You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Party Not Expected Reviewer: Ponytail Goddess Signed
Lol...Tolkien's editor's must have really went through something else! -P.G.
Date: Jan 16 2010 02:01 pm [Report This]
Title: A Party Not Expected Reviewer: Elven_Fforestydd Signed
That could be a really funny opening to a book, not the Hobbit though. :)

Author's Response: I am actually working on doing just that. A gentle parody of The Hobbit with my own characters and a plot mostly their own. :D
Date: Jan 15 2010 11:16 am [Report This]
Title: A Party Not Expected Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
An amazing (though nasty, dirty and wet :P) length of a sentence! Thank goodness this never made it into the final The Hobbit. ^^
Date: Dec 07 2009 10:21 pm [Report This]
Title: A Party Not Expected Reviewer: Mortizya Signed
Wow that was a really long sentence O_O

good job
XD
Date: Nov 16 2009 07:17 pm [Report This]
Title: A Party Not Expected Reviewer: Junodog Signed
I don't know, I found it to be a bit too nasty, dirty, and wet for my tastes.
Date: Apr 22 2009 05:04 pm [Report This]
Title: A Party Not Expected Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed
Whoa that was all one sentence, wasn't it? That was hilarious! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It is indeed one sentence. I couldn't stop making myself laugh as I wrote it out. ;)
Date: Mar 25 2009 11:35 am [Report This]
Title: A Party Not Expected Reviewer: Lady of the Lake Signed
That would've been a horribly nasty start to a book. However I think you should continue just for amusment.

Author's Response: Only horribly nasty? Or horribly nasty, dirty and wet? :P I've been thinking of doing just that, actually, to see what I come up with. Although the phrase "nasty, dirty and wet" will be quickly dispensed with I think.
Date: Mar 23 2009 07:42 am [Report This]
Title: A Party Not Expected Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Tolkien said he could replace them with Sindarin and Quenya words, but Mr Unwin was of the opinion that made-up languages would never catch on. d;-)
Date: Mar 22 2009 04:41 pm [Report This]
Title: A Party Not Expected Reviewer: Narya Signed
Teehee!! I'm glad the professor did a bit of editing here! Very funny; nice work :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad the "Professor" decided it a bit excessive myself. lol
Date: Mar 22 2009 04:38 pm [Report This]
Title: A Party Not Expected Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Heeh! :D And the editor looked at it and said,
' Have you ever considered replacing words, Professor Tolkien? '

Author's Response: To which he replied: "Replacing? What needs replacing? I thought it was rather brilliant myself." :P
Date: Mar 22 2009 04:25 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.