Reviews For Not Quite a Dream.
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mari Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/09 - 02:09 am Title: Chapter 1

awesome!!

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/09 - 05:22 pm Title: Names

"I shall name him Pippin!" Omigosh, I think I laughed for like five minutes straight over that! That is so, totally, one-hundred percent Pippin! Actually, all four of the Hobbits are perfectly in character here- Sam is apprehensive and protective of Frodo, Frodo is a bit more easygoing and willing to go with the flow, Merry is practical and *pretends* to be frustrated with his little cousin, who is hyper, friendly, and hilarious. Have you ever seen the movie "Over the Hedge"? Because Pippin in this story reminds me of Hammy the squirrel (this Pippin- not my poor trauma-weathered one!). My question is: why didn't you write a story about meerkats? Why did you choose a lemur? (Although I like lemurs, too!)

Keep up the good work- I read your lengthy post-secondary-reading review of "Of Magic and Friendship"- It was so amazing and sweet that I'm currently speechless and will hopefully be coming back with a response sometime in the future!

May you continue to forever be amazing,

-Traveller

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so so much for your kind review! Yes, Over the Hedge is one of the best movies ever! Now that you come to mention it, Hammy does bear a slight resemblence to Pippin, in appearence and personality! I didn't write this about a meerkat because I thought it would be pretty predictable, and I don't wat to seem like I'm writing about myself. I saw ring-tailed lemurs in a zoo once and they were all sat in a circle doing yoga. I kid you not, that's exactly what they were doing! I really hoped that you'd like that review, I fussed over it for ages trying to put it into words, because I thought that I ought to leave an imprint on that story to show other readers how brilliant and beautiful it is! May you continue to forever leave me speechless, many thanks, meerkatalex

Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/09 - 10:56 am Title: Names

Fluffy! Hahahahahahahaha! His new name is Fluffy.

Harry Potter:

Hagard: Who told you about fluffy?

Ron: Fluffy?

Hermiony: That thing has a name?

You get the point! Going good, so keep it up. Oh and by the way, I updated the Minotaur.

Dune

Author's Response: I am now rolling around laughing like a lunatic. *Phew, calming down*. Thanks for the review, and I'll look at the story in a bit! - meerkatalex

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/09 - 11:46 pm Title: What is it?

Ha! I thought it was a horse. Well, I clearly don't clue in very well. Anyway, good job on this chapter. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: There many horses in Middle-Earth. Alex, unfortunately, is not one of them. If he was, he'd probably be a chestnut stallion. Thank you for reviewing again! :-) meerkatalex

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/09 - 11:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oooh! I like it. So far this is very intriguing... I will definitely read more!!! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for praising my story! Keep tuned, more is coming up! Glad you like it! meerkatalex

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/09 - 11:03 pm Title: What is it?

Cool! A ring-tailed lemur! I love them- they're so cute! I can't wait for Pippin to enter the story! :) Keep it up!

-Traveller

Author's Response: Yes, Pippin loves Alex as he's cute, that's why he tried to hug him! Yay! More on the rest of the Fellowship will be up soon! Thank you for reviewing! meerkatalex

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/09 - 03:45 pm Title: What is it?

*laughs histerically* A lemur!!!
I liked how Alex gave Sam the fright of his life! Seems to have completely wrecked Sam's spying plan, though.
I wonder how you can keep yourself dignified with a lemur on your head? This is wonderful! :D
-Kitt

Author's Response: It did wreck Sam's spying plan, teehee. Anyway, just to tell you that Legolas does not manage to keep himself dignified with a lemur on his head. ;-) Please keep reviewing, Kitt! Thanks! meerkatalex

Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/09 - 12:22 pm Title: What is it?

Whoowee! Now that is what I am talking about! A ring-tailed Lemur, very nice, Meerkat very nice!! Now can he talk, because I want to know is if that is why same ran away? Good job, just one suggestion, some people like me like to read longer chapters so, just thought I would let you know that. Keep up the good work! I will be waiting for more!

Dune

Author's Response: Heehee. I can imagine you reading the story and then saying that! lol! Alex will not be able to talk at the moment; he thinks to himself, but Sam was so surprised at seeing such an animal; that's why he ran away! I know about the shortness of chapters, thank you for pointing it out! I will try to update when I can, but if the chapters are longer then they'll take longer to write! However I will try and add chapters when I can, and make them longer! Thank you for your suggestion, for reading, and for reviewing! :-) meerkatalex

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 08:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ooh, scary female voice! I liked this image you gave us of the empty room with the book's pages "waving in an invisible breeze."
Interesting you make the point that Gandalf and Frodo look waaay different from their movie counterparts.
I'm in suspense to know what animal Alex turns into. : )
-Kitt

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing - I made that point as the story will run along movie and book verse - Arwen will not rescue Frodo, Glorfindel will. I don't like it that they changed that in the movies. Oh, by the way, despite what some people will think, (*points to anonymous person, glaring,*) Alex will not turn into a meerkat, and he is not based on me! Keep reading and reviewing, please! Thanks again, meerkatalex

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 05:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

This sounds exiciting- can't wait to see what happens next! "If at any time you want to leave Middle-Earth, tough luck." I laughed out loud when I read this! It's all official-sounding, and then "the voice" comes out with that! Hilarious! I wonder what kind of animal Alex turns in to... "Who is your favourite Hobbit..." Lol! I'd totally be responding to that one (and guess who mine would be? :) ) Keep up the good work and I look forward to reading more of this and your other story!

-Traveller

Author's Response: Thanks! You'll have to wait and see what happens next! I can't believe the amount of reviews I've got for this! Two days and already five reviews! YAY! Your favourite Hobbit, ((as well as mine, ;-) )) would obviously be little Pippin! Yay! Pippin rocks! I think you'll all be surprised who finds Alex and who he takes a liking to! It should be good, I hope! Keep in tuned with this and my other story! Thanks again, meerkatalex

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 02:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Short, sweet and most intriguing...so far it reminds me a little bit of "Official Fanfiction University" by Camilla Sandman (if you haven't read it then I highly recommend it!), but if Alex has turned into some kind of animal then clearly this story is going in a different direction to that one.

Your structure is really good - the contrasting sentence lengths add impact - but I'd double check your spelling next time, there are a couple of typos here. For example, "resembalence" should be "resemblance." I'm not being deliberately picky...it's just that you can clearly write well, and I think it's a shame not to make the story as good as it possibly can be!

I'll keep my eye on this; I really like the idea, I might even have a shot at the challenge myself next time I get chance.

Happy writing.

PS - DROTN is right, Alex is a very cool name :D

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing - I've enjoyed writing this story so far, and no worries about pointing out the spelling mistake - I worry about grammar and spelling too much, but at the moment my wordpad is down so I'm having to type on notepad, which has no spellcheck. I have read Camilla Sandman's university story, and it's one of the best original stories I've read, ever. I hadn't got that in mind when I started writing this, I just wanted to rise to the challenge because it sounded so cool. Do have a shot at the challenge, as I've said, it's really good, and I hope that you enjoyed reading. Thank you for the review! meerkatalex

Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 01:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am glad you find my challenge to your liking. I decided to do Gimli, because no one ever has Gimli find anyone, only Aragorn, Legolas, Boromir, and Glorfindel. Please read The Wolf's second chapter and see what you think! Thanks again!

Dune

P.S.: neat name! one of the character's in my other stories is named Alex as well, please read them and see what you think!

Author's Response: Yeah, I notice that a lot in fics. People write about the Three Hunters, but then they nudge Gimli to one side whilst they describe Aragorn's tracking skills and Legolas's brilliant site and his handsomeness, and then Gimli seems to be left out. That kinds of dissapoints me. Anyway, I'm glad you reviewed again, and I will look at the second chapter - I like the name Alex too. My pen-name gives that away. :-) Thanks again for reviewing! - meerkatalex

Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 01:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you! Thank you! I am glad some one else is finally doing my challenge! I will keep reading this as soon as you write more!

Dune

Author's Response: The challenge instantly appealed to me and I think it's very interesting! I will update as soon as I can! Thank you for reviewing - meerkatalex

You must login (register) to review.