Reviews For The Ottyssey
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Inconvenient Assumptions Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
Oh NO!!! How come everyone misunderstands Odi? Oh dear. I wonder how everything will turn out from here...

Author's Response: It is tragic! But no one speaks otter, so what can ya do. Dunno how it’ll turn out. 95% chance it won’t be good… Thanks for your review! :D
Date: Jun 12 2009 03:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Inconvenient Assumptions Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed's getting more serious! But I laughed so hard at this line:

While Frodo tried to nibble on the Light of Eärendil,

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: *sheepish* Yeah, I figured it would have to get darker, seeing as they’re going to Mordor n’ all. *laughs* That line was a last-minute addition. I’m glad it worked! Thanks!!!
Date: Jun 12 2009 10:48 am [Report This]
Title: Inconvenient Assumptions Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous
It just goes from bad to worse, doesn't it? Wow! frodo's really bratty. Going a darker tone, aye? And Gollum dies?! Boy, you sure did mess this story up, Kitt. And it's your fault! And where's Sam at? I'm starting to miss him. Can't wait till the next chapter! -Beol

Author's Response: *hangs head* Yeah, the story’s sure a mess. I was going to have Gollum live but that was just too many things to keep track of. (To tell the truth, Gandalf’s a bigger hassle than poor Smeagol ever was). :D Sam’ll… well… *glances covertly at notes* Sam’ll be along soon enough. Thanks for reading, Beol!
Date: Jun 12 2009 09:07 am [Report This]
Title: Gonna Eat Till I Can’t Eat No More Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
Oh! A cliffhanger! I can't wait for the next chapter!!! This one was so funny!

Author's Response: *grins* Yep, I also can’t wait to see what happens... cliffies can be ugh. :P Thank you!!!
Date: May 26 2009 06:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Gonna Eat Till I Can’t Eat No More Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous
Whew, what a relief! What happened to Aragorn? How will he be able to fight as well as before? Thank goodness Frodo stopped Celeborn's speech. You touched the water? Let's see what curiosity does to you. Next chapter, please!

Author's Response: : It IS a relief but it ain’t going to last long. *singing:* Curiosity killed the otter…hahaha! Well, I always wanted to know what would happen. :) Aragorn’s going to have problems, that can’t be denied! Thanks!
Date: May 26 2009 05:41 pm [Report This]
Title: To Kill Two Birds with One Stone Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous
YOU GOTTA BE KIDDING ME!! Frodo left the ring in rivendale?! Why does everything get worse? All that for nothing! Doer Sam have it? Please say yes!

Author's Response: I dare not say anything… I mustn’t. *slaps hand over mouth* Yeah, I kinda wanted it to go Star Trek, but that would have been way too wacky. Ha! Poor Boromir. Gettin' low on cookies here… *searches around for another sled, shrugs and takes Boromir’s shield piled with cookies*
Date: May 24 2009 12:18 pm [Report This]
Title: I Hate Camping Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous
Yes, I want an elf cookie! This chapter was just hilarious beyond words! The otter-box, the stalking old man, Frodo's brattiness, oh and the little area with Legolas. THE SLEDDING PART WAS FUNNY! Keep writing! P.S Please review my story The Calling. Legolas is in it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have been meaning to read your stories! I’ve been finishing up a lot this week, so next week may be more open. Muhaha! *slides over a sled full o’ elf cookies* I do like bratty Frodo. :D
Date: May 23 2009 08:31 pm [Report This]
Title: To Kill Two Birds with One Stone Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
Bonjour. C'est moi.

Hello! How are you? Anyways, love this most recent chapter and I hope to see more - Frodo left the Ring in Rivendell - oh, what a bannana! The 'nanna, really! I don't think he left it in Rivendell; I think Sam stole it as revenge and are stalking the group! YAY for Elf cookies... May I have some! Thanks, LMAO, see ya later...


PS Sorry for all the text thingys. My spelling's going to pot in the last week of term!

Author's Response: I know whachoo mean. After an eternity of endless studying, my last day was two Fridays ago, and I was so DEAD that I decided I was just going to relax and do nothin’ all last week. By Tuesday I was bored… so I went crazy on the fanfiction. This summer I’m GONNA BE QUEEN OF TRIGONEMETRY. At least that’s my goal. *gives Meerkatalex three barrels of elf cookies* The thing with Sam gets messier than that - I think. I haven’t figured it all out myself. *searches around and gives Meerkatalex another cookie barrel* Danke! I appreciate it!
Date: May 18 2009 03:41 am [Report This]
Title: To Kill Two Birds with One Stone Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
Oh no! That's horrible! If he left it in Rivendell...oh boy.

Author's Response: Oh yeah! The thought kinda makes ya sick. Thanks for reading so far. :)
Date: May 17 2009 06:53 am [Report This]
Title: I Hate Camping Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
This is so funny! Just the mental images I'm getting of the otter sledding down Caradhras on Boromir's shield are making me laugh. You're doing such a good job with this story. It's a great parody of every tenth-walker story ever written.

Author's Response: Thank you for all your comments! I’m happy the ridiculousness strikes others as funny. :D I didn’t start it as a parody, but I guess that’s what it amounts to; anyway, it’s a blast to write it. Yes, I like the sled! It was a last-minute thing that actually kinda worked out. Thanks again!!!
Date: May 16 2009 07:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Important Stuff Happens Here Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed

“Take me into your arms? Yes you may, you burly, stubble-chinned man, you,”

Really, this is genius. It's original, but a spin-off at the same time. I love it.

Date: May 16 2009 07:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This? Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
This is soooo funny. Haha, Frodo...
Date: May 16 2009 07:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Important Stuff Happens Here Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous
Whoa! I didn't see that one coming! Poor Sam! Frodo's supposed to wait till the third movie. Odi? (bursts out laughing) what next? Garfield?

Author's Response: I know; I feel bad for Sam every time I think of it. Ah well. *lifts eyebrow* Funny, is it? *pretending not to laugh* Ok, maybe it is. Wants some virtual cookies? :D
Date: May 16 2009 11:17 am [Report This]
Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This? Reviewer: Narya Signed
Another hilarious chapter..."locker room-reeking lake" and "Manwë’s Blowdryer!" made me laugh out loud. And Gandalf's pretty irresponsible, giving alcohol to an innocent little otter! ;-) Also loved Odi's reaction to Gollum, and oh my life, that last line..."I think I left it in Rivendell"...LMFAO!!!!!!!!

Nice work again, Kitt!

PS - about your email...nope, I did not do it on purpose, but I have read JE recently so I think it must have just lodged in my subconscious.

Author's Response: Gollum is freaky. But in an already creepy Moria he’s super-freaky. Yes, I think Gandalf may have thought twice with the alcohol… yet Odi’s not the MOST innocent otter. :D When trying to think of a nasty, oily stench, locker room was first. To make it more potent, I guess I could have tagged on MEN'S... Thanks!!!
Date: May 16 2009 10:52 am [Report This]
Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This? Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous
This was SO funny! They had to have their jaws fixed and how Gandalf smells like old man in real life. Very entertaining. Nice job with Frodo and the cute little otter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading! Hehe, I never imagined that Gandalf would smell minty fresh, so old man it is. :)
Date: May 16 2009 10:51 am [Report This]
Title: I Hate Camping Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed
*Devious grin* Hmm, the reviews containing our SS Awesome Beard Saga chapters have been removed....your doing or the admins?

YAY!! MORE OTTESSEY! *Bouncing up and down in chair*

Whoa, where’s Sam? Inkling tells me he’s in Limbo wreaking some havoc. But I could be wrong. I mean he could always be prancing around Rivendell, harassing the disbelieving eleth about how he really does has abs. When we all know they’re spray-painted on.

I lurve Frodo’s obnoxious-ness when it comes to letting others be around “Odi”! Too funny!

Gee, wow. The way Gandalf’s acting…he just won the title of: more likely to be a myspace stalker than Car. That’s pretty upsetting.

Aw, the scene between you and Legolas: Kodak Hall of Fame. Red otter of SCHICKSAL!? Ha! That’s great :D

Ooo! Amazingly clever route of escape!

I absolutely love this. Brilliantly comical and realistic!


Author's Response: Yeah, I removed them to keep the admins happy. However, I saved ‘em in my SS Awesome Beard folder. Hehe! Geez, though, I’ve been slow getting the next installment written. (Bad, Kitt). I never thought of it that way: red of otter of SCHICKSAL! Yay! (stupid spell check wants to change yay to yet. Grrr). *gasps, hides, whimpers* Gandalf… more a myspace stalker than Car? So true… and so truly upsetting. He’s always pokin’ around in people’s business… ooh, I think Fran Welsh said something to that end in a Commentary on TT. *chokes on chocolate milk* Sam and abs and… ellyth! You know, that may not be too far-fetched. A little creepy, though. Kitt give Fei cookies. Kitt give Fei more cookies. Kitt give Fei DRESSER FULL OF COOKIES.
Date: May 15 2009 05:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Make It So Reviewer: Narya Signed

My dazed grin vanished. “Inconceivable!”

A Princess Bride reference? Or sheer coincidence?

“I’m sorry Strider, but they were just a pack of birds…”

Oh, if only he knew...

For a moment I thought this was turning into a Star Trek crossover, which would have been interesting...and poor Bill! Hope he gets back OK. Well done again, Kitt!

Author's Response: Bill'll be alright. It may not be obvious at first, but I wouldn't want anything to happen him. Oh, yes, Princess Bride! I love that movie. :D Not quite Star Trek crossover. I just sat down to write the chapter after watching some old episodes and... well, that's what came out. Thanks for the review, Narya!
Date: May 12 2009 10:02 am [Report This]
Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This? Reviewer: Los Gloriol Signed
I was fascinated by the idea everything is from an animal's point of view. I've decided you are as bonkers as me.

Those pasties had me hungry, but then with one mention of Gandalf's breath, I pretty much went off the thought of food.

I think Frodo obsessed more about Odi than the ring.

My favorite part was the council meeting and Galdor. You made him sound so sexy! I agree, Elrond is boring.

Maedhros Feanorian eh? I wouldn't mind if he happened to make an appearance ;)

I'm really enjoying it! Please write more my crazy little otter. :D

Author's Response: As bonkers as you? Really? COOL! :D It was Dune’s idea for an animal-transformation; I just don’t think this is what he had in mind when he created that challenge. Definitely - Frodo’s just about forgotten the Ring, which turns out to be pretty bad in later chapters. Heehee. If I really wrote Maedhros Feanorion on my lab notes I’d – wow, I wish I tried it now. Oooh, I wish he’d show up too. I always thought Galdor was sexy, just not so much as Círdan. Yes, if one considers eating strawberry and chocolate pie for dinner as fun, my Mother’s Day was wonderful! Thanks so much for reading!
Date: May 11 2009 03:00 pm [Report This]
Title: I Hate Camping Reviewer: Narya Signed
*Gasps* she bailed!? Hehe I like this story a lot, Kitt; Frodo's OOC-ness is funny, though his treatment of Sam did make me feel slightly sad. Another thing I enjoyed was your take on the Council of Elrond and glossing over most of what happened - I do get tired of reading the entire "strangers from distant lands, friends of old" scenario over and over. Having Odi's perspective added another comic dimension.

Is this the end, or is there more to come?

PS those elf cookies sound good, if there are any going spare... ;-)

Author's Response: Yeah, I still feel bad about Sam. But we ain't seen the last of him. (shh). The Council has been done from every concievable angle... yet one thing that does not get old about it is, uh, Legolas. (teehee) Thanks for your comments, Narya! They've made my morning. :) And yes, cookies!!! *tosses over five bulky sacks*
Date: May 09 2009 05:25 am [Report This]
Title: Important Stuff Happens Here Reviewer: Narya Signed
This is a cute story you have going..."Kleenex of Nienna"! I love this challenge, it's produced some fab fics.
Date: May 09 2009 05:14 am [Report This]
Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This? Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed
It’s okay, Kitt. Your secret is safe with me. *Winks knowingly*

Ah, yes, Anaikan. *Squeals girly, until she coughs* Sorry, I don’t do that often. (Actually, this is the first time I’ve done it since I last watched LotR. Elvish princes. *Grins sheepishly*) Wow. I just noticed something. It seems that I have a bit of a fancy for characters with one hand.

So Kitt,… I asked my German teacher what ‘doom’ was in German (To make sure we’re saying right and all of that) and, apparently, there is no such word as ‘doom’ in German. She even pulled out a German-English dictionary and still couldn’t find it. I don’t know what we’ve been saying…

Curiosity ruling me out, I went home and I retyped “SCHICKSAL” into the German-English translator and “SCHICKSAL” means “FATE”. Hmm…

Yeah, having color changing eyes would be amazing.

*Eyes turn gold* I feel very…. protective, of you… Bella.
*Eyes turn black* GET BACK TO YOUR WORK! *Glares Kitt’s brothers down*
*Eyes turn silver* Tee hee! I’ma Feanorian now! *Gets glared down by the Feanorians*
*Eyes turn pink* Wtf?*
*Eyes turn purple* Ultraviolet!
*Eyes turn blue* Le ab-dollas.
*Eyes turn brown* Aw, I’m me again!

(*In my “Wtf” the “f” means, “freak”. I don’t curse.)

Elë! FANTASTICAL story Kitt! The only exciting thing that happened to me today adventure-wise was, uh, well, nothing. I got to play with fire in Science?

Nope, never seen it. I’ll keep an eye open for it, if I get a chance.

Yeah! I saw that movie! My Ada put it on and made Van and I guess who the Actor was way back when Van and I were first getting into Star Wars. I guessed right! Qui-Gon! I was like, “It’s – it’s – it’s – uh – uh – QUI-GON!” Liam is great in that! He gets to be, er, Batman’s mentor. He’s not in it for long, though…

Hey, hey, if Orli can fake an Irish accent in Ned Kelley (which is rather hilarious), Liam could TOTALLY bring on the Kentucky accent. Hands down.

Oh, wait, I just looked ‘doom’ up in a thesaurus and a synonym for it is FATE. Never mind then… we can keep saying SCHICKSAL!



Author's Response: Oh my! My Ada did the same thing before we watched Les Miserables. We tried guessing the actor for about five minutes… Bro1: “Merry?” Bro3: “Anakin!” Me: “Boo!” Bro4: “C3PO!!!” Bro2: “Pippin.” Me: “Uh, Captain Picard?” Bro3: “I give UP!” Ada: “Qui-Gon.” Us: “Ohhhhh.” That shamed me. Well, I have some excuse - at the beginning thing of the DVD, Liam hadn’t a beard and his hair was short and wavy. Ok, yeah, Liam shouldn’t have trouble with the accent. *double takes* You’re right! There’s something with the one-handed fellows and you, Fei. (um, how’re you and Luke, then, then? Hey, Grant had an uber-wise saying about why he didn’t cuss and, and… I can’t remember it. I don’t either, really, I’ll say “bother” and “holy shoes”. Once we watched RotK, I interposed “Holy shoes” into somewhat inappropriate times, which was somehow funny. (Gandalf looking out from Minas Tirith wall: “Hoooly Shoes.” Frodo and Sam looking at Cirith Ungul: “Hoooly Shoes.” ) Ach, ja, I forgot the literal meaning of SCHICKSAL. But… no one’s gonna stop us from using it that way… *grinning in way that would have German teachers pulling out their hair* Schicksal, schicksal, SCHICKSAL… heehee… -Kitt
Date: Feb 10 2009 06:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This? Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed
Okay, okay. *Hangs head* I’m won’t say, “I’m lame” ever again. Es tut mir leid. And if I do, slap me on the wrist.

Ja, my Ada said that too! That’s a nice quote; Lincoln really said that? *Eyes widen* You, Kitt Middle Name Otter, likes a man who drinks a little?! Whoa. Didn’t see that coming. Pinch me. I think I’m dreaming.

Nein, nein, thanks for the History Lesson. That saves me from the Wikipedia search that I was going to do on Grant. So, thank you. I don’t know much about U.S. Presidents’ other then a few fun facts on Hamilton (wait, I thought he wasn’t a president. Wasn’t he born on some island near, uh, … in the Caribbean? He went up against, Jefferson… and lost, right?) Well, anyway, my Fun Fact is that I remember, last year, from my “History Alive!” textbook, reading that whenever Hamilton was angry… his eyes turned black. But my Ada and Van doubt that. *Raises arms defensively* Hey, I didn’t write it – I read it. >_>

Oh, well, isn’t everything just dandy then? Liam gets to be Lincoln. Wow. Talk about sheer luck there, Kitt. I’ve always loved Qui-Gon, but, *grins sheepishly* I like me some Anikan in Revenge of the Sith. Tee hee.

*Chuckles* Yup. Jar Jar was a hoot!

*Serious hysterical laughter* Oh, Valar, Kitt. Dorey, singing, “Just Keep Swimming”, auf Deutsch, *Tries to imagine, falls out of her chair and rolls on the ground laughing, hits head on nearby laundry basket* MY HEAD! *Laughs more* OW, MY STOMACH HURTS NOOOOW!

Can’t promise anything on Grant and whiskey. *Grins devilishly*

Aw, I’ve done that! I can’t remember who I called power from, I just remember rubbing it in Van’s face when I *finally* outwitted him! I even did a victory dance! But, then again, every time I lose (when my Elves die), he says, “Not so immortal now, huh? MUAHAHAHA!” Brothers.

Huh, I never thought if Big Foot like that. I kinda categorized him as, “A being of his own”.

*Sees Kitt walking up, with her net threadbare, knees scraped, hair matted, face mud-caked, and clothes dripping wet* So…. was your tophant “Search Check” eventful?



Author's Response: Did I say I like a man who DRinks a little… erm, I meant THinks a little, uh… *takes out big eraser and tries to rub it out* I just won’t let my Nana see that. Teehee… Revenge of Sith Anakin! Yes! I know, Fei! (When he had all his limbs still, anyway). Mmm, I remember, Hamilton fought some silly dual against some other important guy. I really don’t have a very good memory for history before 1850 or past 1870, unless it be in the 1st or 3rd Age. Well! I never heard that Hamilton had such gifted eyeballs. I think I believe it: he was impulsive and just may have perfected the Evil Eye. (I wish I could turn my eyes black. *pouts* How much easier it would be to coerce the boys to get their chores done! Ach, Brüder!) Right, my tophant quest. So, I thought the most obvious place to start was by water, since even tophants gotta drink. I didn’t walk far before I sunk waste-high in mud. Suddenly one, two, three, twelve figures emerged from the trees. I was so happy, I thought it was Thorin’s Company without Thorin coming to rescue me. But it wasn’t. Just 12 ravenous deer. I fought them back for a small while with the net, till the biggest one took a big bite out of it… I scrambled out of the mud, toward the nearest road. I just crossed it. They stood on the other side, glaring, I stuck out my tongue… and fell backwards into a ditch, which was about, oh, a 20 feet drop. I landed on something springy: a Giant Spider’s web, wouldn’t you believe it. Lucky I had bug spray – still it was a Mordorific time getting out of there. Then I was ambushed by chickens. Well, I made it back home, you see, but I never saw a single tophant. *sighs and chisels mud off glasses* Ooh, Liam’s… so cool. I saw him recently in “Les Miserables” and he was amazing. (Ever seen it, Fei? It’s a remake of some older version, which in turn was from a Victor Hugo novel, which I’ve sadly never read.) I only just heard from my nearest-to-my-age brother (and this shocked me because I thought he was even more ignorant in modern culture than I was) that he was in some Batman movie. Huh! I typically don’t like superheroes but if Liam was in it… *inches over to movie rental rack* We both agreed Liam’s got this gentle but powerful persona that would make him PERFECT for Lincoln, even if he’ll need a major makeup job to look him. And however he will pull off a Kentucky accent with his Irish one leaves me in suspense. Willst du SCHICKSAL mit das? ; )
Date: Feb 09 2009 03:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This? Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed
Hey, I didn't know it was General Ulysses S Grants birthday! Oh yah, Kitt, when my dad was in the navy he was on a submarine, and-guess what-it was called the USS Grant! talk about coincidence! Keep up the good work on the story!


Author's Response: Awesome! He was on a submarine? My grandpa during WW2 was on the battleship Champaign, which isn’t quite as cool a name as USS Grant... I've been inside submarines in museums and in Charleston, SC. Talk about claustrophobic! But those were older types; I guess the more modern subs aren't as crowded as the WW2 ones? -Kitt : )
Date: Feb 08 2009 12:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This? Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed
Well, of course it’s totally lame. I just learned what “Grüß Gott” means.

*Laughs* Watching LotR auf Deutsch would be hilariously interesting. I remember Van and my Ada watched SW I: The Phantom Menace in Spanish. The droid voice-over guy saying “Roger, roger” in Español was soooo funny! I laughed so hard, I fell off the couch. Oh no, Kitt, I would die of hysterical laughter of Elrond said, “SCHICKSAL!”

Uh, I asked my Ada if Grant was a good or bad president and he said that he didn’t really do anything and was a bit of a drunk. *Shrugs*

Yeah, you told me that your brothers had Grant doll vs. (I think) Lincoln doll face offs and I said I’m going to have my Will Turned and Legolas dolls beat each other down. Remember, when I got Will for Christmas as a joke from Melda?

Wow, that’s awesome! Maybe I should borrow your Grant doll to help with tactical moves when I play LotR Cards with Van and Ada later. ;)

You know, the world may never know what a ‘tophant’ is. Or, rather, *we* may never know.


Author's Response: : Nein, no, not lame! Sagst du es nicht wieder, oder… I’ll, uh, make my chickens dance. Hehehe, yes Grant drunk some. My brothers said the same thing "he liked his whiskey too much" - well, I sniffed, he did have a stressful job. But the reports of his drunkeness were spread mainly by rival generals who tried to discredit him before Lincoln. There's a story that Lincoln replied to these rumors with (I don't have the exact quote with me and its cleverer than I can resay it) that Grant was the only one who was winning battles for the Union and "whatever whisky he has, let it be distributed to the other generals." *coughs and grins* I do like a man who drinks a little. Grant's accomplishments were overshadowed by the scandals of his appointed staff, who took advantage of his honesty and ignorance in politics. He did see the country through a rough time, the Reconstruction and all that. He just trusted too many people who took advantage of him for their own gain and, well, history makes his presidency look tainted because of that. Whew, sorry for a history lesson. Spanish Phantom Menace sounds hilarious! I gotta rent that. (I've had biggest crush on Qui-Gon Jinn for years. *sighs dreamily* Why, his actor is even going to play Lincoln in some upcoming movie appropriately titled "Lincoln"). Was Jar Jar, uh, really, really annoying? I watched some of Finding Nemo in German and their voices were so... throaty. I think my mouth was hanging open half the time. The best part was when Dory sung "just keep swimming...". Oh, yes, I remember Will and Legolas' standoff! : ) Go right ahead! Just don't let Grant anywhere near whiskey. Saturday we were playing poker (we don't really know the rules and we bet with Monopoly money, but its fun; we talk philosophy) and I called upon the power of Ulmo and won that round. Mwahaha! It was also that night that we all decided Big Foot is definitely a Mountain Troll. Most definitely. I've got a few LotR cards, but I don't play, I just like to look at them. By happy fortune, I've more Legolas ones than any other. Well, *checks clock and takes out a net* I'm going to go search for a tophant. If I see anything I will report back... -Kitt : )
Date: Feb 08 2009 10:43 am [Report This]
Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This? Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed
I’m so lame… I had to type ‘doom’ into an English-German translator.

*Avoids randomly hurled rotten tomatoes*

Er… ‘doom’ auf deutsch ist ‘Schicksal’

*Hangs head in shame*

Oh, so your not drawing morbid suns burning people alive anymore? Well, I’d respond to your drawing dancing stick figures with tophants by saying “awesome!” but, uh, I don’t know what a ‘tophant’ is.

Shame on you, Nick! *Glares Kitt’s second-youngest-of-four-brothers down*

Hey, I’ve got a Fun Fact: Ulysses S. Grant has the same Birthday as me! That’s just about everything I know about him -- other than the fact that he was a president. Yup.



Author's Response: That’s not lame! *catches tomatoes and tosses them to chickens* I looked it up about 5 times and couldn’t remember it! SCHICKSAL is so not as catchy as DOOM, though. Hey, it would be fun to watch the Deutscher LotR and listen to Elrond’s schicksal’s; my cousin (who was conveniently in Germany at the time) saw RotK a few days after it first came out. Man, I was jealous. Even in English I hadn’t seen it yet. Awesome birthday! I like Grant. He was so modest but persistent. (That and Lincoln like him. Oh, and he promoted my other favorite Union general, Joshua Chamberlain, to generalhood. And he was born in Ohio like me. Wee!) I think I told you my 3rd-to-last youngest brother has a Grant doll, who has about 25 talking phrases. We were playing a casino computer game at our grandparents’ and before our every move, we asked for his advice. This consisted of “The Mexican War was a result of… something, something” or “I propose to fight it out on this line if it takes all summer”. And following his sage words we made 65 million out of our starting 100 dollars, heehee. Um, not that we plan on being professional gamblers… *ahems embarrassedly* I was a little too late for Lincoln’s and too early for Washington’s birthdays. Actually, I should have been born just about on Orli’s. Just ugh. I usually reserve the suns for when I’m waiting in restaurants. (I always wonder what the waitresses think of it. Hmm.) I WOULD like to know what a tophant is. : D -Kitt
Date: Feb 07 2009 02:11 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.