You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/08/09 - 01:54 am Title: Chapter 23

Um,..sorry I did not review sooner. I just found this story two days ago and could not stop reading it. So I sailed across the chapters until I found it ended. Oh this was sooooooooo good! Different but damn goooood! I hope you continue to write more stories and yes your stories are up their with the best.

Author's Response: No need to say sorry, I am just really glad you did find it and enjoyed it so much! Thank you for your review, every compliment means a lot!

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/09 - 04:22 pm Title: Chapter 23

Well, I'll tell you something, I am not a reader of GiME's or Legomances, but you brought something really different to this much written-of theme. You and a handful of others on here: CallerofCrows, Narya and Pink Siamese come to mind, prove that putting a modern person in Middle-earth can be engrossing and sound realistic. And that is a good thing - I think with GiME stories having had bad press for so many years now, it takes courage to write one, and skill to make it something special. You succeeded and I certainly hope you will continue writing.

Sorry for the dearth of reviews for the last few chapters, as I have been v.busy with things unconnected to fanfic, (as well as my own stuff) but I wanted to tell you that your story did not fail - I thought it had a spice of uniqueness about it from the beginning.

Well done. :)

Author's Response: I am flattered. You are comparing me to three very good writers,and that on itself is a great compliment.Also I am very glad to know you read the whole thing, and and that you think of my story as unique and special. Off course you don't need to apologize for not reviewing; in the end it was you that wrote my very first review and encouraged me to post more! If you hadn't I had probably deleted my account and continued writing solely for myself. I would likely never be motivated enough to actually finish this story. So basically I owe you a lot. As for continueing writing: I don't think I really have a choice. Some people like to write, I need to write. Like I mentioned before in other responds to reviews of other readers I may even post a sequel to this story. No promises made though...

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/09 - 04:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, sorry about my last post, I was in a bit of a hurry. I signed twice. Oh well. ;P

Author's Response: No need to apologize! I always love to see my review count increasing!

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/09 - 04:08 pm Title: Chapter 23

I can't believe it's over...that was a beautiful ending Ndil! I loved your epilouge. I didn't expect it to end so soon! It makes me sad, seeing Iris go. She was a character that seemed so real. But I'm glad things worked out for her. She had a purpose being in middle-earth, I loved that. Most 'girls who fall into ME' just randomly fall there. This was different. It was about love,friendship, and lot of other themes I can't name here. It couldn't have been told in a more perfect way. Keep writing! You have a gift and natrual flare for it, and I hope to see more from you soon.

-Fay

-Fay

Author's Response: Thank you! So many great compliments in one review! I am having a hard time letting Iris go too. Luckily there is quite a gap between the end of the war and the part where she leaves Middle Earth; I might use that one day. Still before I can I would have to do some research; take some time to think up what will happen and why. So it won't be very soon, and maybe it will never get posted on this site, but I'll definitely give the idea of making a sequel some proper thought. Thank you again, for all your wonderfull reviews!

Reviewer: turwaithiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/09 - 03:53 pm Title: Chapter 19

yay!! =D
thankyou sooooo much for writing another chapter!!!
you just made my day :D
but i have to say hurry up and write more now, before i explode XD
xxx

Author's Response: Hi! I am sorry for the long wait. somewhere in the middle of studying for exams and writing articls that get me payed, my wordprocessor decided to quit on me. Eventually I had to wipe my harddrive clean and getting everything reinstalled took time I did not have to spare. I hope you haven't exploded yet, because in minutes, I'll post the very end... (and somehow saying that hurts)

Reviewer: Scarlet10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/09 - 02:51 pm Title: Chapter 19

My sincere thanks on a job well done and a debt paid. I was also interested in the issue of whether the ears move like cats ears, but I guess that would be too embarrassing to ask?
So, I guess we're nearing the story's end? Ai, good things never last :-)
Oh, but what is it with Legolas? are we going to learn what is the reason for his "dimming"?
Thank you for this lovely chapter.

Author's Response: I am glad I have finally paid my debt. This conversation between Legolas and Iris is one that has been pieced together from many other plans I had. I am sorry the ear moving thing didn't make it to the 'final' version. We are definitely nearing the story's end. I can't continue forever :P The dimming is just how I imagine an Elf that looks tired. I just can't see them yawning or dragging their feet. You are very welcome, and thanks again!

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/09 - 01:20 pm Title: Chapter 19

Yay! *punches the air* that was a great chapter! It made me laugh, and it finally happened, and in a good way. You waited 19 chapters for the big 'I love you' to happen and it worked wonderfully that way. :)

Author's Response: I am glad you like it! I was kind of scared of this chapter, especially of the 'I love you'. I am glad you don't think I ruined it :P Thanks for reviewing again!

Reviewer: Variscodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/09 - 10:10 am Title: Chapter 19

That was awesome! I loved the conversation between Iris and Legolas. The last line made me laugh for minutes. I can imagine an elf going to the bathroom leaving behind a horrible stench. I hope the story will have a sequel. Keep it up!

Author's Response: That was a quick respons! Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed this chapter, I sturggled a bit while writing. I'll keep going, even though I've got this dreaful feeling I am going to have to say goodbye to Iris soon. Although, off course, I could write that sequel... Who knows...? Thanks for reviewing, Keep it up too!

Reviewer: turwaithiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/09 - 11:47 am Title: Chapter 18

OMG!!! this is absolutely AMAZING!!
i love the way it has a proper plot, unlike some of the other rubbish 'tenth walker' stories that you find. Well done for creating such an amazing character, I feel like I can empathize totally with Iris. Great moments of humour too...you don't often find the main character falling into middle earth in snowboard gear!

PLEASE write more, pleeease..i want to know whats going to happen!!

Author's Response: A proper plot? Wow, thank you! I am glad the moments of humour are appreciated! Well Iris is still stuck there in Middle Earth, so I'll keep writing! An update is being written, thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/09 - 11:34 pm Title: Chapter 18

Great if sad update! I can't wait to see what's next! I wonder if he will tell her and what her reaction will be...

More soon please!

Author's Response: A little sad, I know. I guess I just can't turn mortal-elf love into one big joke, can I? Will he tell her? Who knows? Well, maybe I should... ;) Stay tuned! and thank you for your review!

Reviewer: Scarlet10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/07/09 - 10:03 am Title: Chapter 18

Welcome back. And, that was too short...
Isn't all good things end too fast?
Thank you for this lovely chapter

Author's Response: Time flies, time flies; no need to tell me about it. That's just what life is like in the summer months, right? You're very welcome. Thank you again for another review!

Reviewer: Variscodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/07/09 - 07:06 am Title: Chapter 18

I loved this chapter. It was surely worth the long wait. I hope you'll post more stories. You're a great writer!

Author's Response: I am glad it was worth it. I am really busy, but every second I got to spare I spend on this story. I do have some plot ideas for another Iris story messing with my brain, but for now I try to ignore that. First I've got to focus on the next chapter...

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/09 - 08:28 pm Title: Chapter 18

Yay! You updated! *grins* You know I'm usually not one for romances, but I can't help but enjoying Iris and Legolas's relationship. It evolved natrually and isn't your typical Mary Sue+Leggy story.

And I have a guess as to what the regrets are, I guessed it a bit early on. Does it have someething to do with chapter 5?

Author's Response: Thanks! It definitely is a compliment when those that don't like the genre can stil enjoy the story. Oh, and I'd say: keep guessing. I am not going to say anything, not until the very last chapter.... *evil grin*

Reviewer: Variscodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/09 - 04:31 am Title: Chapter 1

Please, don't forget about your story. It's too great to give it up.

Author's Response: I don't forget about this story, don't worry. Thanks for reviewing though because it's always nice to know you haven't forgotten either. The enxt chapter is up. It is not as long as I hoped it to be, but more is coming soon. Sailing turned out to be great, but not completely like I expected. I haven't read a single book, nor written anything at all. Still I took time to think about the ending and decided to change things a bit. Keep reading, I'll keep posting!

Reviewer: ArticFox Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/07/09 - 11:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

I absolutely love this! I just sat down and read all 17 chapters. I love how Iris is your typical Mary Sue, and the realationship you're building between Legolas and her is great. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! That is such a compliment that you read it all at once. The next chapter is up, and more is coming soon...

Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/09 - 05:24 am Title: Chapter 17

This is a great story! Don't quite understand what the regrets are yet, but I guess that's coming in the future. Same with the delayed gift.

Love the interactions that Iris has with the fellowship. And her ever-changing relationship with Legolas is pretty great too. Can't wait to see where that actually winds up going.

More soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! That really gets my spirits up. This chapter should make the gift bit clear, the regrets are still to be explained. There is more coming soon...

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/09 - 11:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

Originally I had thought I was only going to read a bit of your story, but I got sucked into it! I spent most of my morning reading it! It's very well-written and I can't wait to read more. I love your realism and your style of writing. It's refreshing and unique. Keep up the good work!

-Fay

Author's Response: Thank you! Such a kind review makes my dday. I will update, but it will take at least two weeks as I will be sailing in Greece without internet access. Thank you! And stay tuned ;)

Reviewer: Scarlet10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/09 - 01:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

"I also spend quite some time trying to expand the light conversation between Legolas and Iris, but I can't find the right tone anymore."
May I offer some tips out of my own conversation with Legolas? (though he never got to answer them, we were disturbed by some horrific orcs...), so here it goes:
In regard to Elves ears, there's something I was wondering, Are they able to move "on hinge" (you know, like cats ears), or are they "fixed" like ours but simply tipped instead of rounded at the top?
As for that "alabaster" skin of theirs (see numerous stories), is it sensitive to sun burns? I mean the white-skin among us get to either burn, or else be enslaved to lotions, how is it that their warriors spend all this time outdoors, and get not even a freckle? not to mention dry wrinkled skin?

Another bothering issue, regarding to blond elves (sorry, fair haired): how come in some cases we hear that one of the parents was with dark hair (specifically Legolas mom - again, see numerous stories) and still the child turns out blond?
With us, mortals, the child will always take after the darker haired parent.
I think I have some more simpleton's questions, but let him address these first.. If he (or you) ever talks back to me :-)

Author's Response: Sorry to hear you got disturbed by Orcs, they just don't seem to be very nice. I did try something concerning the pointed ears, and the pale skin, but the conversation kept coming out unnatural. I promise I'll keep trying. However I'll be off soon for a sailing holiday in Greece. There will be time to write, I assume, but no internet acces. Sorry to keep you waiting! Thanks for your review

Reviewer: Scarlet10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/09 - 01:31 pm Title: Chapter 17

You promised it won't get to be depressing at the end, right?
Her questions and thoughts makes me very suspicious....
He's not going to forsake his immortality and kin, right?

Author's Response: lol. Good to hear your drawn in. It would be a waste to tell you what is going to happen. Just, don't worry too much :P

Reviewer: Variscodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/09 - 05:59 am Title: Chapter 16

Don't break my heart, Ndil! Keep updating, please! Love you!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! No heart break has been intended! I am in Austria right now, celebrating my summer break. I try to find time to update, but there is so much to do. I also spend quite some time trying to expand the light conversation between Legolas and Iris, but I can't find the right tone anymore. I put up a new chapter. It's short, but things are drawing to an end... Thanks!!!

You must login (register) to review.