Reviews For The Ottyssey
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/09 - 07:24 pm Title: Inconvenient Assumptions

Oh NO!!! How come everyone misunderstands Odi? Oh dear. I wonder how everything will turn out from here...

Author's Response: It is tragic! But no one speaks otter, so what can ya do. Dunno how it’ll turn out. 95% chance it won’t be good… Thanks for your review! :D

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/09 - 02:48 pm Title: Inconvenient Assumptions

Oh...it's getting more serious! But I laughed so hard at this line:

While Frodo tried to nibble on the Light of Eärendil,

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: *sheepish* Yeah, I figured it would have to get darker, seeing as they’re going to Mordor n’ all. *laughs* That line was a last-minute addition. I’m glad it worked! Thanks!!!

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/06/09 - 01:07 pm Title: Inconvenient Assumptions

It just goes from bad to worse, doesn't it? Wow! frodo's really bratty. Going a darker tone, aye? And Gollum dies?! Boy, you sure did mess this story up, Kitt. And it's your fault! And where's Sam at? I'm starting to miss him. Can't wait till the next chapter! -Beol

Author's Response: *hangs head* Yeah, the story’s sure a mess. I was going to have Gollum live but that was just too many things to keep track of. (To tell the truth, Gandalf’s a bigger hassle than poor Smeagol ever was). :D Sam’ll… well… *glances covertly at notes* Sam’ll be along soon enough. Thanks for reading, Beol!

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/05/09 - 10:29 pm Title: Gonna Eat Till I Can’t Eat No More

Oh! A cliffhanger! I can't wait for the next chapter!!! This one was so funny!

Author's Response: *grins* Yep, I also can’t wait to see what happens... cliffies can be ugh. :P Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/05/09 - 09:41 pm Title: Gonna Eat Till I Can’t Eat No More

Whew, what a relief! What happened to Aragorn? How will he be able to fight as well as before? Thank goodness Frodo stopped Celeborn's speech. You touched the water? Let's see what curiosity does to you. Next chapter, please!

Author's Response: : It IS a relief but it ain’t going to last long. *singing:* Curiosity killed the otter…hahaha! Well, I always wanted to know what would happen. :) Aragorn’s going to have problems, that can’t be denied! Thanks!

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/05/09 - 04:18 pm Title: To Kill Two Birds with One Stone

YOU GOTTA BE KIDDING ME!! Frodo left the ring in rivendale?! Why does everything get worse? All that for nothing! Doer Sam have it? Please say yes!

Author's Response: I dare not say anything… I mustn’t. *slaps hand over mouth* Yeah, I kinda wanted it to go Star Trek, but that would have been way too wacky. Ha! Poor Boromir. Gettin' low on cookies here… *searches around for another sled, shrugs and takes Boromir’s shield piled with cookies*

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/05/09 - 12:31 am Title: I Hate Camping

Yes, I want an elf cookie! This chapter was just hilarious beyond words! The otter-box, the stalking old man, Frodo's brattiness, oh and the little area with Legolas. THE SLEDDING PART WAS FUNNY! Keep writing! P.S Please review my story The Calling. Legolas is in it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have been meaning to read your stories! I’ve been finishing up a lot this week, so next week may be more open. Muhaha! *slides over a sled full o’ elf cookies* I do like bratty Frodo. :D

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/05/09 - 07:41 am Title: To Kill Two Birds with One Stone

Bonjour. C'est moi.

Hello! How are you? Anyways, love this most recent chapter and I hope to see more - Frodo left the Ring in Rivendell - oh, what a bannana! The 'nanna, really! I don't think he left it in Rivendell; I think Sam stole it as revenge and are stalking the group! YAY for Elf cookies... May I have some! Thanks, LMAO, see ya later...

meerkatalex

PS Sorry for all the text thingys. My spelling's going to pot in the last week of term!

Author's Response: I know whachoo mean. After an eternity of endless studying, my last day was two Fridays ago, and I was so DEAD that I decided I was just going to relax and do nothin’ all last week. By Tuesday I was bored… so I went crazy on the fanfiction. This summer I’m GONNA BE QUEEN OF TRIGONEMETRY. At least that’s my goal. *gives Meerkatalex three barrels of elf cookies* The thing with Sam gets messier than that - I think. I haven’t figured it all out myself. *searches around and gives Meerkatalex another cookie barrel* Danke! I appreciate it!

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/05/09 - 10:53 am Title: To Kill Two Birds with One Stone

Oh no! That's horrible! If he left it in Rivendell...oh boy.

Author's Response: Oh yeah! The thought kinda makes ya sick. Thanks for reading so far. :)

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/05/09 - 11:21 pm Title: I Hate Camping

This is so funny! Just the mental images I'm getting of the otter sledding down Caradhras on Boromir's shield are making me laugh. You're doing such a good job with this story. It's a great parody of every tenth-walker story ever written.

Author's Response: Thank you for all your comments! I’m happy the ridiculousness strikes others as funny. :D I didn’t start it as a parody, but I guess that’s what it amounts to; anyway, it’s a blast to write it. Yes, I like the sled! It was a last-minute thing that actually kinda worked out. Thanks again!!!

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/05/09 - 11:14 pm Title: Important Stuff Happens Here

“Take me into your arms? Yes you may, you burly, stubble-chinned man, you,”

Really, this is genius. It's original, but a spin-off at the same time. I love it.

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/05/09 - 11:10 pm Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This?

This is soooo funny. Haha, Frodo...

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/05/09 - 03:17 pm Title: Important Stuff Happens Here

Whoa! I didn't see that one coming! Poor Sam! Frodo's supposed to wait till the third movie. Odi? (bursts out laughing) what next? Garfield?

Author's Response: I know; I feel bad for Sam every time I think of it. Ah well. *lifts eyebrow* Funny, is it? *pretending not to laugh* Ok, maybe it is. Wants some virtual cookies? :D

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/05/09 - 02:52 pm Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This?

Another hilarious chapter..."locker room-reeking lake" and "Manwë’s Blowdryer!" made me laugh out loud. And Gandalf's pretty irresponsible, giving alcohol to an innocent little otter! ;-) Also loved Odi's reaction to Gollum, and oh my life, that last line..."I think I left it in Rivendell"...LMFAO!!!!!!!!

Nice work again, Kitt!

PS - about your email...nope, I did not do it on purpose, but I have read JE recently so I think it must have just lodged in my subconscious.

Author's Response: Gollum is freaky. But in an already creepy Moria he’s super-freaky. Yes, I think Gandalf may have thought twice with the alcohol… yet Odi’s not the MOST innocent otter. :D When trying to think of a nasty, oily stench, locker room was first. To make it more potent, I guess I could have tagged on MEN'S... Thanks!!!

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/05/09 - 02:51 pm Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This?

This was SO funny! They had to have their jaws fixed and how Gandalf smells like old man in real life. Very entertaining. Nice job with Frodo and the cute little otter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading! Hehe, I never imagined that Gandalf would smell minty fresh, so old man it is. :)

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/05/09 - 09:02 pm Title: I Hate Camping

*Devious grin* Hmm, the reviews containing our SS Awesome Beard Saga chapters have been removed....your doing or the admins?

YAY!! MORE OTTESSEY! *Bouncing up and down in chair*

Whoa, where’s Sam? Inkling tells me he’s in Limbo wreaking some havoc. But I could be wrong. I mean he could always be prancing around Rivendell, harassing the disbelieving eleth about how he really does has abs. When we all know they’re spray-painted on.

I lurve Frodo’s obnoxious-ness when it comes to letting others be around “Odi”! Too funny!

Gee, wow. The way Gandalf’s acting…he just won the title of: more likely to be a myspace stalker than Car. That’s pretty upsetting.

Aw, the scene between you and Legolas: Kodak Hall of Fame. Red otter of SCHICKSAL!? Ha! That’s great :D

Ooo! Amazingly clever route of escape!

I absolutely love this. Brilliantly comical and realistic!

FEI WANT ELF COOKIES NOW!

Author's Response: Yeah, I removed them to keep the admins happy. However, I saved ‘em in my SS Awesome Beard folder. Hehe! Geez, though, I’ve been slow getting the next installment written. (Bad, Kitt). I never thought of it that way: red of otter of SCHICKSAL! Yay! (stupid spell check wants to change yay to yet. Grrr). *gasps, hides, whimpers* Gandalf… more a myspace stalker than Car? So true… and so truly upsetting. He’s always pokin’ around in people’s business… ooh, I think Fran Welsh said something to that end in a Commentary on TT. *chokes on chocolate milk* Sam and abs and… ellyth! You know, that may not be too far-fetched. A little creepy, though. Kitt give Fei cookies. Kitt give Fei more cookies. Kitt give Fei DRESSER FULL OF COOKIES.

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/09 - 02:02 pm Title: Make It So

LMAO!!

My dazed grin vanished. “Inconceivable!”

A Princess Bride reference? Or sheer coincidence?

“I’m sorry Strider, but they were just a pack of birds…”

Oh, if only he knew...

For a moment I thought this was turning into a Star Trek crossover, which would have been interesting...and poor Bill! Hope he gets back OK. Well done again, Kitt!

Author's Response: Bill'll be alright. It may not be obvious at first, but I wouldn't want anything to happen him. Oh, yes, Princess Bride! I love that movie. :D Not quite Star Trek crossover. I just sat down to write the chapter after watching some old episodes and... well, that's what came out. Thanks for the review, Narya!

Reviewer: Los Gloriol Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/09 - 07:00 pm Title: Raise Hands: Who Else Has Days Like This?

I was fascinated by the idea everything is from an animal's point of view. I've decided you are as bonkers as me.

Those pasties had me hungry, but then with one mention of Gandalf's breath, I pretty much went off the thought of food.

I think Frodo obsessed more about Odi than the ring.

My favorite part was the council meeting and Galdor. You made him sound so sexy! I agree, Elrond is boring.

Maedhros Feanorian eh? I wouldn't mind if he happened to make an appearance ;)

I'm really enjoying it! Please write more my crazy little otter. :D

Author's Response: As bonkers as you? Really? COOL! :D It was Dune’s idea for an animal-transformation; I just don’t think this is what he had in mind when he created that challenge. Definitely - Frodo’s just about forgotten the Ring, which turns out to be pretty bad in later chapters. Heehee. If I really wrote Maedhros Feanorion on my lab notes I’d – wow, I wish I tried it now. Oooh, I wish he’d show up too. I always thought Galdor was sexy, just not so much as Círdan. Yes, if one considers eating strawberry and chocolate pie for dinner as fun, my Mother’s Day was wonderful! Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/09 - 09:25 am Title: I Hate Camping

*Gasps* she bailed!? Hehe I like this story a lot, Kitt; Frodo's OOC-ness is funny, though his treatment of Sam did make me feel slightly sad. Another thing I enjoyed was your take on the Council of Elrond and glossing over most of what happened - I do get tired of reading the entire "strangers from distant lands, friends of old" scenario over and over. Having Odi's perspective added another comic dimension.

Is this the end, or is there more to come?

PS those elf cookies sound good, if there are any going spare... ;-)

Author's Response: Yeah, I still feel bad about Sam. But we ain't seen the last of him. (shh). The Council has been done from every concievable angle... yet one thing that does not get old about it is, uh, Legolas. (teehee) Thanks for your comments, Narya! They've made my morning. :) And yes, cookies!!! *tosses over five bulky sacks*

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/09 - 09:14 am Title: Important Stuff Happens Here

This is a cute story you have going..."Kleenex of Nienna"...lol! I love this challenge, it's produced some fab fics.

You must login (register) to review.