Reviews For The Ottyssey
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Samara Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/11/09 - 10:43 pm Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This?

Oh god they so will. I'll wake up going Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhh keep the baggins awaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! Lmao! I'm glad though that everything went back to how it was supposed to be when she...uh...awoke. *grins* I'd be scared stiff to think Frodo was dementedly terrifying and Aragorn one-armed and...uh...one-armed forever. *giggles*

Again, great job. And any dreams I could have can't be any worse than what you had. After all, you had the front row seat.

Reviewer: Samara Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/11/09 - 07:28 pm Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This?

This story was hilarious. I loved it! Great job! *giggles* Sounds like something dreamlike. Where nothing's the way it's supposed to be but yet it's so real. I have a feeling I'll be having odd dreams tonight. Haha! Great job. I'm really getting interested in this challenge now. Hee.

Author's Response: Come to think of it, I had strange dreams while writing it. :D I hope yours at least don't consist of a nightmarish Frodo. Definitely check out the challenge if the muse is poking you. Thank you for your review! ^^

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/11/09 - 09:13 pm Title: The Lord of Waters Wins a Wager

Mmmmmm... me loves me some elf cookies!
Well, *ahem* I had been following the Ottyssey. I got on today and read the last chapters I'd missed. Well done! It always had me laughing. Can't wait to read more from you, whether it includes hot vulcans or not.

. . .and now I have a desperate craving for tacos. :)

-Fay

Author's Response: Thanks for following along! Your reviews have always brightened my day! :) Whoah, you’d read something without hot Vulcans? (Kitt tries desperately to imagine doing that… gives up and eats a cookie.) Aw, I wish I could stick a taco through the screen for you. Here's a... virtual taco! Thank you!!! ^^

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/11/09 - 06:07 pm Title: The Lord of Waters Wins a Wager

Sad to see it end so soon, but you ended it so nicely, though. So this was all Ulmo's wager. Nice. 'Are you my father?' I wonder what would have happened if he said yes. So what story will you think of next Kitt, now that you won't have a sequel to this story? Whichever it is, I swear I will read it. Overall, FANTASTIC story. This is probably going under my fav tenth walker fics. 6 stars out of 5! Ooo! I'll borrow the Orc family! It'll be fun writing about them in The Calling! Regards!
-Beol

Author's Response: Heh, the question of what would have happened if Ulmo said Yes will forever haunt me. ^^ Um, I’m not sure what I’m going to do now. Maybe something a tad more serious (just a tad). I’ve several unfinished drafts. I think this weekend I’ll close my eyes and pick one. You’ll adopt the Orcs!? They couldn’t be in better hands. I can’t wait to see what you do with them! Thanks so much for reading, Beol. You’ve been wonderful. :D

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/11/09 - 01:21 am Title: Not With a Bang but a Whimper

Finally! *grins* Yay! Leggy's back! So happy- This cannot bdhappening. Note to self: never down the ring. Really bad consequences... She'd better be alive! I was seriously laughing my bum off when i read this. *shakes head* You have a remarkable gift of changing stories and making them your own. Must it end so soon?! Can't wait for the conckusion!
-Beol

Author's Response: *nods* It’s not the healthiest of your dining choices. Far more than the recommended daily dose of evil. :P I also hope Odi is alive… that wasn’t what I had planned originally. Hey, Legolas wasn’t there in the original script either, so I’m not complaining. I am sad and relieved about bringing this to an end. It’s been fun, and you actually gave me some of the ideas – Sauron revealing Odi’s identity for one. For another, I think you were the one to suggest that Sam had the Ring. So thanks for contributing to the randomness, Beol. :D

Reviewer: Mortizya Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/11/09 - 07:31 am Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This?

Haha, such a funny start XD I love it already!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! :D

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/09 - 10:35 pm Title: Where Evil Dwells

(This is my 300th review!)

My brother was recently in the hospital, so I printed out your last few chapters and read them for him and his girlfriend. He isn't a LotR fan, so he didn't really get it, but his girlfriend laughed until she cried.

Author's Response: Hey, congrats on the review number! I hope your brother is ok now. Thank you for telling me this! Makes a long day brighter. :)

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/09/09 - 01:08 pm Title: Where Evil Dwells

This has to be quick... Teacher's not looking. Nice beginning. very dark. Loved it. No Captain's log???? Dread that Sauron!! O yay. Gandalf's back. Yay. I soooo totally missed him *not*. Flying otter!! *sighs* why didn't peter jack put an otter in the movie? It would raise the reviews! Cookies? Oh yesss, please give me some!!! Oh is Odi doing to reveal her true self (meaning she's not an otter) at the end???? That'd be very interesting....


-Beol

Author's Response: Hey Beol! Know what, I never thought of letting Odi reveal herself, but now that you've mentioned it, it would be funny... *nibbles cookie thoughtfully* I totally agree. An otter is all that Jackson missed. (Now, I could still stawaway on a plane to New Zealand and poke them with sticks until they agree to add an otter to the Hobbit. Maybe Beorn could change into an otter instead of a bear... yeah...)

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/09 - 07:00 pm Title: Where Evil Dwells

*pouts* No captian's log? I guess The Enterprise has other important hallucinations to attend to. :)
Bah! Glad that Frodo is a naughty little boy and stole the whisky. I'd never thought I'd say this, but it's sure a good thing he's got that stuck up his nose! Keep updatin' if you can, for the meanwhile I will munch on some stale cookies...

Author's Response: Ah they’re not that stale. *bites cookie and chips tooth* Ok, maybe a little. Hehe, I’m glad too for Frodo’s naughtiness. I’ll see about the updatin’! Thanks again for all the lovely reviews! ^^

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/08/09 - 11:23 pm Title: Beaten But Not Eaten!

NO! Spock! (hugs air) Long time no see. Thought you completely forgot about this. :) Well, at least they got captured by Mama orc and her 'babies'. What now? I hope the ring will be safe in frodo's nose. I bet sauron wouldn't dare look up there! The wristwatch! It's good that still works. Oh. Run into a boulder. Will odi be able to escape?
-Beol

Author's Response: *grabs at air* Come back Spock! *pout* It’s not a good excuse for lateness, but I’ve been writing the last three chapters along side this. I had been making it up as I went, so I had to start being, uh, careful. :) Ha, you’re right, Sauron will have a hard time gathering the courage to search Frodo’s nose! Will Odi escape? Good question…

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/08/09 - 10:23 pm Title: Beaten But Not Eaten!

Yay, you updated! And they've got the flipn'-stinkn' ring??!!, and Frodo has it up his nose? I was laughing my head off. Loved the orc family. Mama Orc seems...pleasent. ;) Anyways brilliant, and keep updating if you can. Oh, and I'm glad to see Spock is included in your hallucinations again...hehe

-Fay

Author's Response: What’s a chapter without Spock? :) I wish I had a good excuse for taking so long with this chapter… I’m just lazy. Sigh. But I have the next three chapters partially written so that’s something. I’d like to have Mama Orc over for tea. She’d never be dull. :P Thanks for reading, Fay!

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31/07/09 - 12:20 pm Title: Many Blabbings

Yay! Sam's back! And Bill too! 'Charlie's cousin was starting to look very attractive.' So is Charlie's cousin single?:) Poor Galdor! I wonder if he's dead. (shrugs) Never really knew who he was. The firework was funny. (smacks Frodo on the top of the head) Captured?! This ain't gonna be good, is it? STALE COOKIES! GIMME! GIMME! Next chapter better come soon, or else...
-Beol

Author's Response: *laughing, pounding Frodo’s head* Hanging around with wacky Frodo would make anyone look attractive… Which is why I’m all the happier having Sam and Bill back. *gasp* You kiddin? Everyone should know who Galdor is… Círdan sent him to the Council himself; why anyone Círdan counts on must be cool. :D *gulps* I’ll get around to the chapter, honest. *offers cookies* Yep, it’s gonna get pretty bad. Thanks, Beol!

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/09 - 02:29 pm Title: Many Blabbings

Great Scott, They're captured!?! :o Well it should get interesting... absolutely loving it, keep updating!

Author's Response: Oh yes! It’ll get interesting. Captivity’s fun! Danke. :)

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/09 - 12:55 pm Title: Nobody Knows de Trouble I Seen

Wonderful, as always! Keep up the stellar work, I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, caller! I’m glad it’s still enjoyable; a great relief. ;)

Reviewer: Myaki Nightstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/07/09 - 01:26 pm Title: Nobody Knows de Trouble I Seen

Ooh! Mystery! I'm betting one of the figures is Sam, but who's the other one? I'm usually quite good at guessing what happens, but you have me well and truly stumped. COME ON NEXT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: *presses hand on mouth* I can't say who the other is... but you are one of the readers to get Sam. Yay! I hope to have the next chapter up in a few days; it depends on my level of laziness. Thanks for reading and commenting! ^^

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/09 - 02:14 pm Title: Nobody Knows de Trouble I Seen

I love how there is more Star trek, LOL Spock was so randomly hilarious.
Ahh, and you've got to write more soon, I'm dying to know who the two figures are!

Author's Response: Spock's great no matter his mental state. :) I'm finding the next chapter easier to write than this last one - there'll be far more talk than action. Danke schon!

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/07/09 - 11:10 am Title: Nobody Knows de Trouble I Seen

More ottysey! And you added star trek again! Wow, what's up with spock? One moment he's saying 'save me, captain!' and the next moment 'captain, i am going to carve a maggot hole in your belly'. ;) Oh, gandalf's gone. Good riddance, i say. He didn't even help out what so ever. And while the nazgul attack, frodo finds it a perfect time to pick his nose! (frowns) I miss sam! Ooo, could he possibly be one of the figures approaching? Nah, it can't be. Next chapter, please!! -Beol

Author's Response: Hehe - it is a good riddance! I don’t get Spock either. Perhaps he’s overworked. :) Ah, the identity of the figures… that’s a secret! *covers chapter 9 notes with a hiss* Um… *straightens up and coughs* I still have some Elf cookies. They’re a little stale, but ya want a few? :)

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/09 - 07:09 am Title: Nobody Knows de Trouble I Seen

Woot, update! Funny as ever, Kitt; I love Odi's internal monologues, and the little plot tweaks you make :-) keep going, please!

Author's Response: The monologues are so much fun, though Odi hasn’t much of a choice but to talk to herself. I think it’s better that way – the plot would be skewed all the more if she could tell them what was on her mind. :D Thanks, Narya!

Reviewer: willow Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/06/09 - 04:56 pm Title: Inconvenient Assumptions

Aww, Leggy's leaving. If I may give you a suggestion, it'd be cool if the crew of the Enterprise randomly showed up. Tehe.

Author's Response: OOO! You're a mind reader! I was just thinking that a moment ago! (I am stuck with the next chapter; that could work to fill it out...) Aye, Leggy's departure is sad. But it's better this way. Can't have his features marred by Mordor-air. Thanks for the review and suggestion! :D

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/06/09 - 08:03 pm Title: Gonna Eat Till I Can’t Eat No More

WAVY HAIR! Squee!! I didn’t know he’d be in this—a pleasant surprise. :)

Teehee, I absolutely loved the Star Trek dream from a few chapters ago! Very nice, very nice. :P

Yikes, Aragorn loses an arm? *upset* WHY?

The mystery of Gandalf’s stalking you has been told at last, hooray!

Mmm, Lothlorien buffets…

Ever hilarious and unexpected…missing Spock…loving every twist…

Fei.

Author's Response: Aww, I feel bad for Aragorn, really, but *tries hard to look serious* amputations are coool, like in Civil War novels, all the cool (*cough* hot) soldiers get an amputation, 'cept Chamberlain. Hehehehe! Yes, Wavy Hair! It would have been far more preferable to have him as a stalker than Gandalf. :P Lorien buffets… *drools*… yet I can’t eat anything till after my dentist appointment tomorrow. *sigh* Teehee! Spock hadta come in somewhere. It just wouldn’t be complete without him. Danke schon, Fei!!! :D

You must login (register) to review.