a beautiful one.
So Scratt was able to stand up to his kind again! You know, I think it would be interesting if he could have a long interview with another goblin in a later chapter, like a discussion of orcish philosophy. (Wow, orcs + philosophy is weird.) : D
-Kitt

Author's Response: Glad you liked it Kitt, Thanks for the Review! I just Might do that! Dune
Date: 14/02/09 - 02:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7: Goblins! Run! Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
This is very interesting! I wonder what will be Mors' and Scratt's reactions when Gandalf falls. Good going, DROTN! This is still as good as ever, I especially like the fighting scenes! :-)

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Thanks! I am glad that you like it. I still think i am too jumpy when it comes to writing fighting sequences! Thanks for the encouragement and keep up the good work on your stories! Dune
Date: 12/02/09 - 12:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4: The Council Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
"he is without a doubt, the oddest goblin I have ever met, but also the loyalist one as well" This is so true, and something that Legolas would definatly say - by the way, I do like Scratt and Mor, they make a great pair. Have you noticed the resemblence between Mor's name and the accursed name of Mordor? Erlack. I love the beginning of the story too - not one I have read starts with a hanging and ends up in the person being hanged being given a second chance of life, especially in Middle-Earth. Overall, well done! I shall read more soon! -

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you liked it! Dune
Date: 05/02/09 - 08:47 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6: Moria Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Scratt’s sniffing added a lot of tension to the scene. If that had been in the movie, I'd have been biting my nails; even just the approaching ripples in the lake could not compare to Scratt's certain knowledge of danger.
Oh, that’s very practical! It had crossed my mind that in a battle Scratt might by accident loose a limb from Anduril or Glamdring. Yes, most goblins would avoid like poison a dwarvishly adorned helm. Wait a minute, goblins like poison, so they’d avoid it like… flowers! Better comparison.
“Nay, Scratt, I still despise you, I just think better of you now than before” – Now that’s the Gimli I love! Gruff to the core, never frankly reveals his emotions.
That’s good they’ve learned something about Scratt’s sense of smell… but will they learn to make use of it before it is too late? The next chapter, I expect, will be tense, with the goblins and all. *eager grin*
-Kitt

Author's Response: Just wait and see! wait and see! Dune
Date: 04/02/09 - 09:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1: Big John Reviewer: Origo Signed
cool concept. there is one or two things you could change around, but other then that its really good :)

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it! Dune
Date: 01/02/09 - 09:15 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5: Caradhras Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Yeah, odd, so Scratt doesn't feel the ring's power at all? Just before he mentioned it I was thinking about it.
Scratt is right to teach Frodo some swordsmanship!
Hehe, friction between the Dwarf and Goblin. I'm dreading too his next meeting with his kind. It sounds as though it will be Not Pretty.
*nods* I bet Morion would be cold after being born and raised in the warm South.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: I had to add some tension in the story. So, um, sorry to nag, but when are you going to place your second chapter. (Smiles weakly) hey I said I was sorry about nagging ok! Hey thanks for encouraging Ar-feiniel, to do the challenge. I will try to keep updating my stories when I find the time, so please keep looking! Thanks, Dune
Date: 29/01/09 - 07:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4: The Council Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Seriously loved this chapter - for one because I love Bilbo. He reacted to Scratt precisely the way I thought he should - polite and talkative.
Actually, the whole chapter was full of interesting encounters. I was surprised by Legolas' ease into accepting Scratt. I suspected Aragorn would have known them, though, since he gets around.
One spelling correction: Arwen instead of Arwin.
Can't blame Boromir's attitude to the Dark Rangers. He had been fighting orcs and Haradrim his entire life. What a shock for him to see them in Rivendell!
-Kitt

Author's Response: Thanks for the correction, I will change it. And I am glad you liked it. Oh and by the way I have set out a challenge! I hope you will do it! Category: Book-verse, Movie-verse Characters: The Fellowship. Please tell others about this challenge! And thanks again for being a loyal reviewer, I have dedicated this story to all of my loyal reviewers! D.R.O.T.N.
Date: 25/01/09 - 05:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3: Prophesy Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
You’re right; I was shocked!
What I like most is the parallel between Scratt and John’s lives – both once slaves, both “different” from the rest of those who are “good”.
I do like Scratt; he makes me somehow cheerful like in Redwall, when one the rats or ferrets turns out to be nice.
I have a suggestion: instead of right away explaining he is good, first let him seem as gritty any other goblin. That’ll add suspense. The reader will not know that Scratt is any different till he sees Scratt is actually trying to help John, then the reader will judge for himself that Scratt is good and wonder why… Then that’s when the flashback would come in.
Gandalf’s gift’s were cool. Will the goblin speech come in handy? Elrond’s reaction to his guests was to be expected but still I was shocked by his - understandable – outrage. Seems even Elrond can still learn something: do not be too quick to judge!
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: I am glad you like Scratt. And yes the goblin speech will be useful, because Mor will then be able to understand what any goblin says. Scratt will play a big role somewhere in the story, I have a good idea, but I don't want to spill the beans, so to speak! i will try to update my other stories soon, so please keep reading! D.R.O.T.N. P.S.: I really like your name, Kitt Otter, did you get that name from Redwall?
Date: 24/01/09 - 12:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1: Big John Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
*claps* Wow, another LotR-Civil War era crossover! It's one of the most original ideas I've seen and I'm not kidding.
Swing Low Sweet Chariot is my favorite of the oh... those songs had a special name... Spirituals, I think. Well, I can almost imagine the chariot swinging down for him; that was a perfect fitting-in, an unespected answer to their prayers.
Aha, I see an experiment with dialect! That adds depth, though it's hard sometimes to keep it consistent. And yours was; that's good. : )
I'm very curious about what Big John's purpose will be in Middle-earth.
Since it's the weekend *throws balloons* I'll be able to get to the next chapters soon.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, just wait till you get to the other Chapters, you will be in for the shock of your life! I hope you like them! D.R.O.T.N.
Date: 23/01/09 - 08:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1: Big John Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
That's a new twist on some-one falling into Middle-earth, and I like the idea. Aragorn had traveled into the Harad, so he may have seen people of African appearance, depending on how far south he went. ( Haradwaith is supposed to be a proto-Africa, if, as Tolkien said, Middle-earth is the same as modern Earth, but about 6-9,000 years ago. )

The Men of the Darkness followed and supposedly worshiped Sauron, ( If you read the Battle of the Pelennor, Tolkien describes black warriors, although in the film they seemed more Arab in appearance, and if they were from northern Harad, they would be )

I wonder will Aragorn assume he is a spy ( unlikely, as Big John would stand out too much )

I think you show talent. A beta could smooth out some of your sentences, as some are very short and choppy which makes the reading staccato, like this:
Evans ordered another man to run and get the rope
The sky began to darken as a thunderstorm drifted in front of the sun
Thunder rumbled when the man brought the rope and tied it into a noose
The wind began to pick up and lightning flashed across the sky

If you wrote.

Evans ordered another man to run and get the rope, and the sky began to darken as a thunderstorm drifted in front of the sun.
As the man knotted the rope into a noose, thunder rumbled and the wind began to pick up. Lightning flashed across the sky.


That would make for a smoother read, but that comes practice and a good beta. Keep reading good fanfic authors, people like Nieriel Raina, Linda Hoyland and
Thundera Tiger. These are all experienced and talented writers whose stories involve friendship/action-adventure, and by reading authors like that you absorb sentence structure and wording automatically. Keep writing and keep reading, as you have some genuinely interesting ideas.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and Information, This is my third Fan Fiction that I am working on and I really need some help on how to word somethings. Thanks for the tips I will try to do better at writing my stories. If you liked this one why don't you read my other two stories The Second Ranger and Soldiers From Another Time. please let me know what you think about them, but just to let you know they are written in the same way as this one so please be honest, I won't be angry! Thanks again, D.R.O.T.N. (Dunedain Ranger of the North)
Date: 23/01/09 - 11:00 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.