Reviews For Second Chance
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: linyuan Signed
linyuan0420
kobe 9 elite
ferragamo shoes
air max 2014
new balance shoes
cleveland cavaliers jersey
supra shoes sale
abercrombie outlet
los angeles lakers jerseys
kansas city chiefs jerseys
green bay packers jerseys
washington redskins jerseys
abercrombie outlet
golden state warriors
fred perry polo
mac cosmetics
ysl outlet
seahawks jersey
falcons jersey
oklahoma city thunder
saints jerseys
supra shoes
new orleans saints jerseys
tods shoes sale
nike free run
marc jacobs sale
ed hardy tshirts
cincinnati bengals jerseys
converse shoes sale
san francisco 49ers jerseys
new york giants jerseys
instyler
los angeles clippers jerseys
baltimore ravens jerseys
salomon shoes sale
ferragamo outlet
nike soccer shoes
puma shoes
converse shoes
oakland raiders jerseys
lacoste pas cher
raiders jerseys
abercrombie and fitch
pittsburgh steelers jersey
kobe 9
jordan 13
celine outlet online
giuseppe zanotti shoes
indianapolis colts jerseys
valentino outlet
miami heat jersey
nike free running
miami dolphins jerseys
chicago bulls
valentino shoes
redskins jerseys
ravens jerseys
chicago bulls jersey
nike free running
mizuno shoes
cowboys jerseys
boston celtics jersey
mizuno running shoes
air max 90
new york knicks
puma outlet
dallas cowboys jersey
fred perry polo shirts
49ers jersey
denver broncos jerseys
jordan 4
nike outlet
miami heat
eagles jerseys
boston celtics
packers jerseys
san antonio spurs jerseys
bengals jersey
atlanta falcons jersey
jordan 11
celine outlet
cleveland cavaliers
cardinals jersey
foamposite shoes
colts jerseys
air max uk
polo pas cher
hollister canada
chiefs jersey
golden state warriors jerseys
los angeles clippers
los angeles lakers
nike air max uk
san antonio spurs
jets jersey
instyler ionic styler
abercrombie outlet
nike roshe run
vans shoes
new york knicks jersey
air jordan 11
tods outlet
new balance outlet
ed hardy clothing
nike trainers uk
cheap nike shoes
nike outlet store
cheap nike shoes sale
nike trainers
new england patriots jerseys
nike foamposite
tods shoes
nike free 5
carolina panthers jersey
dolphins jerseys
air max 2014
tods outlet online
abercrombie and fitch
bears jerseys
chicago blackhawks jerseys
new york jets jerseys
nike outlet store online
oklahoma city thunder jerseys
nike outlet online
mac cosmetics sale
nike outlet store
tommy hilfiger uk
steelers jerseys
air jordan 13
nike roshe run shoes
tommy hilfiger
salomon shoes
carolina jerseys
broncos jerseys
marc jacobs
air max 90
nike outlet store
chicago bears jerseys
patriots jerseys
air jordan 4
vans outlet
giants jersey
hollister
giuseppe zanotti outlet
arizona cardinals jerseys
minnesota vikings jerseys
seattle seahawks jerseys
ysl outlet online
vikings jerseys
philadelphia eagles jerseys
chicago blackhawks
nike mercurial
abercrombie and fitch
Date: 19/04/16 - 11:48 pm [Report This]
Title: A Difficult Evening Reviewer: cai20160412 Signed
ray ban sunglasses
tiffany and co
coach outlet store
reebok outlet store
tory burch outlet
polo ralph lauren
lululemon pants
swarovski crystal
hollister uk
burberry outlet online
babyliss pro
ray ban sunglasses
hollister shirts
ray-ban sunglasses
hollister clothing
ray ban sunglasses
tiffany and co
nike air max 90
ralph lauren uk
iphone cases
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
tiffany jewellery
christian louboutin outlet
ferragamo shoes
kate spade outlet
polo ralph lauren
longchamp handbags
ferragamo shoes
coach outlet online
ray-ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
mulberry sale
kate spade handbags
swarovski crystal
bottega veneta outlet
lululemon outlet
rolex watches,rolex watches,swiss watches,watches for men,watches for women,omega watches,replica watches,rolex watches for sale,rolex replica,rolex watch,cartier watches,rolex submariner,fake rolex,rolex replica watches,replica rolex
ralph lauren outlet
true religion jeans
nike air max 90
true religion uk outlet
rolex watches outlet
ralph lauren outlet
tory burch outlet
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors uk outlet
longchamp outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ralph lauren polo
oakley sunglasses
true religion outlet
ferragamo shoes
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
birkenstock sandals
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet
true religion jeans sale
mont blanc pens
replica watches
beats by dr dre
longchamp solde
oakley sunglasses
kate spade uk
fitflops clearance
michael kors handbags
mulberry outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
phone cases
beats headphones
fitflops uk
michael kors factory online
tiffany and co
montblanc pens
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
fitflops sale
ferragamo outlet
louis vuitton handbags
burberry outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
true religion jeans
burberry outlet
ferragamo shoes
ralph lauren pas cher
coach outlet
mulberry handbags
adidas trainers
true religion uk
discount oakley sunglasses
ferragamo outlet
true religion jeans
tiffany jewelry
coach outlet store
coach outlet store
ralph lauren uk
coach handbags outlet
ghd uk
tory burch outlet online
beats by dre
longchamp pas cher
nike mercurial
ferragamo shoes
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
jordan pas cher
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren polo shirts
rolex watches
oakley canada
coach outlet store
rolex watches for sale
hollister clothing store
ralph lauren uk
swarovski outlet
lululemon outlet
omega watches
burberry outlet store
christian louboutin outlet
mulberry bags
mont blanc pens
burberry outlet store
oakley sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
true religion outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
timberland boots
ray-ban sunglasses
ralph lauren uk
ferragamo shoes
coach outlet online
oakley sunglasses uk
fitflops shoes
rolex outlet
tory burch outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
hollister shirts
coach outlet
hollister uk
ralph lauren uk
oakley sunglasses
longchamp pliage
louis vuitton bags
mulberry outlet
fitflops sale clearance
mulberry outlet,mulberry handbags outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap nba jerseys
louis vuitton pas cher
iphone cases
hollister clothing
tiffany and co
lululemon outlet
michael kors uk
ferragamo outlet
longchamp handbags
ralph lauren polo
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet
babyliss flat iron
rolex watches
replica watches
mulberry handbags
oakley sunglasses
tiffany and co
longchamp pliage
true religion sale
oakley sunglasses
fitflops sale
louboutin pas cher
michael kors outlet uk
nba jerseys
burberry outlet sale
ghd hair straighteners
ralph lauren outlet
true religion outlet
mulberry handbags
coach outlet
true religion outlet uk
cheap ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
cheap replica watches
fitflops outlet sale
bottega veneta outlet online
ferragamo outlet
fitflops sale clearance
true religion jeans
longchamp outlet
fitflops clearance
fitflops clearance
celine outlet online
mulberry handbags sale
true religion jeans
burberry outlet
coach factory outlet
mulberry handbags
nike blazer pas cher
oakley sunglasses sale
tory burch outlet online
rolex watches
longchamp outlet
tory burch outlet
true religion outlet
ray ban sunglasses sale
tiffany outlet
true religion jeans
fitflops outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren polo
fitflops uk
toms shoes
mulberry handbags
toms outlet
rolex watches for sale
mulberry bags
celine outlet
oakley sunglasses
tory burch outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike tn pas cher
tiffany jewellery
tory burch shoes
nike air max 90
oakley sunglasses wholesale
oakley canada
ferragamo shoes sale
ferragamo outlet
tory burch outlet online
lululemon pants
coach outlet online
omega outlet
lululemon uk
tory burch outlet
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses wholesale
polo ralph lauren
polo ralph lauren
ralph lauren outlet
fitflops shoes
oakley sunglasses
beats headphones
hollister clothing store
reebok trainers
kate spade uk outlet
longchamp handbags
michael kors uk
coach handbags
ralph lauren outlet
tiffany jewelry
fitflops sale
coach outlet
tiffany jewelry
lacoste pas cher
tiffany outlet
louis vuitton handbags
kate spade handbags
coach outlet online
coach outlet store
polo ralph lauren
kate spade uk
tiffany and co jewelry
polo ralph lauren
swarovski jewelry
coach outlet
rolex watches
nike air force 1
coach outlet online
ralph lauren polo
tiffany outlet
Date: 12/04/16 - 05:06 am [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: django Signed
FollowingCoach Outlet Online“The Big Short”, and again exercisingCoach Outlet his twin passions for high financeCoach Factory Outletand human folly, Michael Lewis Coach Factory Outletshifts his focus from America toCoach Outlet Storeis drawn to the surreal and uncanny,Coach Outlet Store Onlineblooming on the fringes of ordinaryCoach Outlet lives “like growths of mold”. HisCoach Factory Onlinetitle story is narrated by a ghost Coach Factory Outlet who, yearning for companionship, Coach Outletbreaks the heart of a lonely teacher.Coach Factory OutletAnother, the inspiration for the filmCoach Outlet“The Illusionist”, follows a magicianCoach Outlet Storeso good at creating illusions that Coach Outlet Store Onlinehe becomes, himself, illusory. In Coach Outlet Onlinea third, a giant shopping mallTrue Religion Jeans seduces, then enslaves, an entireTrue Religion Outlettown. Behind his courteous prose,True ReligionMillhauser seems to be holding somethingMichael Kors Outlet Onlineback, like a doctor soft-pedalling Michael Handbags Outleton grim FINANC Boomerang by MichaelMichael Kors Outlet Store OnlineLewis (Allen Lane, hardback, out now).Michael Kors Outlet StoresEurope on a hilarious journey of Chanel Outlet Online“financial-disaster tourism” throughLouis Vuitton Outletthe countries that gorged most grosslyLouis Vuitton Handbagsthrough the
Date: 16/01/14 - 01:17 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: Ndil Signed
I've been out of fanfiction for a while, but I am so glad I found this story again! It's one of my all time favourites, but evenso I had forgotten how good it really was. Now I remember. Thank you for writing it.
Date: 10/08/11 - 07:01 am [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: Cluck Girl Signed
An absolutely wonderful story. The way you write is breathtaking and, however cliche it sounds, leaves me longing for more. I'm looking forward to any future writing of yours.

Author's Response: *Blushes* thank you - I'm just glad you've enjoyed it! I have a drabble posted that also slots into this storyverse, and there's a fair bit more to come. Thanks again, take care!
Date: 26/04/10 - 02:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: tinara Signed
A great story and a very satisfying ending in-between. It's good to see everything more or less sorted out.
I very much liked the changes Beomia went through, I'm sure the mature young woman she is now will live very happily together with Aiken (although I'm still regretting a little bit that there's no chance for Eothain and her ;-)).
Tinara

Author's Response: Ah, I'm planning a gapfiller about Eothain :-) I feel he deserves it! Thank you so much for following this all the way through; I've really appreciated the reviews and support. Take care.
Date: 19/04/10 - 03:11 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed

Wow...what a spectacular story this was. Can't wait until it picks up again! I really loved the description of the sunset. I could almost see the scene between Derry and Anna playing out, almost like it was a movie. You've got a powerful way with the english language.

To make a long story short, (no pun intended,) this entire story was awesome sauce. Congrats on finishing, and good luck with school, exams, and everything. You'll do amazing. :)



Author's Response: Oh, that's a review to die for!! Thank you so much, and thanks for following this story all the way through; couldn't have done it without you guys!
Date: 17/04/10 - 07:49 am [Report This]
Title: A View From The Hill Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
Absolutely gorgeous. I loved seeing things from Annis's point of view. It was wonderful. And the fact that Aiken's father died brings a strange sort of closure. I'm glad that his dad is dead. He wasn't a nice guy. And I'm equally happy that Beomia is certain that her future is a happy one. A strangely optimistic chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you, caller! That was the idea, end on an optimistic note (well, not quite end, but it's an ending for these characters for the time being).
Date: 17/04/10 - 07:45 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
Nice ending, Narya - with the promise of more to come. Congratulations on finishing. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! And thanks again for all the feedback, support and encouragement - you've been truly fantastic :)
Date: 17/04/10 - 01:26 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
It really is hard to be sad about Aiken's father's death. But it’s good to see that with or without the shadow of Aiken’s father, Beomia is truly determined to marry Aiken. I mean, at least her decision hadn’t just been her fancying becoming a martyr.
Aiken’s "Bee" was sweet... coming from him sounds right.

Ah, Eothain just never fails to be awesome. :)

Wonderful that we got to take a quick dip into Annis' head - and got a look at Anna and Derry as well before the end. I eagerly wait for more works from this storyverse.

Till then... Good luck on your exams! ^^

Author's Response: Thanks, Kitt :) I may well need it! Glad you've enjoyed it, and thank you so much for all your lovely reviews. Take care.
Date: 16/04/10 - 02:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Ages Old Reviewer: tinara Signed
Really nice - it just gives that warm feeling reading about how everything is now going well for Anna and Derry.
And yes, I had suspected that it might be Gandalf who is still meddling :-)But it's nice to see it confirmed.
So I hope there will be some kind of contact between Anna and Beomia before the end? Would be great to have an update soon!
Tinara

Author's Response: Before the end of the series, certainly...but not before the end of this book. Sorry!! Have to save some things for the sequel ;) thank you, as ever, for your continued support and feedback.
Date: 16/04/10 - 09:06 am [Report This]
Title: Ages Old Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed

GAAAH! I KNEW IT WAS HIM! It was either that or Tom Bombadil, which would've been interesting too :)

Love this chapter. So. Much. Is Proust ever going to explain how he got here? That'd be super interesting! :D



Author's Response: Yes, you'll find out :) but not until the sequel! (I seem to be saying that in a lot of responses recently...) Thanks for R&Ring :) interesting that you thought Bombadil - that one never crossed my mind, though you're right, it would have been interesting!
Date: 12/04/10 - 06:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Ages Old Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
I agree with Derry's last statement there! How perfect! I liked the teasing quote.
I just wish he were my teacher.:P
Too bad Derry wouldn't stay... ah well. Oo! I wonder what the private lessons are going to consist of. :)

Author's Response: Hey Kitt! Sorry for the failure to respond earlier. Well, there's still plenty to find out - what Gandalf is doing still around, how and why souls from this world can move between here and Middle-earth...and a few other things. Proust, in true mentor style, is going to be prodding Anna and Derry in the right direction - but not until the sequel I'm afraid to say :D thanks for R&Ring, as always!
Date: 12/04/10 - 02:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Ages Old Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
super couple of chapters, Narya.

The deepening relationship between Derry and Anna is beautifully and realistically written, and the end of this chapter; I had three people in mind, C.S Lewis, Tolkien himself (being some kind of Maia, which some people surely think he is when it comes to the canon, lol!) or Gandalf. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! :) Yeah, a few people said he seemed Istari-like, but it's what I've had planned for ages and I wasn't about to start chopping and changing just to cause a shock. I know you're really busy right now, so I appreciate you taking the time to R&R!
Date: 12/04/10 - 08:59 am [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed

An absolutely wonderful chapter, as usual! Loved the ending with Derry spraying his drink, it was funny.

I have some theories as to who Proust is. I don't want to say who I think he is here...I'll shoot you another email with my guesses later, maybe. 

I also really like how Derry and Anna have developed throughout the course of the story. I took the time between various school assignments to read the entire story from beginning to end again, and I'm really impressed with how far they've come from the beginning. Wonderful job!



Author's Response: Hey hello there! Sorry I haven't responded to your last email; I went up to Northumberland for a week and didn't realise there would be no internet connection there. Sigh. I'm really glad you like Anna and Derry's development; I've become extremely attached to them :p I'm sure you can identify! Thanks, as always, for following and commenting; it means a lot.
Date: 11/04/10 - 06:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Shift Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Applause for putting together these emotion-high scenes! None of them at all corny, all perfectly natural.

The girls getting ready was fun to read; hard not to relate to it. ;) I could just feel Louisa’s huge inward grin.

And her dad was awesome… I think if my dad gave my fashion advise, I’d faint right there. Really, he did a good job at dispersing the awkwardness… anything to do with Izzy can’t be easy on him either.

I love how you handled the shift of Anna and Derry’s relationship. That’s a tightrope to walk between getting too sappy or too unreal. You walked right through without a wobble. ^^

Derry’s drink-spraying was classic.

I’m still dying to know who is using Proust as his secret identity… :)

Author's Response: Hey Kitt! Sorry about the long break between updates. Glad you like the chapter :) Derry's drink-spraying was a last minute addition but it seems to have made people chuckle, which I'm glad about! And Proust's identity is soon to be revealed. Thanks, as ever, for R&Ring :)
Date: 10/04/10 - 05:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Unexpected Conversations Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed

I really liked this chapter! It was a good look at a different side of Derry, and gave Louisa a chance to come into her own as a character as well. Hope he does go to prom with Anna!

I also love how you showed the vulnerability of all the characters in some way. It added another dimension to them. Can't wait for the next chapter to see what happens! Wonderful job, as always! 



Author's Response: Thank you, Caller :) I hadn't really thought of it as showing a different side of Derry (interesting what other people read in your own work that you as an author don't see) but I've had that scene pegged for Louisa for a long time. She and Proust are probably the characters that have grown on me the most as the story's progressed :)
Date: 14/02/10 - 07:01 am [Report This]
Title: Unexpected Conversations Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
Two very satisfying chapters there, Narya, some really lovely interaction between all the characters, and again, the way you can switch back and forth between Middle-earth's mind-set and the modern-day is excellently done.
I am at a loss as what is to happen next, but am all agog!

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you!! :) I've had a really busy weekend but will get back to work this week, updates shouldn't be too long in coming.
Date: 13/02/10 - 01:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Unexpected Conversations Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Louisa's awesome! I admit I had thought her the average giggling gossip too, but really, she is well-meaning and perceptive. I don't think anyone else could have pulled that off.
I feel so light-chested for Derry. Everything that was weighing him down seems to have gone, well, poof!
I love the mother-son moment! It felt so solid and natural... how Derry's reamerged affection flowed from his friends to his mom.
And I'm sure Proust will have a ticket lying around somewhere. ;)

Author's Response: Yeah, I've had that scene pegged for Louisa for a little while - she's not so bad really ;) and yes, there's light at the end of the tunnel now, both for the characters and for me as an author! Three more chapters left to post, in which we will find out if Proust really does have that spare ticket, among other things...thanks, as ever, for following and reviewing! Take care!
Date: 11/02/10 - 11:54 am [Report This]
Title: Unexpected Conversations Reviewer: tinara Signed
Very satisfying, very nice. Three cheers to Louisa for talking with Derry on Anna's behalf - she's a true friend.
So now the question is to go or not to go?
Tinara

Author's Response: Oh, I think we all know the answer to that one :) thanks, as always, Tinara - you guys really make this writing gig something else when you take the time to read and comment.
Date: 11/02/10 - 09:06 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.