You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/08/10 - 01:07 pm Title: Irredeemable

I love the complexity of this- interwoven with the losses of Gondolin and the new wars, new enemies- I love that you make it complicated in a way that very few writers think of or acknowledge. This relationship between Erestor and Glorfindel is unpredictable and intriguing, the hurt they cause and the promise of healing is so alive.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're loving it! This fiction was actually very hard for me to write, as it is so dark and I am dealing with the pains and joys of immortal beings, one of them a resurrected one no less. I hope you continue through the end with enjoyment!

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/08/10 - 12:53 pm Title: Call of the Raven

breathlessly good. That tension and build up is well crafted and such thoughtful use of imagery and structure.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thank you for the detailed review!

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/08/10 - 12:46 pm Title: A Step into the Shadow

oh wow. And I have all these wonderful chapters to read too!

Author's Response: I'm glad you stumbled across my fic! Please enjoy!

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/10 - 07:45 pm Title: The Dance of Shadow and Flame

wow iam really speechless i dont know what to say ..just that you describe such wonderful pictures that i feel like i stand there with tehm and watch everyting great really

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I am so glad to hear you're enjoying the story so much!! I am very thrilled and ready to go on! ;)

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 07:17 pm Title: Dark Flame, Bright Shadow

oh where is glorfindel......poor erestor....i hope his dreames will fade soon

Author's Response: thank you for following! I respond with another chapter. ;)

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/10 - 05:33 pm Title: Timeless

omg......poor erestor poor glorfindel.....i hope both will win the bet maybe they can win toghter

Author's Response: I hope so too. ;) Thank you for following!

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/10 - 11:44 am Title: Tear of the Ocean

wow....your style is wonderful even if i dont undrtsnad everything...so they both are in this pool and glorfindel tries to make erestor feel better..or what is the erternal dance???▀0ism still confused aybe because english is not my mother language

Author's Response: Thank you for following! The dance is just a metaphor for all that the their different hair colors symbolize; light and dark, flame and shadow, hope and despair, life and death - etc., whatever you interpret it to be. ;)

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/10 - 05:41 pm Title: Over the Diamond Waters

wow..that was really touching....really emotional.so glorfindel and echtelion were lovers?????

Author's Response: Thank you! And no, they call each other brother, not lover; they were very close, though, that's for sure. ;)

Reviewer: Whisper Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/07/10 - 12:54 pm Title: Over the Diamond Waters

My goodness, these last two chapters are so marvelous. Glorfindel's sorrow, the reason for his despondancy was made so clear. Do not doubt your way with english, for you are a master of painting with words those emotions that have no explanation! How you do it, I have no idea, but I envy you your gift. Please continue writing! -Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so happy to see you enjoying the story so - I will upload as soon as I can! ;) Kasmi

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/07/10 - 07:15 pm Title: Under the Golden Sun

omg...n o no he cant die...he needs to live......argh come on fin go bk to erestor

Author's Response: Hehe, new chapter coming soon! Thank you for keeping up! ;)

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/07/10 - 05:38 am Title: Shades of Winter

omg the last two parts are really sad.i hope glorfindel wll awake soon.elrond is back so i hope all will get better...iam still confused..,.who or what is erestor???

Author's Response: Haha, Erestor is an elf who came from Eregion, according to one of many speculations, I believe. In my story he is a former member of the court of Eregion, with his share of secrets and nightmares, in a nutshell. ;)

Reviewer: NessaMahtar Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/07/10 - 01:42 pm Title: A Step into the Shadow

The way you write makes it sound like poetry! So flowing and calm

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm glad you like it - I've struggled a lot with this style in this story. ;) Hope to see you again in my later chapters! ;)

Reviewer: Whisper Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/07/10 - 12:56 pm Title: Too Late

So breathtaking. Your mastery of language leaves the reader with something that is simple and complex and marvelous all at once.
I'm desperately longing for more. -Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you! I am happy to see that people are still following this story - I've had major problems writing it, so it's relieving to know you're enjoying the use of language here! I hope to see you in my later chapters! ;)

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/07/10 - 07:42 pm Title: The Whereabouts of Peace

wow really wonderful story...iam still alittle bit confused what erestor really is...and i still try to find out if glorfindel has some feelings for erestor the last sequency seems so or? please post more soon.dont let te otjers and me wait too long.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you for your review! I am glad to see that someone is reading after my year-long hiatus. And don't worry, you're not the only one confused; many readers are, due to my abstract style in this work. I hope to see you in my future chapters! ;) Kasmi

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/02/10 - 09:13 am Title: Irredeemable

This is really beautiful. The characters are very intriguing and complex. I did not understand all the hints, but sadly the story is not finished, so perhaps that's the reason.
Your descriptions are just beautiful, the interactions are so poignant and the way you describe glances and gestures is breathtaking.
Tinara

Author's Response: THank you! I will be uploading soon - finally - and it's a joy to see that you're enjoying the story! ;)

Reviewer: YoungCelli Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/09 - 07:03 pm Title: A Step into the Shadow

Wow! I loved this story, and the way it was written. This is one of my favourite periods to write and read about so this was definitely something I enjoyed.

Some of those descriptions were simply beautiful. In particular I loved the sentence:

'His eyes beheld a terror that only his silent heart will know.'

Poetic and perfectly phrased. I loved it.

The ending, too, is definitely worth a mention from me. I have to say, it left me longing for more. The image of it is truly haunting. Please continue this story, as I would love to read more.

Thank you. :-)

Author's Response: Wow, what a truly exciting piece of encouragement an author could wish for! Thank you! This story was quite a controversial one among my fics - thank you for your kind words!

You must login (register) to review.