Reviews For Second Chance
You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Difficult Evening Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
This is so well-written, has such realistically portrayed emotions. I'm in awe, really.
I like all the characters. I feel so sad for Izzy's sister; I wonder if she'll ever get to know what has become of her?
It's rather creative that Izzy's actually been *born* a horse - no flash of light and poof she's in Middle-earth.
I've never seen a horse-birth, just goat-births and I guess that was somewhat similar!
Annis is a beautiful name. Certainly more original than Whitemist. ;)
Beomia and Wulf's sibling rivalry -Rohirrim style - is actually kinda fascinating. I feel very deep into their culture within just one and a half chapters. I liked the references to King Elessar.
Latin test? *shivers* I hope you did well... I can't get past the third declension. :)

-Kitt

Author's Response: Hey Kitt! Thank you for your review. I'm glad you feel for the characters - and as for if Anna finds out what's happened to Izzy, well, you'll just have to wait and see! Don't worry, she'll be back soon. I really enjoyed writing Beomia and Wulf; you'll be seeing more of their relationship before too long. Latin test was horrendous but I'm giving it up at the end of the year, so as long as I pass the module then I'm really not that bothered! Thanks for your review - and thank you for the sacks of Elf cookies, too! ;-)
Date: 05/09/09 09:41 pm [Report This]
Title: A Difficult Evening Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Oh, wow! Sorry I have not reviewed this before.

That first chapter was truly gut-wrenching, wonderfully written, as was the grief and that feeling that is it not - cannot be - real. So true. You ease it so smoothly to Middle-earth - truly marvelous!

Author's Response: Thanks, xFanarix, I'm glad you like it! Grief-wise, I was writing from experience, which was both tricky and oddly cathartic, so I'm happy you think I got it right. And don't apologise; as you're always saying to me, we lead busy lives! Thanks again for the review.
Date: 05/09/09 03:18 pm [Report This]
Title: A Difficult Evening Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
Wonderful! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you, Caller; I will do! :-D
Date: 05/09/09 03:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Blue Eyes Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed
Reincarnated! Hmmm, not that bad of an idea, will she remember her old life? Or will she be that of a horse? And is this prior the war or after?

dune

Author's Response: Hi, Dune! Not seen you around in a while. This is after the war, hence Brego having returned from Dunharrow after months - and as for remembering her old life, you'll have to wait and see :-p thank you for the review!
Date: 04/23/09 09:19 am [Report This]
Title: Blue Eyes Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed

The descriptive passage in the beginning was absolutely beautiful...it brought tears to my eyes. And I also really liked your description of Izzy in horse form. I don't know if you knew this, but only horses that are really truly white have blue eyes. Any "white" horse you see with brown eyes is really a light grey color.



Author's Response: The first time I read this review I didn't have my glasses on and I thought you said "it brought ears to my eyes" XD oh dear...anyway I'm glad you liked it. And yes I did know that, I'm not a horsey person myself but a lot of my close friends ride and/or keep horses; part of the idea came from the shocked reactions of one friend whose mare gave birth to a foal with blue eyes. Thanks for the review! :-D
Date: 04/20/09 07:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Blue Eyes Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
I have find the animal transformations challenge extremely intriguing and I really love the way you have run with the idea as this is so beatifully written that I am very glad you are continuing on with it. The way you wrote of the foal's birth was so magical and I am really looking forward to seeing where you take this story as it is beatifully written.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, Anwyn! I did get slightly worried about the foal's birth, since I'm not a "horsey" person myself, so I had to do my research, and I'm glad you think I've got it right. I'll try and update soon, but as you know I have several stories on the go at once! Thank you for your lovely review.
Date: 04/16/09 10:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: hannahgreenleaf88 Signed
trust me. i will be keeping tabs of this. read mine if you get time. it is an actor fic.

Author's Response: OK, will do :) thanks again
Date: 02/22/09 11:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: hannahgreenleaf88 Signed
wow.. that was amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you Hannah! Glad you enjoyed it; I plan to update soon, so please keep letting me know what you think.
Date: 02/22/09 04:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
Oh, I cried because it was touching. Don't worry. It really spoke to me.

Author's Response: I'm glad; I thought I might have written it a bit too simplistically, but then again I didn't want to be over-sentimental about it that I made people feel ill! Thanks for the review.
Date: 02/13/09 05:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed
So. Sad. But so GOOD at the same time!!! Update soon I am eager to read more!!!

Author's Response: Oh thank you :) ike I was saying to Pink Siamese, I have several things on the go at once, but I'll try and update quite often.
Date: 02/12/09 07:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
I cried.

Author's Response: :o well, I'm glad you found it touching - at least, I hope that's why you were crying, and not because you didn't like it!!
Date: 02/12/09 07:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed
Not a bad start! I wonder what animal she is going to change into!
Dune

Author's Response: Have a guess...:p keep letting me know what you think!
Date: 02/12/09 06:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: Pink Siamese Signed
I write several stories at once, too. I know how it is. ;-)

Author's Response: Hehe even so I think with this one and the other two fanfics I have on the go, plus my original stuff, I have enough to work on for now!!
Date: 02/12/09 06:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: Pink Siamese Signed
Is this going to be in parts?

Author's Response: Yeah, I tend to write several stories at once...this one isn't going to be long, though. Two or three chapters plus the prologue, I reckon.
Date: 02/12/09 06:11 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.