You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ponytail Goddess Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/10 - 07:01 pm Title: A Party Not Expected

Lol...Tolkien's editor's must have really went through something else! -P.G.

Reviewer: Elven_Fforestydd Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/01/10 - 04:16 pm Title: A Party Not Expected

That could be a really funny opening to a book, not the Hobbit though. :)

Author's Response: I am actually working on doing just that. A gentle parody of The Hobbit with my own characters and a plot mostly their own. :D

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/09 - 03:21 am Title: A Party Not Expected

An amazing (though nasty, dirty and wet :P) length of a sentence! Thank goodness this never made it into the final The Hobbit. ^^

Reviewer: Mortizya Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/11/09 - 12:17 am Title: A Party Not Expected

Wow that was a really long sentence O_O

good job
XD

Reviewer: Junodog Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/09 - 09:04 pm Title: A Party Not Expected

I don't know, I found it to be a bit too nasty, dirty, and wet for my tastes.

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/09 - 03:35 pm Title: A Party Not Expected

Whoa that was all one sentence, wasn't it? That was hilarious! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It is indeed one sentence. I couldn't stop making myself laugh as I wrote it out. ;)

Reviewer: Lady of the Lake Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/09 - 11:42 am Title: A Party Not Expected

That would've been a horribly nasty start to a book. However I think you should continue just for amusment.

Author's Response: Only horribly nasty? Or horribly nasty, dirty and wet? :P I've been thinking of doing just that, actually, to see what I come up with. Although the phrase "nasty, dirty and wet" will be quickly dispensed with I think.

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/09 - 08:41 pm Title: A Party Not Expected

Tolkien said he could replace them with Sindarin and Quenya words, but Mr Unwin was of the opinion that made-up languages would never catch on. d;-)

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/09 - 08:38 pm Title: A Party Not Expected

Teehee!! I'm glad the professor did a bit of editing here! Very funny; nice work :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad the "Professor" decided it a bit excessive myself. lol

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/09 - 08:25 pm Title: A Party Not Expected

Heeh! :D And the editor looked at it and said,
' Have you ever considered replacing words, Professor Tolkien? '

Author's Response: To which he replied: "Replacing? What needs replacing? I thought it was rather brilliant myself." :P

You must login (register) to review.